cassandra-harry.git
19 months agoRemoved dangling reference to the harry-runner module.
Gianluca Righetto [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 07:43:43 +0000 (04:43 -0300)] 
Removed dangling reference to the harry-runner module.

19 months agoRemoved dangling reference to the harry-runner module.
Gianluca Righetto [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 07:41:42 +0000 (04:41 -0300)] 
Removed dangling reference to the harry-runner module.

20 months agoRemoved references to harry-runner from Dockerfile.
Gianluca Righetto [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 00:41:26 +0000 (21:41 -0300)] 
Removed references to harry-runner from Dockerfile.

20 months agoAdded license header to new files.
Gianluca Righetto [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 22:19:08 +0000 (19:19 -0300)] 
Added license header to new files.

20 months agoMoved HarryRunner interface to harry-core and removed the harry-runner module.
Gianluca Righetto [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 22:09:20 +0000 (19:09 -0300)] 
Moved HarryRunner interface to harry-core and removed the harry-runner module.

20 months agoUse `logger.error` instead of `printStackTrace` in HarryRunner.
Gianluca Righetto [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 20:05:35 +0000 (17:05 -0300)] 
Use `logger.error` instead of `printStackTrace` in HarryRunner.

20 months agoFixed Java var names to match YAML props.
Gianluca Righetto [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:42:38 +0000 (15:42 -0300)] 
Fixed Java var names to match YAML props.

20 months agoFixed broken & missing props in example YAML; Added new example config for external...
Gianluca Righetto [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 20:05:31 +0000 (17:05 -0300)] 
Fixed broken & missing props in example YAML; Added new example config for external cluster; Added run scripts to help with getting started; Fixed object mapping for `ApproximateMonotonicClockConfiguration`; Removed hardcoded configuration for in-JVM execution;

20 months agoTweaked Dockerfile and run.sh to use the new HarryRunnerJvm class.
Gianluca Righetto [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 13:07:09 +0000 (10:07 -0300)] 
Tweaked Dockerfile and run.sh to use the new HarryRunnerJvm class.

20 months agoTemporarily disabled `ExhaustiveCheckerIntegrationTest#testDetectsOverwrittenRow`.
Gianluca Righetto [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 22:08:51 +0000 (19:08 -0300)] 
Temporarily disabled `ExhaustiveCheckerIntegrationTest#testDetectsOverwrittenRow`.

20 months agoAllow for YAML-based configuration for execution against an external cluster; Build...
Gianluca Righetto [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 16:14:40 +0000 (13:14 -0300)] 
Allow for YAML-based configuration for execution against an external cluster; Build an uber jar for harry-integration-external.

20 months agoRemoved harry-core dependency on the in in-jvm dtest libs (cassandra-dtest-shaded...
Gianluca Righetto [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 00:13:05 +0000 (21:13 -0300)] 
Removed harry-core dependency on the in in-jvm dtest libs (cassandra-dtest-shaded and dtest-api); Moved in-jvm tests to the harry-integration module; Created a new module: harry-integration-external for connections with external clusters.

22 months agoUpdate jackson dependency to 2.11.3 to force yaml to 1.26
Alex Petrov [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 13:01:27 +0000 (15:01 +0200)] 
Update jackson dependency to 2.11.3 to force yaml to 1.26

22 months agoAdd a renamed .asf.yaml back
Alex Petrov [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 07:36:22 +0000 (09:36 +0200)] 
Add a renamed .asf.yaml back

22 months agoRename .asf.yml to .asf.yaml
Alex Petrov [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 07:22:47 +0000 (09:22 +0200)] 
Rename .asf.yml to .asf.yaml

22 months agoUpdate README.md
Scott Hirleman [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 21:22:03 +0000 (14:22 -0700)] 
Update README.md

In What's Missing section:
Removed the repeated bullet of * Partition deletions are not implemented
Removed extra "o" from  * Exhaustive checker should use more precise information from data tracker, not
  just watermarks

22 months agoNinja: Add asf.yml
Alex Petrov [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 13:48:13 +0000 (16:48 +0300)] 
Ninja: Add asf.yml

22 months agoPatch introduces the following changes:
Alex Petrov [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:50:40 +0000 (15:50 +0300)] 
Patch introduces the following changes:

1. Add “progressive” generators in tests (i.e., ones that start with simple schemas/data types, such as ones that use longs and progress to more complex ones, such as strings, doubles, and other data types, including reverse ones).
2. Fix support for reverse types in clustering columns
3. Remove adjustEntropyDomain and improve Float and Double data types, making them byte-ordered and switching them to use less entropy (3 bytes for float and 7 bytes for double).

Patch by Alex Petrov, for CASSANDRA-15348

22 months agoAdd license headers and NOTICE according to PMC review/feedback.
Alex Petrov [Tue, 15 Sep 2020 14:23:00 +0000 (16:23 +0200)] 
Add license headers and NOTICE according to PMC review/feedback.

22 months agoReadme improvements
Alex Petrov [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 22:28:43 +0000 (00:28 +0200)] 
Readme improvements

Patch by Alex Petrov; reviewed by Caleb Rackliffe for CASSANDRA-15348

22 months agoHarry: generator library and extensible framework for fuzz testing Apache Cassandra
Alex Petrov [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 18:19:57 +0000 (20:19 +0200)] 
Harry: generator library and extensible framework for fuzz testing Apache Cassandra

Patch by Alex Petrov; reviewed by Aleksey Yeschenko for CASSANDRA-15348

23 months agoInitialize empty repository
Alex Petrov [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 18:19:57 +0000 (20:19 +0200)] 
Initialize empty repository