commons-csv.git
5 weeks agoFix broken link master
Thomas Vandahl [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 19:24:15 +0000 (20:24 +0100)] 
Fix broken link

5 weeks ago[CSV-234] Add support for java.sql.Clob.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 21:59:27 +0000 (14:59 -0700)] 
[CSV-234] Add support for java.sql.Clob.

2 months ago[CSV-232] Site link "Source Repository" does not work. Get rid of the
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 03:50:53 +0000 (21:50 -0600)] 
[CSV-232] Site link "Source Repository" does not work. Get rid of the
link in favor of the more complete
https://commons.apache.org/proper/commons-csv/scm.html as listed under
the section "PROJECT DOCUMENTATION -> Project Information".

2 months agoAdd entries for [CSV-203] and [CSV-233].
Gary Gregory [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 21:49:15 +0000 (15:49 -0600)] 
Add entries for [CSV-203] and [CSV-233].

2 months agoAdd entries for [CSV-203] and [CSV-233].
Gary Gregory [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 21:49:06 +0000 (15:49 -0600)] 
Add entries for [CSV-203] and [CSV-233].

2 months ago[CSV-233] Add predefined CSVFormats for printing MongoDB CSV and TSV.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 21 Oct 2018 02:01:42 +0000 (20:01 -0600)] 
[CSV-233] Add predefined CSVFormats for printing MongoDB CSV and TSV.

2 months agoFix Travis-CI: Make this build like Commons Text. The plugin
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 16:19:37 +0000 (10:19 -0600)] 
Fix Travis-CI: Make this build like Commons Text. The plugin
checksum-maven-plugin blows up the Travis-CI build and we have our own
build and release plugins that do the same thing.

2 months agoFix Travis-CI: Make this build like Commons Text.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 16:08:36 +0000 (10:08 -0600)] 
Fix Travis-CI: Make this build like Commons Text.

2 months ago[CSV-208] Fix escape character for POSTGRESQL_TEXT and POSTGRESQL_CSV
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 16:07:51 +0000 (10:07 -0600)] 
[CSV-208] Fix escape character for POSTGRESQL_TEXT and POSTGRESQL_CSV
formats.

2 months agoBetter Javadoc.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 15:49:20 +0000 (09:49 -0600)] 
Better Javadoc.

2 months ago[CSV-208] Fix escape character for POSTGRESQL_TEXT and POSTGRESQL_CSV
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 15:45:08 +0000 (09:45 -0600)] 
[CSV-208] Fix escape character for POSTGRESQL_TEXT and POSTGRESQL_CSV
formats.

2 months ago[CSV-208] Fix escape character for POSTGRESQL_TEXT and POSTGRESQL_CSV
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 15:41:38 +0000 (09:41 -0600)] 
[CSV-208] Fix escape character for POSTGRESQL_TEXT and POSTGRESQL_CSV
formats. Fix Javadoc for
org.apache.commons.csv.CSVFormat.POSTGRESQL_CSV.

3 months agoUpdate tests from Apache Commons Lang from 3.8 to 3.8.1.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 15:53:33 +0000 (09:53 -0600)] 
Update tests from Apache Commons Lang from 3.8 to 3.8.1.

3 months agoBump to next development version
Benedikt Ritter [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 13:11:34 +0000 (15:11 +0200)] 
Bump to next development version

3 months agoUpdate version numbers for commons-csv release 1.6 release csv-1.6 csv-1.6-RC1
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 11:45:44 +0000 (13:45 +0200)] 
Update version numbers for commons-csv release 1.6

3 months agoUpdate NOTICE.txt
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:54:57 +0000 (11:54 +0200)] 
Update NOTICE.txt

3 months agoRegenerate GitHub documentation
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:52:48 +0000 (11:52 +0200)] 
Regenerate GitHub documentation

3 months agoAdd release date
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:27:08 +0000 (11:27 +0200)] 
Add release date

3 months agoAdd RELEASE-NOTES for release 1.6
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:26:20 +0000 (11:26 +0200)] 
Add RELEASE-NOTES for release 1.6

3 months agoGenerate download page for release 1.6
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:16:55 +0000 (11:16 +0200)] 
Generate download page for release 1.6

3 months agoUpdate website for commons-csv 1.6 release
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:03:14 +0000 (11:03 +0200)] 
Update website for commons-csv 1.6 release

3 months agoFix link to release archive
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 08:59:14 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
Fix link to release archive

3 months agoAdopt commons-jcs way of generating SHA-512 checksums
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 08:51:35 +0000 (10:51 +0200)] 
Adopt commons-jcs way of generating SHA-512 checksums

