commons-build-plugin.git
2 years agoBump actions/checkout from v1 to v2.3.1 6/head
dependabot[bot] [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 15:20:10 +0000 (15:20 +0000)] 
Bump actions/checkout from v1 to v2.3.1

Bumps [actions/checkout](https://github.com/actions/checkout) from v1 to v2.3.1.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/checkout/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/actions/checkout/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/checkout/compare/v1...28c7f3d2b5162b5ddd3dfd9a45aa55eaf396478b)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
2 years agoEnable GitHub build.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 15:18:53 +0000 (11:18 -0400)] 
Enable GitHub build.

3 years ago(chore) upversion 1.11 -> 1.12-SNAPSHOT post release
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 18:37:45 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
(chore) upversion 1.11 -> 1.12-SNAPSHOT post release

3 years agoMerge tag 'commons-build-plugin-1.11'
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 18:36:46 +0000 (14:36 -0400)] 
Merge tag 'commons-build-plugin-1.11'

Tagging released commons-build-plugin-1.11 from RC1

3 years agoPrepare RELEASE-NOTES.txt for 1.11 commons-build-plugin-1.11 commons-build-plugin-1.11-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 14:28:24 +0000 (10:28 -0400)] 
Prepare RELEASE-NOTES.txt for 1.11

3 years ago(update) Release version 1.10 -> 1.11
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 13:01:29 +0000 (09:01 -0400)] 
(update) Release version 1.10 -> 1.11

3 years agogit-wip-us => gitbox
Sebb [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 17:33:37 +0000 (18:33 +0100)] 
git-wip-us => gitbox

3 years agoDrop Oracle JDK 8, add OpenJDK 13.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 20:22:07 +0000 (13:22 -0700)] 
Drop Oracle JDK 8, add OpenJDK 13.

3 years agoWrong plugin name
Sebb [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 20:57:33 +0000 (21:57 +0100)] 
Wrong plugin name

3 years agoRemember the 4th release type
Sebb [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 20:54:30 +0000 (21:54 +0100)] 
Remember the 4th release type

3 years agoUpdate for next release.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 12:58:52 +0000 (08:58 -0400)] 
Update for next release.

3 years agoUpdate links from Subversion to Gitbox.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 18:47:33 +0000 (14:47 -0400)] 
Update links from Subversion to Gitbox.

3 years agoFix references for old release "4" aspects of a release.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 18:45:21 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
Fix references for old release "4" aspects of a release.

3 years agoUpdate links from Subversion to Gitbox.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 18:42:18 +0000 (14:42 -0400)] 
Update links from Subversion to Gitbox.

3 years agoPrepare for the next release.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 18:38:19 +0000 (14:38 -0400)] 
Prepare for the next release.

3 years agoMinor formatting.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 18:37:17 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
Minor formatting.

3 years agoRemove duplicate token.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 18:08:23 +0000 (14:08 -0400)] 
Remove duplicate token.

3 years agoApply consistent formatting.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 17:59:27 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
Apply consistent formatting.

3 years agoFix the site's source repository link.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 20:42:49 +0000 (16:42 -0400)] 
Fix the site's source repository link.

3 years agoUse HTTP in URLs.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 23:07:20 +0000 (19:07 -0400)] 
Use HTTP in URLs.

3 years agoUse HTTPS to access Apache resources.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 01:08:32 +0000 (21:08 -0400)] 
Use HTTPS to access Apache resources.

3 years agoUse HTTPS to access Apache resources.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 00:38:52 +0000 (20:38 -0400)] 
Use HTTPS to access Apache resources.

3 years agoReplace http://mail-archives.apache.org with
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 00:34:00 +0000 (20:34 -0400)] 
Replace http://mail-archives.apache.org with
https://mail-archives.apache.org

3 years agoUse HTTPS links to Apache.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 13:38:43 +0000 (09:38 -0400)] 
Use HTTPS links to Apache.

3 years agoName "Apache Commons" in page title.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 14:07:32 +0000 (10:07 -0400)] 
Name "Apache Commons" in page title.

3 years agoAdd OpenJDK 12 to Travis builds.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:10:48 +0000 (09:10 -0400)] 
Add OpenJDK 12 to Travis builds.

3 years agocommons.release-plugin.version 1.5 -> 1.6.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 13:08:41 +0000 (09:08 -0400)] 
commons.release-plugin.version 1.5 -> 1.6.

