commons-crypto.git
20 hours agoTry to set argline conditionally master
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 23:45:07 +0000 (00:45 +0100)] 
Try to set argline conditionally

21 hours agoTry to set argline conditionally
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 23:40:08 +0000 (00:40 +0100)] 
Try to set argline conditionally

21 hours agoWill this help?
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 23:28:16 +0000 (00:28 +0100)] 
Will this help?

21 hours agoTemporarily disable failures
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 23:12:39 +0000 (00:12 +0100)] 
Temporarily disable failures

21 hours agoTry to avoid output crash
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 23:12:04 +0000 (00:12 +0100)] 
Try to avoid output crash

22 hours agoLooks like this was done ages ago
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 22:23:50 +0000 (23:23 +0100)] 
Looks like this was done ages ago

22 hours agoLooks like JVM warnings may be causing test fails
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 22:16:35 +0000 (23:16 +0100)] 
Looks like JVM warnings may be causing test fails

23 hours agoShow version info
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 21:24:16 +0000 (22:24 +0100)] 
Show version info

23 hours agoDon't write to stdout in tests
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 21:20:15 +0000 (22:20 +0100)] 
Don't write to stdout in tests

23 hours agoCheck run conditions
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 20:50:38 +0000 (21:50 +0100)] 
Check run conditions

23 hours agoShow build details
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 20:50:17 +0000 (21:50 +0100)] 
Show build details

24 hours agoUseless parentheses (PMD)
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 20:32:04 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
Useless parentheses (PMD)

24 hours agoAvoid crash in CodeQL test
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 20:05:38 +0000 (21:05 +0100)] 
Avoid crash in CodeQL test

Fails with:
Corrupted channel by directly writing to native stream in forked JVM 1.

27 hours agoNo point having cron job as well
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 17:00:48 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
No point having cron job as well

28 hours agoSuppress noisy Maven output
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 16:36:29 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
Suppress noisy Maven output

28 hours agoSimplify; provide fallback names in .c files
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 16:24:44 +0000 (17:24 +0100)] 
Simplify; provide fallback names in .c files

31 hours agoMerge branch 'master' into sebb-docker
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 12:50:23 +0000 (13:50 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into sebb-docker

31 hours agoCRYPTO-163 Makefile does not recompile objects if local include files are changed
Sebb [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 12:48:38 +0000 (13:48 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-163 Makefile does not recompile objects if local include files are changed

5 days agoRedundant; does the same as the previous two lines
Sebb [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 16:07:28 +0000 (17:07 +0100)] 
Redundant; does the same as the previous two lines

5 days agoShow generated native files
Sebb [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 16:06:50 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
Show generated native files

5 days agoFix up comments
Sebb [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 15:51:10 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
Fix up comments

5 days agoEnsure the correct openssl config file is present
Sebb [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 14:21:02 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
Ensure the correct openssl config file is present

5 days agoMerge branch 'master' into sebb-docker
Sebb [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 22:56:13 +0000 (23:56 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into sebb-docker

5 days agoAllow for Checkstyle syntax change
Sebb [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 22:55:42 +0000 (23:55 +0100)] 
Allow for Checkstyle syntax change

5 days agoDocument build process
Sebb [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 22:12:45 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
Document build process

6 days agoMerge branch 'master' into sebb-docker
Sebb [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 20:42:17 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into sebb-docker

6 days agoCorrect capitalisation
Sebb [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 20:39:27 +0000 (21:39 +0100)] 
Correct capitalisation

7 days agoAdd missing win and linux builds from pom profiles
Sebb [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 23:17:27 +0000 (00:17 +0100)] 
Add missing win and linux builds from pom profiles

7 days agoInstructions are in README file
Sebb [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 22:24:47 +0000 (23:24 +0100)] 
Instructions are in README file

8 days agoFix warning
Sebb [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 23:24:06 +0000 (00:24 +0100)] 
Fix warning

