commons-crypto.git
2 days agoBump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.7.1.0 to 4.7.1.1 #174 master
Gary Gregory [Fri, 5 Aug 2022 12:58:04 +0000 (08:58 -0400)] 
Bump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.7.1.0 to 4.7.1.1 #174

2 days agoBump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.7.1.0 to 4.7.1.1 (#174)
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 5 Aug 2022 12:56:30 +0000 (08:56 -0400)] 
Bump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.7.1.0 to 4.7.1.1 (#174)

Bumps [spotbugs-maven-plugin](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs-maven-plugin) from 4.7.1.0 to 4.7.1.1.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs-maven-plugin/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs-maven-plugin/compare/spotbugs-maven-plugin-4.7.1.0...spotbugs-maven-plugin-4.7.1.1)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: com.github.spotbugs:spotbugs-maven-plugin
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-patch
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
2 days agoBump actions/cache from 3.0.5 to 3.0.6
Gary Gregory [Fri, 5 Aug 2022 12:33:12 +0000 (08:33 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3.0.5 to 3.0.6

9 days agoUpdate GitHub builds to use Temurin
Gary Gregory [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 12:37:51 +0000 (08:37 -0400)] 
Update GitHub builds to use Temurin

9 days agoBump maven-resources-plugin from 3.2.0 to 3.3.0 #172
Gary Gregory [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 11:49:12 +0000 (07:49 -0400)] 
Bump maven-resources-plugin from 3.2.0 to 3.3.0 #172

9 days agoBump maven-resources-plugin from 3.2.0 to 3.3.0 (#172)
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 11:48:16 +0000 (07:48 -0400)] 
Bump maven-resources-plugin from 3.2.0 to 3.3.0 (#172)

Bumps [maven-resources-plugin](https://github.com/apache/maven-resources-plugin) from 3.2.0 to 3.3.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/apache/maven-resources-plugin/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/apache/maven-resources-plugin/compare/maven-resources-plugin-3.2.0...maven-resources-plugin-3.3.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-resources-plugin
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
9 days agoBump junit-bom from 5.8.2 to 5.9.0 #171
Gary Gregory [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 11:48:04 +0000 (07:48 -0400)] 
Bump junit-bom from 5.8.2 to 5.9.0 #171

9 days agoBump junit-bom from 5.8.2 to 5.9.0 (#171)
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 11:46:54 +0000 (07:46 -0400)] 
Bump junit-bom from 5.8.2 to 5.9.0 (#171)

Bumps [junit-bom](https://github.com/junit-team/junit5) from 5.8.2 to 5.9.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/junit-team/junit5/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/junit-team/junit5/compare/r5.8.2...r5.9.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: org.junit:junit-bom
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
9 days agoBump exec-maven-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 #170
Gary Gregory [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 03:06:53 +0000 (23:06 -0400)] 
Bump exec-maven-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 #170

9 days agoBump exec-maven-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 (#170)
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 03:06:14 +0000 (23:06 -0400)] 
Bump exec-maven-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 (#170)

Bumps [exec-maven-plugin](https://github.com/mojohaus/exec-maven-plugin) from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/mojohaus/exec-maven-plugin/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/mojohaus/exec-maven-plugin/compare/exec-maven-plugin-3.0.0...exec-maven-plugin-3.1.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: org.codehaus.mojo:exec-maven-plugin
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
9 days agoBump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.7.0.0 to 4.7.1.0 #168
Gary Gregory [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 03:06:04 +0000 (23:06 -0400)] 
Bump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.7.0.0 to 4.7.1.0 #168

9 days agoBump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.7.0.0 to 4.7.1.0 (#168)
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 03:05:12 +0000 (23:05 -0400)] 
Bump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.7.0.0 to 4.7.1.0 (#168)

Bumps [spotbugs-maven-plugin](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs-maven-plugin) from 4.7.0.0 to 4.7.1.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs-maven-plugin/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs-maven-plugin/compare/spotbugs-maven-plugin-4.7.0.0...spotbugs-maven-plugin-4.7.1.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: com.github.spotbugs:spotbugs-maven-plugin
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-patch
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
3 weeks agoBump actions/cache 3.0.4 to 3.0.5
Gary Gregory [Sat, 16 Jul 2022 00:13:57 +0000 (20:13 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache 3.0.4 to 3.0.5