3 months agoAdd temporary fix for COMMONSSITE-125
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 08:38:30 +0000 (10:38 +0200)] 
Add temporary fix for COMMONSSITE-125

3 months agoUpdate to latest commons-parent
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 08:32:55 +0000 (10:32 +0200)] 
Update to latest commons-parent

4 months agoRemove empty paragraph from JavaDoc
Benedikt Ritter [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 08:51:00 +0000 (10:51 +0200)] 
Remove empty paragraph from JavaDoc

4 months agoCSV-231: Add more documentation to CSVPrinter
Benedikt Ritter [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 08:29:12 +0000 (10:29 +0200)] 
CSV-231: Add more documentation to CSVPrinter

4 months agoCR and LF are already statically imported
Benedikt Ritter [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 20:08:33 +0000 (22:08 +0200)] 
CR and LF are already statically imported

4 months agoRemove duplicated code by calling printRecords(Iterable)
Benedikt Ritter [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 20:05:47 +0000 (22:05 +0200)] 
Remove duplicated code by calling printRecords(Iterable)

4 months agoCall flush instead of duplicating the logic
Benedikt Ritter [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 20:02:02 +0000 (22:02 +0200)] 
Call flush instead of duplicating the logic

4 months agoUpdate tests from Apache Commons Lang 3.7 to 3.8.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 15:07:58 +0000 (09:07 -0600)] 
Update tests from Apache Commons Lang 3.7 to 3.8.

4 months agoMethod in package private class does not need to be public
Benedikt Ritter [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 07:22:08 +0000 (09:22 +0200)] 
Method in package private class does not need to be public

4 months agoAdd missing predefined formats to class documentation
Benedikt Ritter [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 06:47:20 +0000 (08:47 +0200)] 
Add missing predefined formats to class documentation

4 months agoFix checkstyle errors
Benedikt Ritter [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 06:40:30 +0000 (08:40 +0200)] 
Fix checkstyle errors

7 months agoThe the patrol.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 21:44:55 +0000 (15:44 -0600)] 
The the patrol.

7 months agoNormalize caps.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 15:06:13 +0000 (09:06 -0600)] 
Normalize caps.

7 months agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 19 May 2018 15:08:25 +0000 (09:08 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

7 months ago[CSV-225] Parse method should avoid creating a redundant BufferedReader.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 19 May 2018 15:03:56 +0000 (09:03 -0600)] 
[CSV-225] Parse method should avoid creating a redundant BufferedReader.

7 months ago[CSV-225] Parse method should avoid creating a redundant BufferedReader.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 19 May 2018 15:03:29 +0000 (09:03 -0600)] 
[CSV-225] Parse method should avoid creating a redundant BufferedReader.

8 months ago[CSV-224] Some Multi Iterator Parsing Peek Sequences Incorrectly Consume
David Warshaw [Fri, 18 May 2018 20:24:50 +0000 (14:24 -0600)] 
[CSV-224] Some Multi Iterator Parsing Peek Sequences Incorrectly Consume
Elements.

8 months agoFix compiler warning.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 May 2018 19:47:37 +0000 (13:47 -0600)] 
Fix compiler warning.

8 months agoRemove trailing whitespace.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 May 2018 19:39:49 +0000 (13:39 -0600)] 
Remove trailing whitespace.

8 months agoTypo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:21:56 +0000 (12:21 -0600)] 
Typo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.

9 months agoUpdate release for 1.6 to this year.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 23:37:27 +0000 (17:37 -0600)] 
Update release for 1.6 to this year.

9 months ago[CSV-209] Create CSVFormat.ORACLE preset. Also: Fix and complete
Gary Gregory [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 23:37:03 +0000 (17:37 -0600)] 
[CSV-209] Create CSVFormat.ORACLE preset. Also: Fix and complete
documentation for other formats.

9 months ago[CSV-223] Inconsistency between Javadoc of CSVFormat DEFAULT EXCEL.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 19:45:05 +0000 (13:45 -0600)] 
[CSV-223] Inconsistency between Javadoc of CSVFormat DEFAULT EXCEL.
Apply modified patch from Samuel Martin. Closes #26.

12 months agoSlightly better Javadoc.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 17:31:48 +0000 (10:31 -0700)] 
Slightly better Javadoc.

12 months agoUpdate to commons-parent version 43
pascalschumacher [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 10:42:26 +0000 (11:42 +0100)] 
Update to commons-parent version 43

13 months ago[CSV-220] Add API
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:50:31 +0000 (11:50 -0700)] 
[CSV-220] Add API
org.apache.commons.csv.CSVFormat.withSystemRecordSeparator().

13 months agoSort methods.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:49:36 +0000 (11:49 -0700)] 
Sort methods.

