cassandra-in-jvm-dtest-api.git
22 months agoUpdate chanelog
Alex Petrov [Fri, 25 Sep 2020 14:32:00 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
Update chanelog

22 months agoDisable javadoc lint
Alex Petrov [Fri, 25 Sep 2020 14:40:54 +0000 (16:40 +0200)] 
Disable javadoc lint

22 months agoCASSANDRA-16109: if user has not set nodeCount, use the node id topology size (#20)
Marcus Eriksson [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 08:22:54 +0000 (10:22 +0200)] 
CASSANDRA-16109: if user has not set nodeCount, use the node id topology size (#20)

22 months agoninja: bad merge - remove getUncaughtExceptions from IInstance (#19)
Marcus Eriksson [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 08:44:37 +0000 (10:44 +0200)] 
ninja: bad merge - remove getUncaughtExceptions from IInstance (#19)

23 months agoUpdate in-jvm dtest to expose stdout and stderr for nodetool
Yifan Cai [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 22:09:02 +0000 (15:09 -0700)] 
Update in-jvm dtest to expose stdout and stderr for nodetool

Patch by Yifan Cai; reviewed by Alex Petrov, David Capwell for CASSANDRA-16057

23 months agoAdd ability for jvm-dtest to grep instance logs
David Capwell [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 21:53:07 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
Add ability for jvm-dtest to grep instance logs

Patch by David Capwell; reviewed by Alex Petrov, Yifan Cai for CASSANDRA-16120

23 months agoAdd method to ignore uncaught throwables (#18)
Marcus Eriksson [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 07:19:13 +0000 (09:19 +0200)] 
Add method to ignore uncaught throwables (#18)

Patch by marcuse; reviewed by David Capwell for CASSANDRA-16101

23 months agocollect dc/rack information and validate when building (#15)
Marcus Eriksson [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 13:20:29 +0000 (15:20 +0200)] 
collect dc/rack information and validate when building (#15)

Patch by marcuse; reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-16109

23 months agoDefault to 3 datadirs in in-jvm dtests (#13)
Marcus Eriksson [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 11:10:39 +0000 (13:10 +0200)] 
Default to 3 datadirs in in-jvm dtests (#13)

Patch by marcuse; reviewed by David Capwell for CASSANDRA-15386

23 months agoadd method to fetch uncaught exceptions (#14)
Marcus Eriksson [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 11:03:39 +0000 (13:03 +0200)] 
add method to fetch uncaught exceptions (#14)

Patch by marcuse; reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-16101

2 years agoAdd entries for 0.0.4 to the changelog
Alex Petrov [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 14:12:11 +0000 (16:12 +0200)] 
Add entries for 0.0.4 to the changelog

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Petrov [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 14:10:14 +0000 (16:10 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.4 0.0.4
Alex Petrov [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 14:10:03 +0000 (16:10 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.4

2 years agomake SimpleQueryResult a container for client warnings, and expose those warnings...
Caleb Rackliffe [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 21:21:25 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
make SimpleQueryResult a container for client warnings, and expose those warnings via QueryResult

2 years agoAdd entries for 0.0.3 to the changelog
Alex Petrov [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 07:17:19 +0000 (09:17 +0200)] 
Add entries for 0.0.3 to the changelog

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Petrov [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 13:53:17 +0000 (15:53 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.3 0.0.3
Alex Petrov [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 13:53:05 +0000 (15:53 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.3

2 years agoMerge branch 'release'
Alex Petrov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 10:28:47 +0000 (12:28 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'release'

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/cassandra-in-jvm-dtest-api
Alex Petrov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 10:28:18 +0000 (12:28 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/cassandra-in-jvm-dtest-api

2 years agoMerge pull request #11 from krummas/marcuse/15851
Alex Petrov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 10:26:53 +0000 (12:26 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #11 from krummas/marcuse/15851

CASSANDRA-15851 - add instance initializer

2 years agoCASSANDRA-15851 - add instance initializer 11/head
Marcus Eriksson [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 08:03:50 +0000 (10:03 +0200)] 
CASSANDRA-15851 - add instance initializer

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Petrov [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 07:54:55 +0000 (09:54 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.2 0.0.2
Alex Petrov [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 07:54:43 +0000 (09:54 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.2

2 years agoUpdate README with a simpler release script
Alex Petrov [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 07:25:00 +0000 (09:25 +0200)] 
Update README with a simpler release script

2 years agoAdd CHANGES file 0.0.2-ced1ff7
Alex Petrov [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 19:28:05 +0000 (21:28 +0200)] 
Add CHANGES file

2 years agoIn-jvm dtest IInstance and ICoordinator should use QueryResult as the base API
David Capwell [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 02:14:24 +0000 (19:14 -0700)] 
In-jvm dtest IInstance and ICoordinator should use QueryResult as the base API

Patch by David Capwell; reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15756.

