cloudstack-docs.git
4 months agoUpdate README.rst master
Paul Angus [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 16:24:46 +0000 (17:24 +0100)] 
Update README.rst

4 months agoadd deprecation notice
Paul Angus [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 13:58:26 +0000 (14:58 +0100)] 
add deprecation notice

7 months agoMerge pull request #17 from phillipkent/dev_add_urllib_safe_option
Rafael Weingärtner [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 12:10:46 +0000 (09:10 -0300)] 
Merge pull request #17 from phillipkent/dev_add_urllib_safe_option

Add note in dev.rst about use of the safe option in urllib.quote_plus()

8 months agoMerge pull request #24 from jorgesumle/master
Rafael Weingärtner [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 10:02:21 +0000 (07:02 -0300)] 
Merge pull request #24 from jorgesumle/master

Fix some errors:

8 months agoFix some errors: 24/head
Jorge Maldonado Ventura [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 07:52:24 +0000 (09:52 +0200)] 
Fix some errors:

- Missing comma after conditinal sentence
- Remove space before '!'
- Remove trailing whitespaces from modified files

9 months agoCLOUDSTACK-9408 fix docs to remove references to download.cloud.com (#23)
Chiradeep Vittal [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 07:48:48 +0000 (23:48 -0800)] 
CLOUDSTACK-9408 fix docs to remove references to download.cloud.com (#23)

13 months agoUpdate with multicast limit note for vxlan
Andrija Panic [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 13:02:49 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
Update with multicast limit note for vxlan

igmp_max_memberships must be increased to allow more than 20 mutlicast IPs (vxlan interfaces) per host

13 months agoCLOUDSTACK-10103: Documentation for Cloudian Connector
Rohit Yadav [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 10:36:33 +0000 (16:06 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-10103: Documentation for Cloudian Connector

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
14 months agoindex.rst: Remove TOC midonet
Rohit Yadav [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 04:40:23 +0000 (10:10 +0530)] 
index.rst: Remove TOC midonet

Removes reference to midonet plugin from the table of contents.

14 months agoCLOUDSTACK-9859: Retirement of midonet plugin (final removal)
Rafael Weingärtner [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 17:16:53 +0000 (14:16 -0300)] 
CLOUDSTACK-9859: Retirement of midonet plugin (final removal)

Following the component retirement process defined in [1], a vote thread was started in [2]. The community decided to retire the Midonet plugin. This task represents the final step of the retirement, which is the removal of the plugin from CloudStacks code base.

[1] https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=68720798
[2] http://markmail.org/message/qigrtfirwnmct4hr

17 months agoUpdating The Nuage VSP Plugin Documentation for ACS 4.10 release
Kris Sterckx [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 11:09:29 +0000 (12:09 +0100)] 
Updating The Nuage VSP Plugin Documentation for ACS 4.10 release

2 years agoAdd note in dev.rst about use of the safe option in Python urllib.quote_plus() 17/head
Phillip Kent [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 12:30:28 +0000 (13:30 +0100)] 
Add note in dev.rst about use of the safe option in Python urllib.quote_plus()

2 years agofix version
Pierre-Luc Dion [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 02:04:42 +0000 (21:04 -0500)] 
fix version

2 years agoverion 4.8
Pierre-Luc Dion [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 02:02:26 +0000 (21:02 -0500)] 
verion 4.8

2 years agoUpdate nuage-plugin.rst
FFincannon [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 19:05:23 +0000 (11:05 -0800)] 
Update nuage-plugin.rst

Revised supported version to "Nuage VSP 3.2" and changed "VirtualRouter" to "VpcVirtualRouter".

Signed-off-by: runseb <runseb@gmail.com>
This closes #16

2 years agoMerge pull request #15 from terbolous/master
Erik Weber [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 09:22:53 +0000 (10:22 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #15 from terbolous/master

Add Nuage plugin to the list

* pr/15:
  Add Nuage plugin to the list

Signed-off-by: Erik Weber <terbolous@gmail.com>
2 years agoAdd Nuage plugin to the list 15/head
Erik Weber [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 09:15:27 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
Add Nuage plugin to the list

2 years agoInclusion of Nuage-VSP plugin
Nick Livens [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 12:28:50 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Inclusion of Nuage-VSP plugin

This closes #14

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
2 years agoupdate version to 4.7
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 22:14:48 +0000 (17:14 -0500)] 
update version to 4.7

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
This closes #13

3 years agoupdate version to 4.7 13/head
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 22:14:48 +0000 (17:14 -0500)] 
update version to 4.7

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs
Pierre-Luc Dion [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 13:01:32 +0000 (08:01 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs

3 years agobump version to 4.6
Pierre-Luc Dion [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 13:01:11 +0000 (08:01 -0500)] 
bump version to 4.6

3 years agoMerge pull request #12 from epretorious/master
Rajani Karuturi [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 07:17:14 +0000 (12:47 +0530)] 
Merge pull request #12 from epretorious/master

Based on my conversation with the user terbolous in #cloudstack...Changed the sequence of operations in the section "Initial setup of your fork" to move the two commands related to the upstream repository together.

