Fix documentation for default compressor used
authorMick Semb Wever <mck@apache.org>
Fri, 4 Jan 2019 04:18:43 +0000 (15:18 +1100)
committerMick Semb Wever <mck@apache.org>
Fri, 4 Jan 2019 21:39:27 +0000 (08:39 +1100)
 patch by Mick Semb Wever; reviewed by Jon Haddad for CASSANDRA-14949

doc/source/operating/compression.rst

index 5876214..01da34b 100644 (file)
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ Compression is configured on a per-table basis as an optional argument to ``CREA
 default, three options are relevant:
 
 - ``class`` specifies the compression class - Cassandra provides three classes (``LZ4Compressor``,
-  ``SnappyCompressor``, and ``DeflateCompressor`` ). The default is ``SnappyCompressor``.
+  ``SnappyCompressor``, and ``DeflateCompressor`` ). The default is ``LZ4Compressor``.
 - ``chunk_length_in_kb`` specifies the number of kilobytes of data per compression chunk. The default is 64KB.
 - ``crc_check_chance`` determines how likely Cassandra is to verify the checksum on each compression chunk during
   reads. The default is 1.0.