cloudstack-docs-rn.git
2 weeks agoconf: bump master version to 4.12.0.0 master
Rohit Yadav [Wed, 2 May 2018 14:01:06 +0000 (19:31 +0530)] 
conf: bump master version to 4.12.0.0

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit@apache.org>
2 weeks agoupdate rn-docs for 4.11.1.0 systemvmtemplate configuration and url 4.11
Rohit Yadav [Wed, 2 May 2018 14:00:06 +0000 (19:30 +0530)] 
update rn-docs for 4.11.1.0 systemvmtemplate configuration and url

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit@apache.org>
3 months agoAdd upgrade remark for 4.10.0.0 users. 4.11.0.0
Rohit Yadav [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 13:54:32 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
Add upgrade remark for 4.10.0.0 users.

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit@apache.org>
3 months agoUpdate compat.rst (#33)
Paul Angus [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 13:51:55 +0000 (13:51 +0000)] 
Update compat.rst (#33)

* Update compat.rst

add notice of hypervisors to be deprecated in future releases

3 months agoUpdate what's new page for 4.11.0.0 about page
Rohit Yadav [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 15:08:53 +0000 (16:08 +0100)] 
Update what's new page for 4.11.0.0 about page

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit@apache.org>
3 months ago4.11: release note documentation (#32)
Paul Angus [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 10:43:30 +0000 (10:43 +0000)] 
4.11: release note documentation (#32)

* update fixed issues for 4.11

* update API changes

4 months agoRevert "Update fixed issues section"
Paul Angus [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 12:38:26 +0000 (12:38 +0000)] 
Revert "Update fixed issues section"

This reverts commit c93955b5b613e3994660b54d675f58e30228d547.

4 months agoUpdate fixed issues section
Paul Angus [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 12:34:28 +0000 (12:34 +0000)] 
Update fixed issues section

4 months agosource: update systemvmtemplate urls for 4.11
Rohit Yadav [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 10:46:45 +0000 (16:16 +0530)] 
source: update systemvmtemplate urls for 4.11

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit@apache.org>
8 months agoMerge branch '4.9' into 4.10 4.10
Rohit Yadav [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 11:06:14 +0000 (13:06 +0200)] 
Merge branch '4.9' into 4.10

8 months agoupgrade: fix jasypt-1.9.2 version/jar usage
Rohit Yadav [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 11:05:12 +0000 (13:05 +0200)] 
upgrade: fix jasypt-1.9.2 version/jar usage

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
8 months agoChanged thejasypt jar file version from 1.9.0 to 1.9.2
Glenn Wagner [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 10:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0200)] 
Changed thejasypt jar file version from 1.9.0 to 1.9.2

9 months agocorrected indentation
Rajani Karuturi [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 05:55:54 +0000 (11:25 +0530)] 
corrected indentation

9 months agoWhats new in 4.10.0.0
Rajani Karuturi [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 05:52:51 +0000 (11:22 +0530)] 
Whats new in 4.10.0.0

updated whats new section

9 months agoMerge pull request #30 from karuturi/4.10-api-changes-issues-fixed
Rajani Karuturi [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 05:34:19 +0000 (11:04 +0530)] 
Merge pull request #30 from karuturi/4.10-api-changes-issues-fixed

4.10 api changes and fixed issues

9 months agocorrected PR #2071 30/head
Rajani Karuturi [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 05:33:21 +0000 (11:03 +0530)] 
corrected PR #2071

changed it from 'New Feature' to 'Improvement' on @daanhoogland's review

10 months ago4.10 api changes and fixed issues copied from list generated by @swill
Rajani Karuturi [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 09:40:16 +0000 (15:10 +0530)] 
4.10 api changes and fixed issues copied from list generated by @swill

16 months agoupgrade: commit java8 and upgrade49 documents
Rohit Yadav [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 09:00:57 +0000 (14:30 +0530)] 
upgrade: commit java8 and upgrade49 documents

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
16 months agoupgrade: fix section usage for Java8 installation on Ubuntu
Rohit Yadav [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 08:55:43 +0000 (14:25 +0530)] 
upgrade: fix section usage for Java8 installation on Ubuntu

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
16 months agoupgrade: 4.10 JRE1.8 and systemvmtemplate url updates
Rohit Yadav [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 08:44:53 +0000 (14:14 +0530)] 
upgrade: 4.10 JRE1.8 and systemvmtemplate url updates

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
16 months agoabout: update what's new in 4.9.2.0 4.9.2.0
Rohit Yadav [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 05:49:59 +0000 (11:19 +0530)] 
about: update what's new in 4.9.2.0

