cassandra-dtest.git
6 years agoMerge pull request #740 from riptano/pcmanus_review-8099_upgrade_tests
Jim Witschey [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 16:44:14 +0000 (12:44 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #740 from riptano/pcmanus_review-8099_upgrade_tests

Pcmanus review 8099 upgrade tests

6 years agoMerge pull request #889 from pauloricardomg/11414
Jim Witschey [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 16:11:00 +0000 (12:11 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #889 from pauloricardomg/11414

Potential fix for CASSANDRA-11414

6 years agoAdd annotation for 11436
Philip Thompson [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 15:45:19 +0000 (11:45 -0400)] 
Add annotation for 11436

6 years agoMerge pull request #852 from mambocab/add-notes
Jim Witschey [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 21:39:30 +0000 (17:39 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #852 from mambocab/add-notes

add notes for known failures

6 years agoadd notes for known failures
Jim Witschey [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 20:05:46 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
add notes for known failures

6 years agoMerge pull request #890 from jkni/CASSANDRA-11317
Jim Witschey [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 21:33:08 +0000 (17:33 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #890 from jkni/CASSANDRA-11317

Remove known failure from sstable_repairedset_test after CASSANDRA-11317

6 years agoRemove known failure from sstable_repairedset_test after CASSANDRA-11317
Joel Knighton [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 20:52:33 +0000 (15:52 -0500)] 
Remove known failure from sstable_repairedset_test after CASSANDRA-11317

6 years agoMerge pull request #888 from riptano/11078
Philip Thompson [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 17:13:46 +0000 (13:13 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #888 from riptano/11078

Change SCUpgrade tests to assume we are always on 2.1

6 years agoPotential fix for CASSANDRA-11414
Paulo Motta [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 13:25:33 +0000 (10:25 -0300)] 
Potential fix for CASSANDRA-11414

6 years agoChange SCUpgrade tests to assume we are always on 2.1
Philip Thompson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 20:00:03 +0000 (16:00 -0400)] 
Change SCUpgrade tests to assume we are always on 2.1

6 years agoMerge pull request #886 from riptano/bulk_isort
Russ Hatch [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:56:47 +0000 (12:56 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #886 from riptano/bulk_isort

bulk isort

6 years agoAdd annotation for 11417
Philip Thompson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:11:15 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
Add annotation for 11417

6 years agobulk isort
Russ Hatch [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 18:04:50 +0000 (12:04 -0600)] 
bulk isort

6 years agoRemove annotation for 11318
Philip Thompson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 17:54:21 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
Remove annotation for 11318

6 years agoRemove unused import
Philip Thompson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 17:54:12 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
Remove unused import

6 years agoRemove annotation for 11362
Philip Thompson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 17:53:19 +0000 (13:53 -0400)] 
Remove annotation for 11362

6 years agoMerge pull request #883 from riptano/11396
Russ Hatch [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 17:47:43 +0000 (11:47 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #883 from riptano/11396

pause during do_upgrade

6 years agoMerge pull request #885 from riptano/isort_cfg
Russ Hatch [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 17:44:31 +0000 (11:44 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #885 from riptano/isort_cfg

add isort config to know ccm and cassandra as non-local imports

6 years agoAdd annotation for 11415
Philip Thompson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 17:28:47 +0000 (13:28 -0400)] 
Add annotation for 11415

6 years agoAdd annotation for 11414
Philip Thompson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 17:18:25 +0000 (13:18 -0400)] 
Add annotation for 11414

6 years agopause during do_upgrade
Russ Hatch [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:45:16 +0000 (15:45 -0600)] 
pause during do_upgrade

6 years agoadd isort config to know ccm and cassandra as non-local imports
Russ Hatch [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 16:39:44 +0000 (10:39 -0600)] 
add isort config to know ccm and cassandra as non-local imports

6 years agoMerge pull request #884 from stef1927/11333
Philip Thompson [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 03:44:23 +0000 (23:44 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #884 from stef1927/11333