* pr/12:
  Based on my conversation with the user terbolous in #cloudstack: Changed the sequence of operations in the section "Initial setup of your fork" to move the two commands related to the upstream repository together.

Signed-off-by: Rajani Karuturi <rajanikaruturi@gmail.com>
3 years agoBased on my conversation with the user terbolous in #cloudstack: Changed the sequence... 12/head
Eric Pretorious [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 13:27:28 +0000 (06:27 -0700)] 
Based on my conversation with the user terbolous in #cloudstack: Changed the sequence of operations in the section "Initial setup of your fork" to move the two commands related to the upstream repository together.

3 years agoRemove one last old reference to docbook
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 14:06:59 +0000 (16:06 +0200)] 
Remove one last old reference to docbook

3 years agoRemove all old docbook files
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 14:02:13 +0000 (16:02 +0200)] 
Remove all old docbook files

3 years agoAdd Ceph in concepts about Primary Storage
Wido den Hollander [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 12:44:22 +0000 (14:44 +0200)] 
Add Ceph in concepts about Primary Storage

3 years agoRemove .pyc file and add to .gitignore
Wido den Hollander [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 11:26:49 +0000 (13:26 +0200)] 
Remove .pyc file and add to .gitignore

3 years agotheme changes: table look and feel
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 11 May 2015 13:17:22 +0000 (09:17 -0400)] 
theme changes: table look and feel

3 years agochange sphinx theme to bootstrap
Pierre-Luc Dion [Mon, 11 May 2015 13:07:01 +0000 (09:07 -0400)] 
change sphinx theme to bootstrap

3 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4799: rewrite section based on the patch since the doc Migrate to rst...
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 22:13:08 +0000 (18:13 -0400)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4799: rewrite section based on the patch since the doc Migrate to rst format

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 21:25:45 +0000 (17:25 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs

3 years agoCLOUDSTACK-1601: add getting help page on main doc site
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 21:24:11 +0000 (17:24 -0400)] 
CLOUDSTACK-1601: add getting help page on main doc site

3 years agoadd basic doc tools
Pierre-Luc Dion [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 21:23:11 +0000 (17:23 -0400)] 
add basic doc tools

3 years agoFixed the description of the attaching data disks upper limit of the VMware hypervisor
Satoru Nakaya [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 06:10:28 +0000 (15:10 +0900)] 
Fixed the description of the attaching data disks upper limit of the VMware hypervisor

Signed-off-by: Rajani Karuturi <rajanikaruturi@gmail.com>
This closes #9

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'rajani/patch-1'
Rohit Yadav [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:06:58 +0000 (19:36 +0530)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'rajani/patch-1'

This closes #6

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'andy/master'
Rohit Yadav [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:05:16 +0000 (19:35 +0530)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'andy/master'

This closes #8

4 years agoUpdate vxlan.rst 8/head
andrijapanic [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:10:32 +0000 (13:10 +0100)] 
Update vxlan.rst

Added section about MTU sizes and examples.

4 years agoMerge branch '4.3'
Rajani Karuturi [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 06:01:24 +0000 (11:31 +0530)] 
Merge branch '4.3'

4 years agoFixed some typos. 4.3
Mary Brennan [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 00:17:01 +0000 (16:17 -0800)] 
Fixed some typos.

This closes #7

4 years agoupdated instructions to install jdk1.7 6/head
Rajani Karuturi [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 09:56:51 +0000 (15:26 +0530)] 
updated instructions to install jdk1.7

for apt-get and yum corrected the java install commands to install jdk1.7

4 years agoFix typos in concepts.rst
roryerickson [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 03:05:53 +0000 (20:05 -0700)] 
Fix typos in concepts.rst

Closes #5

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
4 years agofixed the formatting in all the files and added the license to each file: This closes #4
Will Stevens [Wed, 28 May 2014 16:25:35 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
fixed the formatting in all the files and added the license to each file: This closes #4

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
4 years agoFix sourcecode formatting
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 27 May 2014 07:28:30 +0000 (09:28 +0200)] 
Fix sourcecode formatting

