commons-csv.git
4 years agoUpdated site in preparation for 1.5 release csv-1.5-RC1 rel/commons-csv-1.5
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 22:49:46 +0000 (10:49 +1200)] 
Updated site in preparation for 1.5 release

4 years agoUpdated RELEASE-NOTES.txt in preparation for 1.5 release
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:36:45 +0000 (20:36 +1200)] 
Updated RELEASE-NOTES.txt in preparation for 1.5 release

4 years agoUpdate CONTRIBUTING.md for 1.5 release
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:24:06 +0000 (20:24 +1200)] 
Update CONTRIBUTING.md for 1.5 release

4 years agoUpdated README.md for release 1.5
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:21:48 +0000 (20:21 +1200)] 
Updated README.md for release 1.5

4 years agoUpdate NOTICE.txt copyright year for 1.5 release
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:06:18 +0000 (20:06 +1200)] 
Update NOTICE.txt copyright year for 1.5 release

4 years agoUpdate change log for release 1.5
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:02:13 +0000 (20:02 +1200)] 
Update change log for release 1.5

4 years agoUpdate download page in preparation for 1.5 release
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:58:54 +0000 (19:58 +1200)] 
Update download page in preparation for 1.5 release

4 years agoUpdate version for Commons Csv release 1.5
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:58:02 +0000 (19:58 +1200)] 
Update version for Commons Csv release 1.5

4 years agoAdd missing CSV test files to RAT report exclusions list
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 22:31:03 +0000 (10:31 +1200)] 
Add missing CSV test files to RAT report exclusions list

4 years agoFix last checkstyle error
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:33:27 +0000 (19:33 +1200)] 
Fix last checkstyle error

4 years agoFix checkstyle errors by replacing tabs by spaces
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:25:33 +0000 (19:25 +1200)] 
Fix checkstyle errors by replacing tabs by spaces

4 years agoBetter ivar name.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 15:02:19 +0000 (09:02 -0600)] 
Better ivar name.

4 years agoRemove useless and old SVN @version Javadoc tags.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 23:40:42 +0000 (17:40 -0600)] 
Remove useless and old SVN @version Javadoc tags.

4 years agoFix Checkstyle warnings: Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 21:15:27 +0000 (15:15 -0600)] 
Fix Checkstyle warnings: Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

4 years ago[CSV-214] Adding a placeholder in the Lexer and CSV parser to store the
Gary Gregory [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 21:05:27 +0000 (15:05 -0600)] 
[CSV-214] Adding a placeholder in the Lexer and CSV parser to store the
end-of-line string. I applied the patch in spirit and made changes:
there is no need to use a boolean to track the state of the EOL String
(set vs. not set). I also allowed for CR to be saved as an EOL string
since we allow that already.

4 years agoJavadoc.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 20:00:42 +0000 (13:00 -0700)] 
Javadoc.

4 years agoAdd default maven default goal (clean, test, clirr, rat and javadoc) and run it on...
pascalschumacher [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 18:41:47 +0000 (20:41 +0200)] 
Add default maven default goal (clean, test, clirr, rat and javadoc) and run it on travis.

4 years agoAdd test data files "optd_por_public.csv" and "999751170.patch.csv" to rat exclusions.
pascalschumacher [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 18:38:31 +0000 (20:38 +0200)] 
Add test data files "optd_por_public.csv" and "999751170.patch.csv" to rat exclusions.

4 years agoJiraCsv203Test and JiraCsv213Test: add missing license header
pascalschumacher [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 18:33:40 +0000 (20:33 +0200)] 
JiraCsv203Test and JiraCsv213Test: add missing license header

4 years agoRemove oraclejdk7 from travis configuration, because it is no longer available.
Pascal Schumacher [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 16:41:53 +0000 (18:41 +0200)] 
Remove oraclejdk7 from travis configuration, because it is no longer available.

see: https://github.com/travis-ci/travis-ci/issues/7964#issuecomment-316769421 for details

4 years ago[CSV-213] CSVParser#iterator()#hasNext() fails.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 04:10:09 +0000 (21:10 -0700)] 
[CSV-213] CSVParser#iterator()#hasNext() fails.

4 years agoJavadoc nits.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 03:17:58 +0000 (20:17 -0700)] 
Javadoc nits.

4 years agoPMD: Unnecessary use of fully qualified name 'Constants.EMPTY' due to
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:28:18 +0000 (19:28 -0700)] 
PMD: Unnecessary use of fully qualified name 'Constants.EMPTY' due to
existing static import 'org.apache.commons.csv.Constants.EMPTY'

4 years agoJavadoc.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:26:10 +0000 (19:26 -0700)] 
Javadoc.

4 years agoUpdate Maven PMD and FindBugs plugins.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:25:56 +0000 (19:25 -0700)] 
Update Maven PMD and FindBugs plugins.

