cloudstack-docs.git
4 years agoSome tweaks for better flow
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 13 May 2014 11:09:34 +0000 (13:09 +0200)] 
Some tweaks for better flow

4 years agoforgot .tx/config file
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 18:12:43 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
forgot .tx/config file

4 years agosetup i18n with transifex and sphinx-intl
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 18:04:51 +0000 (14:04 -0400)] 
setup i18n with transifex and sphinx-intl

4 years agoAdding warning that autoscale w/o netscaler is due in 4.4
Sebastien Goasguen [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 08:19:32 +0000 (04:19 -0400)] 
Adding warning that autoscale w/o netscaler is due in 4.4

4 years agodynamic compute offering reviews CLOUDSTACK-5604
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:40:55 +0000 (23:10 +0530)] 
dynamic compute offering reviews CLOUDSTACK-5604

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5287 CLOUDSTACK-5288 CLOUDSTACK-5972
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:37:39 +0000 (23:07 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5287 CLOUDSTACK-5288 CLOUDSTACK-5972

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4919 ldap enhancements
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:29:40 +0000 (22:59 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4919 ldap enhancements

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-1001 hyper-v reviews
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:28:23 +0000 (22:58 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-1001 hyper-v reviews

4 years agorealip host changes and cpu sockets changes
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:26:10 +0000 (22:56 +0530)] 
realip host changes and cpu sockets changes

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4919 ldap enhancements
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:20:37 +0000 (22:50 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4919 ldap enhancements

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5103 CLOUDSTACK-5125 db ha and api changes
radhikap [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 17:16:51 +0000 (22:46 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5103 CLOUDSTACK-5125 db ha and api changes

4 years agoAdding warning that this is a WIP
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 14:06:58 +0000 (15:06 +0100)] 
Adding warning that this is a WIP

4 years agoremove images from older troubleshooting section
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:49:33 +0000 (05:49 -0400)] 
remove images from older troubleshooting section

4 years agoremove troubleshooting and move to admin guide
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:35:54 +0000 (05:35 -0400)] 
remove troubleshooting and move to admin guide

4 years agoother option for toc on main landing page
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:12:33 +0000 (05:12 -0400)] 
other option for toc on main landing page

4 years agofirst pass at links to all guides
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:01:33 +0000 (05:01 -0400)] 
first pass at links to all guides

4 years agoCloses #2: add warning not to use "-Dmaven.test.skip=true"
Chris Snow [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 09:57:26 +0000 (09:57 +0000)] 
Closes #2: add warning not to use "-Dmaven.test.skip=true"

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
4 years agoAdding missing images in concepts section
Sebastien Goasguen [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 17:03:46 +0000 (12:03 -0500)] 
Adding missing images in concepts section

4 years agoadded concepts and dev chapter
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 21:49:34 +0000 (16:49 -0500)] 
added concepts and dev chapter

4 years agomoving usage info to admin guide
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 18:18:50 +0000 (13:18 -0500)] 
moving usage info to admin guide

4 years agoadd usage guide, ipv6 and api
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 17:30:45 +0000 (12:30 -0500)] 
add usage guide, ipv6 and api

4 years agoAdding plugin guide
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 16:21:39 +0000 (11:21 -0500)] 
Adding plugin guide

4 years agofix occurence of PRODUCT
Sebastien Goasguen [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 17:37:04 +0000 (18:37 +0100)] 
fix occurence of PRODUCT

4 years agomodify tag names
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 20:48:10 +0000 (15:48 -0500)] 
modify tag names

4 years agoCreate RTD docs
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 17:15:24 +0000 (18:15 +0100)] 
Create RTD docs

4 years agorefactor docs repo
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 15:07:26 +0000 (10:07 -0500)] 
refactor docs repo

4 years agoldap based authentication CLOUDSTACK-5290
radhikap [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 11:15:29 +0000 (16:45 +0530)] 
ldap based authentication CLOUDSTACK-5290

4 years agokvm: It's no longer required to have VNC listen in 0.0.0.0
Wido den Hollander [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 11:37:17 +0000 (12:37 +0100)] 
kvm: It's no longer required to have VNC listen in 0.0.0.0

In both the master and 4.3 branch there is a patch which sets
the VNC address to the private IP of the hypervisor and during
migration this will be changed to the private IP of the destination
hypervisor.