3 years agomaven-plugin-plugin 3.5.2 -> 3.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 13:06:06 +0000 (09:06 -0400)] 
maven-plugin-plugin 3.5.2 -> 3.6.0.

maven-plugin-tools-ant  3.5.2 -> 3.6.0.

3 years agoversions-maven-plugin 2.5 -> 2.7.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 13:04:02 +0000 (09:04 -0400)] 
versions-maven-plugin 2.5 -> 2.7.

3 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Parent from 47 to 48.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 13:49:19 +0000 (09:49 -0400)] 
Update Apache Commons Parent from 47 to 48.

3 years agoUpdate Travis build with more JDKs.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 14:37:07 +0000 (10:37 -0400)] 
Update Travis build with more JDKs.

3 years ago(Release mechanics) upversion 1.10 -> 1.11-SNAPSHOT
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 11:48:14 +0000 (07:48 -0400)] 
(Release mechanics) upversion 1.10 -> 1.11-SNAPSHOT

3 years agoMerge tag 'commons-build-plugin-1.10'
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 11:46:48 +0000 (07:46 -0400)] 
Merge tag 'commons-build-plugin-1.10'

Tagging commons-build-plugin-1.10 from RC2

3 years agoPreparing RC2 commons-build-plugin-1.10 commons-build-plugin-1.10-RC2
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 18:02:35 +0000 (13:02 -0500)] 
Preparing RC2

3 years ago(fix) copy-paste error in pom.xml commons-build-plugin-1.10-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 13:05:34 +0000 (08:05 -0500)] 
(fix) copy-paste error in pom.xml

3 years ago(fix) RELEASE-NOTES.txt for 1.10
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 13:04:14 +0000 (08:04 -0500)] 
(fix) RELEASE-NOTES.txt for 1.10

3 years agoPreparing 1.10 release
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 12:50:27 +0000 (07:50 -0500)] 
Preparing 1.10 release

3 years ago(update) prepare more versions for 1.10 release
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 12:42:01 +0000 (07:42 -0500)] 
(update) prepare more versions for 1.10 release

3 years ago(updates) version numbers and RELEASE-NOTES.txt
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 12:38:43 +0000 (07:38 -0500)] 
(updates) version numbers and RELEASE-NOTES.txt

3 years ago(update) pom changes for 1.10 1.10
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 12:20:49 +0000 (07:20 -0500)] 
(update) pom changes for 1.10

3 years ago(update) commons-parent: 46 -> 47
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 20 Feb 2019 16:01:51 +0000 (11:01 -0500)] 
(update) commons-parent: 46 -> 47

3 years agoMerge pull request #1 from sebkur/fix-link-to-javadoc
Gary Gregory [Mon, 4 Feb 2019 15:48:34 +0000 (10:48 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #1 from sebkur/fix-link-to-javadoc

Fix link to Javadocs

3 years agoFix link to Javadocs 1/head
Sebastian Kürten [Mon, 4 Feb 2019 09:11:40 +0000 (10:11 +0100)] 
Fix link to Javadocs

3 years agoUse SHA512 signatures as the default in the download page.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 15:26:49 +0000 (10:26 -0500)] 
Use SHA512 signatures as the default in the download page.

3 years agoUse SHA512 signatures as the default in the download page.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 14:24:23 +0000 (09:24 -0500)] 
Use SHA512 signatures as the default in the download page.

3 years agoHow to use a SNAPSHOT
Sebb [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 10:09:42 +0000 (10:09 +0000)] 
How to use a SNAPSHOT

3 years agoHow to use a SNAPSHOT
Sebb [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 09:59:13 +0000 (09:59 +0000)] 
How to use a SNAPSHOT

4 years agoUpdate documentation according to new plugin goalPrefix
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:45:36 +0000 (11:45 +0200)] 
Update documentation according to new plugin goalPrefix

4 years agoUse SHA256 as the default hash
Sebb [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 19:47:56 +0000 (20:47 +0100)] 
Use SHA256 as the default hash

4 years agoAdd missing entries for 4th release.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 18:20:15 +0000 (12:20 -0600)] 
Add missing entries for 4th release.

