commons-crypto.git
5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release CRYPTO-1.0.0-RC1 CRYPTO-1.0.0 CRYPTO-1.0.0-RC1
Dapeng Sun [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 08:54:08 +0000 (16:54 +0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release CRYPTO-1.0.0-RC1

5 years agoRelease Notes for 1.0.0
Dapeng Sun [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 08:45:33 +0000 (16:45 +0800)] 
Release Notes for 1.0.0

5 years agoFix assembly
Sun Dapeng [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 08:44:55 +0000 (16:44 +0800)] 
Fix assembly

5 years agoUpdate autogen documents
Sun Dapeng [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 07:12:47 +0000 (15:12 +0800)] 
Update autogen documents

5 years agoCRYPTO-119: Fix checkstyle issues
Sun Dapeng [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 06:40:55 +0000 (14:40 +0800)] 
CRYPTO-119: Fix checkstyle issues

5 years agoCRYPTO-118: Fix pmd and findbugs issues
Sun Dapeng [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 03:03:32 +0000 (11:03 +0800)] 
CRYPTO-118: Fix pmd and findbugs issues

5 years agoCRYPTO-116: Fix compile error at 64 bits windows
Xianda Ke [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 09:36:53 +0000 (17:36 +0800)] 
CRYPTO-116: Fix compile error at 64 bits windows

5 years agoCRYPTO-117: Define WINDOWS when _WIN64 and CYGWIN defined
Sun Dapeng [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 09:32:20 +0000 (17:32 +0800)] 
CRYPTO-117: Define WINDOWS when _WIN64 and CYGWIN defined

5 years agoDocn
Sebb [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 18:00:31 +0000 (19:00 +0100)] 
Docn

5 years agoWindows works
Sebb [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 17:58:34 +0000 (18:58 +0100)] 
Windows works

5 years agoInitial example; changes.xml needs more work
Sebb [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:23:00 +0000 (10:23 +0100)] 
Initial example; changes.xml needs more work

5 years agoDocn
Sebb [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:22:22 +0000 (10:22 +0100)] 
Docn

5 years agoDocn
Sebb [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:15:47 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
Docn

5 years agoMinGW now works
Sebb [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 00:13:03 +0000 (01:13 +0100)] 
MinGW now works

5 years agoCRYPTO-104 Native code should provide getVersion() methods
Sebb [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 23:45:55 +0000 (00:45 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-104 Native code should provide getVersion() methods

5 years agoMake compiled filename agree with source file
Sebb [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 14:39:11 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
Make compiled filename agree with source file

5 years agoCRYPTO-63 Add JNA binding
Sebb [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 13:01:56 +0000 (14:01 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-63 Add JNA binding

Work-round for JVM crash if close called more than once

5 years agoUnused
Sebb [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 12:40:12 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
Unused

5 years agoCRYPTO-111 Include minimal main class to show that the code is working
Sebb [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 12:39:33 +0000 (13:39 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-111 Include minimal main class to show that the code is working

5 years agoCRYPTO-114 exception.c/exception.h are not used
Sebb [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 11:50:21 +0000 (12:50 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-114 exception.c/exception.h are not used

5 years agoCRYPTO-113 Improve error reporting by factories
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 23:47:59 +0000 (00:47 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-113 Improve error reporting by factories

5 years agoAnd class name
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 22:51:22 +0000 (23:51 +0100)] 
And class name

5 years agoFix file name
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 22:50:24 +0000 (23:50 +0100)] 
Fix file name

5 years agowinutils.h not needed on Windows
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 22:32:14 +0000 (23:32 +0100)] 
winutils.h not needed on Windows

5 years agoWindows uses LoadLibrary/GetLastError
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 18:43:51 +0000 (19:43 +0100)] 
Windows uses LoadLibrary/GetLastError

5 years agoBetter fix for LoadLibrary parameter on Windows
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 18:38:29 +0000 (19:38 +0100)] 
Better fix for LoadLibrary parameter on Windows

5 years agoUndefine snprintf on MinGW
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 18:00:30 +0000 (19:00 +0100)] 
Undefine snprintf on MinGW