Added missing since(2.2) for CASSANDRA-11333 test

6 years agoAdded missing since(2.2) for CASSANDRA-11333 test
Stefania Alborghetti [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 02:12:07 +0000 (10:12 +0800)] 
Added missing since(2.2) for CASSANDRA-11333 test

6 years agoMerge pull request #880 from stef1927/11333
Stefania Alborghetti [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 23:58:34 +0000 (00:58 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #880 from stef1927/11333

Test for CASSANDRA-11333

6 years agorename to remove ticket number from filename
Jim Witschey [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 20:57:35 +0000 (16:57 -0400)] 
rename to remove ticket number from filename

6 years agoremove initial argument to range where applicable
Jim Witschey [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 20:27:26 +0000 (16:27 -0400)] 
remove initial argument to range where applicable

Calls to range of the form range(0, X) are the same as range(X), so this
commit does that. Calls of the form range(0, X, Y) don't have this
property, so I have not replaced those.

6 years agorefactor upgrade_with_unclustered_table
Jim Witschey [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 20:21:13 +0000 (16:21 -0400)] 
refactor upgrade_with_unclustered_table

6 years agoadd breaks in long assert lines
Jim Witschey [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 19:59:11 +0000 (15:59 -0400)] 
add breaks in long assert lines

6 years agos/xrange/range/g
Jim Witschey [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 19:35:01 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
s/xrange/range/g

6 years agorefactor upgrade_with_clustered_table
Jim Witschey [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 19:23:46 +0000 (15:23 -0400)] 
refactor upgrade_with_clustered_table

6 years agoname a couple tests to be tests
Jim Witschey [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 17:43:30 +0000 (13:43 -0400)] 
name a couple tests to be tests

6 years agomove upgrade_8099_test into upgrade_tests module
Jim Witschey [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 17:38:31 +0000 (13:38 -0400)] 
move upgrade_8099_test into upgrade_tests module

6 years agoFix flake8 errors
Sylvain Lebresne [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 14:31:03 +0000 (15:31 +0100)] 
Fix flake8 errors

6 years agoComment tests and link to JIRA tickets when relevant
Sylvain Lebresne [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 14:25:51 +0000 (15:25 +0100)] 
Comment tests and link to JIRA tickets when relevant

6 years agoAdd test for CASSANDRA-11018
Sylvain Lebresne [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:54:54 +0000 (16:54 +0100)] 
Add test for CASSANDRA-11018

6 years agoCleanups
Sylvain Lebresne [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:53:41 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
Cleanups

6 years agoisort upgrade_8099_test
Jim Witschey [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 15:45:42 +0000 (10:45 -0500)] 
isort upgrade_8099_test

6 years agocompatibility fixes, no import *, upgrade to dynamic dir
Jim Witschey [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 15:16:40 +0000 (10:16 -0500)] 
compatibility fixes, no import *, upgrade to dynamic dir

6 years agoAdd test for #10743
Sylvain Lebresne [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 14:09:10 +0000 (15:09 +0100)] 
Add test for #10743

6 years agoTest for 10360
Sylvain Lebresne [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 10:18:22 +0000 (12:18 +0200)] 
Test for 10360

6 years agoUpgrade tests for reading old sstables post-8099
Sylvain Lebresne [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 15:08:03 +0000 (17:08 +0200)] 
Upgrade tests for reading old sstables post-8099

6 years agoUpdate annotation for 11290
Philip Thompson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:05:34 +0000 (13:05 -0400)] 
Update annotation for 11290

6 years agoMake minor bracket style change in mv_test
Philip Thompson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 16:12:53 +0000 (12:12 -0400)] 
Make minor bracket style change in mv_test

6 years agoUpdate annotation for 11360
Philip Thompson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 15:54:59 +0000 (11:54 -0400)] 
Update annotation for 11360

