commons-collections.git
2 days ago[COLLECTIONS-706] Set Entry count to 0 after remove. master
Bobby Wertman [Sun, 20 Jan 2019 14:07:01 +0000 (09:07 -0500)] 
[COLLECTIONS-706] Set Entry count to 0 after remove.

2 days agoMerge branch 'fix-checkstyle-pmd-issues'
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sun, 20 Jan 2019 03:23:19 +0000 (16:23 +1300)] 
Merge branch 'fix-checkstyle-pmd-issues'

This closes #65

3 weeks agoFix PMD issue (unnecessary private modifier in enum constructor) 65/head
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 07:16:41 +0000 (20:16 +1300)] 
Fix PMD issue (unnecessary private modifier in enum constructor)

3 weeks agoFix checkstyle issue (remove unused import)
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 07:15:49 +0000 (20:15 +1300)] 
Fix checkstyle issue (remove unused import)

3 weeks agoFix checkstyle issue (trailing spaces)
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 07:15:14 +0000 (20:15 +1300)] 
Fix checkstyle issue (trailing spaces)

6 weeks agoAdd org.apache.commons.collections4.SetUtilsTest.testUnmodifiableSetWrap() 4.3-release
Gary Gregory [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 16:08:48 +0000 (09:08 -0700)] 
Add org.apache.commons.collections4.SetUtilsTest.testUnmodifiableSetWrap()
and sort methods.

6 weeks agoAdd org.apache.commons.collections4.SetUtilsTest.testUnmodifiableSetWrap()
Gary Gregory [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 16:06:17 +0000 (09:06 -0700)] 
Add org.apache.commons.collections4.SetUtilsTest.testUnmodifiableSetWrap()
and sort methods.

6 weeks ago[COLLECTIONS-706] Add SetUtils.unmodifiableSet(T... items) method.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 15:50:46 +0000 (08:50 -0700)] 
[COLLECTIONS-706] Add SetUtils.unmodifiableSet(T... items) method.

6 weeks agoSort methods.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 15:40:50 +0000 (08:40 -0700)] 
Sort methods.

8 weeks ago[COLLECTIONS-703] The PassiveExpiringMap#put() method should return the
Tomas Tulka [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 07:51:19 +0000 (00:51 -0700)] 
[COLLECTIONS-703] The PassiveExpiringMap#put() method should return the
previous record only if not expired.

8 weeks ago[COLLECTIONS-701] StackOverflowError in SetUniqueList.add() when it
Gary Gregory [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 07:33:19 +0000 (00:33 -0700)] 
[COLLECTIONS-701] StackOverflowError in SetUniqueList.add() when it
receives itself. Closes #57.

8 weeks ago[COLLECTIONS-701] StackOverflowError in SetUniqueList.add() when it
Don Jeba [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 07:32:09 +0000 (00:32 -0700)] 
[COLLECTIONS-701] StackOverflowError in SetUniqueList.add() when it
receives itself. Closes #57.

8 weeks agoSort members.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 07:24:01 +0000 (00:24 -0700)] 
Sort members.

2 months ago[PATCH] Fix Rat check - add missing licence header. Closes #58.
Nandor Kollar [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 22:18:43 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
[PATCH] Fix Rat check - add missing licence header. Closes #58.

2 months ago[COLLECTIONS-701] SetUniqueList.add() crashes due to infinite recursion.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 19:00:23 +0000 (12:00 -0700)] 
[COLLECTIONS-701] SetUniqueList.add() crashes due to infinite recursion.

Add tests.

2 months agoJavadoc nits.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 20:10:30 +0000 (14:10 -0600)] 
Javadoc nits.

2 months agoUpdate EasyMock from 3.6 to 4.0 to fix testing on Java 11.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 15:03:46 +0000 (09:03 -0600)] 
Update EasyMock from 3.6 to 4.0 to fix testing on Java 11.

2 months agoCasting to Object[] allows compilation on Java 11.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 14:59:29 +0000 (08:59 -0600)] 
Casting to Object[] allows compilation on Java 11.

3 months agoTypo.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 05:04:56 +0000 (23:04 -0600)] 
Typo.

3 months agoRefactor common code into a private method.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 23:49:35 +0000 (17:49 -0600)] 
Refactor common code into a private method.

3 months agoCOLLECTIONS-697: Ensure FixedSizeList respects underlying list's size
george-ranjan [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 17:44:07 +0000 (23:14 +0530)] 
COLLECTIONS-697: Ensure FixedSizeList respects underlying list's size

Formally document and test that if the size of the backing list of
FixedSizeList changes, then so does the FixedSizeList. This has been the
historical behavior. Letting it be part of the contract is reasonable,
expected, and worthwhile to note.

