[CARBONDATA-4156] Fix Writing Segment Min max with all blocks of a segment
authorIndhumathi27 <indhumathim27@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 10:39:37 +0000 (16:09 +0530)
committerkunal642 <kunalkapoor642@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 15:03:31 +0000 (20:33 +0530)
commit865ec9b908783a6169d380415aa6598c41b275d5
treec4db152f766f00c348be0638ba62a9fe6ca9216f
parentf5e4c897e6e3f7a5d62e441e909acf87ae667b53
[CARBONDATA-4156] Fix Writing Segment Min max with all blocks of a segment

Why is this PR needed?
PR-3999 has removed some code related to getting segment min max from all blocks.
Because of this, if segment has more than one block, currently, it is writing
min max considering one block only.

What changes were proposed in this PR?
Reverted specific code from above PR. Removed unwanted synchronization for some methods

This closes #4101
core/src/main/java/org/apache/carbondata/core/segmentmeta/SegmentMetaDataInfoStats.java
hadoop/src/main/java/org/apache/carbondata/hadoop/testutil/StoreCreator.java
integration/spark/src/test/scala/org/apache/carbondata/spark/testsuite/allqueries/TestPruneUsingSegmentMinMax.scala