4 years agoDocument Java platform requirment.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:05:19 +0000 (19:05 -0700)] 
Document Java platform requirment.

4 years agoRemove TZ from my dev entry.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 01:07:57 +0000 (18:07 -0700)] 
Remove TZ from my dev entry.

4 years agoAdd some tests from PR
TheRealHaui [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:27:32 +0000 (13:27 -0700)] 
Add some tests from PR
https://patch-diff.githubusercontent.com/raw/apache/commons-csv/pull/19.
Closes #19.

5 years agoUpdate tests from H2 database 1.4.182 to 1.4.196.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 05:52:11 +0000 (22:52 -0700)] 
Update tests from H2 database 1.4.182 to 1.4.196.

5 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Lang 3.4 to 3.6.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 05:51:02 +0000 (22:51 -0700)] 
Update Apache Commons Lang 3.4 to 3.6.

5 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Lang 3.4 to 3.6.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 05:44:09 +0000 (22:44 -0700)] 
Update Apache Commons Lang 3.4 to 3.6.

5 years ago(chore) adding commons.module.name to pom
Rob Tompkins [Sun, 28 May 2017 00:34:39 +0000 (20:34 -0400)] 
(chore) adding commons.module.name to pom

5 years ago[CSV-207]
Gary Gregory [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 20:06:53 +0000 (13:06 -0700)] 
[CSV-207]

 Provide a CSV Format for printing PostgreSQL CSV and Text formats.

5 years ago[CSV-203]
Gary Gregory [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 19:17:03 +0000 (12:17 -0700)] 
[CSV-203]

withNullString value is printed without quotes when QuoteMode.ALL is
specified; add QuoteMode.ALL_NON_NULL. PR #17.

5 years ago[CSV-203]
Gary Gregory [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 19:16:34 +0000 (12:16 -0700)] 
[CSV-203]

withNullString value is printed without quotes when QuoteMode.ALL is
specified; add QuoteMode.ALL_NON_NULL. PR #17.

5 years agoFluent formatting.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 19:13:09 +0000 (12:13 -0700)] 
Fluent formatting.

5 years ago[CSV-203]
Gary Gregory [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 19:03:53 +0000 (12:03 -0700)] 
[CSV-203]

withNullString value is printed without quotes when QuoteMode.ALL is
specified; add QuoteMode.ALL_NON_NULL. PR #17.

5 years agoJavadoc fix.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 19:18:57 +0000 (11:18 -0800)] 
Javadoc fix.

5 years agoUpdate commons-parent from 41 to 42.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 07:55:29 +0000 (23:55 -0800)] 
Update commons-parent from 41 to 42.

5 years ago[CSV-205]
Gary Gregory [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 05:36:33 +0000 (21:36 -0800)] 
[CSV-205]

Add convenience API CSVFormat#printer() to print to System.out.

5 years agoRename test package org.apache.commons.csv.bugs to
Gary Gregory [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 21:27:40 +0000 (13:27 -0800)] 
Rename test package org.apache.commons.csv.bugs to
org.apache.commons.csv.issues.

5 years agoFix compiler warnings.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 21:27:06 +0000 (13:27 -0800)] 
Fix compiler warnings.

5 years agoAdd JiraCsv198Test.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 21:25:02 +0000 (13:25 -0800)] 
Add JiraCsv198Test.

5 years agoGo back to parent POM 41. Next will be preparing a RC for parent POM 42.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 06:20:18 +0000 (22:20 -0800)] 
Go back to parent POM 41. Next will be preparing a RC for parent POM 42.

5 years agoEdit (format nit) to kick off new Travis build to pick up new parent POM
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 06:15:38 +0000 (22:15 -0800)] 
Edit (format nit) to kick off new Travis build to pick up new parent POM
snapshot.

5 years agoEdit (format nit) to kick off new Travis build to pick up new parent POM
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 06:07:56 +0000 (22:07 -0800)] 
Edit (format nit) to kick off new Travis build to pick up new parent POM
snapshot.

5 years agoActually do use the profile because the snapshot parent should not
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 05:59:19 +0000 (21:59 -0800)] 
Actually do use the profile because the snapshot parent should not
activate bothz

5 years agoProfile kicks in automatically on Travis.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 05:50:31 +0000 (21:50 -0800)] 
Profile kicks in automatically on Travis.

5 years agoAdd -B -V to Maven invocation.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 05:34:29 +0000 (21:34 -0800)] 
Add -B -V to Maven invocation.

5 years agoTrying to get Travis CI to pass coverage Jacoco reports to Coveralls.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 05:29:37 +0000 (21:29 -0800)] 
Trying to get Travis CI to pass coverage Jacoco reports to Coveralls.
Will reset parent POM to 41 next.