Fixes #55

4 months ago[COLLECTIONS-696] AbstractReferenceMap made easier for subclassing; PR
Gary Gregory [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 15:09:16 +0000 (09:09 -0600)] 
[COLLECTIONS-696] AbstractReferenceMap made easier for subclassing; PR
#51.

4 months ago[COLLECTIONS-696] AbstractReferenceMap made easier for subclassing; PR
Maxim Solodovnik [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 15:09:10 +0000 (09:09 -0600)] 
[COLLECTIONS-696] AbstractReferenceMap made easier for subclassing; PR
#51.

4 months agoUpdate description.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 15:02:48 +0000 (09:02 -0600)] 
Update description.

5 months agoUpdate tests from Apache Commons Lang 3.7 to 3.8.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 14:53:25 +0000 (08:53 -0600)] 
Update tests from Apache Commons Lang 3.7 to 3.8.

5 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-collections.git
Gary Gregory [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 14:48:26 +0000 (08:48 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-collections.git

5 months ago[COLLECTIONS-692] Replace use of deprecated Class#newInstance() #49.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 14:48:14 +0000 (08:48 -0600)] 
[COLLECTIONS-692] Replace use of deprecated Class#newInstance() #49.
Closes #49.

5 months ago[COLLECTIONS-692] Replace use of deprecated Class#newInstance() #49.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 14:32:47 +0000 (08:32 -0600)] 
[COLLECTIONS-692] Replace use of deprecated Class#newInstance() #49.
Closes #49.

5 months ago[COLLECTIONS-692] Replace use of deprecated Class#newInstance() #49.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 14:32:13 +0000 (08:32 -0600)] 
[COLLECTIONS-692] Replace use of deprecated Class#newInstance() #49.

5 months agoMerge branch 'pr-45'
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 09:24:04 +0000 (21:24 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'pr-45'

This closes #45

5 months ago[COLLECTIONS-691] add changes.xml entry
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 09:23:20 +0000 (21:23 +1200)] 
[COLLECTIONS-691] add changes.xml entry

5 months ago[COLLECTIONS-691] Use boolean operator for boolean result
Eitan Adler [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 07:34:21 +0000 (00:34 -0700)] 
[COLLECTIONS-691] Use boolean operator for boolean result

6 months agoRemove openjdk7 build from Travis since we now require Java 8.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 16:17:46 +0000 (10:17 -0600)] 
Remove openjdk7 build from Travis since we now require Java 8.

6 months agoMerge branch 'pr-47'
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 08:57:07 +0000 (20:57 +1200)] 
Merge branch 'pr-47'

6 months agoIdentityMap: correct JavaDoc
Eitan Adler [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 07:51:53 +0000 (00:51 -0700)] 
IdentityMap: correct JavaDoc

This closes #47

6 months ago[COLLECTIONS-689] Link to Javadoc API broken.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 16:04:29 +0000 (10:04 -0600)] 
[COLLECTIONS-689] Link to Javadoc API broken.

6 months ago[COLLECTIONS-688] Update platform requirement from Java 7 to 8.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 18:25:22 +0000 (12:25 -0600)] 
[COLLECTIONS-688] Update platform requirement from Java 7 to 8.

6 months ago[COLLECTIONS-688] Update platform requirement from Java 7 to 8.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 18:08:27 +0000 (12:08 -0600)] 
[COLLECTIONS-688] Update platform requirement from Java 7 to 8.

6 months agoAdd entry for next release.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 14:32:01 +0000 (08:32 -0600)] 
Add entry for next release.

6 months agoSet release date.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 14:31:24 +0000 (08:31 -0600)] 
Set release date.

6 months agoAdd release notes for 3.2.2 at the bottom.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 22:04:28 +0000 (16:04 -0600)] 
Add release notes for 3.2.2 at the bottom.

6 months agoBump to next development version release 62/head
Gary Gregory [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 21:23:00 +0000 (15:23 -0600)] 
Bump to next development version

6 months agoRemove trailing whitepace. commons-collections-4.2 commons-collections-4.2-RC1
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 00:18:18 +0000 (18:18 -0600)] 
Remove trailing whitepace.

6 months agoAdd download link which is now required in announce emails.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 00:09:46 +0000 (18:09 -0600)] 
Add download link which is now required in announce emails.

6 months agoUpdate version numbers for Apache Commons Collections release 4.2
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 23:49:32 +0000 (17:49 -0600)] 
Update version numbers for Apache Commons Collections release 4.2

6 months agoPrepare for release 4.2.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 23:02:24 +0000 (17:02 -0600)] 
Prepare for release 4.2.

6 months agoFix broken link.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 23:00:34 +0000 (17:00 -0600)] 
Fix broken link.

6 months agoRemove redundant link.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 22:58:14 +0000 (16:58 -0600)] 
Remove redundant link.

6 months agoUpdate docs for Maven only builds.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 22:57:11 +0000 (16:57 -0600)] 
Update docs for Maven only builds.

