commons-compress.git
4 weeks agorename method to make Sonar happy master
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 17:15:39 +0000 (18:15 +0100)] 
rename method to make Sonar happy

4 weeks agodon't hide field
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 17:15:10 +0000 (18:15 +0100)] 
don't hide field

4 weeks agosilence Sonar
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 17:12:28 +0000 (18:12 +0100)] 
silence Sonar

4 weeks agoupgrade Jacoco for JDK9+ so it no longer kills the forked VM
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 16:51:44 +0000 (17:51 +0100)] 
upgrade Jacoco for JDK9+ so it no longer kills the forked VM

4 weeks agomoved to gitbox
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 11:10:18 +0000 (12:10 +0100)] 
moved to gitbox

4 weeks agoCOMPRESS-475 implement equals and hashCode
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 17:42:47 +0000 (18:42 +0100)] 
COMPRESS-475 implement equals and hashCode

8 weeks agoshorten method name
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 16:24:53 +0000 (17:24 +0100)] 
shorten method name

8 weeks agonot really COMPRESS-470: put extra effort in deleting temp file
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 16:02:14 +0000 (17:02 +0100)] 
not really COMPRESS-470: put extra effort in deleting temp file

8 weeks agowhitespace
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 16:00:44 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
whitespace

8 weeks agoCOMPRESS-470 make sure all ScatterZipOutputStreams are closed
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 15:59:31 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
COMPRESS-470 make sure all ScatterZipOutputStreams are closed

2 months agouse try-with-resources properly
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 20:55:55 +0000 (21:55 +0100)] 
use try-with-resources properly

2 months agothis was supposed to be public
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 20:53:38 +0000 (21:53 +0100)] 
this was supposed to be public

2 months agoCOMPRESS-469 add lenient flag that allows accepting some broken tars
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 20:28:54 +0000 (21:28 +0100)] 
COMPRESS-469 add lenient flag that allows accepting some broken tars

3 months agomake Sonar less unhappy
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 19:09:27 +0000 (21:09 +0200)] 
make Sonar less unhappy

3 months agoCOMPRESS-466 allow ZipFile to not parse local file headers
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 18:11:42 +0000 (20:11 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-466 allow ZipFile to not parse local file headers

3 months agoCOMPRESS-466 fill nameMap outside of the loop parsing LFHs
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 15:32:33 +0000 (17:32 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-466 fill nameMap outside of the loop parsing LFHs

3 months agoCOMPRESS-466 mark stream as contiguous when reading ZIP's CD
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 15:17:19 +0000 (17:17 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-466 mark stream as contiguous when reading ZIP's CD

3 months agoCOMPRESS-466 extract logic that calculates data offset in ZipFile
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 15:06:57 +0000 (17:06 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-466 extract logic that calculates data offset in ZipFile

3 months agouse createTempDirectory rather than custom implementation
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 12:33:37 +0000 (14:33 +0200)] 
use createTempDirectory rather than custom implementation

closes #70

3 months agomake Lister optionally use ZipFile
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:50:33 +0000 (17:50 +0200)] 
make Lister optionally use ZipFile

4 months agorecord fix, closes #69
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 07:51:55 +0000 (09:51 +0200)] 
record fix, closes #69

4 months agocorrectly set hasCo..LevelChanged with repeated setLevel calls
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 07:46:05 +0000 (09:46 +0200)] 
correctly set hasCo..LevelChanged with repeated setLevel calls

see Ant bug https://bz.apache.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=62686

5 months agoadd details
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 16:18:20 +0000 (18:18 +0200)] 
add details

5 months agonote to self, remove workaround when next parent becomes available
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 16:09:08 +0000 (18:09 +0200)] 
note to self, remove workaround when next parent becomes available

5 months agomake site-deploy again
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 16:04:35 +0000 (18:04 +0200)] 
make site-deploy again

5 months agomake Sonar less unhappy
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 12:48:50 +0000 (14:48 +0200)] 
make Sonar less unhappy