2 years agoCluster builder should be provided to the factory and expose state
David Capwell [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 20:30:08 +0000 (13:30 -0700)] 
Cluster builder should be provided to the factory and expose state

Patch by David Capwell, reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15733.

2 years agoRevert "Cluster builder should be provided to the factory and expose state"
Alex Petrov [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 16:37:22 +0000 (18:37 +0200)] 
Revert "Cluster builder should be provided to the factory and expose state"

This reverts commit 50fdfefa11248e7b93507b8e66322dc7a5056744.

2 years agoFix compile errors
Alex Petrov [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 16:29:34 +0000 (18:29 +0200)] 
Fix compile errors

2 years agoCluster builder should be provided to the factory and expose state
David Capwell [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 20:30:08 +0000 (13:30 -0700)] 
Cluster builder should be provided to the factory and expose state

Patch by David Capwell, reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15733.

2 years agoSupport for replacing logback with alternate logger config (like log4j2)
Jon Meredith [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 18:04:40 +0000 (12:04 -0600)] 
Support for replacing logback with alternate logger config (like log4j2)

Not all forks use logback, and there is an (prematurely) closed ticket
indicating that it would be valuable CASSANDRA-13212.

Also had to add 'org.w3c.dom' to the InstanceClassLoader so that
log4j2 could load it's configuration.

Patch by Jon Meredith; reviewed by David Capwell and Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15714.

2 years agoMake shared class filter for InstanceClassLoader pluggable
David Capwell [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 22:27:56 +0000 (15:27 -0700)] 
Make shared class filter for InstanceClassLoader pluggable

Patch by David Capwell; reviewed by Jon Meredith and Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15713.

2 years agoAdd information about publishing snapshots
Alex Petrov [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 10:51:19 +0000 (12:51 +0200)] 
Add information about publishing snapshots

2 years agoNodeToolResult was modified on trunk to produce better errors and to allow Any style...
David Capwell [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 18:51:39 +0000 (11:51 -0700)] 
NodeToolResult was modified on trunk to produce better errors and to allow Any style message checks for errors, add them here.

Patch by David Capwell; reviewed by Benjamin Lerer and Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15684.

2 years agoAdd information about release process
Alex Petrov [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 10:26:34 +0000 (12:26 +0200)] 
Add information about release process

2 years agoReformat code according to Apache Cassandra styleguide
Stefan Miklosovic [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 11:42:50 +0000 (13:42 +0200)] 
Reformat code according to Apache Cassandra styleguide

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Petrov [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 09:15:13 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1 0.0.1
Alex Petrov [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 09:15:04 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1

2 years agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1"
Alex Petrov [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 09:13:33 +0000 (10:13 +0100)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1"

This reverts commit c77ec668db8d948fdcf2b396321e283a06bb6473.

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1
Alex Petrov [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 09:12:29 +0000 (10:12 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1

2 years agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1"
Alex Petrov [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 10:42:13 +0000 (11:42 +0100)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1"

This reverts commit 39c7aff6d645d38a3fee664df5ff399f840c2c1d.

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1
Alex Petrov [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 10:37:04 +0000 (11:37 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1

2 years agoAdd gitignore file
Alex Petrov [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 10:32:48 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Add gitignore file

2 years agoAdd licenses header to pom file
Alex Petrov [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 10:32:22 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Add licenses header to pom file

2 years agoImprove build so that it can build releases that meet ASF release requirements.
mck [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 20:36:36 +0000 (21:36 +0100)] 
Improve build so that it can build releases that meet ASF release requirements.

 * There's no copyright or NOTICE file in source jar artifact.
 * The license is not present in all files (eg AssertUtils.java)
 * Source artifacts does not compile. The unreleased test dependency is not used.
 * Skip the generation of the assembly source artifact.
 * Make `mvn apache-rat:check` work, and pass of the build.

ref:
 - https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/r5cdb9b610700dfee473a110632ec5ef3ba322822e4dd658207eba396%40%3Cdev.cassandra.apache.org%3E
 - http://www.apache.org/legal/release-policy.html
 - http://www.apache.org/dev/release-publishing.html
 - https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/INCUBATOR/ReleaseChecklist

2 years agoIntroduce the extracted in-JVM DTest API
Alex Petrov [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 11:06:09 +0000 (12:06 +0100)] 
Introduce the extracted in-JVM DTest API

Patch by Alex Petrov; reviewed by David Capwell for CASSANDRA-15539.

2 years agoInitial commit
Alex Petrov [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 09:17:30 +0000 (10:17 +0100)] 
Initial commit