6 months agoRemove commons.distSvnStagingUrl since is now set this value in
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 22:50:44 +0000 (16:50 -0600)] 
Remove commons.distSvnStagingUrl since is now set this value in
commons-parent as of version 47.

6 months agoJDK 9 profile: maven-javadoc-plugin 3.0.0 -> 3.0.1.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 21:49:01 +0000 (15:49 -0600)] 
JDK 9 profile: maven-javadoc-plugin 3.0.0 -> 3.0.1.

6 months agomaven-pmd-plugin 3.9.0 -> 3.10.0.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 21:48:15 +0000 (15:48 -0600)] 
maven-pmd-plugin 3.9.0 -> 3.10.0.

6 months agoPickup JaCoCo 0.8.1 from commons-parent.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 21:43:56 +0000 (15:43 -0600)] 
Pickup JaCoCo 0.8.1 from commons-parent.

6 months agoPMD: Avoid modifiers which are implied by the context.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 21:36:41 +0000 (15:36 -0600)] 
PMD: Avoid modifiers which are implied by the context.

6 months agoPMD: Avoid modifiers which are implied by the context.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 21:29:42 +0000 (15:29 -0600)] 
PMD: Avoid modifiers which are implied by the context.

6 months agoFix Checkstyle: Max line length is 120.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 17:41:10 +0000 (11:41 -0600)] 
Fix Checkstyle: Max line length is 120.

6 months agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 17:39:15 +0000 (11:39 -0600)] 
Use final.

6 months agoUse a Java 5 for each loop.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 17:38:47 +0000 (11:38 -0600)] 
Use a Java 5 for each loop.

6 months agoRemove redundant modifiers.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 17:37:21 +0000 (11:37 -0600)] 
Remove redundant modifiers.

6 months agoRemove redundant type arguments.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 17:36:04 +0000 (11:36 -0600)] 
Remove redundant type arguments.

6 months agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 17:34:33 +0000 (11:34 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

6 months agoPrepare for release 4.2 and clean up some docs.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 17:33:47 +0000 (11:33 -0600)] 
Prepare for release 4.2 and clean up some docs.

6 months agoAdd missing Javadoc tag.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 17:24:43 +0000 (11:24 -0600)] 
Add missing Javadoc tag.

6 months agoUpdate commons-parent from 46 to 47.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 16:46:45 +0000 (10:46 -0600)] 
Update commons-parent from 46 to 47.

7 months agoMoved tests from JUnit 3 to JUnit 4 nomenclature. Closes #44.
Stephan Fuhrmann [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 20:49:29 +0000 (14:49 -0600)] 
Moved tests from JUnit 3 to JUnit 4 nomenclature. Closes #44.

7 months agoThe the patrol.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 21:44:05 +0000 (15:44 -0600)] 
The the patrol.

7 months agoMake Java 11 Javadoc happy by replacing <tt> tags with standard Javadoc
Gary Gregory [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 22:33:45 +0000 (16:33 -0600)] 
Make Java 11 Javadoc happy by replacing <tt> tags with standard Javadoc
<code> tags.

7 months agoMake Java 11 Javadoc happy by replacing <tt> tags with standard Javadoc
Gary Gregory [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 22:31:04 +0000 (16:31 -0600)] 
Make Java 11 Javadoc happy by replacing <tt> tags with standard Javadoc
<code> tags.

7 months agoJavadoc fixes. Closes #43.
Stephan Fuhrmann [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 22:26:27 +0000 (16:26 -0600)] 
Javadoc fixes. Closes #43.

7 months agoFix checkstyle config. Error was: [ERROR] Failed to execute
Stephan Fuhrmann [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 22:14:12 +0000 (16:14 -0600)] 
Fix checkstyle config. Error was: [ERROR] Failed to execute
 goal org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-checkstyle-plugin:3.0.0:checkstyle
 (default-cli) on project commons-collections4: An error has occurred in
 Checkstyle report generation.: Failed during checkstyle execution:
Failed
 during checkstyle configuration: unable to parse configuration stream:
 Property ${checkstyle.suppressions.file} has not been set -> [Help 1].
Closes #41.

7 months agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 21:44:36 +0000 (15:44 -0600)] 
Use final.

7 months agoCloses #37.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 21:44:05 +0000 (15:44 -0600)] 
Closes #37.

7 months ago[COLLECTIONS-673] ListUtils.partition potential integer overflow.
Stephan Fuhrmann [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 21:43:42 +0000 (15:43 -0600)] 
[COLLECTIONS-673] ListUtils.partition potential integer overflow.
Applied patch with reformatting.

7 months agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 21:33:17 +0000 (15:33 -0600)] 
Use final.