3 weeks agoBump actions/cache 3.0.4 to 3.0.5
Gary Gregory [Fri, 15 Jul 2022 12:33:04 +0000 (08:33 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache 3.0.4 to 3.0.5

4 weeks agoAdd code to allow macOS dlopen override
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2022 21:19:42 +0000 (22:19 +0100)] 
Add code to allow macOS dlopen override

4 weeks agoPrepare for test of override code
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2022 21:18:55 +0000 (22:18 +0100)] 
Prepare for test of override code

4 weeks ago+= ubuntu
Sebb [Mon, 4 Jul 2022 22:06:36 +0000 (23:06 +0100)] 
+= ubuntu

4 weeks agoEnv tests
Sebb [Mon, 4 Jul 2022 22:02:59 +0000 (23:02 +0100)] 
Env tests

4 weeks agoTrying to find Windows overrid
Sebb [Mon, 4 Jul 2022 16:50:12 +0000 (17:50 +0100)] 
Trying to find Windows overrid

4 weeks agoMake PMD happy
Sebb [Mon, 4 Jul 2022 16:17:20 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
Make PMD happy

4 weeks agoFix up to support LibreSSL
Sebb [Mon, 4 Jul 2022 15:59:02 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
Fix up to support LibreSSL

4 weeks agoTry elsewhere
Sebb [Sun, 3 Jul 2022 22:25:59 +0000 (23:25 +0100)] 
Try elsewhere

4 weeks agoStill looking on macos
Sebb [Sun, 3 Jul 2022 21:27:48 +0000 (22:27 +0100)] 
Still looking on macos

4 weeks agoTry to find library
Sebb [Sun, 3 Jul 2022 20:55:18 +0000 (21:55 +0100)] 
Try to find library

5 weeks agoalways does not seem to work in conjunction
Sebb [Sun, 3 Jul 2022 13:17:59 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
always does not seem to work in conjunction

5 weeks agoTry to load correct libraries in Mac and Win
Sebb [Sun, 3 Jul 2022 13:08:14 +0000 (14:08 +0100)] 
Try to load correct libraries in Mac and Win

5 weeks agoShow some additional info if loaded OK
Sebb [Sun, 3 Jul 2022 12:15:29 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
Show some additional info if loaded OK

5 weeks agoShow more library info
Sebb [Sun, 3 Jul 2022 12:09:55 +0000 (13:09 +0100)] 
Show more library info

5 weeks agoargLine was a red herring
Sebb [Sun, 3 Jul 2022 11:13:33 +0000 (12:13 +0100)] 
argLine was a red herring

Also run sample tests individidually

5 weeks agoNeed to disable another test
Sebb [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 23:47:30 +0000 (00:47 +0100)] 
Need to disable another test

5 weeks agoMinor tidy; no code changes
Sebb [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 23:37:13 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
Minor tidy; no code changes

[skip ci]

5 weeks agoMove private method to class which uses it
Sebb [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 23:28:04 +0000 (00:28 +0100)] 
Move private method to class which uses it

[skip ci]

5 weeks agoQuote space
Sebb [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 21:55:34 +0000 (22:55 +0100)] 
Quote space

5 weeks agoIs libcrypto in the parent dir
Sebb [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 21:49:02 +0000 (22:49 +0100)] 
Is libcrypto in the parent dir

5 weeks agoTry to find libcrypto on Windows
Sebb [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 16:45:54 +0000 (17:45 +0100)] 
Try to find libcrypto on Windows

5 weeks agoEnsure error is propagated
Sebb [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 15:55:41 +0000 (16:55 +0100)] 
Ensure error is propagated

5 weeks agoAdd DLLName and DLLPath methods
Sebb [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 15:45:13 +0000 (16:45 +0100)] 
Add DLLName and DLLPath methods

5 weeks agoAdd basic tests
Sebb [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 23:41:45 +0000 (00:41 +0100)] 
Add basic tests

[skip ci]

