[CARBONDATA-4248] Fixed upper case column name in explain command
authorNihal ojha <nihalnitn97@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Jul 2021 07:57:47 +0000 (13:27 +0530)
committerIndhumathi27 <indhumathim27@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Jul 2021 05:31:58 +0000 (11:01 +0530)
commitf2698fed9b83fbdca5cc473ffac1ebcdd7880e23
tree6fbf634a76f9ae2512675560b8257b3e6f29e233
parent9aaeba5af810b51d1958b2c20de2e32993ff7e10
[CARBONDATA-4248] Fixed upper case column name in explain command

Why is this PR needed?
Explain command with upper case column name fails with key not found exception.

What changes were proposed in this PR?
Changed column name to lower case before conversion of spark data type to carbon data type.

Does this PR introduce any user interface change?
No

Is any new testcase added?
Yes

This closes #4175
integration/spark/src/main/scala/org/apache/spark/sql/optimizer/CarbonFilters.scala
integration/spark/src/test/scala/org/apache/carbondata/integration/spark/testsuite/dataload/TestLoadDataGeneral.scala