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
16 months agoupgrade_notes: update page
Rohit Yadav [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 05:42:43 +0000 (11:12 +0530)] 
upgrade_notes: update page

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
16 months agoknown_issues: update list
Rohit Yadav [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 05:40:32 +0000 (11:10 +0530)] 
known_issues: update list

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
16 months agocompat: Update compatibility list for 4.9.2.0
Rohit Yadav [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 11:37:19 +0000 (17:07 +0530)] 
compat: Update compatibility list for 4.9.2.0

- Add Ubuntu/KVM hosts that are widely used and known
- Drop IE support, UI does not work properly
- Add support for XenServer7, Vmware 6.0, 6.5

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
16 months agoupgrade: add general notes on db.properties and dynamic roles
Rohit Yadav [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 09:56:51 +0000 (15:26 +0530)] 
upgrade: add general notes on db.properties and dynamic roles

- db.properties may need to have explicit driver declaration while upgrading
- Link to using dynamic roles feature

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
16 months ago4.9.2.0 release notes
Rohit Yadav [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 09:38:14 +0000 (15:08 +0530)] 
4.9.2.0 release notes

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
21 months agoremove mysql-connector change from debian 29/head 4.9.0
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 20:23:22 +0000 (16:23 -0400)] 
remove mysql-connector change from debian

21 months agocomplete upgrade paths to 4.9
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 18:09:20 +0000 (14:09 -0400)] 
complete upgrade paths to 4.9

21 months agoupdated known issues
Will Stevens [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 20:39:31 +0000 (16:39 -0400)] 
updated known issues

21 months agoupdated the 'about' section
Will Stevens [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 19:11:28 +0000 (15:11 -0400)] 
updated the 'about' section

21 months agoinitial commit of the 4.9 changes
Will Stevens [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 20:20:49 +0000 (16:20 -0400)] 
initial commit of the 4.9 changes

2 years agofix license date
Pierre-Luc Dion [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 01:39:56 +0000 (20:39 -0500)] 
fix license date

2 years agolicense date pop 4.8 28/head 4.8.0
Pierre-Luc Dion [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 14:26:15 +0000 (09:26 -0500)] 
license date pop

2 years agochange centos url
Pierre-Luc Dion [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 13:21:48 +0000 (08:21 -0500)] 
change centos url

2 years ago4.8.0 release note V1
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 19:57:29 +0000 (14:57 -0500)] 
4.8.0 release note V1

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs-rn
Pierre-Luc Dion [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 13:33:22 +0000 (08:33 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs-rn

2 years agoAdd nuage,nicira and ui 4.7 4.7.0
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 10:24:43 +0000 (05:24 -0500)] 
Add nuage,nicira and ui

Signed-off-by: runseb <runseb@gmail.com>
This closes #27

2 years agoupdate for 4.7.0
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 01:02:12 +0000 (20:02 -0500)] 
update for 4.7.0

Signed-off-by: runseb <runseb@gmail.com>
2 years ago4.6.1 initial commit
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 20:45:24 +0000 (15:45 -0500)] 
4.6.1 initial commit

Signed-off-by: runseb <runseb@gmail.com>
2 years agofix typos
Pierre-Luc Dion [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 13:24:00 +0000 (08:24 -0500)] 
fix typos

Signed-off-by: runseb <runseb@gmail.com>
2 years agoupdate awsapi removal instruction
Pierre-Luc Dion [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 00:19:59 +0000 (19:19 -0500)] 
update awsapi removal instruction

Signed-off-by: runseb <runseb@gmail.com>
2 years agofix pre 4.5 upgrade instruction
Pierre-Luc Dion [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 03:24:39 +0000 (22:24 -0500)] 
fix pre 4.5 upgrade instruction

Signed-off-by: runseb <runseb@gmail.com>
2 years agoadd nuage,nicira and ui 27/head
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 10:24:43 +0000 (05:24 -0500)] 
add nuage,nicira and ui

2 years agoupdate for 4.7.0
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 01:02:12 +0000 (20:02 -0500)] 
update for 4.7.0

2 years ago4.6.1 initial commit
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 20:45:24 +0000 (15:45 -0500)] 
4.6.1 initial commit

2 years agofix typos 4.6 26/head 4.6.0
Pierre-Luc Dion [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 13:24:00 +0000 (08:24 -0500)] 
fix typos

2 years agoupdate awsapi removal instruction
Pierre-Luc Dion [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 00:19:59 +0000 (19:19 -0500)] 
update awsapi removal instruction