Binding VNC on 0.0.0.0 is a potential security issue with the hypervisors
also have a public IP address and the VNC ports are not firewalled.

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5972 global param
radhikap [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 10:17:05 +0000 (15:47 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5972 global param

4 years agoroot volume metering edits
Radhika PC [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 09:19:43 +0000 (14:49 +0530)] 
root volume metering edits

4 years agorecording cpu socket statistics CLOUDSTACK-5289 changes
Radhika PC [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 09:09:19 +0000 (14:39 +0530)] 
recording cpu socket statistics CLOUDSTACK-5289 changes

4 years agorecording cpu socket statistics CLOUDSTACK-5289
Radhika PC [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 09:00:09 +0000 (14:30 +0530)] 
recording cpu socket statistics CLOUDSTACK-5289

4 years agoerror fixed
Radhika PC [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 06:18:14 +0000 (11:48 +0530)] 
error fixed

4 years agoroot volume metering CLOUDSTACK-5590 and dynamic service offering CLOUDSTACK-5604
Radhika PC [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 06:12:32 +0000 (11:42 +0530)] 
root volume metering CLOUDSTACK-5590 and dynamic service offering CLOUDSTACK-5604

4 years agooverview of new features: root volume metering ssl termination, plauggable storage
Radhika PC [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 05:55:58 +0000 (11:25 +0530)] 
overview of new features: root volume metering ssl termination, plauggable storage

4 years agooverview section on plugins, upgrading to s3
radhikap [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 09:49:23 +0000 (15:19 +0530)] 
overview section on plugins, upgrading to s3

4 years agoUpdating Known and Fixed Issues in 4.3
Animesh Chaturvedi [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 07:15:08 +0000 (23:15 -0800)] 
Updating Known and Fixed Issues in 4.3

4 years agooverview section has been updated with LDAP and alert notification, API section added
radhikap [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 06:44:00 +0000 (12:14 +0530)] 
overview section has been updated with LDAP and alert notification, API section added

4 years ago4.3 release notes, sys vm updated
radhikap [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 04:46:06 +0000 (10:16 +0530)] 
4.3 release notes, sys vm updated

4 years agoAdd a section to describe VNIs allocation matter
ynojima [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 01:07:29 +0000 (18:07 -0700)] 
Add a section to describe VNIs allocation matter

Add a description that explain a physical interface name can be used for
traffic label.
Update screen shots to catch up new UI visual appearance.
Update Linux distribution list to include CentOS 6.5

4 years agooverview of 4.3 features in progress
radhikap [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 06:35:35 +0000 (12:05 +0530)] 
overview of 4.3 features in progress

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5103 DB HA doc
radhikap [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 06:34:46 +0000 (12:04 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5103 DB HA doc

4 years agoreview comments on vpn on vpc
radhikap [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 04:46:37 +0000 (10:16 +0530)] 
review comments on vpn on vpc

4 years agoreview comments on dynamic compute offering
radhikap [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:05:39 +0000 (15:35 +0530)] 
review comments on dynamic compute offering

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5926 release notes for 4.3
radhikap [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:54:38 +0000 (15:24 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5926 release notes for 4.3

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5926
radhikap [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:25:32 +0000 (14:55 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5926

4 years agosite to site vpn connection between vpcs
radhikap [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:24:52 +0000 (14:54 +0530)] 
site to site vpn connection between vpcs

