commons-crypto.git
21 months agoUpdate POM version numbers for Apache release 1.1.0 commons-crypto-1.1.0-RC1 rel/commons-crypto-1.1.0
Gary Gregory [Fri, 28 Aug 2020 18:23:38 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
Update POM version numbers for Apache release 1.1.0

21 months agoPrepare for 1.1.0 RC1.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 28 Aug 2020 18:18:21 +0000 (14:18 -0400)] 
Prepare for 1.1.0 RC1.

21 months agoAdd thanks to testing section entries.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 28 Aug 2020 15:02:31 +0000 (11:02 -0400)] 
Add thanks to testing section entries.

21 months agoAdd a testing section to the release notes.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 28 Aug 2020 14:45:27 +0000 (10:45 -0400)] 
Add a testing section to the release notes.

21 months agoPrepare for 1.1.0 RC1.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 23:51:41 +0000 (19:51 -0400)] 
Prepare for 1.1.0 RC1.

21 months agoRemove reference to subversion.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 22:58:15 +0000 (18:58 -0400)] 
Remove reference to subversion.

21 months agoAdd macos dylib file to gitignore.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 22:51:49 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
Add macos dylib file to gitignore.

21 months agoSort in AB order.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 22:51:14 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
Sort in AB order.

21 months agoRemove extra blank lines.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 21:22:24 +0000 (17:22 -0400)] 
Remove extra blank lines.

21 months agoMore debug loging.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 21:13:16 +0000 (17:13 -0400)] 
More debug loging.

21 months agoFix spelling 'Itenium' -> 'Itanium'.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 21:01:36 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
Fix spelling 'Itenium' -> 'Itanium'.

21 months agoFormatting.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 20:59:44 +0000 (16:59 -0400)] 
Formatting.

21 months agoMore startup debug logging.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 14:52:10 +0000 (10:52 -0400)] 
More startup debug logging.

21 months agoFix mesage in test.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 13:54:36 +0000 (09:54 -0400)] 
Fix mesage in test.

22 months agoStandardize on US English spelling.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 00:18:21 +0000 (20:18 -0400)] 
Standardize on US English spelling.

22 months agoBetter output for JNA error conditions like "** WARN: Could not enable
Gary Gregory [Wed, 26 Aug 2020 23:56:12 +0000 (19:56 -0400)] 
Better output for JNA error conditions like "** WARN: Could not enable
JNA; detected lib VERSION 0x10000000: Error looking up function
'ENGINE_load_rdrand': dlsym(0x7fdd8643b6d0, ENGINE_load_rdrand): symbol
not found".

22 months agoFix letter case in Javadoc and change docs.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 22:29:58 +0000 (18:29 -0400)] 
Fix letter case in Javadoc and change docs.

22 months agoFix broken Javadoc @see tags.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 22:22:39 +0000 (18:22 -0400)] 
Fix broken Javadoc @see tags.

22 months agoAttribution.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 20:30:44 +0000 (16:30 -0400)] 
Attribution.

22 months agoUse Java NIO to copy bytes instead of custom loop. Better debug logging.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 20:29:41 +0000 (16:29 -0400)] 
Use Java NIO to copy bytes instead of custom loop. Better debug logging.

22 months ago- Bullet-proof internal initialization.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 20:00:17 +0000 (16:00 -0400)] 
- Bullet-proof internal initialization.
- Throw IllegalArgumentException and IllegalStateException instead of
RuntimeException.
- Checkstyle: tabs -> spaces.
- Formatting.

22 months ago- Simplify exception handling.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 19:20:20 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
- Simplify exception handling.
- Add missing Javadoc.

22 months agoSimpler property loading. More tests.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 19:06:20 +0000 (15:06 -0400)] 
Simpler property loading. More tests.

22 months agoDon't hide useful comments.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 18:53:05 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 
Don't hide useful comments.

22 months ago- Make org.apache.commons.crypto.stream.input.Input extend Closeable.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 18:50:13 +0000 (14:50 -0400)] 
- Make org.apache.commons.crypto.stream.input.Input extend Closeable.
- Make org.apache.commons.crypto.stream.output.Output extend Closeable.
- Add new and missing tests.
- Code coverage 100% for StreamOutput.
- Code coverage 100% for ChannelInput.