2 years agofix pre 4.5 upgrade instruction
Pierre-Luc Dion [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 03:24:39 +0000 (22:24 -0500)] 
fix pre 4.5 upgrade instruction

2 years agosystemvm url fix 25/head
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 03:00:40 +0000 (22:00 -0500)] 
systemvm url fix

2 years agoupdate features and issues
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 01:53:18 +0000 (20:53 -0500)] 
update features and issues

2 years agoupdate repo URLs, fixed file formating, few updated from 4.6 release
Pierre-Luc Dion [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 02:56:31 +0000 (21:56 -0500)] 
update repo URLs, fixed file formating, few updated from 4.6 release

2 years agofix version naming from 4.4 to 4.5
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 13:24:38 +0000 (08:24 -0500)] 
fix version naming from 4.4 to 4.5

2 years agoupdated issues, api-changes updated, upgrade from 4.5 started. need t complete the...
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 13:15:57 +0000 (08:15 -0500)] 
updated issues, api-changes updated, upgrade from 4.5 started. need t complete the about section

2 years agoinitial commit for 4.6 including issues and new APIs.
Pierre-Luc Dion [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 22:49:30 +0000 (18:49 -0400)] 
initial commit for 4.6 including issues and new APIs.

2 years agoModified Advanced Baremetal support description
lbtq [Tue, 12 May 2015 16:21:16 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
Modified Advanced Baremetal support description
(cherry picked from commit f204ff36e42d1fb761fc29fab532a66be5b8a202)

2 years agoMerge pull request #24 from @rhosdev
Rajani Karuturi [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 10:38:47 +0000 (16:08 +0530)] 
Merge pull request #24 from @rhosdev

Fix CLOUDSTACK-8540: Update template with Hyper-V and VHD

* pr/24:
  Fix CLOUDSTACK-8540: Update template with Hyper-V and VHD

Signed-off-by: Rajani Karuturi <rajanikaruturi@gmail.com>
2 years agoFix CLOUDSTACK-8540: Update template with Hyper-V and VHD 24/head
Raghav [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 06:28:59 +0000 (23:28 -0700)] 
Fix CLOUDSTACK-8540: Update template with Hyper-V and VHD

2 years agoexplicitly mention the undocumented timeout setting
Remi Bergsma [Sun, 24 May 2015 06:28:43 +0000 (08:28 +0200)] 
explicitly mention the undocumented timeout setting

Signed-off-by: Remi Bergsma <apache@remi.nl>
This closes #21

2 years agoremove cached python classes and add ignore file for it
Remi Bergsma [Sat, 23 May 2015 20:19:56 +0000 (22:19 +0200)] 
remove cached python classes and add ignore file for it

Signed-off-by: Remi Bergsma <apache@remi.nl>
2 years agoadd note on XenServer: we depend on pool HA these days
Remi Bergsma [Sat, 23 May 2015 20:15:57 +0000 (22:15 +0200)] 
add note on XenServer: we depend on pool HA these days

Signed-off-by: Remi Bergsma <apache@remi.nl>
3 years agoupgrade_notes: add note on tomcat upgrade and ui issue
Rohit Yadav [Tue, 19 May 2015 08:25:13 +0000 (09:25 +0100)] 
upgrade_notes: add note on tomcat upgrade and ui issue

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
3 years agoupdate rn for 4.5.1 release
Rohit Yadav [Fri, 8 May 2015 11:50:54 +0000 (13:50 +0200)] 
update rn for 4.5.1 release

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit@scaleninja.com>
3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs-rn
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 22:59:24 +0000 (18:59 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs-rn

3 years agoupdate for version 4.6
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 22:30:48 +0000 (18:30 -0400)] 
update for version 4.6

3 years agoadd bootstrap theme to master branch
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 22:29:44 +0000 (18:29 -0400)] 
add bootstrap theme to master branch

3 years agoset version to 4.6/4.6.0
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 22:17:30 +0000 (18:17 -0400)] 
set version to 4.6/4.6.0

3 years agoissues update for 4.5.1
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 22:13:28 +0000 (18:13 -0400)] 
issues update for 4.5.1

3 years agoadd note on CLOUDSTACK-7595
Remi Bergsma [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 10:06:19 +0000 (11:06 +0100)] 
add note on CLOUDSTACK-7595

This closes #19

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit@scaleninja.com>
(cherry picked from commit 19848102bf57e0e01a9bad643a8135c03c0c4a6b)
Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit@scaleninja.com>
3 years agoupdated systemvm template link
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 17:50:24 +0000 (13:50 -0400)] 
updated systemvm template link