4 years agohyper v changes to agent installer, storage, smb etc. CLOUDSTACK-1001
radhikap [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 06:13:19 +0000 (11:43 +0530)] 
hyper v changes to agent installer, storage, smb etc. CLOUDSTACK-1001

4 years agoedits to the agent install cloudstack-1001
radhikap [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 09:00:35 +0000 (14:30 +0530)] 
edits to the agent install cloudstack-1001

4 years agotopology req for hyperv CLOUDSTACK-1001
radhikap [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 08:52:48 +0000 (14:22 +0530)] 
topology req for hyperv CLOUDSTACK-1001

4 years agohyper v agent ssl certificate creation CLOUDSTACK-1001
radhikap [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 08:40:51 +0000 (14:10 +0530)] 
hyper v agent ssl certificate creation CLOUDSTACK-1001

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-1001
radhikap [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 08:37:10 +0000 (14:07 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-1001

4 years agoagent name updated
Radhika PC [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 10:11:42 +0000 (15:41 +0530)] 
agent name updated

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-1001 hyper V documentation on SMB
Radhika PC [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 08:45:24 +0000 (14:15 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-1001 hyper V documentation on SMB

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-1001 hyper V documentation draft in progress
Radhika PC [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 08:36:06 +0000 (14:06 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-1001 hyper V documentation draft in progress

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5292
Radhika PC [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 06:12:27 +0000 (11:42 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5292

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5288 review comments
Radhika PC [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 04:51:49 +0000 (10:21 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5288 review comments

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5845 Document Heterogeneous Secondary Storage Not Supported in Region
Radhika PC [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 06:09:10 +0000 (11:39 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5845 Document Heterogeneous Secondary Storage Not Supported in Region

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5218 vmware timeout global config
Radhika PC [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 11:40:44 +0000 (17:10 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5218 vmware timeout global config

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5288 added global parameter details
Radhika PC [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 11:29:43 +0000 (16:59 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5288 added global parameter details

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5288 added procedure for enhanced vr upgrade
Radhika PC [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 11:08:40 +0000 (16:38 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5288 added procedure for enhanced vr upgrade

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5288 added procedure for enhanced vr upgrade
Radhika PC [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 11:02:17 +0000 (16:32 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5288 added procedure for enhanced vr upgrade

4 years agobook info updated to reflect 4.3
Radhika PC [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 11:11:07 +0000 (16:41 +0530)] 
book info updated to reflect 4.3

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5288 system vm upgrade
Radhika PC [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 11:08:29 +0000 (16:38 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5288 system vm upgrade

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5292 moniroting services in VR
radhikap [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 08:18:54 +0000 (13:48 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5292 moniroting services in VR

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5604 review comments incorporated
radhikap [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 09:20:42 +0000 (14:50 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5604 review comments incorporated

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4945
radhikap [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 08:50:48 +0000 (14:20 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4945

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5604 dynamic compute offering
radhikap [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 10:13:23 +0000 (15:43 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5604 dynamic compute offering

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4877
radhikap [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 10:04:48 +0000 (15:34 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4877

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5291 site to site vpn between two vr, review comments on first draft incor...
Radhika PC [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 08:20:13 +0000 (13:50 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5291 site to site vpn between two vr, review comments on first draft incorporated

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5291 site to site vpn between two vr
Radhika PC [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 09:00:51 +0000 (14:30 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5291 site to site vpn between two vr

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5291
Radhika PC [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 10:50:17 +0000 (16:20 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5291

4 years agoRemote property
Mike Tutkowski [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 17:59:03 +0000 (10:59 -0700)] 
Remote property

4 years agoCorrected small issues and changed formatting a bit
Mike Tutkowski [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 18:22:31 +0000 (11:22 -0700)] 
Corrected small issues and changed formatting a bit

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4329: Added Linux Template Creation
Marty Sweet [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 15:28:25 +0000 (15:28 +0000)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4329: Added Linux Template Creation