8 days agoFix warning
Sebb [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 23:14:21 +0000 (00:14 +0100)] 
Fix warning

9 days agoMerge branch 'master' into sebb-docker
Sebb [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 22:19:55 +0000 (23:19 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into sebb-docker

9 days agoFix up some docs
Sebb [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 22:19:28 +0000 (23:19 +0100)] 
Fix up some docs

10 days agoHow to add items to build
Sebb [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 16:36:02 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
How to add items to build

10 days agoNo longer needed
Sebb [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 16:27:22 +0000 (17:27 +0100)] 
No longer needed

10 days agoKeep Docker files together; add some docn
Sebb [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 10:33:35 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
Keep Docker files together; add some docn

10 days agoMerge branch 'master' into sebb-docker
Sebb [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 10:28:44 +0000 (11:28 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into sebb-docker

10 days agoMissing path separator
Sebb [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 10:26:20 +0000 (11:26 +0100)] 
Missing path separator

10 days agoDon't copy build script
Sebb [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 23:52:02 +0000 (00:52 +0100)] 
Don't copy build script

10 days agoOops, wrong level
Sebb [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 23:46:28 +0000 (00:46 +0100)] 
Oops, wrong level

10 days agoSample build of native code
Sebb [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 23:29:33 +0000 (00:29 +0100)] 
Sample build of native code

Props to Alex Remily for the Dockerfile here:
https://github.com/aremily/commons-crypto

11 days agosudo no longer present nor needed
Sebb [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 20:15:43 +0000 (21:15 +0100)] 
sudo no longer present nor needed

11 days agoMore recent Ubuntu
Sebb [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 19:47:50 +0000 (20:47 +0100)] 
More recent Ubuntu

14.04 had a certificate issue with dlcdn.apache.org

11 days agoUse ASF download CDN
Sebb [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 16:52:33 +0000 (17:52 +0100)] 
Use ASF download CDN

13 days agoNo longer needed
Sebb [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 23:00:14 +0000 (00:00 +0100)] 
No longer needed

13 days agoLet's see if Windows can join the other builds
Sebb [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 22:40:59 +0000 (23:40 +0100)] 
Let's see if Windows can join the other builds

13 days agoTry setting in script
Sebb [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 22:26:46 +0000 (23:26 +0100)] 
Try setting in script

13 days agoWrong syntax for PowerShell
Sebb [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 22:18:22 +0000 (23:18 +0100)] 
Wrong syntax for PowerShell

13 days agoFind is slow
Sebb [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 22:14:01 +0000 (23:14 +0100)] 
Find is slow

13 days agoLooks like we need to set OPENSSL_HOME
Sebb [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 21:58:33 +0000 (22:58 +0100)] 
Looks like we need to set OPENSSL_HOME

2 weeks agoStart with C
Sebb [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 16:56:52 +0000 (17:56 +0100)] 
Start with C

2 weeks agoNeed quotes
Sebb [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 16:53:46 +0000 (17:53 +0100)] 
Need quotes

2 weeks agoTrigger ourselves
Sebb [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 16:52:42 +0000 (17:52 +0100)] 
Trigger ourselves

2 weeks agoKeep looking for the openssl header files
Sebb [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 16:50:42 +0000 (17:50 +0100)] 
Keep looking for the openssl header files

2 weeks agoDummy change to trigger GH builds
Sebb [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 16:28:48 +0000 (17:28 +0100)] 
Dummy change to trigger GH builds

2 weeks agoRestore main build; hive off Windows
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 23:35:56 +0000 (00:35 +0100)] 
Restore main build; hive off Windows

2 weeks agoAgain
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 23:11:22 +0000 (00:11 +0100)] 
Again

2 weeks agoAgain
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 23:07:46 +0000 (00:07 +0100)] 
Again

2 weeks agoKeep trying
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 23:02:14 +0000 (00:02 +0100)] 
Keep trying

2 weeks agoWindows wants "
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 22:48:27 +0000 (23:48 +0100)] 
Windows wants "

