cayenne-modeler.git
7 months agoRefactoring and added comments. master
Michael Gentry [Sun, 19 Dec 2021 20:07:08 +0000 (15:07 -0500)] 
Refactoring and added comments.

7 months agoVersion updates to make project run again.
Michael Gentry [Sun, 19 Dec 2021 19:19:10 +0000 (14:19 -0500)] 
Version updates to make project run again.

7 months agoSpecify Java 11.
Michael Gentry [Sun, 19 Dec 2021 19:18:45 +0000 (14:18 -0500)] 
Specify Java 11.

7 months agoJGroups testing.
Michael Gentry [Sun, 19 Dec 2021 19:18:27 +0000 (14:18 -0500)] 
JGroups testing.

7 months agoFor jEnv users, set Java version to 11.
Michael Gentry [Sun, 19 Dec 2021 19:17:04 +0000 (14:17 -0500)] 
For jEnv users, set Java version to 11.

4 years agoChanges needed due to updating to the Cayenne 4.0 Beta.
mrg [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 13:45:04 +0000 (08:45 -0500)] 
Changes needed due to updating to the Cayenne 4.0 Beta.

5 years agoAdded some initial right-click support in the project tree view.
mrg [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 12:59:09 +0000 (08:59 -0400)] 
Added some initial right-click support in the project tree view.

5 years agoGeneralized more dispatch code.
mrg [Thu, 8 Jun 2017 13:31:28 +0000 (09:31 -0400)] 
Generalized more dispatch code.

5 years agoRemoved unused selection callback.
mrg [Thu, 8 Jun 2017 11:09:25 +0000 (07:09 -0400)] 
Removed unused selection callback.

5 years agoGeneralized more dispatch code.
mgentry [Sun, 4 Jun 2017 15:06:48 +0000 (11:06 -0400)] 
Generalized more dispatch code.

5 years agoFirst attempt at using generic bind/unbind mechanism.
mrg [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 11:36:29 +0000 (07:36 -0400)] 
First attempt at using generic bind/unbind mechanism.

5 years agoUpdated interface to try and use more generic bind/unbind mechanism.
mrg [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 11:35:59 +0000 (07:35 -0400)] 
Updated interface to try and use more generic bind/unbind mechanism.

5 years agoAdded logging for all property changes.
mrg [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 11:34:27 +0000 (07:34 -0400)] 
Added logging for all property changes.

5 years agoCleanup.
mrg [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 11:27:49 +0000 (07:27 -0400)] 
Cleanup.

5 years agoInitial additions for DataDomain's Remote Change Notifications.
mrg [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 11:27:17 +0000 (07:27 -0400)] 
Initial additions for DataDomain's Remote Change Notifications.

5 years agoRemoved deprecated file.
mrg [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 10:51:39 +0000 (06:51 -0400)] 
Removed deprecated file.

5 years agoCreated UI/Model Binding.
mrg [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 20:43:51 +0000 (16:43 -0400)] 
Created UI/Model Binding.

5 years agoAdded remote change notifications enabled unit test.
mrg [Sun, 21 May 2017 12:40:34 +0000 (08:40 -0400)] 
Added remote change notifications enabled unit test.

5 years agoAdded use shared object cache unit test.
mrg [Sat, 20 May 2017 11:11:18 +0000 (07:11 -0400)] 
Added use shared object cache unit test.

5 years agoAdded size of object cache unit test.
mrg [Sat, 20 May 2017 11:08:22 +0000 (07:08 -0400)] 
Added size of object cache unit test.

5 years agoAdded validating objects unit test.
mrg [Sat, 20 May 2017 10:59:22 +0000 (06:59 -0400)] 
Added validating objects unit test.

5 years agoUpdated to latest Cayenne Milestone (M5)
mrg [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 21:40:06 +0000 (17:40 -0400)] 
Updated to latest Cayenne Milestone (M5)

5 years agoUpdated paths to screenshot after DropBox disabled public sharing.
mrg [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 11:10:22 +0000 (07:10 -0400)] 
Updated paths to screenshot after DropBox disabled public sharing.

5 years agoAdded Visual Studio Code settings file.
mrg [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 11:08:59 +0000 (07:08 -0400)] 
Added Visual Studio Code settings file.

