commons-bcel.git
2 weeks agoupdate list of BCEL changes (#127) master
Mark Roberts [Mon, 2 May 2022 22:15:18 +0000 (15:15 -0700)] 
update list of BCEL changes (#127)

2 weeks agoUse camel-case.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 19:16:34 +0000 (15:16 -0400)] 
Use camel-case.

2 weeks agoRemove unused imports.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 19:01:24 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
Remove unused imports.

2 weeks agoUse camel-case.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 19:00:48 +0000 (15:00 -0400)] 
Use camel-case.

2 weeks agoFix SpotBugs [ERROR] High: Found reliance on default encoding
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 18:53:34 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 
Fix SpotBugs [ERROR] High: Found reliance on default encoding

2 weeks agoFix SpotBugs [ERROR] High: Found reliance on default encoding
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 18:52:50 +0000 (14:52 -0400)] 
Fix SpotBugs [ERROR] High: Found reliance on default encoding

2 weeks agoFix SpotBugs [ERROR] High: Found reliance on default encoding
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 18:49:10 +0000 (14:49 -0400)] 
Fix SpotBugs [ERROR] High: Found reliance on default encoding

2 weeks agoUse camel-case.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 18:47:37 +0000 (14:47 -0400)] 
Use camel-case.

2 weeks agoFix SpotBugs [ERROR] High: Found reliance on default encoding
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 18:45:53 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
Fix SpotBugs [ERROR] High: Found reliance on default encoding

2 weeks agoUse camel-case.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 18:27:06 +0000 (14:27 -0400)] 
Use camel-case.

2 weeks agoRemove unused exception from signature.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 18:19:05 +0000 (14:19 -0400)] 
Remove unused exception from signature.

2 weeks agoRemove unused exception from private method signature.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 18:10:31 +0000 (14:10 -0400)] 
Remove unused exception from private method signature.

2 weeks agoFix SpotBugs [ERROR] High: Found reliance on default encoding
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 18:07:36 +0000 (14:07 -0400)] 
Fix SpotBugs [ERROR] High: Found reliance on default encoding

2 weeks agoUpdate Spotbugs plugin and tool to 4.6.0.0/4.6.0
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 13:11:36 +0000 (09:11 -0400)] 
Update Spotbugs plugin and tool to 4.6.0.0/4.6.0

2 weeks agoAdd spotbugs:check to the default Maven goal.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:55:22 +0000 (08:55 -0400)] 
Add spotbugs:check to the default Maven goal.
Revert "Add spotbugs:check to the default Maven goal."

This reverts commit ac0c27169c7d07907b7e9e36fb7a8addfdd7ccd2.

2 weeks agoSort members.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:51:14 +0000 (08:51 -0400)] 
Sort members.

2 weeks agoQuiet please.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:44:07 +0000 (08:44 -0400)] 
Quiet please.

2 weeks agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:42:41 +0000 (08:42 -0400)] 
Use final.

2 weeks agoAdd missing @Override
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:42:06 +0000 (08:42 -0400)] 
Add missing @Override

2 weeks agoUse compact array declaration.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:40:57 +0000 (08:40 -0400)] 
Use compact array declaration.

2 weeks agoStringBuffer -> StringBuilder.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:40:41 +0000 (08:40 -0400)] 
StringBuffer -> StringBuilder.

2 weeks agoCombine nested ifs.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:39:56 +0000 (08:39 -0400)] 
Combine nested ifs.

2 weeks agoRemove unused import.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:39:07 +0000 (08:39 -0400)] 
Remove unused import.

2 weeks agoStringBuffer -> StringBuilder.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:38:25 +0000 (08:38 -0400)] 
StringBuffer -> StringBuilder.

2 weeks agoClean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:38:11 +0000 (08:38 -0400)] 
Clean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }

2 weeks agoClean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:37:33 +0000 (08:37 -0400)] 
Clean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }

2 weeks agoUse a for-each loop.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:36:28 +0000 (08:36 -0400)] 
Use a for-each loop.

2 weeks agoClean up: Whitespace.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:34:50 +0000 (08:34 -0400)] 
Clean up: Whitespace.

2 weeks agoUse compact array declaration.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:33:53 +0000 (08:33 -0400)] 
Use compact array declaration.