5 years agoNo need to save the libary pointer once initialised
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 17:07:20 +0000 (18:07 +0100)] 
No need to save the libary pointer once initialised

5 years agoCRYPTO-112 OpenSslCipher.loadingFailureReason should be a Throwable
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 16:50:40 +0000 (17:50 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-112 OpenSslCipher.loadingFailureReason should be a Throwable

5 years agoAlso catch UnsatisfiedLinkError in case OpenSSL library cannot be found
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 16:39:59 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
Also catch UnsatisfiedLinkError in case OpenSSL library cannot be found

5 years agoSyntax error: missing closing parenthesis
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 14:45:34 +0000 (15:45 +0100)] 
Syntax error: missing closing parenthesis

5 years agoFix up Windows build:
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 14:30:33 +0000 (15:30 +0100)] 
Fix up Windows build:

Needs config.h
Needs Unicode String

5 years ago/lib/ directory contains valid source files!
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 14:29:29 +0000 (15:29 +0100)] 
/lib/ directory contains valid source files!

5 years agoAlready included in org_apache_commons_crypto.h
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 13:46:40 +0000 (14:46 +0100)] 
Already included in org_apache_commons_crypto.h

5 years agoAlready included near top of file
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 13:45:11 +0000 (14:45 +0100)] 
Already included near top of file

5 years agoIt works on MacOSX
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 12:53:31 +0000 (13:53 +0100)] 
It works on MacOSX

5 years agoCRYPTO-110 Provide component version and name
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 12:42:02 +0000 (13:42 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-110 Provide component version and name

5 years agoUnused import
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 12:24:05 +0000 (13:24 +0100)] 
Unused import

5 years agoCRYPTO-103 NativeCodeLoader.getVersion() is not needed
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 12:20:42 +0000 (13:20 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-103 NativeCodeLoader.getVersion() is not needed

5 years agoJavadoc
Sebb [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 11:04:39 +0000 (12:04 +0100)] 
Javadoc

5 years agoNo point recreating the File object
Sebb [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 23:19:16 +0000 (00:19 +0100)] 
No point recreating the File object

5 years agoClasspath does not need jni-classes
Sebb [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:55:21 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
Classpath does not need jni-classes

5 years agoUse try-with-resources.
ggregory [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:24:39 +0000 (09:24 -0700)] 
Use try-with-resources.

5 years agoUse try-with-resources.
ggregory [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:20:11 +0000 (09:20 -0700)] 
Use try-with-resources.

5 years agoFormatting: Missing spaces.
ggregory [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:19:46 +0000 (09:19 -0700)] 
Formatting: Missing spaces.

5 years agoUse try-with-resources.
ggregory [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:19:01 +0000 (09:19 -0700)] 
Use try-with-resources.

5 years agoFormatting: Missing spaces.
ggregory [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:18:37 +0000 (09:18 -0700)] 
Formatting: Missing spaces.

5 years agoUse try-with-resources.
ggregory [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:18:00 +0000 (09:18 -0700)] 
Use try-with-resources.

5 years agoStatement unnecessarily nested within else clause.
ggregory [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:16:38 +0000 (09:16 -0700)] 
Statement unnecessarily nested within else clause.

5 years agoUnused import: org.apache.commons.crypto.Crypto.
ggregory [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:15:54 +0000 (09:15 -0700)] 
Unused import: org.apache.commons.crypto.Crypto.

5 years agoThe declared exception GeneralSecurityException is not actually thrown
ggregory [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:15:18 +0000 (09:15 -0700)] 
The declared exception GeneralSecurityException is not actually thrown
by the method testDummmyRandom() from type CryptoRandomFactoryTest.

5 years agoAdd missing '@Override' annotations.
ggregory [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 16:14:28 +0000 (09:14 -0700)] 
Add missing '@Override' annotations.