5 years agoMoved sample model file to test resources.
mrg [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 22:39:36 +0000 (17:39 -0500)] 
Moved sample model file to test resources.

5 years agoCreated very basic unit test.
mrg [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 22:28:27 +0000 (17:28 -0500)] 
Created very basic unit test.

5 years agoChanged the way the Injector is created.
mrg [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 22:27:39 +0000 (17:27 -0500)] 
Changed the way the Injector is created.

5 years agoUpdated JUnit vsersion.
mrg [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 22:18:13 +0000 (17:18 -0500)] 
Updated JUnit vsersion.

5 years agoUpdated to Milestone 4.
mrg [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:43:32 +0000 (09:43 -0500)] 
Updated to Milestone 4.

5 years agoIncorporated NPE fix from Sarva Ratchagan.
mrg [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 21:57:12 +0000 (16:57 -0500)] 
Incorporated NPE fix from Sarva Ratchagan.

5 years agoUpdated and added documentation.
mrg [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 13:54:38 +0000 (08:54 -0500)] 
Updated and added documentation.

5 years agoRemote Change Notifications updates.
mrg [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 21:58:43 +0000 (16:58 -0500)] 
Remote Change Notifications updates.

5 years agoSome TODO comments.
mrg [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 21:57:53 +0000 (16:57 -0500)] 
Some TODO comments.

5 years agoUpdated Eclipse instructions.
mrg [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 15:25:04 +0000 (10:25 -0500)] 
Updated Eclipse instructions.

5 years agoUpdated README.
mrg [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 14:13:01 +0000 (09:13 -0500)] 
Updated README.

5 years agoStreamlined binding methods and added JavaDoc.
mrg [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 13:58:22 +0000 (08:58 -0500)] 
Streamlined binding methods and added JavaDoc.

5 years agoInitial work on including Remote Change Notification UI in Data Domain.
mrg [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 17:48:40 +0000 (13:48 -0400)] 
Initial work on including Remote Change Notification UI in Data Domain.

5 years agoChanged to use helper methods.
mrg [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 16:39:18 +0000 (12:39 -0400)] 
Changed to use helper methods.

5 years agoMore helper methods to make it easier to show/hide Nodes.
mrg [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 16:34:33 +0000 (12:34 -0400)] 
More helper methods to make it easier to show/hide Nodes.

5 years agoFormatting changes.
mrg [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 16:17:47 +0000 (12:17 -0400)] 
Formatting changes.

5 years agoAdded initial dirty handling support via bound properties.
mrg [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 16:53:36 +0000 (12:53 -0400)] 
Added initial dirty handling support via bound properties.

5 years agoUpdated README.
mrg [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 13:14:17 +0000 (09:14 -0400)] 
Updated README.

5 years agoExtracted constants.
mrg [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 12:39:01 +0000 (08:39 -0400)] 
Extracted constants.

5 years agoAdded window closing stub.
mrg [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 17:37:40 +0000 (13:37 -0400)] 
Added window closing stub.

5 years agoAdded automatic enable/disable for Remote Change Notifications controls in Data Domain.
mrg [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 17:12:11 +0000 (13:12 -0400)] 
Added automatic enable/disable for Remote Change Notifications controls in Data Domain.

5 years agoMore property adapter refactoring.
mrg [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 16:05:24 +0000 (12:05 -0400)] 
More property adapter refactoring.

5 years agoSwitched adapters to using convenience binding methods.
mrg [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 15:52:23 +0000 (11:52 -0400)] 
Switched adapters to using convenience binding methods.

5 years agoAdded Use Remote Change Notification to Data Domain.
mrg [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 15:32:04 +0000 (11:32 -0400)] 
Added Use Remote Change Notification to Data Domain.

5 years agoAdded some boilerplate helper methods.
mrg [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 15:30:02 +0000 (11:30 -0400)] 
Added some boilerplate helper methods.

5 years agoAdded Use Shared Cache to Data Domain.
mrg [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 14:57:13 +0000 (10:57 -0400)] 
Added Use Shared Cache to Data Domain.

5 years agoAdded Object Cache Size to Data Domain.
mrg [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 14:03:00 +0000 (10:03 -0400)] 
Added Object Cache Size to Data Domain.

5 years agoSwitched some loops to streams.
mrg [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 21:24:53 +0000 (17:24 -0400)] 
Switched some loops to streams.

