Reject oversized mutations on client and internode connection
authorAlex Sorokoumov <aleksandr.sorokoumov@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Apr 2022 18:50:58 +0000 (20:50 +0200)
committerAlex Sorokoumov <aleksandr.sorokoumov@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 May 2022 08:57:14 +0000 (10:57 +0200)
commit9f3bc657273dfa9e20d233636adf662904f01f34
tree8e49dde93925f8fa9ddd1a9d67e2ac7d33aaaf5f
parent596daeb7f08e14d69af90fd4f07b9e87f2816681
Reject oversized mutations on client and internode connection

Patch by Alex Sorokoumov; reviewed by Andres de la Peña and Josh McKenzie for CASSANDRA-17456
NEWS.txt
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/cql3/statements/BatchUpdatesCollector.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/cql3/statements/SingleTableUpdatesCollector.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/MutationExceededMaxSizeException.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/MutationVerbHandler.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/commitlog/CommitLog.java
test/distributed/org/apache/cassandra/distributed/test/OversizedMutationTest.java [new file with mode: 0644]
test/unit/org/apache/cassandra/db/commitlog/CommitLogTest.java