5 years agoShow JNA status
Sebb [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 17:05:17 +0000 (18:05 +0100)] 
Show JNA status

5 years agoShow version if available; warn if JNI/JNA could not be init
Sebb [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 16:56:36 +0000 (17:56 +0100)] 
Show version if available; warn if JNI/JNA could not be init

5 years agoSkip tests if JNA cannot be enabled
Sebb [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 16:32:10 +0000 (17:32 +0100)] 
Skip tests if JNA cannot be enabled

5 years agoIf JNA cannot find the correct library, ensure the details are caught
Sebb [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 16:31:39 +0000 (17:31 +0100)] 
If JNA cannot find the correct library, ensure the details are caught

Don't try to create classes if the JNA libray is not enabled

5 years agoMore instructions
Sebb [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 14:55:06 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
More instructions

5 years agoCRYPTO-96: OpenSSL Random implementation silently falls back to Java
Sun Dapeng [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 06:37:20 +0000 (14:37 +0800)] 
CRYPTO-96: OpenSSL Random implementation silently falls back to Java

Fixes #66

5 years agoFixed the remaining incorrect files
Kristian Rosenvold [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 04:37:21 +0000 (06:37 +0200)] 
Fixed the remaining incorrect files

5 years agoAdded .gitattributes to fix line feed issues once and for all
Kristian Rosenvold [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 04:35:56 +0000 (06:35 +0200)] 
Added .gitattributes to fix line feed issues once and for all

5 years agoStupid Git
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 23:36:10 +0000 (00:36 +0100)] 
Stupid Git

5 years agoFix name so it agrees with the class
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 23:34:25 +0000 (00:34 +0100)] 
Fix name so it agrees with the class

5 years agoWindows does not have /dev/random
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 23:06:41 +0000 (00:06 +0100)] 
Windows does not have /dev/random

5 years agoWindows does not have /dev/random
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 23:04:26 +0000 (00:04 +0100)] 
Windows does not have /dev/random

5 years agoCRYPTO-108 OpenSSL does not handle Native code loading failure
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 22:56:16 +0000 (23:56 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-108 OpenSSL does not handle Native code loading failure

Don't construct class if it won't work

5 years agoSkip test if OpenSSL/JNI cannot be loaded
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 22:54:56 +0000 (23:54 +0100)] 
Skip test if OpenSSL/JNI cannot be loaded

5 years agoSkip tests if JNI not loaded
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 21:54:18 +0000 (22:54 +0100)] 
Skip tests if JNI not loaded

5 years agoUnnecessary extra check
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 21:53:32 +0000 (22:53 +0100)] 
Unnecessary extra check

5 years agoUse a class that is always available
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 21:52:35 +0000 (22:52 +0100)] 
Use a class that is always available

5 years agoCRYPTO-108 OpenSSL does not handle Native code loading failure
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 21:23:01 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-108 OpenSSL does not handle Native code loading failure

Save load failure message, so getLoadingFailureReason == null means code
loaded and init OK
TODO prevent instantiation if init not done OK

5 years agoTypo
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 21:02:11 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
Typo

5 years agoAlso need to check if JNI code was actually loaded
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 20:57:41 +0000 (21:57 +0100)] 
Also need to check if JNI code was actually loaded

5 years agoAllow test to work if JNI does not load
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 20:56:59 +0000 (21:56 +0100)] 
Allow test to work if JNI does not load

5 years agoCentralise AES_BLOCK_SIZE definition
Sebb [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 08:57:51 +0000 (09:57 +0100)] 
Centralise AES_BLOCK_SIZE definition

5 years agoDisable test for now
Sebb [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 23:29:28 +0000 (00:29 +0100)] 
Disable test for now

5 years agoAdd tests to show that IllegalArgumentException is being thrown
Sebb [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 23:12:35 +0000 (00:12 +0100)] 
Add tests to show that IllegalArgumentException is being thrown

Fix bug in CryptoCipherFactory - did not throw IAE because errorMessage
buffer is not initially empty
Simplify code by checking the list size

5 years agoCRYPTO-107 NativeCodeLoader fails to handle UnsatisfiedLinkError
Sebb [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 22:29:26 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-107 NativeCodeLoader fails to handle UnsatisfiedLinkError