2 weeks agoAlternative find
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 22:43:18 +0000 (23:43 +0100)] 
Alternative find

2 weeks agoTry c:
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 22:28:24 +0000 (23:28 +0100)] 
Try c:

2 weeks agoWromg command for Windows
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 22:25:36 +0000 (23:25 +0100)] 
Wromg command for Windows

2 weeks agoDuh! Wrong OS
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 22:15:11 +0000 (23:15 +0100)] 
Duh! Wrong OS

2 weeks agoAllow to continue
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 22:12:33 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
Allow to continue

2 weeks agoTrying to fix Windows build
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 22:07:59 +0000 (23:07 +0100)] 
Trying to fix Windows build

2 weeks agoDon't trigger on changes to maven GH action
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 22:01:57 +0000 (23:01 +0100)] 
Don't trigger on changes to maven GH action

2 weeks agoLooks like Windows has yet to be tried
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 21:42:33 +0000 (22:42 +0100)] 
Looks like Windows has yet to be tried

2 weeks agoTypo
Sebb [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 11:40:28 +0000 (12:40 +0100)] 
Typo

2 weeks agoUndoing accidental white space changes.
Jochen Wiedmann [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 08:38:48 +0000 (10:38 +0200)] 
Undoing accidental white space changes.

2 weeks agoCRYPTO-160: Improve quality for methods, that JavaCryptoRandom inherits from Random.
Jochen Wiedmann [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 08:25:46 +0000 (10:25 +0200)] 
CRYPTO-160: Improve quality for methods, that JavaCryptoRandom inherits from Random.

2 weeks agoAdd Ubuntu build to GitHub
Gary Gregory [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 23:05:45 +0000 (19:05 -0400)] 
Add Ubuntu build to GitHub

2 weeks agoBump commons.surefire.version from 3.0.0-M5 to 3.0.0-M7
Gary Gregory [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 23:01:41 +0000 (19:01 -0400)] 
Bump commons.surefire.version from 3.0.0-M5 to 3.0.0-M7

2 weeks agoRemove redundant entry
Gary Gregory [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 23:00:10 +0000 (19:00 -0400)] 
Remove redundant entry

2 weeks agoBump commons.javadoc.version from 3.3.2 to 3.4.0
Gary Gregory [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 22:59:18 +0000 (18:59 -0400)] 
Bump commons.javadoc.version from 3.3.2 to 3.4.0

2 weeks agoClean up.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 22:58:47 +0000 (18:58 -0400)] 
Clean up.

2 weeks agoBump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.6.0.0 to 4.7.0.0 #160
Gary Gregory [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 22:56:37 +0000 (18:56 -0400)] 
Bump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.6.0.0 to 4.7.0.0 #160

2 weeks agoBump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.6.0.0 to 4.7.0.0 (#160)
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 22:56:03 +0000 (18:56 -0400)] 
Bump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.6.0.0 to 4.7.0.0 (#160)

Bumps [spotbugs-maven-plugin](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs-maven-plugin) from 4.6.0.0 to 4.7.0.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs-maven-plugin/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs-maven-plugin/compare/spotbugs-maven-plugin-4.6.0.0...spotbugs-maven-plugin-4.7.0.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: com.github.spotbugs:spotbugs-maven-plugin
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
2 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-crypto.git
Gary Gregory [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 22:42:21 +0000 (18:42 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-crypto.git

2 weeks agoBump commons-parent from 52 to 53
Gary Gregory [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 22:42:14 +0000 (18:42 -0400)] 
Bump commons-parent from 52 to 53

2 weeks agoBump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 #159
Gary Gregory [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 17:47:33 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
Bump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 #159

2 weeks agoBump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 (#159)
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 17:46:01 +0000 (13:46 -0400)] 
Bump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 (#159)

Bumps [github/codeql-action](https://github.com/github/codeql-action) from 1 to 2.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/github/codeql-action/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/github/codeql-action/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/github/codeql-action/compare/v1...v2)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: github/codeql-action
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
2 weeks agoBump jmh.version from 1.34 to 1.35 #157
Gary Gregory [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 17:45:48 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
Bump jmh.version from 1.34 to 1.35 #157

2 weeks agoBump jmh.version from 1.34 to 1.35 (#157)
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 17:45:09 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
Bump jmh.version from 1.34 to 1.35 (#157)

Bumps `jmh.version` from 1.34 to 1.35.