2 weeks agoClean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:33:24 +0000 (08:33 -0400)] 
Clean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }

2 weeks agoUse compact array declaration.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:33:06 +0000 (08:33 -0400)] 
Use compact array declaration.

2 weeks agoClean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:32:53 +0000 (08:32 -0400)] 
Clean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }

2 weeks agoCamel case names.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:31:38 +0000 (08:31 -0400)] 
Camel case names.

2 weeks agoClean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:29:15 +0000 (08:29 -0400)] 
Clean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }

2 weeks agoUse valueOf factory method.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:28:23 +0000 (08:28 -0400)] 
Use valueOf factory method.

2 weeks agoUse valueOf factory method.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:28:10 +0000 (08:28 -0400)] 
Use valueOf factory method.

2 weeks agoUse valueOf factory method.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:27:58 +0000 (08:27 -0400)] 
Use valueOf factory method.

2 weeks agoClean up: Whitespace.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:27:46 +0000 (08:27 -0400)] 
Clean up: Whitespace.

2 weeks agoClean up: Whitespace.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:27:31 +0000 (08:27 -0400)] 
Clean up: Whitespace.

2 weeks agoClean up: Whitespace.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:27:02 +0000 (08:27 -0400)] 
Clean up: Whitespace.

2 weeks agoUse compact array declaration.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:26:48 +0000 (08:26 -0400)] 
Use compact array declaration.

2 weeks agoUse valueOf factory method.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:26:06 +0000 (08:26 -0400)] 
Use valueOf factory method.

2 weeks agoStringBuffer -> StringBuilder.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:25:15 +0000 (08:25 -0400)] 
StringBuffer -> StringBuilder.

Add missing @Override.

2 weeks agoUse valueOf factory method.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:24:35 +0000 (08:24 -0400)] 
Use valueOf factory method.

2 weeks agoUse compact array declaration.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:24:01 +0000 (08:24 -0400)] 
Use compact array declaration.

2 weeks agoUse valueOf factory method.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:23:39 +0000 (08:23 -0400)] 
Use valueOf factory method.

2 weeks agoUse compact array declaration.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:22:55 +0000 (08:22 -0400)] 
Use compact array declaration.

2 weeks agoClean up: Whitespace.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:22:40 +0000 (08:22 -0400)] 
Clean up: Whitespace.

2 weeks agoStringBuffer -> StringBuilder.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:22:24 +0000 (08:22 -0400)] 
StringBuffer -> StringBuilder.

2 weeks agoClean up: Whitespace.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:22:09 +0000 (08:22 -0400)] 
Clean up: Whitespace.

2 weeks agoUse valueOf factory method.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:21:44 +0000 (08:21 -0400)] 
Use valueOf factory method.

2 weeks agoClean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:21:06 +0000 (08:21 -0400)] 
Clean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }

2 weeks agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:20:17 +0000 (08:20 -0400)] 
Use final.

2 weeks agoUse valueOf factory method.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:19:50 +0000 (08:19 -0400)] 
Use valueOf factory method.

2 weeks agoUse valueOf factory method.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:19:39 +0000 (08:19 -0400)] 
Use valueOf factory method.

2 weeks agoUse compact array declaration.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:18:58 +0000 (08:18 -0400)] 
Use compact array declaration.

2 weeks agoRefactor common code.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:18:38 +0000 (08:18 -0400)] 
Refactor common code.

2 weeks agoClean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:18:09 +0000 (08:18 -0400)] 
Clean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }

2 weeks agoStringBuffer -> StringBuilder.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:17:19 +0000 (08:17 -0400)] 
StringBuffer -> StringBuilder.

2 weeks agoClean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:16:50 +0000 (08:16 -0400)] 
Clean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }

2 weeks agoClean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:16:36 +0000 (08:16 -0400)] 
Clean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }

2 weeks agoRemove useless return.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:15:56 +0000 (08:15 -0400)] 
Remove useless return.

2 weeks agoClean up: Whitespace.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:14:49 +0000 (08:14 -0400)] 
Clean up: Whitespace.

2 weeks agoClean up: Whitespace.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:14:35 +0000 (08:14 -0400)] 
Clean up: Whitespace.