4 years agoPost release upversion 1.10-SNAPSHOT
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:53:48 +0000 (10:53 -0400)] 
Post release upversion 1.10-SNAPSHOT

4 years agoRelease plugin setup in properties 1.9 commons-build-plugin-1.9 commons-build-plugin-1.9-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 13:04:46 +0000 (09:04 -0400)] 
Release plugin setup in properties

4 years agoPreparing for 1.9 release
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 12:53:55 +0000 (08:53 -0400)] 
Preparing for 1.9 release

4 years agoRequire Java 8.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:37:03 +0000 (15:37 -0600)] 
Require Java 8.

4 years agoRequire Java 8.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:36:25 +0000 (15:36 -0600)] 
Require Java 8.

4 years agoRequire Java 8.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:35:30 +0000 (15:35 -0600)] 
Require Java 8.

4 years agoGenerating the README.md from the 'all' goal did not substitute the
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:53:46 +0000 (16:53 -0600)] 
Generating the README.md from the 'all' goal did not substitute the
project description.

4 years agoThe Animal Sniffer keeps on wanting to find a Java 9 profile which does
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 16:29:15 +0000 (10:29 -0600)] 
The Animal Sniffer keeps on wanting to find a Java 9 profile which does
not exist and -Dskip.animal.sniffer does not work, so skip it for this
build.

4 years ago[COMMONSSITE-116] Add a goal for creating the NOTICE.txt file.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 27 May 2018 17:11:53 +0000 (11:11 -0600)] 
[COMMONSSITE-116] Add a goal for creating the NOTICE.txt file.
Better param type.

4 years ago[COMMONSSITE-116] Add a goal for creating the NOTICE.txt file.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 27 May 2018 17:10:36 +0000 (11:10 -0600)] 
[COMMONSSITE-116] Add a goal for creating the NOTICE.txt file.
Fix inception year.

4 years ago[COMMONSSITE-116] Add a goal for creating the NOTICE.txt file.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 27 May 2018 17:08:39 +0000 (11:08 -0600)] 
[COMMONSSITE-116] Add a goal for creating the NOTICE.txt file.
Fix inception year.

4 years ago[COMMONSSITE-116] Add a goal for creating the NOTICE.txt file.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 27 May 2018 16:52:10 +0000 (10:52 -0600)] 
[COMMONSSITE-116] Add a goal for creating the NOTICE.txt file.
Parameterize the project name.

4 years ago[COMMONSSITE-116] Add a goal for creating the NOTICE.txt file.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 27 May 2018 00:30:06 +0000 (18:30 -0600)] 
[COMMONSSITE-116] Add a goal for creating the NOTICE.txt file.

4 years agoJust like for a build, exclude the template files for header and footer
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 19:21:21 +0000 (13:21 -0600)] 
Just like for a build, exclude the template files for header and footer
from the RAT report.

4 years agoFix typos about fixing typos.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 19:14:04 +0000 (13:14 -0600)] 
Fix typos about fixing typos.

4 years agoChange the Maven goal prefix from "commons" to "commons-build".
Gary Gregory [Mon, 21 May 2018 16:28:19 +0000 (10:28 -0600)] 
Change the Maven goal prefix from "commons" to "commons-build".

4 years agoChange the Maven goal prefix from "commons" to "commons-build".
Gary Gregory [Mon, 21 May 2018 16:27:55 +0000 (10:27 -0600)] 
Change the Maven goal prefix from "commons" to "commons-build".

4 years agoReplace broken doc links with valid ones.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 15:57:46 +0000 (09:57 -0600)] 
Replace broken doc links with valid ones.

4 years agoUpdate release notes for release 1.9.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 00:29:37 +0000 (18:29 -0600)] 
Update release notes for release 1.9.

4 years agoPolish.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 00:27:19 +0000 (18:27 -0600)] 
Polish.

4 years agoSet release date for past release 1.8.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 00:26:25 +0000 (18:26 -0600)] 
Set release date for past release 1.8.

4 years agoPrepare for release.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 23:44:03 +0000 (17:44 -0600)] 
Prepare for release.

4 years agoAllow for use with Sanbox components.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 23:24:43 +0000 (17:24 -0600)] 
Allow for use with Sanbox components.

4 years agoTypo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:33:36 +0000 (12:33 -0600)] 
Typo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.

4 years agoTypo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:15:25 +0000 (12:15 -0600)] 
Typo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.

4 years agoTypo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:14:27 +0000 (12:14 -0600)] 
Typo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.