Updates `jmh-core` from 1.34 to 1.35

Updates `jmh-generator-annprocess` from 1.34 to 1.35

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: org.openjdk.jmh:jmh-core
  dependency-type: direct:development
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
- dependency-name: org.openjdk.jmh:jmh-generator-annprocess
  dependency-type: direct:development
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
2 weeks agoBump maven-antrun-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 #158
Gary Gregory [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 17:44:59 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Bump maven-antrun-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 #158

2 weeks agoBump maven-antrun-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 (#158)
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 17:44:11 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Bump maven-antrun-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 (#158)

Bumps [maven-antrun-plugin](https://github.com/apache/maven-antrun-plugin) from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/apache/maven-antrun-plugin/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/apache/maven-antrun-plugin/compare/maven-antrun-plugin-3.0.0...maven-antrun-plugin-3.1.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-antrun-plugin
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
2 weeks agoAdd coverage.yml
Gary Gregory [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 16:49:59 +0000 (12:49 -0400)] 
Add coverage.yml

2 weeks agoBump actions/cache from 3.0.3 to 3.0.4
Gary Gregory [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 17:54:38 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3.0.3 to 3.0.4

2 weeks agoOrganize
Gary Gregory [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 17:54:27 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
Organize

3 weeks agoBump actions/cache from 3.0.2 to 3.0.3
Gary Gregory [Tue, 31 May 2022 20:31:32 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3.0.2 to 3.0.3

5 weeks ago+= AL2
Sebb [Sat, 21 May 2022 11:18:00 +0000 (12:18 +0100)] 
+= AL2

5 weeks agoSuggesting build with Docker.
Jochen Wiedmann [Wed, 18 May 2022 15:06:13 +0000 (17:06 +0200)] 
Suggesting build with Docker.

2 months agoBump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3
Gary Gregory [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:12:03 +0000 (07:12 -0400)] 
Bump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3

2 months agoBump actions/cache from 3 to 3.0.2
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:09:25 +0000 (08:09 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3 to 3.0.2

2 months agoGroup some updates.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:09:01 +0000 (08:09 -0400)] 
Group some updates.

2 months agoBump jacoco-maven-plugin from 0.8.7 to 0.8.8 #154
Gary Gregory [Sun, 10 Apr 2022 12:24:53 +0000 (08:24 -0400)] 
Bump jacoco-maven-plugin from 0.8.7 to 0.8.8 #154

2 months agoBump jacoco-maven-plugin from 0.8.7 to 0.8.8 (#154)
dependabot[bot] [Sun, 10 Apr 2022 12:23:58 +0000 (08:23 -0400)] 
Bump jacoco-maven-plugin from 0.8.7 to 0.8.8 (#154)

Bumps [jacoco-maven-plugin](https://github.com/jacoco/jacoco) from 0.8.7 to 0.8.8.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/jacoco/jacoco/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/jacoco/jacoco/compare/v0.8.7...v0.8.8)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: org.jacoco:jacoco-maven-plugin
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-patch
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
2 months agogit-wip-us => gitbox
Sebb [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 10:36:45 +0000 (11:36 +0100)] 
git-wip-us => gitbox

2 months agoMerge pull request #132 from arturobernalg/feature/end_of_stream
sebbASF [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 16:06:56 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #132 from arturobernalg/feature/end_of_stream

Add EOS constant that represent  the end of the stream

2 months agoSyntax
Sebb [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 15:58:31 +0000 (16:58 +0100)] 
Syntax