22 months agoMake package private instance variable private: output:
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 18:15:41 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
Make package private instance variable private: output:
org.apache.commons.crypto.stream.CryptoOutputStream.output.

22 months agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 18:11:35 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
Use final.

22 months agoJavadoc: Fix spelling.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 18:08:20 +0000 (14:08 -0400)] 
Javadoc: Fix spelling.

22 months agoRemove reference to svn.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 18:01:44 +0000 (14:01 -0400)] 
Remove reference to svn.

22 months agoBetter logging.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 15:00:42 +0000 (11:00 -0400)] 
Better logging.

22 months agoJavadoc. Better logging.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 14:45:01 +0000 (10:45 -0400)] 
Javadoc. Better logging.

22 months agoSort methods in AB order.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 14:10:39 +0000 (10:10 -0400)] 
Sort methods in AB order.

22 months agoFormat method for longer lines.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 14:05:06 +0000 (10:05 -0400)] 
Format method for longer lines.

22 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-crypto.git
garydgregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 13:36:24 +0000 (09:36 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-crypto.git

22 months agoClean up main output; close Javadoc tags; formatting.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 13:36:12 +0000 (09:36 -0400)] 
Clean up main output; close Javadoc tags; formatting.

22 months agoFix ARM and ARM hard-float builds
Gary D. Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 13:04:14 +0000 (13:04 +0000)] 
Fix ARM and ARM hard-float builds

22 months agoIntermittent Failure in GCMCipherTest#testGcmTamperedData() #105.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 12:52:07 +0000 (08:52 -0400)] 
Intermittent Failure in GCMCipherTest#testGcmTamperedData() #105.

22 months agoMerge pull request #105 from aremily/gcmtestfix
Gary Gregory [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 12:46:16 +0000 (08:46 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #105 from aremily/gcmtestfix

Addresses https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CRYPTO-149

22 months agoUpdate instructions.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 22 Aug 2020 21:26:00 +0000 (17:26 -0400)] 
Update instructions.

22 months agoDocument build and site changes.
garydgregory [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 18:37:35 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
Document build and site changes.

22 months agomaven-resources-plugin 3.1.0 -> 3.2.0.
garydgregory [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 18:35:51 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
maven-resources-plugin 3.1.0 -> 3.2.0.

22 months agoDrop unused property slf4j-api.version.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 18:33:15 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
Drop unused property slf4j-api.version.

22 months agoDon't override newer version of plugin managed by parent with older
Gary Gregory [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 18:25:04 +0000 (14:25 -0400)] 
Don't override newer version of plugin managed by parent with older
version.

22 months agoSpotBugs replaced FindBugs which is configured feom the site resources
Gary Gregory [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 18:22:39 +0000 (14:22 -0400)] 
SpotBugs replaced FindBugs which is configured feom the site resources
folder.

22 months agoSort in AB order.
garydgregory [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 18:09:10 +0000 (14:09 -0400)] 
Sort in AB order.

22 months agoReplace Apache CLIRR with JApiCmp.
garydgregory [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 18:06:58 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
Replace Apache CLIRR with JApiCmp.

22 months agoDrop commons.changes.onlyCurrentVersion.
garydgregory [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 17:57:28 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
Drop commons.changes.onlyCurrentVersion.

22 months agoDrop unused property commons-logging.version.
garydgregory [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 17:52:26 +0000 (13:52 -0400)] 
Drop unused property commons-logging.version.

22 months agoReplace Apache CLIRR with JApiCmp.
garydgregory [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 17:44:58 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Replace Apache CLIRR with JApiCmp.

22 months agoFix Homebrew docs.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 17:02:04 +0000 (13:02 -0400)] 
Fix Homebrew docs.

22 months agoAddresses https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CRYPTO-149 105/head
Alex Remily [Sun, 9 Aug 2020 13:25:03 +0000 (09:25 -0400)] 
Addresses https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CRYPTO-149

22 months agoCan't use --no-transfer-progress before Maven 3.6.1.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 01:07:27 +0000 (21:07 -0400)] 
Can't use --no-transfer-progress before Maven 3.6.1.

22 months agoDisplay Maven version early on.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 21:52:23 +0000 (17:52 -0400)] 
Display Maven version early on.

22 months agoLots of clean ups.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 21:04:30 +0000 (17:04 -0400)] 
Lots of clean ups.

