[CARBONDATA-4345] update/delete operations failed when other format segemnt deleted...
authorMahesh Raju Somalaraju <mahesh.somalaraju@huawei.com>
Tue, 28 Jun 2022 11:33:39 +0000 (17:03 +0530)
committerIndhumathi27 <indhumathim27@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Jul 2022 05:13:50 +0000 (10:43 +0530)
commitb8511b6279fb86f000c70ad00b109aba2ea2501a
treef78784d3ab327de1f79832f8eca84c7523d86689
parent858afc7eb60508de1f9d5fc8df06099e83df3c15
[CARBONDATA-4345] update/delete operations failed when other format segemnt deleted from carbon table

Why is this PR needed?
Update/delete operations failed when other format segments deleted from carbon table
Steps to reproduce:
1. create carbon table and load the data
2. create parquet/orc tables and load the data
3. add parquet/orc format segments in carbon table by alter add segment command
4. perform update/delete operations in carbon table and they will fail as table
   contains mixed format segments. This is expected behaviour only.
5. delete the other format segments which is added in step3
6. try to perform update/delete operation in carbon data. They should not fail

For update/delete operations we are checking if other format segments present
in table path. If found then carbon data throwing exception by saying mixed
format segments exists even though the other format segments deleted from table.

What changes were proposed in this PR?
When we are checking other format segment present in carbon table then it
should check only for SUCCESS/PARTIAL_SUCCESS segments.

Does this PR introduce any user interface change?
No

Is any new testcase added?
Yes

This closes #4285
integration/spark/src/main/scala/org/apache/spark/sql/execution/strategy/MixedFormatHandler.scala
integration/spark/src/test/scala/org/apache/carbondata/spark/testsuite/addsegment/AddSegmentTestCase.scala