7 months agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 21:32:24 +0000 (15:32 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

7 months agoSome test cases going more into the details of the Flat3Map
Stephan Fuhrmann [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 21:31:24 +0000 (15:31 -0600)] 
Some test cases going more into the details of the Flat3Map
implementation. Closes #39.

7 months agoUpdate NOTICE. Add description to README.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 22:59:15 +0000 (16:59 -0600)] 
Update NOTICE. Add description to README.

7 months agoCOLLECTIONS-681: add changes.xml entry
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 23:37:03 +0000 (11:37 +1200)] 
COLLECTIONS-681: add changes.xml entry

This closes #38

7 months agoCOLLECTIONS-681: expand imports
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 23:35:20 +0000 (11:35 +1200)] 
COLLECTIONS-681: expand imports

7 months agoCOLLECTIONS-681: New unit test for MultiSetUtils
Stephan Fuhrmann [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 18:11:59 +0000 (20:11 +0200)] 
COLLECTIONS-681: New unit test for MultiSetUtils

8 months ago(chore) adding commons-release-plugin properties to pom
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 16 May 2018 20:39:01 +0000 (16:39 -0400)] 
(chore) adding commons-release-plugin properties to pom

8 months agoTypo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:18:27 +0000 (12:18 -0600)] 
Typo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.

8 months agoPrepare for release while testing build and release plugins.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 23:51:28 +0000 (17:51 -0600)] 
Prepare for release while testing build and release plugins.

8 months agoPrepare for next release.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 16:30:15 +0000 (10:30 -0600)] 
Prepare for next release.

8 months agoUpdate tests from EasyMock 3.5.1 to 3.6.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 10 May 2018 14:44:10 +0000 (08:44 -0600)] 
Update tests from EasyMock 3.5.1 to 3.6.

8 months agoUpdate commons-parent from 43 to 46.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 10 May 2018 14:40:01 +0000 (08:40 -0600)] 
Update commons-parent from 43 to 46.

9 months ago- Reverting changes since these break binary compatibility. Setting Jira
Gary Gregory [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 17:29:07 +0000 (11:29 -0600)] 
- Reverting changes since these break binary compatibility. Setting Jira
tickets to 5.0.
- [COLLECTIONS-675] Modify IteratorUtils.peekingIterator signature to
return PeekingIterator.
- [COLLECTIONS-676] Modify IteratorUtils.pushbackIterator signature to
return PushbackIterator.

10 months ago[COLLECTIONS-678] The verification of unsupported iterator methods is
Gary Gregory [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 20:13:31 +0000 (13:13 -0700)] 
[COLLECTIONS-678] The verification of unsupported iterator methods is
not complete. Closes #36.

10 months ago[COLLECTIONS-676] Modify IteratorUtils.pushbackIterator signature to
Gary Gregory [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:49:17 +0000 (14:49 -0700)] 
[COLLECTIONS-676] Modify IteratorUtils.pushbackIterator signature to
return PushbackIterator.

10 months ago[COLLECTIONS-675] Modify IteratorUtils.peekingIterator signature to
Gary Gregory [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:45:21 +0000 (14:45 -0700)] 
[COLLECTIONS-675] Modify IteratorUtils.peekingIterator signature to
return PeekingIterator.

10 months agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 20:31:22 +0000 (13:31 -0700)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

10 months agoSort members.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 20:30:44 +0000 (13:30 -0700)] 
Sort members.

10 months agoJavadoc nit.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 20:30:12 +0000 (13:30 -0700)] 
Javadoc nit.

10 months agoJavadoc nit.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 20:29:31 +0000 (13:29 -0700)] 
Javadoc nit.

11 months agoUpdate Maven PMD plugin from 3.8 to 3.9.0.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 19:04:38 +0000 (12:04 -0700)] 
Update Maven PMD plugin from 3.8 to 3.9.0.
Update Maven Checkstyle plugin from 2.17 to 3.0.0.

11 months ago[COLLECTIONS-599] HashEntry array object naming data initialized with
Gary Gregory [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 18:50:15 +0000 (11:50 -0700)] 
[COLLECTIONS-599] HashEntry array object naming data initialized with
double the size during deserialization.

12 months agoJavadoc.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 18:03:43 +0000 (11:03 -0700)] 
Javadoc.

12 months ago[COLLECTIONS-671] Add
Gary Gregory [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 16:57:27 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
[COLLECTIONS-671] Add
org.apache.commons.collections4.IterableUtils.first(Iterable).

12 months ago[COLLECTIONS-670] Add
Gary Gregory [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 16:49:39 +0000 (09:49 -0700)] 
[COLLECTIONS-670] Add
org.apache.commons.collections4.IteratorUtils.first(Iterator).

12 months agoUpdate commons-parent from 42 to 43.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 20:36:31 +0000 (13:36 -0700)] 
Update commons-parent from 42 to 43.