13 months agoSort methods.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:42:09 +0000 (11:42 -0700)] 
Sort methods.

13 months ago[CSV-219] The behavior of quote char using is not similar as Excel does
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:16:01 +0000 (11:16 -0700)] 
[CSV-219] The behavior of quote char using is not similar as Excel does
when the first string contains CJK char(s).
[CSV-172] Don't quote cells just because they have UTF-8 encoded
characters.

13 months agoUpdate tests from Apache Commons Lang 3.6 to 3.7.
ggregory [Sun, 10 Dec 2017 23:27:09 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
Update tests from Apache Commons Lang 3.6 to 3.7.

14 months agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 22:05:40 +0000 (16:05 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

14 months agoFix Javadocs typos
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 11:13:22 +0000 (00:13 +1300)] 
Fix Javadocs typos

14 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-csv.git
Gary Gregory [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 23:27:45 +0000 (17:27 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-csv.git

14 months agoUpdate tests from Apache Commons IO 2.5 to 2.6.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:04:51 +0000 (10:04 -0600)] 
Update tests from Apache Commons IO 2.5 to 2.6.

15 months agotravis: add java 9 to build (closes #23)
Pascal Schumacher [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 10:02:32 +0000 (12:02 +0200)] 
travis: add java 9 to build (closes #23)

pom.xml: add java 9 profile and override jacoco version to make build pass

15 months agofindbugs-maven-plugin 3.0.4 -> 3.0.5.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:56:34 +0000 (13:56 -0600)] 
findbugs-maven-plugin 3.0.4 -> 3.0.5.

15 months agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:43:02 +0000 (13:43 -0600)] 
Use final.

15 months ago[CSV-217] Add autoFlush option for CsvPrinter. Use current version of
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:26:57 +0000 (13:26 -0600)] 
[CSV-217] Add autoFlush option for CsvPrinter. Use current version of
Mockito.

15 months agoNext version will be 1.6 due to new auto-flush feature just added.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:25:13 +0000 (13:25 -0600)] 
Next version will be 1.6 due to new auto-flush feature just added.

15 months ago[CSV-217] Add autoFlush option for CsvPrinter. Remove println() in test.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:24:47 +0000 (13:24 -0600)] 
[CSV-217] Add autoFlush option for CsvPrinter. Remove println() in test.

15 months agoNext version will be 1.6 due to new auto-flush feature just added.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:23:46 +0000 (13:23 -0600)] 
Next version will be 1.6 due to new auto-flush feature just added.

15 months ago[CSV-217] Add autoFlush option for CsvPrinter. Applying modified patch
Korolyov Alexei [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:22:53 +0000 (13:22 -0600)] 
[CSV-217] Add autoFlush option for CsvPrinter. Applying modified patch
This closes #24.

15 months agoAdd version 1.6 to changes.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:10:23 +0000 (13:10 -0600)] 
Add version 1.6 to changes.

16 months agoUpdate CSV 1.5 release date in changes.xml
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sun, 3 Sep 2017 05:48:13 +0000 (17:48 +1200)] 
Update CSV 1.5 release date in changes.xml

16 months agoBump to next development version
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sun, 3 Sep 2017 05:26:46 +0000 (17:26 +1200)] 
Bump to next development version

16 months agoUpdated site in preparation for 1.5 release csv-1.5 csv-1.5-RC1
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 22:49:46 +0000 (10:49 +1200)] 
Updated site in preparation for 1.5 release

16 months agoUpdated RELEASE-NOTES.txt in preparation for 1.5 release
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:36:45 +0000 (20:36 +1200)] 
Updated RELEASE-NOTES.txt in preparation for 1.5 release

16 months agoUpdate CONTRIBUTING.md for 1.5 release
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:24:06 +0000 (20:24 +1200)] 
Update CONTRIBUTING.md for 1.5 release

16 months agoUpdated README.md for release 1.5
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:21:48 +0000 (20:21 +1200)] 
Updated README.md for release 1.5

16 months agoUpdate NOTICE.txt copyright year for 1.5 release
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:06:18 +0000 (20:06 +1200)] 
Update NOTICE.txt copyright year for 1.5 release

16 months agoUpdate change log for release 1.5
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:02:13 +0000 (20:02 +1200)] 
Update change log for release 1.5

16 months agoUpdate download page in preparation for 1.5 release
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:58:54 +0000 (19:58 +1200)] 
Update download page in preparation for 1.5 release

16 months agoUpdate version for Commons Csv release 1.5
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:58:02 +0000 (19:58 +1200)] 
Update version for Commons Csv release 1.5

16 months agoAdd missing CSV test files to RAT report exclusions list
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 22:31:03 +0000 (10:31 +1200)] 
Add missing CSV test files to RAT report exclusions list

16 months agoFix last checkstyle error
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:33:27 +0000 (19:33 +1200)] 
Fix last checkstyle error

16 months agoFix checkstyle errors by replacing tabs by spaces
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:25:33 +0000 (19:25 +1200)] 
Fix checkstyle errors by replacing tabs by spaces

16 months agoBetter ivar name.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 15:02:19 +0000 (09:02 -0600)] 
Better ivar name.