5 weeks agoNo need to run RAT here
Sebb [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 23:37:40 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
No need to run RAT here

[skip ci]

5 weeks agoStandardise order of qualifers
Sebb [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 17:39:44 +0000 (18:39 +0100)] 
Standardise order of qualifers

[skip ci]

5 weeks agoconfig.h is included unconditonally below
Sebb [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 16:39:33 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
config.h is included unconditonally below

[Only needed by top level C files]

5 weeks agoFix shell
Sebb [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 12:21:57 +0000 (13:21 +0100)] 
Fix shell

5 weeks agoCant combime with always
Sebb [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 12:19:22 +0000 (13:19 +0100)] 
Cant combime with always

5 weeks agoTry Windows
Sebb [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 12:15:44 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
Try Windows

5 weeks agoWhere is everyone?
Sebb [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 11:59:49 +0000 (12:59 +0100)] 
Where is everyone?

5 weeks agoFind did not work; try ls
Sebb [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 11:48:26 +0000 (12:48 +0100)] 
Find did not work; try ls

5 weeks agoWrong place
Sebb [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 11:41:49 +0000 (12:41 +0100)] 
Wrong place

5 weeks agoWhat SSL is installed?
Sebb [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 11:40:11 +0000 (12:40 +0100)] 
What SSL is installed?

5 weeks agoDocco - no code changes
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 22:35:33 +0000 (23:35 +0100)] 
Docco - no code changes

[skip ci]

5 weeks agoEnsure both samples will run; try 1.1.0 and now
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 21:29:00 +0000 (22:29 +0100)] 
Ensure both samples will run; try 1.1.0 and now

5 weeks agoTry 1.1.0
sebbASF [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 15:56:40 +0000 (16:56 +0100)] 
Try 1.1.0

5 weeks agoUse different name
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 14:47:28 +0000 (15:47 +0100)] 
Use different name

5 weeks agoAdhoc tests
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 14:43:50 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
Adhoc tests

5 weeks agoAdd sample program runs to check builds further
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 14:02:00 +0000 (15:02 +0100)] 
Add sample program runs to check builds further

5 weeks agoFix up syntax error caused by comment removal
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 13:35:37 +0000 (14:35 +0100)] 
Fix up syntax error caused by comment removal

5 weeks agoNeed Java8 for now
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 13:31:46 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
Need Java8 for now

5 weeks agoNeed Java8 for now
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 13:29:53 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Need Java8 for now

5 weeks agoTry alternate fix
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 13:05:28 +0000 (14:05 +0100)] 
Try alternate fix

5 weeks agoTry to get QL completing
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 12:47:57 +0000 (13:47 +0100)] 
Try to get QL completing

5 weeks agoIllegal-access deny causes other problems
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 12:33:44 +0000 (13:33 +0100)] 
Illegal-access deny causes other problems

5 weeks agoRevert 46c7441 - fix initialisation circularity
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 12:17:02 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
Revert 46c7441 - fix initialisation circularity

Ensure we use the same class name for the property

5 weeks agoAlign comparable methods; more docs
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 11:32:23 +0000 (12:32 +0100)] 
Align comparable methods; more docs

[skip ci]

5 weeks agoAdd some doc pointers
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 11:19:05 +0000 (12:19 +0100)] 
Add some doc pointers

[skip ci]

5 weeks agoDocumentation corrections
Sebb [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 11:09:06 +0000 (12:09 +0100)] 
Documentation corrections

5 weeks agoRe-use the library once found by NativeLibrary.
Sebb [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 23:43:04 +0000 (00:43 +0100)] 
Re-use the library once found by NativeLibrary.

Saves looking again, and ensures the same library is used.
This is vital as the first lookup determines which class to use.

5 weeks agoWhat version did we detect?
Sebb [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 23:08:14 +0000 (00:08 +0100)] 
What version did we detect?

5 weeks agoMust use same library name for all 3 classes
Sebb [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 22:40:22 +0000 (23:40 +0100)] 
Must use same library name for all 3 classes

Otherwise need to define at least two properties for a
successful override (controller and 10X or 11X versions)

5 weeks agoTry to set argline conditionally
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 23:45:07 +0000 (00:45 +0100)] 
Try to set argline conditionally

5 weeks agoTry to set argline conditionally
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 23:40:08 +0000 (00:40 +0100)] 
Try to set argline conditionally

5 weeks agoWill this help?
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 23:28:16 +0000 (00:28 +0100)] 
Will this help?