5 months agoupdate security page with CVE-2018-11771
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 12:47:53 +0000 (14:47 +0200)] 
update security page with CVE-2018-11771

5 months agoMerge tag 'rel/1.18' and prepare next iteration
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 08:13:59 +0000 (10:13 +0200)] 
Merge tag 'rel/1.18' and prepare next iteration

5 months agosuppress "Possible heap pollution" warning
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 04:35:56 +0000 (06:35 +0200)] 
suppress "Possible heap pollution" warning

5 months agotypo
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 04:11:12 +0000 (06:11 +0200)] 
typo

5 months agoprepare RC1 of Commons Compress 1.18 1.18-RC1 rel/1.18
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 07:14:05 +0000 (09:14 +0200)] 
prepare RC1 of Commons Compress 1.18

5 months agoupdate commons-build generated pages
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 07:05:48 +0000 (09:05 +0200)] 
update commons-build generated pages

5 months agoupdate release notes for upcoming RC
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 06:56:24 +0000 (08:56 +0200)] 
update release notes for upcoming RC

5 months agomake japicmp work again
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 12:47:38 +0000 (14:47 +0200)] 
make japicmp work again

5 months agounused import
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 14:07:14 +0000 (16:07 +0200)] 
unused import

5 months agotake note of 1.18's changes
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 14:03:32 +0000 (16:03 +0200)] 
take note of 1.18's changes

5 months agofix javadoc warnings
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 13:53:34 +0000 (15:53 +0200)] 
fix javadoc warnings

5 months agoCOMPRESS-462 can't read from AR without opening an entry
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 04:48:35 +0000 (06:48 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-462 can't read from AR without opening an entry

5 months agoCOMPRESS-463 throw exception when detecting a truncated stored entry
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 18:39:23 +0000 (20:39 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-463 throw exception when detecting a truncated stored entry

5 months agoensure archive streams really mean EOF if they say so
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 18:29:39 +0000 (20:29 +0200)] 
ensure archive streams really mean EOF if they say so

5 months agoverify the compressor streams really mean EOF when they say so
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 16:12:52 +0000 (18:12 +0200)] 
verify the compressor streams really mean EOF when they say so

5 months agoCOMPRESS-460 rudimentary javadocs and tests
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 28 Jul 2018 14:24:59 +0000 (16:24 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-460 rudimentary javadocs and tests

closes #68

5 months agoAllow specifying Zstandard compression level
Carmi Grushko [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 07:30:20 +0000 (10:30 +0300)] 
Allow specifying Zstandard compression level

ZstdCompressorOutputStream allows to compress data using Zstandard, but the default compression level of 3 is hard-coded.
Programs that wish to use a different compression level must reimplement ZstdCompressorOutputStream.
I suggest we add a constructor that takes a compression level and passes it to
`new ZstdOutputStream(...)`.

6 months agoCOMPRESS-459 no reason to encode the name twice
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 16:59:32 +0000 (18:59 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-459 no reason to encode the name twice

This reverts commit c8ee9f781900f874b075433141de779723b3e110.

6 months agoCOMPRESS-459 record change
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 16:52:16 +0000 (18:52 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-459 record change

closes #67

6 months agoCOMPRESS-459 use ZipEncoding consistently
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 16:50:01 +0000 (18:50 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-459 use ZipEncoding consistently

6 months agoCOMPRESS-459 fix writing of multibyte names and add a test as proof
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 16:42:57 +0000 (18:42 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-459 fix writing of multibyte names and add a test as proof

6 months agowhitespace
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 16:09:42 +0000 (18:09 +0200)] 
whitespace

6 months agoFix writing of multibyte name entries
Jens Reimann [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 07:20:44 +0000 (09:20 +0200)] 
Fix writing of multibyte name entries

6 months agoFix reading of multibyte name entries
Jens Reimann [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 09:41:43 +0000 (11:41 +0200)] 
Fix reading of multibyte name entries

This fixes COMPRESS-459 by using the name number of bytes from the field
in the stream instead of relying on the assumption that each character
is exactly one byte, which isn't true for UTF-8, UTF-16 or other
multi-byte character encodings.