- Make the private inner class CipherState static.
- Better method names in tests.
- Use try-with-resources.
- Don't use deprecated methods.
- Better param names.
- Use transient where needed.

22 months agoUse try-with-resources.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 16:36:22 +0000 (12:36 -0400)] 
Use try-with-resources.

22 months agoRefactor org.apache.commons.crypto.utils.IoUtils.cleanup(Closeable...)
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 16:33:12 +0000 (12:33 -0400)] 
Refactor org.apache.commons.crypto.utils.IoUtils.cleanup(Closeable...)
to delegate array elements to the new method
org.apache.commons.crypto.utils.IoUtils.closeQuietly(Closeable).

Use imports instead of fully qualified class names.

22 months agoRemove compiler warning and document.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 16:24:49 +0000 (12:24 -0400)] 
Remove compiler warning and document.

22 months agoRemove compiler warning and document.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 16:20:28 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
Remove compiler warning and document.

22 months agoRemove compiler warning and document.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 16:17:55 +0000 (12:17 -0400)] 
Remove compiler warning and document.

22 months agoNo need to override stock methods and implement them exactly the same
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 16:17:18 +0000 (12:17 -0400)] 
No need to override stock methods and implement them exactly the same
way.

22 months agoUse try-with-resources.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 16:11:20 +0000 (12:11 -0400)] 
Use try-with-resources.

22 months agoAdd --no-transfer-progress to CI builds.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 13:26:49 +0000 (09:26 -0400)] 
Add --no-transfer-progress to CI builds.

22 months agoDocument empty blocks.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 23:46:58 +0000 (19:46 -0400)] 
Document empty blocks.

22 months agoUpdate commons-parent 51 -> 52.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 23:42:46 +0000 (19:42 -0400)] 
Update commons-parent 51 -> 52.

22 months agoUpdate maven-checkstyle-plugin 3.0.0 -> 3.1.1.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 23:28:46 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
Update maven-checkstyle-plugin 3.0.0 -> 3.1.1.

22 months agoDocument PR merge.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 21:55:42 +0000 (17:55 -0400)] 
Document PR merge.

Reset JAVA_HOME for aarch64 and ppc builds.
Turn off maven-enforcer for Xenial builds #104.

22 months agoMerge pull request #104 from geoffreyblake/travis_fixes
Gary Gregory [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 21:53:29 +0000 (17:53 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #104 from geoffreyblake/travis_fixes

Reset JAVA_HOME for aarch64 and ppc builds.  Turn off maven-enforcer for Xenial builds

22 months agoSet JAVA_HOME properly for aarch64 and ppcle builds. Turn off 104/head
Geoff Blake [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 17:29:52 +0000 (12:29 -0500)] 
Set JAVA_HOME properly for aarch64 and ppcle builds.  Turn off
maven-enforcer checking on the mvn command line for Xenial builds.

22 months agoJavadoc fix (Java 11): Replace <tt>Foo</tt> with {@code Foo}
Gary Gregory [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 15:41:49 +0000 (11:41 -0400)] 
Javadoc fix (Java 11): Replace <tt>Foo</tt> with {@code Foo}

23 months agoUpdate commons-parent from 50 to 51.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 18:02:03 +0000 (14:02 -0400)] 
Update commons-parent from 50 to 51.

23 months agoMerge pull request #102 from geoffreyblake/windows_fixes
Gary Gregory [Fri, 24 Jul 2020 22:52:08 +0000 (18:52 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #102 from geoffreyblake/windows_fixes

Update build to allow cross-builds of Windows DLLs on Ubuntu 14.04, and enable TravisCI to verify Windows builds work

23 months agoEnable i386 TravisCI builds, enable win32 and win64 TravisCI builds (but not tests... 102/head
Geoff Blake [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 20:51:15 +0000 (15:51 -0500)] 
Enable i386 TravisCI builds, enable win32 and win64 TravisCI builds (but not tests), fix aarch64
missing OpenJDK packages in TravisCI.

23 months agoChange #include<Windows.h> to #include<windows.h> to allow mingw builds
Geoff Blake [Tue, 21 Jul 2020 20:37:33 +0000 (15:37 -0500)] 
Change #include<Windows.h> to #include<windows.h> to allow mingw builds
on Ubuntu as well as Windows.  Error comes from fact Windows filenames
are case-insensitive, but Linux is.