4 years agoUpdates for:
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 23:56:37 +0000 (17:56 -0600)] 
Updates for:
- Fix in src/main/resources/commons-xdoc-templates/readme-md-template.md
for components that have a major version number in their artifact IDs.
- COMMONSSITE-109] Add goal for creating all items for pre-release.

4 years agoUpdates for:
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 23:56:05 +0000 (17:56 -0600)] 
Updates for:
- Fix in src/main/resources/commons-xdoc-templates/readme-md-template.md
for components that have a major version number in their artifact IDs.
- COMMONSSITE-109] Add goal for creating all items for pre-release.

4 years agoFix for components that have a major version number in their artifact
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 23:52:34 +0000 (17:52 -0600)] 
Fix for components that have a major version number in their artifact
IDs.

4 years ago[COMMONSSITE-109] [build-plugin] Target for creating all items for
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 16:31:33 +0000 (10:31 -0600)] 
[COMMONSSITE-109] [build-plugin] Target for creating all items for
pre-release. First cut. Tested with Commons Collection git master. Using
XInclude would avoid a lot of duplication.

4 years agoDescription nits.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 15:56:30 +0000 (09:56 -0600)] 
Description nits.

4 years agoUpdate date for release 1.8.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 15:46:35 +0000 (09:46 -0600)] 
Update date for release 1.8.

4 years agoAdd placeholder for version 1.9.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 15:45:23 +0000 (09:45 -0600)] 
Add placeholder for version 1.9.

4 years agoUpdate plugin version in the xdoc.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 15:32:19 +0000 (09:32 -0600)] 
Update plugin version in the xdoc.

4 years agoUpdate commons-parent from 45 to 46. Build success with 'mvn clean
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 14:39:18 +0000 (08:39 -0600)] 
Update commons-parent from 45 to 46. Build success with 'mvn clean
install site -Danimal.sniffer.skip'.

4 years agoRemove SVN tags now that we are in Git.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 14:35:35 +0000 (08:35 -0600)] 
Remove SVN tags now that we are in Git.

4 years agoUpdate NOTICE for 2018.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 14:32:11 +0000 (08:32 -0600)] 
Update NOTICE for 2018.

4 years agoFix GitHub Pull Request help link
Pascal Schumacher [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 14:02:51 +0000 (16:02 +0200)] 
Fix GitHub Pull Request help link

4 years agoUpversion to 1.9-SNAPSHOT
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 15:35:57 +0000 (11:35 -0400)] 
Upversion to 1.9-SNAPSHOT

4 years agoPrepare version for release 1.8 commons-build-plugin-1.8 commons-build-plugin-1.8-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 11:52:34 +0000 (07:52 -0400)] 
Prepare version for release 1.8

4 years agoRemove declared java versions, skip enforcer
Rob Tompkins [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 02:04:58 +0000 (22:04 -0400)] 
Remove declared java versions, skip enforcer

4 years agocommons-parent requires java version declaration
Rob Tompkins [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 01:50:42 +0000 (21:50 -0400)] 
commons-parent requires java version declaration

4 years agoupdates to RELEASE-NOTES
Rob Tompkins [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 01:15:51 +0000 (21:15 -0400)] 
updates to RELEASE-NOTES

4 years agocommons-parent: 43 -> 45
Rob Tompkins [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 01:02:13 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
commons-parent: 43 -> 45

4 years ago(changes) add MD5 => SHA1
Rob Tompkins [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 00:51:17 +0000 (20:51 -0400)] 
(changes) add MD5 => SHA1

4 years agoMD5 => SHA1
Sebb [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 15:30:54 +0000 (16:30 +0100)] 
MD5 => SHA1

4 years agoUpdate commons-parent from 42 to 43.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 21:02:05 +0000 (14:02 -0700)] 
Update commons-parent from 42 to 43.

4 years agoAdd some comments.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 17:59:11 +0000 (10:59 -0700)] 
Add some comments.

4 years agoMaven JDepend plugin did not have its version specified.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 17:51:15 +0000 (10:51 -0700)] 
Maven JDepend plugin did not have its version specified.

4 years agoUpdate versions-maven-plugin from 2.3 to 2.5.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 17:47:48 +0000 (10:47 -0700)] 
Update versions-maven-plugin from 2.3 to 2.5.