5 years agoSet parent POM back to 41.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 05:23:36 +0000 (21:23 -0800)] 
Set parent POM back to 41.

5 years agoUpdate version in Maven coordinates.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 05:21:41 +0000 (21:21 -0800)] 
Update version in Maven coordinates.

5 years agoCoveralls badge fix.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 05:20:51 +0000 (21:20 -0800)] 
Coveralls badge fix.

5 years agoSee if Travis can pick up parent POM SNAPSHOT to validate the parent
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 05:16:19 +0000 (21:16 -0800)] 
See if Travis can pick up parent POM SNAPSHOT to validate the parent
profile.

5 years agoGroupId is duplicate of parent groupId.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 05:12:53 +0000 (21:12 -0800)] 
GroupId is duplicate of parent groupId.

5 years agoUse Jacoco instead per config file.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 05:11:57 +0000 (21:11 -0800)] 
Use Jacoco instead per config file.

5 years agocommons-parent 40 -> 41.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 05:07:07 +0000 (21:07 -0800)] 
commons-parent 40 -> 41.

5 years agoAdd badges.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 04:34:41 +0000 (20:34 -0800)] 
Add badges.

5 years agoAdd starter TravisCI configuration.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 23:54:31 +0000 (15:54 -0800)] 
Add starter TravisCI configuration.

Will pick up Travis profile from new parent module when released.

5 years ago[CSV-201] Do not use RuntimeException in CSVParser.iterator().new
Gary Gregory [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:59:32 +0000 (13:59 -0700)] 
[CSV-201] Do not use RuntimeException in CSVParser.iterator().new
Iterator() {...}.getNextRecord(). Use an IllegalStateException instead
(KISS for now, no need for a custom exception)

5 years agoRemove unused import.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:42:26 +0000 (14:42 -0700)] 
Remove unused import.

5 years agoRemove unused import.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:42:06 +0000 (14:42 -0700)] 
Remove unused import.

5 years agoorg.apache.commons.csv.CSVFormat.print(Path, Charset) should use NIO and
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:40:49 +0000 (14:40 -0700)] 
org.apache.commons.csv.CSVFormat.print(Path, Charset) should use NIO and
not convert the Path to a File.

5 years agoCSVParser.parse(Path, Charset, CSVFormat) should use NIO and not convert
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:38:25 +0000 (14:38 -0700)] 
CSVParser.parse(Path, Charset, CSVFormat) should use NIO and not convert
the Path to a File.

5 years ago[CSV-194] Fix outdated comments about FileReader in CSVParser #13.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:35:33 +0000 (14:35 -0700)] 
[CSV-194] Fix outdated comments about FileReader in CSVParser #13.
Update changes.xml.

5 years agoFix Javadoc for org.apache.commons.csv.CSVParser.parse(File, Charset,
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:30:03 +0000 (14:30 -0700)] 
Fix Javadoc for org.apache.commons.csv.CSVParser.parse(File, Charset,
CSVFormat). GitHub PR #13.

5 years agoFix Javadoc for org.apache.commons.csv.CSVParser.parse(Path, Charset,
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:29:37 +0000 (14:29 -0700)] 
Fix Javadoc for org.apache.commons.csv.CSVParser.parse(Path, Charset,
CSVFormat). GitHub PR #13.

5 years ago[CSV-193] Fix incorrect method name 'withFirstRowAsHeader' in user
Gary Gregory [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 22:30:39 +0000 (15:30 -0700)] 
[CSV-193] Fix incorrect method name 'withFirstRowAsHeader' in user
guide.</action>

5 years agoAdd testRfc4180QuoteSingleChar().
Gary Gregory [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 07:29:29 +0000 (00:29 -0700)] 
Add testRfc4180QuoteSingleChar().

5 years ago[CSV-171] Negative numeric values in the first column are always quoted
Gary Gregory [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 07:21:35 +0000 (00:21 -0700)] 
[CSV-171] Negative numeric values in the first column are always quoted
in minimal mode.

5 years agoBreak up testEscapeBackslash() method into individual tests.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 06:42:51 +0000 (23:42 -0700)] 
Break up testEscapeBackslash() method into individual tests.

5 years agoRemove extra blank line.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 06:37:32 +0000 (23:37 -0700)] 
Remove extra blank line.

5 years agoAdd testPrintOnePositiveInteger().
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 23:36:49 +0000 (16:36 -0700)] 
Add testPrintOnePositiveInteger().

5 years agoSort method.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 23:33:47 +0000 (16:33 -0700)] 
Sort method.

5 years agoJavadocs.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 23:26:10 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
Javadocs.

5 years ago[CSV-192] Add convenience API CSVParser.parse(Path, Charset, CSVFormat).
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 23:25:48 +0000 (16:25 -0700)] 
[CSV-192] Add convenience API CSVParser.parse(Path, Charset, CSVFormat).
Adjust API to be Charset-based instead of String (charset name), just
like it says in the Jira title.