2 years agoAdd some build help.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 14:40:01 +0000 (10:40 -0400)] 
Add some build help.

2 years agoNeed double quote when JAVA_HOME contains spaces.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 13:51:05 +0000 (09:51 -0400)] 
Need double quote when JAVA_HOME contains  spaces.

2 years agoAdd missing annotations.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 23:29:37 +0000 (19:29 -0400)] 
Add missing annotations.

2 years agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 23:28:03 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
Use final.

2 years agoRemove trailing white space.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 23:27:13 +0000 (19:27 -0400)] 
Remove trailing white space.

2 years agoUse try-with-resources.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 23:25:51 +0000 (19:25 -0400)] 
Use try-with-resources.

2 years agoRemove unused imports.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 23:20:31 +0000 (19:20 -0400)] 
Remove unused imports.

2 years agoFix Javadoc.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 23:18:46 +0000 (19:18 -0400)] 
Fix Javadoc.

2 years agoNo need to nest else.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 22:18:53 +0000 (18:18 -0400)] 
No need to nest else.

2 years agoUpdate some info for Java version and other Windows apt help.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 13:41:18 +0000 (09:41 -0400)] 
Update some info for Java version and other Windows apt help.

2 years agoMerge pull request #101 from XenoAmess/patch-1
Gary Gregory [Tue, 26 May 2020 12:42:58 +0000 (08:42 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #101 from XenoAmess/patch-1

fix typo

2 years agofix typo 101/head
XenoAmess [Mon, 25 May 2020 17:42:08 +0000 (01:42 +0800)] 
fix typo

2 years agoUpdate pom.xml to explicitly prevent cleaning during release:prepare
Geoffrey Blake [Fri, 8 May 2020 01:12:43 +0000 (20:12 -0500)] 
Update pom.xml to explicitly prevent cleaning during release:prepare

Update pom.xml to configure the maven-release-plugin to not perform and clean when doing a release:prepare to allow build artifacts from other platform builds to be incorporated into the final Jar for publishing to the maven artifact repositories.

2 years agoJaCoCo Increase for Streams (#99)
aremily [Thu, 7 May 2020 00:37:37 +0000 (20:37 -0400)] 
JaCoCo Increase for Streams (#99)

2 years agoAdditional unit tests for JNA, Cipher, Random, Utils testing error inputs (#97)
Geoffrey Blake [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 03:34:42 +0000 (22:34 -0500)] 
Additional unit tests for JNA, Cipher, Random, Utils testing error inputs (#97)

Add unit tests that exercise error paths for JNA, Cipher, Random, and Utils parts of the package. Raises coverage overall by a few percentage points. These tests touch some of the error checking deep in the library as much as possible.

Tested on MacOS AMD64, RHEL8 x86 and RHEL8 aarch64.

2 years agoCI Improvements (#96)
Adam Retter [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 23:36:43 +0000 (01:36 +0200)] 
CI Improvements (#96)

* Tidies up the Travis CI configuration
* Adds Arm64 builds to Travis CI
* Adds ppc64le builds to Travis CI

2 years agoUse HTTPS.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 21:24:19 +0000 (17:24 -0400)] 
Use HTTPS.

2 years agoUpdate year.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 21:23:53 +0000 (17:23 -0400)] 
Update year.

2 years agoDocs.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 14:14:37 +0000 (10:14 -0400)] 
Docs.

2 years agoDocs.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 14:08:46 +0000 (10:08 -0400)] 
Docs.

2 years agoDocs.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 14:00:26 +0000 (10:00 -0400)] 
Docs.

2 years agoAdd missing actions.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 16:00:45 +0000 (12:00 -0400)] 
Add missing actions.

2 years agoAdd ggregory as developer.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 12:46:27 +0000 (08:46 -0400)] 
Add ggregory as developer.
Sort tickets.

2 years agoUpdate docs for 1.1.0 label.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 21:38:38 +0000 (17:38 -0400)] 
Update docs for 1.1.0 label.

2 years agoSite reports.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 21:36:20 +0000 (17:36 -0400)] 
Site reports.

2 years agoRemove redundant modifiers.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 19:38:44 +0000 (15:38 -0400)] 
Remove redundant modifiers.

2 years agoOrganize imports.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 19:37:35 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
Organize imports.