cloudstack-docs-install.git
4 days agoMerge pull request #33 from PaulAngus/master master
Paul Angus [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 13:52:06 +0000 (13:52 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #33 from PaulAngus/master

Update KVM install section of install docs

5 days agofix some typos and grammatical tweaks 33/head
Paul Angus [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 16:34:04 +0000 (16:34 +0000)] 
fix some typos and grammatical tweaks

5 days agoAdd ubuntu 16.04 libvirt config
Paul Angus [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 12:49:00 +0000 (12:49 +0000)] 
Add ubuntu 16.04 libvirt config
Improve advanced and basic network configs
Add package dependency notes for live migration and secstorage bypass

17 months agoclose #30, close #29, close #28
Pierre-Luc Dion [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 21:23:11 +0000 (17:23 -0400)] 
close #30, close #29, close #28

17 months agoupdate version to 4.9.0 4.9 30/head
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 21:30:09 +0000 (17:30 -0400)] 
update version to 4.9.0

17 months agocorrected -d value while building rpm packages
Rajani Karuturi [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 06:51:34 +0000 (12:21 +0530)] 
corrected -d value while building rpm packages

Its listed as centos6 while its centos63.
Also added the help section for other available options

Signed-off-by: Pierre-Luc Dion <pdion891@apache.org>
17 months agoremove file tracking
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 18:15:50 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
remove file tracking

17 months agoignoring .pyc files
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 18:14:57 +0000 (14:14 -0400)] 
ignoring .pyc files

23 months agoupdate to version 4.8.0 4.8 4.8.0
Pierre-Luc Dion [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 01:51:03 +0000 (20:51 -0500)] 
update to version 4.8.0

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs...
Pierre-Luc Dion [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 15:42:30 +0000 (10:42 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs-install

2 years agoupdate release to 4.7 4.7
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 21:27:16 +0000 (16:27 -0500)] 
update release to 4.7

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
This closes #26

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs... 26/head
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 21:27:30 +0000 (16:27 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs-install

2 years agoupdate release to 4.7
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 21:27:16 +0000 (16:27 -0500)] 
update release to 4.7

2 years agoUpdated KVM hypervisor requirements
Wido den Hollander [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 17:28:34 +0000 (18:28 +0100)] 
Updated KVM hypervisor requirements

2 years agomissing changes from comment in PR#25 4.6
Pierre-Luc Dion [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 12:47:55 +0000 (07:47 -0500)] 
missing changes from comment in PR#25

2 years agoremove installation.rst.old which as been split into multiple files 25/head
Pierre-Luc Dion [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 12:40:18 +0000 (07:40 -0500)] 
remove installation.rst.old which as been split into multiple files

2 years ago4.6.0 release update, url, packages
Pierre-Luc Dion [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 00:12:12 +0000 (19:12 -0500)] 
4.6.0 release update, url, packages

2 years agoMerge pull request #24 from davidamorimfaria/CLOUDSTACK-9049
Rajani Karuturi [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 07:11:20 +0000 (12:41 +0530)] 
Merge pull request #24 from davidamorimfaria/CLOUDSTACK-9049

include argument for tomcat7 servlet containerinclude argument for tomcat7 servlet container during management server setup

* pr/24:
  include argument for tomcat7 servlet container during management server setup

Signed-off-by: Rajani Karuturi <rajanikaruturi@gmail.com>
2 years agoinclude argument for tomcat7 servlet container during management server setup 24/head
David Amorim Faria [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 09:17:34 +0000 (10:17 +0100)] 
include argument for tomcat7 servlet container during management server setup

2 years agopackages: Updated URLs to package repos
Wido den Hollander [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 12:16:57 +0000 (14:16 +0200)] 
packages: Updated URLs to package repos

2 years agoMerge pull request #23 from SheerIce/patch-1
Rajani Karuturi [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 04:54:03 +0000 (10:24 +0530)] 
Merge pull request #23 from SheerIce/patch-1

Update xenserver.rstFixed typo.