6 months ago(doc) fix typo in javadoc
Arne Babenhauserheide [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 20:30:29 +0000 (22:30 +0200)] 
(doc) fix typo in javadoc

6 months agoupgrade to parent 47
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 04:49:46 +0000 (06:49 +0200)] 
upgrade to parent 47

6 months agocloses #65
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 17:46:47 +0000 (19:46 +0200)] 
closes #65

6 months agofix typo in syntax. Files is a static method so there shouldn't be a constructor
Jeanne Boyarsky [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 15:18:50 +0000 (11:18 -0400)] 
fix typo in syntax. Files is a static method so there shouldn't be a constructor

6 months agowhitespace
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 11:46:45 +0000 (13:46 +0200)] 
whitespace

6 months agoCOMPRESS-455 handle APK Signing Block
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 11:45:56 +0000 (13:45 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-455 handle APK Signing Block

6 months agowhitespace changes
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 09:54:29 +0000 (11:54 +0200)] 
whitespace changes

6 months agoCOMPRESS-457 improve resource cleanup in close() implementations
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 09:49:24 +0000 (11:49 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-457 improve resource cleanup in close() implementations

6 months agogetCanonicalPath may return a path ending in a / already
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 15:54:35 +0000 (17:54 +0200)] 
getCanonicalPath may return a path ending in a / already

6 months agoCOMPRESS-456 adapt description to code change
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 15:23:51 +0000 (17:23 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-456 adapt description to code change

6 months agoCOMPRESS-456 make optional dependencies explicit
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 15:16:29 +0000 (17:16 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-456 make optional dependencies explicit

6 months agoCOMPRESS-456 ensure we import all packages we actually need
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 09:46:17 +0000 (11:46 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-456 ensure we import all packages we actually need

7 months agotypo
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 18:00:35 +0000 (20:00 +0200)] 
typo

7 months agoanchor seems to be different now
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 18:00:14 +0000 (20:00 +0200)] 
anchor seems to be different now

7 months agofix edge case vulnerability detected by @DidierLoiseau
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 17:44:45 +0000 (19:44 +0200)] 
fix edge case vulnerability detected by @DidierLoiseau

While this allows a path traversal attack it can only be exploited in
a special edge case.

7 months agoRemove @version $Id$ tags from pre-git SVN days.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 18:18:57 +0000 (12:18 -0600)] 
Remove @version $Id$ tags from pre-git SVN days.

7 months agofollow @PascalSchumacher's example and prepare for Java10+
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 10:50:45 +0000 (12:50 +0200)] 
follow @PascalSchumacher's example and prepare for Java10+

7 months agoMerge tag 'rel/1.17' and prepare next iteration
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 13:58:58 +0000 (15:58 +0200)] 
Merge tag 'rel/1.17' and prepare next iteration

Tag Commons Compress 1.17

7 months agotypos
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 31 May 2018 15:47:25 +0000 (17:47 +0200)] 
typos

7 months agoprepare RC1 of Commons Compress 1.17 1.17-RC1 rel/1.17
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 30 May 2018 16:52:51 +0000 (18:52 +0200)] 
prepare RC1 of Commons Compress 1.17

7 months agotrailing whitespace
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 30 May 2018 16:47:59 +0000 (18:47 +0200)] 
trailing whitespace

7 months agoupdate release notes
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 30 May 2018 16:47:50 +0000 (18:47 +0200)] 
update release notes

7 months agoCOMPRESS-454 search for STORED data descriptor stopped too soon
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 30 May 2018 09:30:36 +0000 (11:30 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-454 search for STORED data descriptor stopped too soon

7 months agoCOMPRESS-453 record change
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 25 May 2018 07:47:26 +0000 (09:47 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-453 record change

7 months agoCOMPRESS-453 replace while loop with equivalent Arrays.fill
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 24 May 2018 13:59:42 +0000 (15:59 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-453 replace while loop with equivalent Arrays.fill

JMH benchmarks don't show any significant difference between the two
versions.