5 years agoSwitched detail view loading to be lazy, to speed up initial UI loading.
mrg [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 20:31:53 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
Switched detail view loading to be lazy, to speed up initial UI loading.

5 years agoAdded code to prevent empty project tree selection.
mrg [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 10:50:44 +0000 (06:50 -0400)] 
Added code to prevent empty project tree selection.

5 years agoRestored focus traversable and added ASF license header.
mrg [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 11:56:58 +0000 (07:56 -0400)] 
Restored focus traversable and added ASF license header.

Moved ASF license header.

5 years agoAdded New Window menu option and stopped opening two main windows on startup.
mrg [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 12:19:22 +0000 (08:19 -0400)] 
Added New Window menu option and stopped opening two main windows on startup.

5 years agoMinor updates to focus on TreeView instead of Search TextField upon startup.
mrg [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 11:06:47 +0000 (07:06 -0400)] 
Minor updates to focus on TreeView instead of Search TextField upon startup.

5 years agoInitial crude shimming of Object Entity relationships tab.
mrg [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 15:39:47 +0000 (11:39 -0400)] 
Initial crude shimming of Object Entity relationships tab.

5 years agoRemoved Meta tab and prepared Relationships tab for new view.
mrg [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 12:38:57 +0000 (08:38 -0400)] 
Removed Meta tab and prepared Relationships tab for new view.

5 years agoFixed calling-order bug.
mrg [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 22:21:33 +0000 (18:21 -0400)] 
Fixed calling-order bug.

5 years agoMethod name change.
mrg [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 22:15:32 +0000 (18:15 -0400)] 
Method name change.

5 years agoRefactored the window/view layout mechanics to be more consistent and not redundant.
mrg [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 21:48:43 +0000 (17:48 -0400)] 
Refactored the window/view layout mechanics to be more consistent and not redundant.

5 years agoSet closable="false" on tabs.
mrg [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 20:58:27 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
Set closable="false" on tabs.

5 years agoAdded some initial Object Entity tool bar support and refactored Main Window tool...
mrg [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 20:51:07 +0000 (16:51 -0400)] 
Added some initial Object Entity tool bar support and refactored Main Window tool bar.

5 years agoAdded ASF License.
mrg [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 11:24:49 +0000 (07:24 -0400)] 
Added ASF License.

5 years agoRemoved JFXtras Labs dependency.
mrg [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 13:04:04 +0000 (09:04 -0400)] 
Removed JFXtras Labs dependency.

5 years agoJust adding a license file.
Michael Gentry [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 12:00:16 +0000 (08:00 -0400)] 
Just adding a license file.

5 years agoAdded Optimistic Locking and found a better way to wire up table cells to properties.
mrg [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:43:48 +0000 (08:43 -0400)] 
Added Optimistic Locking and found a better way to wire up table cells to properties.

5 years agoAutomatically select row.
mrg [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:38:14 +0000 (09:38 -0400)] 
Automatically select row.

5 years agoUpdated DatabaseEntityAdapter to valid Property Adapter semantics.
mrg [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:03:44 +0000 (09:03 -0400)] 
Updated DatabaseEntityAdapter to valid Property Adapter semantics.

5 years agoUpdated DataDomainAdapter to valid Property Adapter semantics.
mrg [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 13:02:07 +0000 (09:02 -0400)] 
Updated DataDomainAdapter to valid Property Adapter semantics.

5 years agoUpdated DataMapAdapter to valid Property Adapter semantics.
mrg [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:58:51 +0000 (08:58 -0400)] 
Updated DataMapAdapter to valid Property Adapter semantics.

5 years agoUpdated DataNodeAdapter to valid Property Adapter semantics.
mrg [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:47:10 +0000 (08:47 -0400)] 
Updated DataNodeAdapter to valid Property Adapter semantics.

5 years agoUpdated ObjectEntityAdapter to valid Property Adapter semantics.
mrg [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:44:16 +0000 (08:44 -0400)] 
Updated ObjectEntityAdapter to valid Property Adapter semantics.

5 years agoFixed bug where table selection listener wasn't being removed.
mrg [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:58:05 +0000 (07:58 -0400)] 
Fixed bug where table selection listener wasn't being removed.