4 years agoAdded instructions for how to contribute: This closes #3
Will Stevens [Mon, 26 May 2014 20:35:59 +0000 (16:35 -0400)] 
Added instructions for how to contribute: This closes #3

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
4 years agoAdding README
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 26 May 2014 19:57:39 +0000 (21:57 +0200)] 
Adding README

4 years agofixing formatting again
Sebastien Goasguen [Fri, 23 May 2014 15:59:27 +0000 (17:59 +0200)] 
fixing formatting again

4 years agofix some bash formatting, some more
Sebastien Goasguen [Fri, 23 May 2014 14:24:17 +0000 (16:24 +0200)] 
fix some bash formatting, some more

4 years agofix some bash formatting
Sebastien Goasguen [Fri, 23 May 2014 14:22:49 +0000 (16:22 +0200)] 
fix some bash formatting

4 years agoAdd Hyper-V in concepts section
Sebastien Goasguen [Wed, 14 May 2014 10:36:59 +0000 (12:36 +0200)] 
Add Hyper-V in concepts section

4 years agoRemove duplicate section in Concepts chapter
Sebastien Goasguen [Wed, 14 May 2014 10:35:03 +0000 (12:35 +0200)] 
Remove duplicate section in Concepts chapter

4 years agoFix toc
Sebastien Goasguen [Wed, 14 May 2014 09:25:01 +0000 (11:25 +0200)] 
Fix toc

4 years agoRemove blank line
Sebastien Goasguen [Wed, 14 May 2014 07:38:11 +0000 (09:38 +0200)] 
Remove blank line

4 years agoSome tweaks for better flow
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 13 May 2014 11:09:34 +0000 (13:09 +0200)] 
Some tweaks for better flow

4 years agoforgot .tx/config file
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 18:12:43 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
forgot .tx/config file

4 years agosetup i18n with transifex and sphinx-intl
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 18:04:51 +0000 (14:04 -0400)] 
setup i18n with transifex and sphinx-intl

4 years agoAdding warning that autoscale w/o netscaler is due in 4.4
Sebastien Goasguen [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 08:19:32 +0000 (04:19 -0400)] 
Adding warning that autoscale w/o netscaler is due in 4.4

4 years agodynamic compute offering reviews CLOUDSTACK-5604
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:40:55 +0000 (23:10 +0530)] 
dynamic compute offering reviews CLOUDSTACK-5604

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5287 CLOUDSTACK-5288 CLOUDSTACK-5972
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:37:39 +0000 (23:07 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5287 CLOUDSTACK-5288 CLOUDSTACK-5972

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4919 ldap enhancements
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:29:40 +0000 (22:59 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4919 ldap enhancements

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-1001 hyper-v reviews
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:28:23 +0000 (22:58 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-1001 hyper-v reviews

4 years agorealip host changes and cpu sockets changes
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:26:10 +0000 (22:56 +0530)] 
realip host changes and cpu sockets changes

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4919 ldap enhancements
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:20:37 +0000 (22:50 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4919 ldap enhancements

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5103 CLOUDSTACK-5125 db ha and api changes
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:16:51 +0000 (22:46 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5103 CLOUDSTACK-5125 db ha and api changes

4 years agoAdding warning that this is a WIP
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 14:06:58 +0000 (15:06 +0100)] 
Adding warning that this is a WIP

4 years agoremove images from older troubleshooting section
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:49:33 +0000 (05:49 -0400)] 
remove images from older troubleshooting section

4 years agoremove troubleshooting and move to admin guide
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:35:54 +0000 (05:35 -0400)] 
remove troubleshooting and move to admin guide

4 years agoother option for toc on main landing page
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:12:33 +0000 (05:12 -0400)] 
other option for toc on main landing page

4 years agofirst pass at links to all guides
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:01:33 +0000 (05:01 -0400)] 
first pass at links to all guides

4 years agoCloses #2: add warning not to use "-Dmaven.test.skip=true"
Chris Snow [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 09:57:26 +0000 (09:57 +0000)] 
Closes #2: add warning not to use "-Dmaven.test.skip=true"

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
4 years agoAdding missing images in concepts section
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 17:03:46 +0000 (12:03 -0500)] 
Adding missing images in concepts section

4 years agoadded concepts and dev chapter
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 21:49:34 +0000 (16:49 -0500)] 
added concepts and dev chapter

4 years agomoving usage info to admin guide
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 18:18:50 +0000 (13:18 -0500)] 
moving usage info to admin guide

4 years agoadd usage guide, ipv6 and api
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 17:30:45 +0000 (12:30 -0500)] 
add usage guide, ipv6 and api

