Add guardrail for maximum replication factor trunk
authorSavni Nagarkar <savni_nagarkar@apple.com>
Mon, 18 Apr 2022 20:50:19 +0000 (16:50 -0400)
committerAndrés de la Peña <a.penya.garcia@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2022 14:53:33 +0000 (15:53 +0100)
commit39e89fd636ee4343eb2201820da87881cbc749e2
tree018a2c336c835828c9f48c78397796ff8d5544e0
parent92069ec0932774357f5a7babaf3ec28ca1255286
Add guardrail for maximum replication factor

Patch by Savni Nagarkar; reviewed by Andrés de la Peña, David Capwell and Josh McKenzie for CASSANDRA-17500
13 files changed:
CHANGES.txt
NEWS.txt
conf/cassandra.yaml
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/config/Config.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/config/DatabaseDescriptor.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/config/GuardrailsOptions.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/guardrails/Guardrails.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/guardrails/GuardrailsConfig.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/guardrails/GuardrailsMBean.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/locator/NetworkTopologyStrategy.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/locator/SimpleStrategy.java
test/unit/org/apache/cassandra/db/guardrails/GuardrailMaximumReplicationFactorTest.java [new file with mode: 0644]
test/unit/org/apache/cassandra/db/guardrails/GuardrailMinimumReplicationFactorTest.java