5 years ago[CSV-192] Add convenience API CSVParser.parse(Path, Charset, CSVFormat).
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 23:24:12 +0000 (16:24 -0700)] 
[CSV-192] Add convenience API CSVParser.parse(Path, Charset, CSVFormat).
Adjust API to be Charset-based instead of String (charset name), just
like it says in the Jira title.

5 years agoRemove unused import.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 18:23:32 +0000 (11:23 -0700)] 
Remove unused import.

5 years agoJavadocs.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 18:23:02 +0000 (11:23 -0700)] 
Javadocs.

5 years agoAdd @SuppressWarnings.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 18:19:23 +0000 (11:19 -0700)] 
Add @SuppressWarnings.

5 years ago[CSV-192] Add convenience API CSVParser.parse(Path, Charset, CSVFormat)
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 18:16:31 +0000 (11:16 -0700)] 
[CSV-192] Add convenience API CSVParser.parse(Path, Charset, CSVFormat)

5 years agoAdd missing JIRA IDs.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 18:08:34 +0000 (11:08 -0700)] 
Add missing JIRA IDs.

5 years agoSort static methods.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 18:02:55 +0000 (11:02 -0700)] 
Sort static methods.

5 years agoJavadocs.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 18:00:53 +0000 (11:00 -0700)] 
Javadocs.

5 years agoJavadocs.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 17:59:34 +0000 (10:59 -0700)] 
Javadocs.

5 years ago[CSV-189] CSVParser: Add factory method accepting InputStream.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 17:57:13 +0000 (10:57 -0700)] 
[CSV-189] CSVParser: Add factory method accepting InputStream.

5 years agoIgnore Eclipse files and folders.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 15:15:58 +0000 (08:15 -0700)] 
Ignore Eclipse files and folders.

5 years agoAdd maven files to .gitignore
Benedikt Ritter [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 19:36:36 +0000 (21:36 +0200)] 
Add maven files to .gitignore

5 years agoDocument change of SCM location
Benedikt Ritter [Sun, 10 Jul 2016 19:33:02 +0000 (21:33 +0200)] 
Document change of SCM location

6 years agoRemove unused import. trunk
Gary D. Gregory [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:13:53 +0000 (00:13 +0000)] 
Remove unused import.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/commons/proper/csv/trunk@1750735 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

6 years agoFix comment.
Gary D. Gregory [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 15:30:43 +0000 (15:30 +0000)] 
Fix comment.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/commons/proper/csv/trunk@1748431 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

6 years agoAdd convenience API CSVFormat.print(Path, Charset) (JIRA is down ATM).
Gary D. Gregory [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 06:00:15 +0000 (06:00 +0000)] 
Add convenience API CSVFormat.print(Path, Charset) (JIRA is down ATM).

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/commons/proper/csv/trunk@1748349 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

6 years agoAdd convenience API CSVFormat.print(File, Charset) (JIRA is down ATM).
Gary D. Gregory [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 05:53:32 +0000 (05:53 +0000)] 
Add convenience API CSVFormat.print(File, Charset) (JIRA is down ATM).

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/commons/proper/csv/trunk@1748347 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

6 years agoNext release is 1.5.
Gary D. Gregory [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 06:59:33 +0000 (06:59 +0000)] 
Next release is 1.5.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/commons/proper/csv/trunk@1748097 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

6 years agoUse final.
Gary D. Gregory [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 06:58:34 +0000 (06:58 +0000)] 
Use final.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/commons/proper/csv/trunk@1748096 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

6 years agoUse Java 7 method instead of Apache Commons Lang 3.
Gary D. Gregory [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 06:57:56 +0000 (06:57 +0000)] 
Use Java 7 method instead of Apache Commons Lang 3.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/commons/proper/csv/trunk@1748095 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

6 years agoUse try-with-resources.
Gary D. Gregory [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 06:56:49 +0000 (06:56 +0000)] 
Use try-with-resources.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/commons/proper/csv/trunk@1748094 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

6 years agoUse generics diamonds.
Gary D. Gregory [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 02:29:53 +0000 (02:29 +0000)] 
Use generics diamonds.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/commons/proper/csv/trunk@1748079 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

6 years ago[CSV-187] Update platform requirement from Java 6 to 7.
Gary D. Gregory [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 02:28:47 +0000 (02:28 +0000)] 
[CSV-187] Update platform requirement from Java 6 to 7.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/commons/proper/csv/trunk@1748078 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

6 years agoAdd tests for CSVFormat.equals for null quotes. Closes #12.
Gary D. Gregory [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 00:48:45 +0000 (00:48 +0000)] 
Add tests for CSVFormat.equals for null quotes. Closes #12.

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/commons/proper/csv/trunk@1747331 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68