17 months agoRemove useless and old SVN @version Javadoc tags.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 23:40:42 +0000 (17:40 -0600)] 
Remove useless and old SVN @version Javadoc tags.

17 months agoFix Checkstyle warnings: Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 21:15:27 +0000 (15:15 -0600)] 
Fix Checkstyle warnings: Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

17 months ago[CSV-214] Adding a placeholder in the Lexer and CSV parser to store the
Gary Gregory [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 21:05:27 +0000 (15:05 -0600)] 
[CSV-214] Adding a placeholder in the Lexer and CSV parser to store the
end-of-line string. I applied the patch in spirit and made changes:
there is no need to use a boolean to track the state of the EOL String
(set vs. not set). I also allowed for CR to be saved as an EOL string
since we allow that already.

17 months agoJavadoc.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 20:00:42 +0000 (13:00 -0700)] 
Javadoc.

17 months agoAdd default maven default goal (clean, test, clirr, rat and javadoc) and run it on...
pascalschumacher [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 18:41:47 +0000 (20:41 +0200)] 
Add default maven default goal (clean, test, clirr, rat and javadoc) and run it on travis.

17 months agoAdd test data files "optd_por_public.csv" and "999751170.patch.csv" to rat exclusions.
pascalschumacher [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 18:38:31 +0000 (20:38 +0200)] 
Add test data files "optd_por_public.csv" and "999751170.patch.csv" to rat exclusions.

17 months agoJiraCsv203Test and JiraCsv213Test: add missing license header
pascalschumacher [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 18:33:40 +0000 (20:33 +0200)] 
JiraCsv203Test and JiraCsv213Test: add missing license header

17 months agoRemove oraclejdk7 from travis configuration, because it is no longer available.
Pascal Schumacher [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 16:41:53 +0000 (18:41 +0200)] 
Remove oraclejdk7 from travis configuration, because it is no longer available.

see: https://github.com/travis-ci/travis-ci/issues/7964#issuecomment-316769421 for details

17 months ago[CSV-213] CSVParser#iterator()#hasNext() fails.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 04:10:09 +0000 (21:10 -0700)] 
[CSV-213] CSVParser#iterator()#hasNext() fails.

17 months agoJavadoc nits.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 03:17:58 +0000 (20:17 -0700)] 
Javadoc nits.

17 months agoPMD: Unnecessary use of fully qualified name 'Constants.EMPTY' due to
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:28:18 +0000 (19:28 -0700)] 
PMD: Unnecessary use of fully qualified name 'Constants.EMPTY' due to
existing static import 'org.apache.commons.csv.Constants.EMPTY'

17 months agoJavadoc.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:26:10 +0000 (19:26 -0700)] 
Javadoc.

17 months agoUpdate Maven PMD and FindBugs plugins.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:25:56 +0000 (19:25 -0700)] 
Update Maven PMD and FindBugs plugins.

17 months agoDocument Java platform requirment.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:05:19 +0000 (19:05 -0700)] 
Document Java platform requirment.

18 months agoRemove TZ from my dev entry.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 01:07:57 +0000 (18:07 -0700)] 
Remove TZ from my dev entry.

18 months agoAdd some tests from PR
TheRealHaui [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:27:32 +0000 (13:27 -0700)] 
Add some tests from PR
https://patch-diff.githubusercontent.com/raw/apache/commons-csv/pull/19.
Closes #19.

19 months agoUpdate tests from H2 database 1.4.182 to 1.4.196.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 05:52:11 +0000 (22:52 -0700)] 
Update tests from H2 database 1.4.182 to 1.4.196.

19 months agoUpdate Apache Commons Lang 3.4 to 3.6.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 05:51:02 +0000 (22:51 -0700)] 
Update Apache Commons Lang 3.4 to 3.6.

19 months agoUpdate Apache Commons Lang 3.4 to 3.6.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 05:44:09 +0000 (22:44 -0700)] 
Update Apache Commons Lang 3.4 to 3.6.

19 months ago(chore) adding commons.module.name to pom
Rob Tompkins [Sun, 28 May 2017 00:34:39 +0000 (20:34 -0400)] 
(chore) adding commons.module.name to pom