6 years agoRemove annotation for 11384
Philip Thompson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 15:35:28 +0000 (11:35 -0400)] 
Remove annotation for 11384

6 years agoMerge pull request #882 from riptano/11384
Philip Thompson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 15:34:57 +0000 (11:34 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #882 from riptano/11384

Set default CL to QUORUM in complex_mv_select_statements_test

6 years agoSet default CL to QUORUM in complex_mv_select_statements_test
Philip Thompson [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 15:25:01 +0000 (11:25 -0400)] 
Set default CL to QUORUM in complex_mv_select_statements_test

Seeing consistency issues with write at ONE then immediate
read at QUORUM

6 years agoMerge pull request #879 from riptano/better_assert_msg
Russ Hatch [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 03:57:33 +0000 (21:57 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #879 from riptano/better_assert_msg

better assert error message

6 years agoassert can use default err msg
Russ Hatch [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 03:56:25 +0000 (21:56 -0600)] 
assert can use default err msg

6 years agoTest for CASSANDRA-11333
Stefania Alborghetti [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 09:40:40 +0000 (17:40 +0800)] 
Test for CASSANDRA-11333

6 years agoMerge pull request #860 from riptano/CASSANDRA-11057_localhost-IPv6ism
Michael Shuler [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 02:10:07 +0000 (21:10 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #860 from riptano/CASSANDRA-11057_localhost-IPv6ism

Use 127.0.0.1 instead of 'localhost' for dual-stacked systems

6 years agoMerge pull request #878 from riptano/unknow_11256
Russ Hatch [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 21:32:44 +0000 (15:32 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #878 from riptano/unknow_11256

remove known failure on 11256

6 years agobetter assert error message
Russ Hatch [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 21:31:37 +0000 (15:31 -0600)] 
better assert error message

6 years agoremove known failure on 11256
Russ Hatch [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 21:27:36 +0000 (15:27 -0600)] 
remove known failure on 11256

6 years agoUse 127.0.0.1 instead of 'localhost' for dual-stacked systems
Michael Shuler [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 01:21:50 +0000 (20:21 -0500)] 
Use 127.0.0.1 instead of 'localhost' for dual-stacked systems

On systems that have dual-stack IPv4/IPv6, the name 'localhost' may
prefer IPv6 and resolve to ::1 instead of the expected 127.0.0.1.

6 years agoMerge pull request #875 from riptano/remove_more_knowns
Russ Hatch [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 20:26:41 +0000 (14:26 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #875 from riptano/remove_more_knowns

Remove more knowns

6 years agoMerge pull request #874 from mambocab/refactor-get_random_word
Jim Witschey [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 19:37:26 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #874 from mambocab/refactor-get_random_word

refactor get_random_word

6 years agoAdd another annotation for 11395
Philip Thompson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 19:20:33 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
Add another annotation for 11395

6 years agoAdd annotations for 11396
Philip Thompson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 19:19:16 +0000 (15:19 -0400)] 
Add annotations for 11396

6 years agountag known failure on 11257
Russ Hatch [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 19:19:02 +0000 (13:19 -0600)] 
untag known failure on 11257

6 years agoAdd another anotation for 11395
Philip Thompson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 19:07:02 +0000 (15:07 -0400)] 
Add another anotation for 11395

6 years agoAdd annotation for 11395
Philip Thompson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 19:01:46 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
Add annotation for 11395

6 years agoAdd annotation for 11394
Philip Thompson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 18:22:50 +0000 (14:22 -0400)] 
Add annotation for 11394

6 years agoremove known failure on 11326
Russ Hatch [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 18:07:34 +0000 (12:07 -0600)] 
remove known failure on 11326

6 years agoAdd annotation for 11393
Philip Thompson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 18:06:28 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
Add annotation for 11393

6 years agoRemove known failure for 11322. Closed as cannot repro
Philip Thompson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 16:59:05 +0000 (12:59 -0400)] 
Remove known failure for 11322. Closed as cannot repro