5 years agoAdded ObjectEntityAttributeAdapter, plus partially working Object Entity Attributes...
mrg [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 10:35:30 +0000 (06:35 -0400)] 
Added ObjectEntityAttributeAdapter, plus partially working Object Entity Attributes and started implementing more proper Property Adapters.

5 years agoRemoved H2 and Commons Codec, added more recent Commons Lang and Collections.
mrg [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 10:34:08 +0000 (06:34 -0400)] 
Removed H2 and Commons Codec, added more recent Commons Lang and Collections.

5 years agoFixed Quote SQL Identifiers.
mrg [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:42:51 +0000 (07:42 -0400)] 
Fixed Quote SQL Identifiers.

5 years agoAdded some customized placeholder text.
mrg [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:02:24 +0000 (07:02 -0400)] 
Added some customized placeholder text.

5 years agoAdded Schema Update Strategy values to DataNode Configuration.
mrg [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 11:19:32 +0000 (07:19 -0400)] 
Added Schema Update Strategy values to DataNode Configuration.

5 years agoBound data node name, and a bit of parent component refactoring and cleanup.
mrg [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 14:47:18 +0000 (10:47 -0400)] 
Bound data node name, and a bit of parent component refactoring and cleanup.

5 years agoAdded password encoder UI layout.
mrg [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 10:44:58 +0000 (06:44 -0400)] 
Added password encoder UI layout.

5 years agoAdded custom database adapter UI layout.
mrg [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 09:01:39 +0000 (05:01 -0400)] 
Added custom database adapter UI layout.

5 years agoInitial DataNode views plus rudimentary editing.
mrg [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 19:15:20 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
Initial DataNode views plus rudimentary editing.

5 years agoSwitched System.out.println() to Log4J.
mrg [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 17:00:23 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
Switched System.out.println() to Log4J.

5 years agoAdd DB Entity layout support into the project tree.
mrg [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 12:39:21 +0000 (08:39 -0400)] 
Add DB Entity layout support into the project tree.

5 years agoFixed issue where splash dialog didn't go away when you opened a model.
mrg [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:13:19 +0000 (16:13 -0400)] 
Fixed issue where splash dialog didn't go away when you opened a model.

5 years agoAdded object entity end editing to fix issues.
mrg [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 16:31:37 +0000 (12:31 -0400)] 
Added object entity end editing to fix issues.

5 years agoWired up the abstract class property.
mrg [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 13:44:31 +0000 (09:44 -0400)] 
Wired up the abstract class property.

5 years agoUpdated to make object entity detail editor show up again.
mrg [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 12:33:56 +0000 (08:33 -0400)] 
Updated to make object entity detail editor show up again.

5 years agoA bit more refactoring and generalizing property access and handling.
mrg [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 18:43:18 +0000 (14:43 -0400)] 
A bit more refactoring and generalizing property access and handling.

5 years agoMore refactoring for property adapters, with some support of ObjEntity now.
mrg [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 18:32:29 +0000 (14:32 -0400)] 
More refactoring for property adapters, with some support of ObjEntity now.

5 years agoRefactoring the project tree to use JavaFX bindings.
mrg [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 00:55:35 +0000 (20:55 -0400)] 
Refactoring the project tree to use JavaFX bindings.

Safety commit of the initial refactoring work associated with updates
to the project tree.

5 years agoChanged call to use CayenneProjectManager.projectForPath() instead of "new".
mrg [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 20:26:41 +0000 (16:26 -0400)] 
Changed call to use CayenneProjectManager.projectForPath() instead of "new".

5 years agoAdded projectForPath().
mrg [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 20:25:55 +0000 (16:25 -0400)] 
Added projectForPath().

5 years agoInitial DataNode property adapter stub.
mrg [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 18:52:13 +0000 (14:52 -0400)] 
Initial DataNode property adapter stub.

5 years agoTrying to switch to property builders.
mrg [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 19:27:47 +0000 (15:27 -0400)] 
Trying to switch to property builders.

5 years agoAdded ASF licenses.
mrg [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 13:15:22 +0000 (09:15 -0400)] 
Added ASF licenses.

5 years agoSome refactoring.
mrg [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 01:13:10 +0000 (21:13 -0400)] 
Some refactoring.

5 years agoFont changes.
mrg [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 00:15:37 +0000 (20:15 -0400)] 
Font changes.