[CARBONDATA-4325] Update Data frame supported options in document and fix partition...
authorShreelekhyaG <shreelu_gampa@yahoo.com>
Mon, 28 Feb 2022 09:27:34 +0000 (14:57 +0530)
committerIndhumathi27 <indhumathim27@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Mar 2022 07:58:53 +0000 (13:28 +0530)
commitc840b5f30b15df54778b2a83608c727d25553d7c
tree6cdaa315baf6a974a85b05a3955e69e111bfbf87
parent59f23c0dfea74199f97b6d3626c31d8fba4a2e1f
[CARBONDATA-4325] Update Data frame supported options in document and fix partition table creation with df spatial property

Why is this PR needed?
1. Only specific properties are supported using dataframe options. Need to update the documentation.
2. Create partition table fails with Spatial index property for carbon table created with dataframe in spark-shell.

What changes were proposed in this PR?
1. Added data frame supported properties in the documentation.
2. Using spark-shell, the table gets created with carbon session and catalogTable.properties
is empty here. Getting the properties from catalogTable.storage.properties to access the properties set.

Does this PR introduce any user interface change?
No

Is any new testcase added?
No, tested in cluster.

This closes #4250
docs/carbon-as-spark-datasource-guide.md
integration/spark/src/main/scala/org/apache/spark/sql/execution/command/management/CommonLoadUtils.scala