3 years agoupdate compat.rst and What's new section
Pierre-Luc Dion [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 03:29:18 +0000 (22:29 -0500)] 
update compat.rst and What's new section

3 years agoissues list from 2015-02-09
Pierre-Luc Dion [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 01:47:38 +0000 (20:47 -0500)] 
issues list from 2015-02-09

3 years agogeneral 4.5.0 content, minor changes
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 21:50:46 +0000 (16:50 -0500)] 
general 4.5.0 content, minor changes

3 years agoadd link to generic apidoc
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 21:50:21 +0000 (16:50 -0500)] 
add link to generic apidoc

3 years agoadd the password feature
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 02:09:19 +0000 (21:09 -0500)] 
add the password feature

3 years agoremove upgrade path older then 4.2
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 02:09:02 +0000 (21:09 -0500)] 
remove upgrade path older then 4.2

3 years ago2015-02-01: jira issues updates
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 02:08:41 +0000 (21:08 -0500)] 
2015-02-01: jira issues updates

3 years agoGeneralized 4.4 upgrade instruction
pdion891 [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 16:45:04 +0000 (11:45 -0500)] 
Generalized 4.4 upgrade instruction

3 years ago4.5 general info in the RN
pdion891 [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 16:43:59 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
4.5 general info in the RN

3 years ago4.5 about content started
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 21:47:08 +0000 (16:47 -0500)] 
4.5 about content started

3 years ago4.5.0 changed apis
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 18:11:24 +0000 (13:11 -0500)] 
4.5.0 changed apis

3 years agoinitial issues lists
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 03:09:57 +0000 (22:09 -0500)] 
initial issues lists

3 years agoRemoving untested upgrade path
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 02:05:34 +0000 (21:05 -0500)] 
Removing untested upgrade path

3 years ago4.5: initial commit, version changes to 4.5.0
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 02:04:54 +0000 (21:04 -0500)] 
4.5: initial commit, version changes to 4.5.0

3 years agoMerge branch '4.4'
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:59:45 +0000 (10:59 -0500)] 
Merge branch '4.4'

3 years agoupdated for 4.4.2 release 4.4.2
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:54:31 +0000 (10:54 -0500)] 
updated for 4.4.2 release

3 years agoCLOUDSTACK-7813: add mysql command note 4.4.1
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 14:48:54 +0000 (09:48 -0500)] 
CLOUDSTACK-7813: add mysql command note

3 years agolatest known issues for 4.4.1
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 02:37:33 +0000 (22:37 -0400)] 
latest known issues for 4.4.1

3 years agomysqldump string: add date and same for all upgrade paths
Pierre-Luc Dion [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 13:42:16 +0000 (09:42 -0400)] 
mysqldump string: add date and same for all upgrade paths

3 years agosystem vm update url for 4.4.1
Pierre-Luc Dion [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 13:41:50 +0000 (09:41 -0400)] 
system vm update url for 4.4.1

3 years agoupdate typo in jira.py
Pierre-Luc Dion [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 13:41:31 +0000 (09:41 -0400)] 
update typo in jira.py

3 years agoupdate to RC1 fixed_issues
Pierre-Luc Dion [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 13:41:16 +0000 (09:41 -0400)] 
update to RC1 fixed_issues

3 years agorevert css override
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 12:58:47 +0000 (08:58 -0400)] 
revert css override

3 years agoremove upg43 warning
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 12:28:32 +0000 (08:28 -0400)] 
remove upg43 warning

3 years agochange lookandfeel
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 12:27:14 +0000 (08:27 -0400)] 
change lookandfeel

3 years agoupg43 remove manual hotfix
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 12:26:58 +0000 (08:26 -0400)] 
upg43 remove manual hotfix

3 years agoremove doc migration warning
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 12:26:04 +0000 (08:26 -0400)] 
remove doc migration warning

3 years agoMerge branch '4.4'
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 14:06:49 +0000 (10:06 -0400)] 
Merge branch '4.4'

3 years agoMerge branch '4.4.1' into 4.4
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 13:50:27 +0000 (09:50 -0400)] 
Merge branch '4.4.1' into 4.4

3 years agojira.py: fix loop issue
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 15:29:48 +0000 (11:29 -0400)] 
jira.py: fix loop issue

3 years agojira.py: add authentication now required by https://issues.apache.org/jira
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 15:02:54 +0000 (11:02 -0400)] 
jira.py: add authentication now required by https://issues.apache.org/jira