CASSANDRA-16066: Update README
authorAnthony Grasso <anthony@thelastpickle.com>
Sat, 26 Jun 2021 03:05:29 +0000 (13:05 +1000)
committermck <mck@apache.org>
Thu, 2 Sep 2021 11:40:17 +0000 (13:40 +0200)
commit07f0e129404014c8b1a5921d05aea0d1d1111760
treeae2d2d31d5c6cb45b5a821b3fe3a24cf4b74bfc2
parente4e4ff182af66a86f2f931bfe632a422ca69fe7a
CASSANDRA-16066: Update README

* Added information and examples on how to use the docker wrapper script.
* Added rationale information about why repository structure and tooling used.
* Removed information about old build process and commands that have been
    replaced.
* Updated and reused old information that is still applicable to new tooling.

patch by Anthony Grasso; reviewed by Mick Semb Wever, Lorina Poland, Melissa Logan, Paul Au for CASSANDRA-16066
README.md