Signed-off-by: Marty Sweet <msweet.dev@gmail.com>
4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5287 remote access VPN in VPC
radhikap [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 11:43:03 +0000 (17:13 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5287 remote access VPN in VPC

4 years agoFixed couple of misspells of ReleaseNotes
Go Chiba [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 05:38:17 +0000 (14:38 +0900)] 
Fixed couple of misspells of ReleaseNotes

4 years agoedited known issues and fixed issues sections
radhikap [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 11:12:42 +0000 (16:42 +0530)] 
edited known issues and fixed issues sections

4 years agobuild issues finally resolved. thanks to Sebgoa for the help
radhikap [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 06:41:32 +0000 (12:11 +0530)] 
build issues finally resolved. thanks to Sebgoa for the help

4 years agoadded release-notes/en-US/fallback.xml and optimized
Go Chiba [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 18:19:02 +0000 (03:19 +0900)] 
added release-notes/en-US/fallback.xml and optimized
release-notes/en-US/Preface.xml

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5298
radhikap [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 06:47:48 +0000 (12:17 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5298

4 years agofixed many XML DTD errors
Radhika PC [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 09:49:48 +0000 (15:19 +0530)] 
fixed many XML DTD errors

4 years agomore steps have been added on verifying the artifacts
Radhika PC [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 07:41:54 +0000 (13:11 +0530)] 
more steps have been added on verifying the artifacts

4 years agoupgrade 4.2 to 42.1 is in progress
radhikap [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 11:23:00 +0000 (16:53 +0530)] 
upgrade 4.2 to 42.1 is in progress

4 years agoadding list of fixed issues
Abhinandan Prateek [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 11:02:05 +0000 (16:32 +0530)] 
adding list of fixed issues

4 years agoadded steps for getting new templates in upgrade section
kdamage [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 19:53:06 +0000 (11:53 -0800)] 
added steps for getting new templates in upgrade section

4 years agoupdated Book info file, Release notes for 4.2.1 release
radhikap [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 03:36:44 +0000 (09:06 +0530)] 
updated Book info file, Release notes for 4.2.1 release

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5129 UCS
Radhika PC [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 09:45:25 +0000 (15:15 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5129 UCS

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5127
Radhika PC [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 09:43:22 +0000 (15:13 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5127

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4708
Radhika PC [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 06:04:24 +0000 (11:34 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4708

4 years agorelease notes for 4.2.1 CLOUDSTACK-5125
Radhika PC [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 10:47:11 +0000 (16:17 +0530)] 
release notes for 4.2.1 CLOUDSTACK-5125

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5127
Radhika PC [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 12:00:42 +0000 (17:30 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5127

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5003
Radhika PC [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 08:03:27 +0000 (13:33 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5003

4 years agofix little trailing whitespace issue
Sebastien Goasguen [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 19:43:03 +0000 (14:43 -0500)] 
fix little trailing whitespace issue

4 years agocorrecting password management script download links
Travis Graham [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 03:32:07 +0000 (23:32 -0400)] 
correcting password management script download links

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
4 years agocorrecting componentContext.xml references
Travis Graham [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 03:08:05 +0000 (23:08 -0400)] 
correcting componentContext.xml references

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
4 years agoupdating about pods and about clusters
Travis Graham [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 03:49:20 +0000 (23:49 -0400)] 
updating about pods and about clusters

Signed-off-by: Sebastien Goasguen <runseb@gmail.com>
4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 07:36:59 +0000 (08:36 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/cloudstack-docs

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-5029 remove cloud-bugtool mention
Sebastien Goasguen [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 07:36:31 +0000 (08:36 +0100)] 
CLOUDSTACK-5029 remove cloud-bugtool mention

4 years agoCLOUDSTACK-4708 event types in progress
radhikap [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 11:09:36 +0000 (16:39 +0530)] 
CLOUDSTACK-4708 event types in progress