Catch UnsatisfiedLinkError
Save the cause on loading error
Add unit tests

5 years agoSkip tests if the native code cannot be loaded
Sebb [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 16:30:45 +0000 (17:30 +0100)] 
Skip tests if the native code cannot be loaded

5 years agoAdditional instantiation tests
Sebb [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 16:28:53 +0000 (17:28 +0100)] 
Additional instantiation tests

5 years agoCRYPTO-106 CryptoRandomFactory only handles ClassCast and ClassNotFound
Sebb [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 16:28:08 +0000 (17:28 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-106 CryptoRandomFactory only handles ClassCast and ClassNotFound

5 years agoEnsure test still works if JNI cannot be loaded
Sebb [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 15:45:29 +0000 (16:45 +0100)] 
Ensure test still works if JNI cannot be loaded

5 years agoCRYPTO-105 Eliminate Configuration class
Sebb [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 12:41:55 +0000 (13:41 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-105 Eliminate Configuration class

5 years agoCRYPTO-90 Utils loads system properties during class loading
Sebb [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 09:49:44 +0000 (10:49 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-90 Utils loads system properties during class loading

Fix up NativeCodeLoader so it still sees properties from the local file.
These are no longer copied into the System props, so need to use the
defaultProperties from Utils

5 years agoTypo
Sebb [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 08:20:48 +0000 (09:20 +0100)] 
Typo

5 years agoTidy up try block; code that doesn't throw IOE moved outside
Sebb [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 12:45:28 +0000 (13:45 +0100)] 
Tidy up try block; code that doesn't throw IOE moved outside

5 years agoCRYPTO-100 Makefile does not need to include VERSION file
Sebb [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 12:40:31 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-100 Makefile does not need to include VERSION file

VERSION file no longer exists so don't try and use it

5 years agoUnused import
Sebb [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 12:24:50 +0000 (13:24 +0100)] 
Unused import

5 years agoCRYPTO-97 Code uses System.err/System.out
Sebb [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 12:02:25 +0000 (13:02 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-97 Code uses System.err/System.out

Fixes #67

5 years agoCRYPTO-98 Makefile does not use MVN or TAR variables
Sebb [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 11:59:51 +0000 (12:59 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-98 Makefile does not use MVN or TAR variables

Fixes #68

5 years agoCRYPTO-70 Compiling on Windows
Sebb [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 21:30:56 +0000 (22:30 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-70 Compiling on Windows

Needs additional include dir for jni.h

5 years agoAlignment
Sebb [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 21:16:39 +0000 (22:16 +0100)] 
Alignment

5 years agoDEL is an internal command
Sebb [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 19:22:40 +0000 (20:22 +0100)] 
DEL is an internal command

5 years agoCRYPTO-70 Compiling on Windows
Sebb [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 19:12:30 +0000 (20:12 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-70 Compiling on Windows

Fix make clean target

5 years agoCRYPTO-102 Makefile defines JAVA/JAVAH/JAVAC incorrectly for Windows
Sebb [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 18:36:46 +0000 (19:36 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-102 Makefile defines JAVA/JAVAH/JAVAC incorrectly for Windows

5 years agoCRYPTO-101 Makefile does not use correct PATH separator for Windows
Sebb [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 18:22:18 +0000 (19:22 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-101 Makefile does not use correct PATH separator for Windows

5 years agoJavadoc
Sebb [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 17:31:02 +0000 (18:31 +0100)] 
Javadoc

5 years agoCRYPTO-100 Makefile does not need to include VERSION file
Sebb [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 17:20:57 +0000 (18:20 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-100 Makefile does not need to include VERSION file

5 years agoCRYPTO-99 Makefile clean removes too much
Sebb [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 16:59:36 +0000 (17:59 +0100)] 
CRYPTO-99 Makefile clean removes too much

5 years agoSimplify cleanup
Sebb [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 15:34:54 +0000 (16:34 +0100)] 
Simplify cleanup

5 years agoSeparate remaining JNA tests
Sebb [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 15:10:55 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
Separate remaining JNA tests