7 months agoCOMPRESS-453 improve exception message
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 24 May 2018 10:51:45 +0000 (12:51 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-453 improve exception message

8 months agoTypo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:19:14 +0000 (12:19 -0600)] 
Typo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.

8 months agoexamples -> use guide
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 12 May 2018 06:57:41 +0000 (08:57 +0200)] 
examples -> use guide

8 months agoadd test for path sanity check
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 11 May 2018 19:49:45 +0000 (21:49 +0200)] 
add test for path sanity check

8 months agodon't leak resources
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 11 May 2018 19:45:49 +0000 (21:45 +0200)] 
don't leak resources

8 months agotypo
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 11 May 2018 19:45:36 +0000 (21:45 +0200)] 
typo

8 months agotypo
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 11 May 2018 19:32:47 +0000 (21:32 +0200)] 
typo

8 months agoadd tests for Expander
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 11 May 2018 19:32:37 +0000 (21:32 +0200)] 
add tests for Expander

8 months agounit tests for Archiver
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 11 May 2018 09:25:18 +0000 (11:25 +0200)] 
unit tests for Archiver

8 months agochanges report doesn't seem to allow HTML
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 10 May 2018 15:29:23 +0000 (17:29 +0200)] 
changes report doesn't seem to allow HTML

8 months agohightlight COMPRESS-445 in "what's new" section
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 10 May 2018 15:24:47 +0000 (17:24 +0200)] 
hightlight COMPRESS-445 in "what's new" section

8 months agoCOMPRESS-452 use password-less constructor in test
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 9 May 2018 10:50:12 +0000 (12:50 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-452 use password-less constructor in test

8 months agoCOMPRESS-452 document new constructors
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 9 May 2018 10:41:55 +0000 (12:41 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-452 document new constructors

8 months agochar[] overloads don't need to talk about encoding
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 7 May 2018 17:50:54 +0000 (19:50 +0200)] 
char[] overloads don't need to talk about encoding

8 months agoadd another constructor overload without password
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 7 May 2018 17:49:44 +0000 (19:49 +0200)] 
add another constructor overload without password

8 months agowhitespace
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 7 May 2018 06:09:14 +0000 (08:09 +0200)] 
whitespace

8 months agoadd char[] constructors to SevenZFile
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 7 May 2018 06:08:45 +0000 (08:08 +0200)] 
add char[] constructors to SevenZFile

8 months agouse Arrays.copyOf
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 7 May 2018 05:47:21 +0000 (07:47 +0200)] 
use Arrays.copyOf

8 months agoCOMPRESS-450 add a bit of documentation to examples page
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 9 May 2018 10:35:02 +0000 (12:35 +0200)] 
COMPRESS-450 add a bit of documentation to examples page

8 months agobetter check result of mkdirs
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 8 May 2018 03:56:58 +0000 (05:56 +0200)] 
better check result of mkdirs

8 months agoremove more complex examples package, move remaining example code
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 8 May 2018 03:53:08 +0000 (05:53 +0200)] 
remove more complex examples package, move remaining example code

8 months agoreduce API surface by removing filter from signatures
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 7 May 2018 19:42:31 +0000 (21:42 +0200)] 
reduce API surface by removing filter from signatures

8 months agoprovide some more detailed examples
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 7 May 2018 19:14:22 +0000 (21:14 +0200)] 
provide some more detailed examples

8 months agoavoid "new File*putStream" constructor
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 7 May 2018 12:09:37 +0000 (14:09 +0200)] 
avoid "new File*putStream" constructor

8 months agowhitespace
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 7 May 2018 10:11:25 +0000 (12:11 +0200)] 
whitespace