6 years agorefactor get_random_word
Jim Witschey [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 16:20:44 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
refactor get_random_word

6 years agoMerge pull request #873 from riptano/remove_knowns_rh
Russ Hatch [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 15:38:54 +0000 (09:38 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #873 from riptano/remove_knowns_rh

remove some resolved known_failure's

6 years agoremove known_failure for closed ticket
Jim Witschey [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 14:38:57 +0000 (10:38 -0400)] 
remove known_failure for closed ticket

6 years agoremove known_failure for closed ticket
Jim Witschey [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 14:37:27 +0000 (10:37 -0400)] 
remove known_failure for closed ticket

6 years agoremove another known_failure for 11230
Russ Hatch [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 15:01:32 +0000 (09:01 -0600)] 
remove another known_failure for 11230

remove unused import

6 years agoremove some resolved known_failure's
Russ Hatch [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 21:52:02 +0000 (15:52 -0600)] 
remove some resolved known_failure's

6 years agotag known_failure in materialized_views_test
Jim Witschey [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 20:06:38 +0000 (16:06 -0400)] 
tag known_failure in materialized_views_test

6 years agoRemove unused import in topology test
Philip Thompson [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 19:59:42 +0000 (15:59 -0400)] 
Remove unused import in topology test

6 years agoMerge pull request #872 from riptano/11377
Philip Thompson [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 19:57:15 +0000 (15:57 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #872 from riptano/11377

Fix node start in crash_during_decommission

6 years agoMerge pull request #871 from riptano/11378
Philip Thompson [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 19:57:10 +0000 (15:57 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #871 from riptano/11378

Fix node start in decommissioned_node_cant_rejoin_test

6 years agoFix node start in decommissioned_node_cant_rejoin_test
Philip Thompson [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 15:31:11 +0000 (11:31 -0400)] 
Fix node start in decommissioned_node_cant_rejoin_test

Node is not expected to start up. Set wait_other_notice to False

6 years agoFix node start in crash_during_decommission
Philip Thompson [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 15:59:39 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
Fix node start in crash_during_decommission

Node1 is being decommissioned while we restart node2. thus we
cannot guarantee that node1 will be alive to detect node2 is up.
So we must start node2 with wait_other_notice=False each time

6 years agoMerge pull request #870 from riptano/11376
Philip Thompson [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 15:38:19 +0000 (11:38 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #870 from riptano/11376

Fix node4 start in resumable_replace_address

6 years agoFix node4 start in resumable_replace_address
Philip Thompson [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 15:19:01 +0000 (11:19 -0400)] 
Fix node4 start in resumable_replace_address

We expect it to fail to start up, and thus we need to
set wait_other_notice to false

6 years agoMerge pull request #868 from mambocab/untag-9831
Jim Witschey [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 15:34:13 +0000 (11:34 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #868 from mambocab/untag-9831

remove known_failure annotation

6 years agoMerge pull request #867 from riptano/fix-auth-race-condition
Jim Witschey [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 15:27:10 +0000 (11:27 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #867 from riptano/fix-auth-race-condition

Fix auth race condition

6 years agoreorder @since decoration
Jim Witschey [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 15:22:59 +0000 (11:22 -0400)] 
reorder @since decoration

6 years agoimprove resumable_replace_test docstring
Jim Witschey [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 15:22:48 +0000 (11:22 -0400)] 
improve resumable_replace_test docstring

6 years agoMerge pull request #865 from stef1927/11255
Sylvain Lebresne [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 09:57:32 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #865 from stef1927/11255

Test and changes for CASSANDRA-11255

6 years agoMerge pull request #864 from stef1927/11185
Philip Thompson [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 00:29:47 +0000 (20:29 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #864 from stef1927/11185

