[CARBONDATA-4213] Fix update/delete issue in index server
authorVikram Ahuja <vikramahuja8803@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 Jun 2021 10:54:56 +0000 (16:24 +0530)
committerIndhumathi27 <indhumathim27@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Jun 2021 14:34:25 +0000 (20:04 +0530)
commitfdd00abb475a1932c07dbe797071533295d602fc
tree5b62d218781af61ba437dc2fe2a3f087170f6a3a
parent95ab74504130bcbc2ed419cbbffdc363dfee2a82
[CARBONDATA-4213] Fix update/delete issue in index server

Why is this PR needed?
During update/delete, the segment file in the segment would come as an empty
string due to which it was not able to read the segment file.

What changes were proposed in this PR?
1. Changed the empty string to NULL
2. Added empty segment file condition while creating SegmentFileStore.

Does this PR introduce any user interface change?
No

Is any new testcase added?
No

This closes #4153
core/src/main/java/org/apache/carbondata/core/mutate/CarbonUpdateUtil.java
core/src/main/java/org/apache/carbondata/core/readcommitter/TableStatusReadCommittedScope.java