Support for replacing logback with alternate logger config (like log4j2)
authorJon Meredith <jmeredithco@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Apr 2020 18:04:40 +0000 (12:04 -0600)
committerAlex Petrov <oleksandr.petrov@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 11:14:25 +0000 (13:14 +0200)
commit7ddfe52d51639817c6c5be86c0c8e317e33620eb
treebbf8c0a9176338e3a2fc3a562acdc725160a3853
parentd59833f2223a85a4dc3f4ea597384588d5d008df
Support for replacing logback with alternate logger config (like log4j2)

Not all forks use logback, and there is an (prematurely) closed ticket
indicating that it would be valuable CASSANDRA-13212.

Also had to add 'org.w3c.dom' to the InstanceClassLoader so that
log4j2 could load it's configuration.

Patch by Jon Meredith; reviewed by David Capwell and Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15714.
CHANGELOG.txt [deleted file]
src/main/java/org/apache/cassandra/distributed/api/ICluster.java