2 weeks agoClean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 May 2022 12:14:14 +0000 (08:14 -0400)] 
Clean up: else { if { ... } } -> else if { ... }

2 weeks agoVerifier (#117)
Mark Roberts [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 14:22:18 +0000 (07:22 -0700)] 
Verifier (#117)

* fix several Verifier failures; add new tests for same

* remove files committed in error

* remove unused imports

* changes due to code review

* code review changes

2 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-bcel.git
Gary Gregory [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 21:17:57 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-bcel.git

2 weeks agoBump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 #126
Gary Gregory [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 21:17:50 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
Bump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 #126

2 weeks agoBump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 (#126)
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 21:16:56 +0000 (17:16 -0400)] 
Bump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 (#126)

Bumps [github/codeql-action](https://github.com/github/codeql-action) from 1 to 2.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/github/codeql-action/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/github/codeql-action/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/github/codeql-action/compare/v1...v2)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: github/codeql-action
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
2 weeks agoFix IllegalStateException when calling toString(ConstantPool) on a
Gary Gregory [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 21:13:15 +0000 (17:13 -0400)] 
Fix IllegalStateException when calling toString(ConstantPool) on a
Module or ModuleRequires

Test on real module-info.class files generated as teste fixtures by Java
11, 17, 18, and 19-EA for the Apache Commons IO component.

Based on #125.

4 weeks agoBump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3
Gary Gregory [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 10:50:35 +0000 (06:50 -0400)] 
Bump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3

5 weeks agoBump actions/cache from 3 to 3.0.2
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 11:56:09 +0000 (07:56 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3 to 3.0.2

5 weeks agoGroup some updates.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 11:55:40 +0000 (07:55 -0400)] 
Group some updates.

5 weeks agoDeal with Checkstyle on Windows.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 17:44:39 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Deal with Checkstyle on Windows.

5 weeks agoDeal with Checkstyle on Windows.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 17:43:36 +0000 (13:43 -0400)] 
Deal with Checkstyle on Windows.

5 weeks agoAccount for GitHub Actions env in finding JDK on Windows.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 17:29:50 +0000 (13:29 -0400)] 
Account for GitHub Actions env in finding JDK on Windows.

5 weeks agoTest on different operating system.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 17:19:13 +0000 (13:19 -0400)] 
Test on different operating system.

I am seeing a failure on Windows for a PR.

5 weeks agoUpdate commons.japicmp.version from 0.15.3 to 0.15.7.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 18:35:38 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
Update commons.japicmp.version from  0.15.3 to 0.15.7.

5 weeks agoAdd and reuse constants.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 18:33:30 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
Add and reuse constants.

5 weeks agoJavadoc.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 18:10:35 +0000 (14:10 -0400)] 
Javadoc.

5 weeks agoReuse Attribute.EMPTY_ATTRIBUTE_ARRAY.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 18:10:24 +0000 (14:10 -0400)] 
Reuse Attribute.EMPTY_ATTRIBUTE_ARRAY.

5 weeks agoUpdate Jacoco from 0.8.7 to 0.8.8.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 17:50:06 +0000 (13:50 -0400)] 
Update Jacoco from 0.8.7 to 0.8.8.

5 weeks agoCheckstyle Use LF.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 17:48:12 +0000 (13:48 -0400)] 
Checkstyle Use LF.

5 weeks agoCheckstyle.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 17:38:43 +0000 (13:38 -0400)] 
Checkstyle.

5 weeks agoUpdate commons-parent from 50 to 52.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 17:26:05 +0000 (13:26 -0400)] 
Update commons-parent from 50 to 52.

5 weeks agoMerge actions/setup-java entries.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 17:14:31 +0000 (13:14 -0400)] 
Merge actions/setup-java entries.