5 weeks agoTemporarily disable failures
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 23:12:39 +0000 (00:12 +0100)] 
Temporarily disable failures

5 weeks agoTry to avoid output crash
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 23:12:04 +0000 (00:12 +0100)] 
Try to avoid output crash

5 weeks agoLooks like this was done ages ago
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 22:23:50 +0000 (23:23 +0100)] 
Looks like this was done ages ago

5 weeks agoLooks like JVM warnings may be causing test fails
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 22:16:35 +0000 (23:16 +0100)] 
Looks like JVM warnings may be causing test fails

5 weeks agoShow version info
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 21:24:16 +0000 (22:24 +0100)] 
Show version info

5 weeks agoDon't write to stdout in tests
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 21:20:15 +0000 (22:20 +0100)] 
Don't write to stdout in tests

5 weeks agoCheck run conditions
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 20:50:38 +0000 (21:50 +0100)] 
Check run conditions

5 weeks agoShow build details
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 20:50:17 +0000 (21:50 +0100)] 
Show build details

6 weeks agoUseless parentheses (PMD)
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 20:32:04 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
Useless parentheses (PMD)

6 weeks agoAvoid crash in CodeQL test
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 20:05:38 +0000 (21:05 +0100)] 
Avoid crash in CodeQL test

Fails with:
Corrupted channel by directly writing to native stream in forked JVM 1.

6 weeks agoNo point having cron job as well
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 17:00:48 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
No point having cron job as well

6 weeks agoSuppress noisy Maven output
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 16:36:29 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
Suppress noisy Maven output

6 weeks agoSimplify; provide fallback names in .c files
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 16:24:44 +0000 (17:24 +0100)] 
Simplify; provide fallback names in .c files

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' into sebb-docker
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 12:50:23 +0000 (13:50 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into sebb-docker

6 weeks agoCRYPTO-163 Makefile does not recompile objects if local include files are changed
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 12:48:38 +0000 (13:48 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-163 Makefile does not recompile objects if local include files are changed

6 weeks agoRedundant; does the same as the previous two lines
Sebb [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 16:07:28 +0000 (17:07 +0100)] 
Redundant; does the same as the previous two lines

6 weeks agoShow generated native files
Sebb [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 16:06:50 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
Show generated native files

6 weeks agoFix up comments
Sebb [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 15:51:10 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
Fix up comments

6 weeks agoEnsure the correct openssl config file is present
Sebb [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 14:21:02 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
Ensure the correct openssl config file is present

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' into sebb-docker
Sebb [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 22:56:13 +0000 (23:56 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into sebb-docker

6 weeks agoAllow for Checkstyle syntax change
Sebb [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 22:55:42 +0000 (23:55 +0100)] 
Allow for Checkstyle syntax change

6 weeks agoDocument build process
Sebb [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 22:12:45 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
Document build process

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' into sebb-docker
Sebb [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 20:42:17 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into sebb-docker

6 weeks agoCorrect capitalisation
Sebb [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 20:39:27 +0000 (21:39 +0100)] 
Correct capitalisation

6 weeks agoAdd missing win and linux builds from pom profiles
Sebb [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 23:17:27 +0000 (00:17 +0100)] 
Add missing win and linux builds from pom profiles

6 weeks agoInstructions are in README file
Sebb [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 22:24:47 +0000 (23:24 +0100)] 
Instructions are in README file

7 weeks agoFix warning
Sebb [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 23:24:06 +0000 (00:24 +0100)] 
Fix warning

7 weeks agoFix warning
Sebb [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 23:14:21 +0000 (00:14 +0100)] 
Fix warning

7 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' into sebb-docker
Sebb [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 22:19:55 +0000 (23:19 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into sebb-docker

7 weeks agoFix up some docs
Sebb [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 22:19:28 +0000 (23:19 +0100)] 
Fix up some docs