Fix Cassandra version families, and more…
authorjacek-lewandowski <jacek.lewandowski@datastax.com>
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 16:23:21 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
committerMick Semb Wever <mck@apache.org>
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 10:45:54 +0000 (11:45 +0100)
commite7f7a593427f83ff7a256d91ee48bbb8380bc788
tree7950157d95cb87a6628b553680aa4f1189ae5a98
parent8762267b13fffb921ae79b0220630f10695ee9d9
Fix Cassandra version families, and more…

 - Remove OVERRIDE_MANIFEST, as it is unused.
 - Upgrade manifest, remove upgrades from unsupported indev versions, and remove upgrades to current if indev is still supported.
 - Correct the enforced protocol version to use v3 for 2.2/3.0 upgrades. (ref: CASSANDRA-15193)
 - Fix broken thrift_upgrade_test.py
 - Fix upgrade_udtfix_test.py (not applicable before 3.11.6, ref: CASSANDRA-15035)
 - Remove hardcoded references to gitbox.a.o
 - Remove unnecessary implicit upgrade scenarios. `--upgrade-target-version-only` only tests upgrades from the target version and to the target version, i.e. those upgrade paths where the target (indev) version was the origin or destination version. Previously the filter was applied only for the version family but not on the variant, pulling in completely unrelated upgrade scenarios.

 patch by Jacek Lewandowski; reviewed by Tomek Łasica, Mick Semb Wever for CASSANDRA-16433
dtest.py
upgrade_tests/README.md
upgrade_tests/cql_tests.py
upgrade_tests/storage_engine_upgrade_test.py
upgrade_tests/thrift_upgrade_test.py
upgrade_tests/upgrade_base.py
upgrade_tests/upgrade_manifest.py
upgrade_tests/upgrade_supercolumns_test.py
upgrade_tests/upgrade_through_versions_test.py
upgrade_tests/upgrade_udtfix_test.py