5 weeks agoBump maven-surefire-plugin from 3.0.0-M5 to 3.0.0-M6 #124
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 17:13:24 +0000 (13:13 -0400)] 
Bump maven-surefire-plugin from 3.0.0-M5 to 3.0.0-M6 #124

5 weeks agoBump maven-surefire-plugin from 3.0.0-M5 to 3.0.0-M6 (#124)
dependabot[bot] [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 17:12:49 +0000 (13:12 -0400)] 
Bump maven-surefire-plugin from 3.0.0-M5 to 3.0.0-M6 (#124)

Bumps [maven-surefire-plugin](https://github.com/apache/maven-surefire) from 3.0.0-M5 to 3.0.0-M6.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/apache/maven-surefire/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/apache/maven-surefire/compare/surefire-3.0.0-M5...surefire-3.0.0-M6)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-surefire-plugin
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-patch
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
5 weeks agoBump jmh.version from 1.34 to 1.35 #122
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 17:12:40 +0000 (13:12 -0400)] 
Bump jmh.version from 1.34 to 1.35 #122

5 weeks agoBump jmh.version from 1.34 to 1.35 (#122)
dependabot[bot] [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 17:11:17 +0000 (13:11 -0400)] 
Bump jmh.version from 1.34 to 1.35 (#122)

Bumps `jmh.version` from 1.34 to 1.35.

Updates `jmh-core` from 1.34 to 1.35

Updates `jmh-generator-annprocess` from 1.34 to 1.35

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: org.openjdk.jmh:jmh-core
  dependency-type: direct:development
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
- dependency-name: org.openjdk.jmh:jmh-generator-annprocess
  dependency-type: direct:development
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
5 weeks agoBump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3 #121
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 17:11:05 +0000 (13:11 -0400)] 
Bump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3 #121

5 weeks agoBump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3 (#121)
dependabot[bot] [Sat, 9 Apr 2022 17:08:50 +0000 (13:08 -0400)] 
Bump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3 (#121)

Bumps [actions/setup-java](https://github.com/actions/setup-java) from 2 to 3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/setup-java/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/setup-java/compare/v2...v3)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/setup-java
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
6 weeks agoMore testing.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 2 Apr 2022 11:57:46 +0000 (07:57 -0400)] 
More testing.

6 weeks agoForce unsigned short for LineNumber.toString() #118
Gary Gregory [Sat, 2 Apr 2022 11:49:53 +0000 (07:49 -0400)] 
Force unsigned short for LineNumber.toString() #118

6 weeks agoForce unsigned short for LineNumber.toString() (#118)
Mark Roberts [Sat, 2 Apr 2022 11:49:09 +0000 (04:49 -0700)] 
Force unsigned short for LineNumber.toString() (#118)

* force unsigned short for LineNumber.toString()

* updates in response to code review

* correct spacing

6 weeks agoBump jna.version from 5.10.0 to 5.11.0 #120
Gary Gregory [Sat, 2 Apr 2022 11:46:33 +0000 (07:46 -0400)] 
Bump jna.version from 5.10.0 to 5.11.0 #120

6 weeks agoBump jna.version from 5.10.0 to 5.11.0 (#120)
dependabot[bot] [Sat, 2 Apr 2022 11:45:46 +0000 (07:45 -0400)] 
Bump jna.version from 5.10.0 to 5.11.0 (#120)

Bumps `jna.version` from 5.10.0 to 5.11.0.

Updates `jna` from 5.10.0 to 5.11.0
- [Release notes](https://github.com/java-native-access/jna/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/java-native-access/jna/blob/master/CHANGES.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/java-native-access/jna/compare/5.10.0...5.11.0)

Updates `jna-platform` from 5.10.0 to 5.11.0
- [Release notes](https://github.com/java-native-access/jna/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/java-native-access/jna/blob/master/CHANGES.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/java-native-access/jna/compare/5.10.0...5.11.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: net.java.dev.jna:jna
  dependency-type: direct:development
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
- dependency-name: net.java.dev.jna:jna-platform
  dependency-type: direct:development
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
7 weeks agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 #119
Gary Gregory [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 16:06:12 +0000 (09:06 -0700)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 #119

7 weeks agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 (#119)
dependabot[bot] [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 16:04:37 +0000 (09:04 -0700)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 (#119)

Bumps [actions/cache](https://github.com/actions/cache) from 2.1.7 to 3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/cache/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/cache/compare/v2.1.7...v3)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/cache
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
7 weeks agoBump biz.aQute.bnd:biz.aQute.bndlib from 6.1.0 to 6.2.0
Gary Gregory [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 16:14:59 +0000 (09:14 -0700)] 
Bump biz.aQute.bnd:biz.aQute.bndlib from 6.1.0 to 6.2.0