* pr/23:
  Update xenserver.rst

Signed-off-by: Rajani Karuturi <rajanikaruturi@gmail.com>
2 years agoconfig: update notes on adding kvm host using non-root user
Rohit Yadav [Mon, 25 May 2015 11:03:54 +0000 (13:03 +0200)] 
config: update notes on adding kvm host using non-root user

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
(cherry picked from commit e548cf79068a522034c49c352408b2b326ce4693)
Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
2 years agoconfiguration: add details about sudoers configuration when adding non-root user
Rohit Yadav [Mon, 25 May 2015 10:32:11 +0000 (12:32 +0200)] 
configuration: add details about sudoers configuration when adding non-root user

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
2 years agokvm: update information on guest.cpu.features usage
Rohit Yadav [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 19:26:14 +0000 (21:26 +0200)] 
kvm: update information on guest.cpu.features usage

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit@scaleninja.com>
2 years agoUpdate xenserver.rst 23/head
Kyle [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 15:04:47 +0000 (09:04 -0600)] 
Update xenserver.rst

Fixed typo.

2 years agochange bootstrap theme
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 21:23:38 +0000 (17:23 -0400)] 
change bootstrap theme

2 years agoremove trailing spaces
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 12:40:58 +0000 (08:40 -0400)] 
remove trailing spaces

2 years agofix images links, remove space on filename, close #22
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 12:38:06 +0000 (08:38 -0400)] 
fix images links, remove space on filename, close #22

2 years agoStorage section of install docs expanded and improved to give much more background...
Paul Angus [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:57:38 +0000 (15:57 +0100)] 
Storage section of install docs expanded and improved to give much more background information, images added

Signed-off-by: Pierre-Luc Dion <pdion891@apache.org>
2 years agoremove doc migrating process warning
Pierre-Luc Dion [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 00:04:01 +0000 (20:04 -0400)] 
remove doc migrating process warning

2 years agoremove symlink
Pierre-Luc Dion [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 00:03:27 +0000 (20:03 -0400)] 
remove symlink

2 years agofix main sidebar
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 05:40:00 +0000 (01:40 -0400)] 
fix main sidebar

2 years agotheme custom
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 05:21:07 +0000 (01:21 -0400)] 
theme custom

2 years agofix formating
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 05:02:08 +0000 (01:02 -0400)] 
fix formating

2 years agofix navbar display
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 04:52:53 +0000 (00:52 -0400)] 
fix navbar display

2 years agofix table look and feel
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 04:42:54 +0000 (00:42 -0400)] 
fix table look and feel

2 years agotheme tuning
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 04:41:04 +0000 (00:41 -0400)] 
theme tuning

2 years agochange theme to sphinx_bootstrap_theme
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 03:43:19 +0000 (23:43 -0400)] 
change theme to sphinx_bootstrap_theme

2 years agoCLOUDSTACK-8362: add xenserver 6.5.0 to list
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 01:27:07 +0000 (21:27 -0400)] 
CLOUDSTACK-8362: add xenserver 6.5.0 to list

2 years agofurther updates and rewording to vSphere hypervisor section
Paul Angus [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 21:19:30 +0000 (21:19 +0000)] 
further updates and rewording to vSphere hypervisor section

2 years agominor spacing change
Paul Angus [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 17:01:49 +0000 (17:01 +0000)] 
minor spacing change

2 years agovmware-hypervisor
Paul Angus [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 14:01:15 +0000 (14:01 +0000)] 
vmware-hypervisor

2 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4150: mysql configuration doc arrangement
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 21:53:25 +0000 (17:53 -0400)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4150: mysql configuration doc arrangement

2 years agofix table formating test3
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:45:07 +0000 (17:45 -0500)] 
fix table formating test3

2 years agofix table formating test2
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:35:07 +0000 (17:35 -0500)] 
fix table formating test2

2 years agoremove table css override
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 22:25:45 +0000 (17:25 -0500)] 
remove table css override

2 years agoadded license header
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 20:02:30 +0000 (15:02 -0500)] 
added license header

2 years agofix broken link
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 19:37:08 +0000 (14:37 -0500)] 
fix broken link

2 years agorename sections to left menu clarity
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 19:36:38 +0000 (14:36 -0500)] 
rename sections to left menu clarity

2 years agofix table display issue
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 19:35:56 +0000 (14:35 -0500)] 
fix table display issue

2 years agoCLOUDSTACK-1990: update supported host with LCX and hyperV
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 19:35:24 +0000 (14:35 -0500)] 
CLOUDSTACK-1990: update supported host with LCX and hyperV