Removed known failure for CASSANDRA-11185

6 years agoRemoved known failure for CASSANDRA-11185
Stefania Alborghetti [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 03:08:10 +0000 (11:08 +0800)] 
Removed known failure for CASSANDRA-11185

6 years agotag known failure
Jim Witschey [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 21:50:52 +0000 (17:50 -0400)] 
tag known failure

6 years agoremove unused variable
Jim Witschey [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 20:52:29 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
remove unused variable

6 years agotag known_failure
Jim Witschey [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 20:52:13 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
tag known_failure

6 years agoisort topology_test
Jim Witschey [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 20:49:30 +0000 (16:49 -0400)] 
isort topology_test

6 years agoadd new tag
Jim Witschey [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 20:01:09 +0000 (16:01 -0400)] 
add new tag

6 years agoremove known_failure annotation
Jim Witschey [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 19:49:02 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
remove known_failure annotation

6 years agoMerge pull request #866 from mambocab/gc_test-tag-and-improvments
Jim Witschey [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 16:07:10 +0000 (12:07 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #866 from mambocab/gc_test-tag-and-improvments

gc_test tag and improvments

6 years agoflake8 fixes
Jim Witschey [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 15:57:59 +0000 (11:57 -0400)] 
flake8 fixes

Removes unused variables in auth_test

6 years agoisort auth_test
Jim Witschey [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 15:56:38 +0000 (11:56 -0400)] 
isort auth_test

6 years agowait_for_binary_proto to address race condition
Jim Witschey [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 15:54:26 +0000 (11:54 -0400)] 
wait_for_binary_proto to address race condition

This test failed once on CassCI:

```
Error Message

[Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/mnt/tmp/dtest-1CXmxE/test/node1/logs/system.log'
-------------------- >> begin captured logging << --------------------
dtest: DEBUG: cluster ccm directory: /mnt/tmp/dtest-1CXmxE
dtest: DEBUG: Custom init_config not found. Setting defaults.
dtest: DEBUG: Done setting configuration options:
{   'enable_scripted_user_defined_functions': 'true',
    'enable_user_defined_functions': 'true',
    'initial_token': None,
    'num_tokens': '32',
    'phi_convict_threshold': 5}
--------------------- >> end captured logging << ---------------------
Stacktrace

  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/unittest/case.py", line 329, in run
    testMethod()
  File "/home/automaton/cassandra-dtest/auth_test.py", line 1308, in grant_revoke_roles_test
    self.prepare()
  File "/home/automaton/cassandra-dtest/auth_test.py", line 2511, in prepare
    self.wait_for_any_log(self.cluster.nodelist(), 'Created default superuser', 25)
  File "/home/automaton/cassandra-dtest/dtest.py", line 772, in wait_for_any_log
    found = node.grep_log(pattern)
  File "/home/automaton/ccm/ccmlib/node.py", line 314, in grep_log
    with open(os.path.join(self.get_path(), 'logs', filename)) as f:
"[Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/mnt/tmp/dtest-1CXmxE/test/node1/logs/system.log'\n-------------------- >> begin captured logging << --------------------\ndtest: DEBUG: cluster ccm directory: /mnt/tmp/dtest-1CXmxE\ndtest: DEBUG: Custom init_config not found. Setting defaults.\ndtest: DEBUG: Done setting configuration options:\n{   'enable_scripted_user_defined_functions': 'true',\n    'enable_user_defined_functions': 'true',\n    'initial_token': None,\n    'num_tokens': '32',\n    'phi_convict_threshold': 5}\n--------------------- >> end captured logging << ---------------------"
```

This should prevent this problem, where we try to grep the log before
the log exists.

6 years agodon't set unnecessary intermediate `result` values
Jim Witschey [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 15:25:09 +0000 (11:25 -0400)] 
don't set unnecessary intermediate `result` values

6 years agoimprove assertions and docstring for gc_test
Jim Witschey [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 15:19:24 +0000 (11:19 -0400)] 
improve assertions and docstring for gc_test