4 years agoAdding plugin guide
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 16:21:39 +0000 (11:21 -0500)] 
Adding plugin guide

4 years agofix occurence of PRODUCT
Sebastien Goasguen [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 17:37:04 +0000 (18:37 +0100)] 
fix occurence of PRODUCT

4 years agomodify tag names
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 20:48:10 +0000 (15:48 -0500)] 
modify tag names

4 years agoCreate RTD docs
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 17:15:24 +0000 (18:15 +0100)] 
Create RTD docs

4 years agorefactor docs repo
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 15:07:26 +0000 (10:07 -0500)] 
refactor docs repo

4 years agoldap based authentication CLOUDSTACK-5290
radhikap [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 11:15:29 +0000 (16:45 +0530)] 
ldap based authentication CLOUDSTACK-5290

4 years agokvm: It's no longer required to have VNC listen in 0.0.0.0
Wido den Hollander [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 11:37:17 +0000 (12:37 +0100)] 
kvm: It's no longer required to have VNC listen in 0.0.0.0

In both the master and 4.3 branch there is a patch which sets
the VNC address to the private IP of the hypervisor and during
migration this will be changed to the private IP of the destination
hypervisor.

Binding VNC on 0.0.0.0 is a potential security issue with the hypervisors
also have a public IP address and the VNC ports are not firewalled.

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5972 global param
radhikap [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 10:17:05 +0000 (15:47 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5972 global param

4 years agoroot volume metering edits
Radhika PC [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 09:19:43 +0000 (14:49 +0530)] 
root volume metering edits

4 years agorecording cpu socket statistics CLOUDSTACK-5289 changes
Radhika PC [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 09:09:19 +0000 (14:39 +0530)] 
recording cpu socket statistics CLOUDSTACK-5289 changes

4 years agorecording cpu socket statistics CLOUDSTACK-5289
Radhika PC [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 09:00:09 +0000 (14:30 +0530)] 
recording cpu socket statistics CLOUDSTACK-5289

4 years agoerror fixed
Radhika PC [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 06:18:14 +0000 (11:48 +0530)] 
error fixed

4 years agoroot volume metering CLOUDSTACK-5590 and dynamic service offering CLOUDSTACK-5604
Radhika PC [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 06:12:32 +0000 (11:42 +0530)] 
root volume metering CLOUDSTACK-5590 and dynamic service offering CLOUDSTACK-5604

4 years agooverview of new features: root volume metering ssl termination, plauggable storage
Radhika PC [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 05:55:58 +0000 (11:25 +0530)] 
overview of new features: root volume metering ssl termination, plauggable storage

4 years agooverview section on plugins, upgrading to s3
radhikap [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 09:49:23 +0000 (15:19 +0530)] 
overview section on plugins, upgrading to s3

4 years agoUpdating Known and Fixed Issues in 4.3
Animesh Chaturvedi [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 07:15:08 +0000 (23:15 -0800)] 
Updating Known and Fixed Issues in 4.3

4 years agooverview section has been updated with LDAP and alert notification, API section added
radhikap [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 06:44:00 +0000 (12:14 +0530)] 
overview section has been updated with LDAP and alert notification, API section added

4 years ago4.3 release notes, sys vm updated
radhikap [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 04:46:06 +0000 (10:16 +0530)] 
4.3 release notes, sys vm updated

4 years agoAdd a section to describe VNIs allocation matter
ynojima [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 01:07:29 +0000 (18:07 -0700)] 
Add a section to describe VNIs allocation matter

Add a description that explain a physical interface name can be used for
traffic label.
Update screen shots to catch up new UI visual appearance.
Update Linux distribution list to include CentOS 6.5

4 years agooverview of 4.3 features in progress
radhikap [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 06:35:35 +0000 (12:05 +0530)] 
overview of 4.3 features in progress

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5103 DB HA doc
radhikap [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 06:34:46 +0000 (12:04 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5103 DB HA doc

4 years agoreview comments on vpn on vpc
radhikap [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 04:46:37 +0000 (10:16 +0530)] 
review comments on vpn on vpc

4 years agoreview comments on dynamic compute offering
radhikap [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:05:39 +0000 (15:35 +0530)] 
review comments on dynamic compute offering

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5926 release notes for 4.3
radhikap [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:54:38 +0000 (15:24 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5926 release notes for 4.3

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5926
radhikap [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:25:32 +0000 (14:55 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5926

4 years agosite to site vpn connection between vpcs
radhikap [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:24:52 +0000 (14:54 +0530)] 
site to site vpn connection between vpcs