2 years agoCLOUDSTACK-6952: update build instruction and verified on Ubuntu14.04 and CentOS6.6
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 18:12:33 +0000 (13:12 -0500)] 
CLOUDSTACK-6952: update build instruction and verified on Ubuntu14.04 and CentOS6.6

2 years agodummy commit to close outdated PR: close #10, close #4. close #3
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 16:44:06 +0000 (11:44 -0500)] 
dummy commit to close outdated PR: close #10, close #4. close #3

2 years agoupdate for ACS 4.5 version
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 16:41:09 +0000 (11:41 -0500)] 
update for ACS 4.5 version

2 years agoclose #14
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 16:34:55 +0000 (11:34 -0500)] 
close #14

2 years agorename installation.rst, update install link to split files
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 16:27:48 +0000 (11:27 -0500)] 
rename installation.rst, update install link to split files

2 years agoqig: updated for acs4.5
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 16:27:13 +0000 (11:27 -0500)] 
qig: updated for acs4.5

2 years agoadd title link
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 16:26:48 +0000 (11:26 -0500)] 
add title link

2 years agosplit installation.rst into multiple files
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 16:26:23 +0000 (11:26 -0500)] 
split installation.rst into multiple files

2 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4151: move the about encryption out of the installation instruction
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 16:11:48 +0000 (11:11 -0500)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4151: move the about encryption out of the installation instruction

2 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4351: remove confusing dhcp notice in requirements
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 13:16:54 +0000 (08:16 -0500)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4351: remove confusing dhcp notice in requirements

2 years ago4.5 update url for systemvms
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 13:16:25 +0000 (08:16 -0500)] 
4.5 update url for systemvms

3 years agoadded -f and a note about enabling VTx
hannibal20 [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 18:35:55 +0000 (19:35 +0100)] 
added -f and a note about enabling VTx

This closes #19

Signed-off-by: Erik Weber <erikw@apache.org>
3 years agominor update for 4.4.1 release 4.4.1
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 14:53:11 +0000 (10:53 -0400)] 
minor update for 4.4.1 release

3 years agoinitial update content for 4.4.0 release 4.4.0
pdion891 [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 18:25:46 +0000 (14:25 -0400)] 
initial update content for 4.4.0 release

3 years agoadd make.sh and global.rst
pdion891 [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 18:25:08 +0000 (14:25 -0400)] 
add make.sh and global.rst

3 years agoFixed spaces
Erik Weber [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 13:07:25 +0000 (15:07 +0200)] 
Fixed spaces

Signed-off-by: pdion891 <pdion891@apache.org>
3 years agoUpdated systemvm template paths
Erik Weber [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 13:05:40 +0000 (15:05 +0200)] 
Updated systemvm template paths

The referenced systemvm paths are old, and contain heartbleed. Updated with newer, but still 4.3, templates.

Signed-off-by: pdion891 <pdion891@apache.org>
3 years agoCentOS Link Broken
Alex Hitchins [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 15:08:27 +0000 (16:08 +0100)] 
CentOS Link Broken

CentOS ISO link is broken. When new versions come out older versions are archived. Linking to version 6 will pick up the latest 6.x version.

Signed-off-by: pdion891 <pdion891@apache.org>
3 years agoCLOUDSTACK-6880: rewrite cloudstack-usage installation
pdion891 [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 02:02:53 +0000 (22:02 -0400)] 
CLOUDSTACK-6880: rewrite cloudstack-usage installation

3 years agoAdding zh_CN translations and pot files to master
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 10:41:06 +0000 (12:41 +0200)] 
Adding zh_CN translations and pot files to master

3 years agoNew tx/config and pot files in preparation for 4.4 cut
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 09:44:19 +0000 (11:44 +0200)] 
New tx/config and pot files in preparation for 4.4 cut

3 years agofix apt repository setup
Carlos Reategui [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 03:32:41 +0000 (20:32 -0700)] 
fix apt repository setup

Closes #17

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs...
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 12:58:11 +0000 (14:58 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs-install

3 years agofix reference to wrong pkg name in qig
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 11:57:03 +0000 (13:57 +0200)] 
fix reference to wrong pkg name in qig

3 years agofix sudo command to create debian Packages file: This closes #16
Carlos Reategui [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 01:02:46 +0000 (18:02 -0700)] 
fix sudo command to create debian Packages file: This closes #16

