Add guardrail for ALTER TABLE ADD / DROP / REMOVE column operations
authorJosh McKenzie <jmckenzie@apache.org>
Wed, 23 Mar 2022 16:42:36 +0000 (12:42 -0400)
committerJosh McKenzie <jmckenzie@apache.org>
Mon, 9 May 2022 16:21:39 +0000 (12:21 -0400)
commitce515a3d77c2042575827e8bdb1da639fc957491
tree38491cc1449e47f44fea00400f7deeaafdf69122
parent11bdf1bf8038fa7f872fe9161a0568d023e6cfac
Add guardrail for ALTER TABLE ADD / DROP / REMOVE column operations

Patch by Josh McKenzie; reviewed by Jon Meredith for CASSANDRA-17495
CHANGES.txt
NEWS.txt
conf/cassandra.yaml
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/config/Config.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/config/GuardrailsOptions.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/cql3/statements/schema/AlterTableStatement.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/guardrails/Guardrails.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/guardrails/GuardrailsConfig.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/db/guardrails/GuardrailsMBean.java
src/java/org/apache/cassandra/service/StorageService.java
test/unit/org/apache/cassandra/db/guardrails/GuardrailAlterTableTest.java [new file with mode: 0644]