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
3 years agocorrected the java version to 1.7: This closes #15
Rajani Karuturi [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 05:44:58 +0000 (11:14 +0530)] 
corrected the java version to 1.7: This closes #15

changed java package and JAVA_HOME to 1.7

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
3 years agoFix missing mysql java package
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 07:05:19 +0000 (03:05 -0400)] 
Fix missing mysql java package

3 years agocleaned up formatting in all the files and removed the deprecated 'managing_networks...
Will Stevens [Tue, 27 May 2014 20:41:54 +0000 (16:41 -0400)] 
cleaned up formatting in all the files and removed the deprecated 'managing_networks.rst' file: This closes #13

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
3 years agoFix sourcecode formatting
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 27 May 2014 07:29:26 +0000 (09:29 +0200)] 
Fix sourcecode formatting

3 years agoimproved the 'contribute' instructions in the README.rst: This closes #12
Will Stevens [Mon, 26 May 2014 17:15:16 +0000 (13:15 -0400)] 
improved the 'contribute' instructions in the README.rst: This closes #12

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
3 years agoUpdated info about Primary Storage
Mike T [Thu, 22 May 2014 20:08:03 +0000 (14:08 -0600)] 
Updated info about Primary Storage

3 years agoFixing package version number
Sebastien Goasguen [Fri, 16 May 2014 20:04:49 +0000 (22:04 +0200)] 
Fixing package version number

3 years agoworking on the TOC
Sebastien Goasguen [Wed, 14 May 2014 09:21:33 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
working on the TOC

3 years agoFix ssvm template URL in qig
Sebastien Goasguen [Wed, 14 May 2014 09:00:43 +0000 (11:00 +0200)] 
Fix ssvm template URL in qig

3 years agoAdded warning
Sebastien Goasguen [Wed, 14 May 2014 07:39:57 +0000 (09:39 +0200)] 
Added warning

3 years agoWrite intro paragraph with links to individual sections
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 13 May 2014 11:30:54 +0000 (13:30 +0200)] 
Write intro paragraph with links to individual sections

3 years agoUpdate qig.rst: This closes #11
Dimitris Armenatzoglou [Mon, 12 May 2014 14:57:44 +0000 (17:57 +0300)] 
Update qig.rst: This closes #11

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
3 years agoSplit hypervisor installation in multiple files
Sebastien Goasguen [Fri, 9 May 2014 10:35:59 +0000 (06:35 -0400)] 
Split hypervisor installation in multiple files

3 years agoremove trailing spaces error: This closes #9
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 6 May 2014 12:52:40 +0000 (08:52 -0400)] 
remove trailing spaces error: This closes #9

3 years agodoc for enabling CSP support on xenserver 6.1
Rajani Karuturi [Mon, 5 May 2014 11:02:42 +0000 (16:32 +0530)] 
doc for enabling CSP support on xenserver 6.1

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-6574

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
3 years agoAdding mo files
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 22:19:01 +0000 (18:19 -0400)] 
Adding mo files

3 years agofix conf file for localization
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 21:06:46 +0000 (17:06 -0400)] 
fix conf file for localization

3 years agopulling zh_CN strings from transifex
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 16:01:06 +0000 (12:01 -0400)] 
pulling zh_CN strings from transifex

3 years agoUpdate installation.rst: this closes #8
w00binda [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 08:56:24 +0000 (10:56 +0200)] 
Update installation.rst: this closes #8

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
3 years agohyper-v requirements table fix
Sebastien Goasguen [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 17:24:54 +0000 (13:24 -0400)] 
hyper-v requirements table fix

3 years agosetup i18n with transifex and sphinx-intl
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 18:06:48 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
setup i18n with transifex and sphinx-intl

3 years agofixed links in hypervisor_installation, installation, network_setup: Closes #7
Pierre-Luc Dion [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 01:32:02 +0000 (21:32 -0400)] 
fixed links in hypervisor_installation, installation, network_setup: Closes #7

3 years agoUpdate installation.rst
patrickmiller [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 16:21:26 +0000 (09:21 -0700)] 
Update installation.rst

Updated the paths to cloud-install-sys-tmplt
Updated links to system templates using values from the upgrade from 4.2.1 to 4.3 release notes

This closes #6

3 years agofix some URLs, internal links, fix un visible tables: Closes #5
Pierre-Luc Dion [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 04:13:13 +0000 (00:13 -0400)] 
fix some URLs, internal links, fix un visible tables: Closes #5

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>