commons-csv.git
3 years agoUpdate version numbers for commons-csv release 1.6 csv-1.6-RC1 rel/commons-csv-1.6
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 11:45:44 +0000 (13:45 +0200)] 
Update version numbers for commons-csv release 1.6

3 years agoUpdate NOTICE.txt
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:54:57 +0000 (11:54 +0200)] 
Update NOTICE.txt

3 years agoRegenerate GitHub documentation
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:52:48 +0000 (11:52 +0200)] 
Regenerate GitHub documentation

3 years agoAdd release date
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:27:08 +0000 (11:27 +0200)] 
Add release date

3 years agoAdd RELEASE-NOTES for release 1.6
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:26:20 +0000 (11:26 +0200)] 
Add RELEASE-NOTES for release 1.6

3 years agoGenerate download page for release 1.6
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:16:55 +0000 (11:16 +0200)] 
Generate download page for release 1.6

3 years agoUpdate website for commons-csv 1.6 release
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:03:14 +0000 (11:03 +0200)] 
Update website for commons-csv 1.6 release

3 years agoFix link to release archive
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 08:59:14 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
Fix link to release archive

3 years agoAdopt commons-jcs way of generating SHA-512 checksums
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 08:51:35 +0000 (10:51 +0200)] 
Adopt commons-jcs way of generating SHA-512 checksums

3 years agoAdd temporary fix for COMMONSSITE-125
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 08:38:30 +0000 (10:38 +0200)] 
Add temporary fix for COMMONSSITE-125

3 years agoUpdate to latest commons-parent
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 08:32:55 +0000 (10:32 +0200)] 
Update to latest commons-parent

3 years agoRemove empty paragraph from JavaDoc
Benedikt Ritter [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 08:51:00 +0000 (10:51 +0200)] 
Remove empty paragraph from JavaDoc

3 years agoCSV-231: Add more documentation to CSVPrinter
Benedikt Ritter [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 08:29:12 +0000 (10:29 +0200)] 
CSV-231: Add more documentation to CSVPrinter

3 years agoCR and LF are already statically imported
Benedikt Ritter [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 20:08:33 +0000 (22:08 +0200)] 
CR and LF are already statically imported

3 years agoRemove duplicated code by calling printRecords(Iterable)
Benedikt Ritter [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 20:05:47 +0000 (22:05 +0200)] 
Remove duplicated code by calling printRecords(Iterable)

3 years agoCall flush instead of duplicating the logic
Benedikt Ritter [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 20:02:02 +0000 (22:02 +0200)] 
Call flush instead of duplicating the logic

3 years agoUpdate tests from Apache Commons Lang 3.7 to 3.8.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 15:07:58 +0000 (09:07 -0600)] 
Update tests from Apache Commons Lang 3.7 to 3.8.

3 years agoMethod in package private class does not need to be public
Benedikt Ritter [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 07:22:08 +0000 (09:22 +0200)] 
Method in package private class does not need to be public

3 years agoAdd missing predefined formats to class documentation
Benedikt Ritter [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 06:47:20 +0000 (08:47 +0200)] 
Add missing predefined formats to class documentation

3 years agoFix checkstyle errors
Benedikt Ritter [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 06:40:30 +0000 (08:40 +0200)] 
Fix checkstyle errors

4 years agoThe the patrol.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 21:44:55 +0000 (15:44 -0600)] 
The the patrol.

4 years agoNormalize caps.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 15:06:13 +0000 (09:06 -0600)] 
Normalize caps.

4 years agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 19 May 2018 15:08:25 +0000 (09:08 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

4 years ago[CSV-225] Parse method should avoid creating a redundant BufferedReader.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 19 May 2018 15:03:56 +0000 (09:03 -0600)] 
[CSV-225] Parse method should avoid creating a redundant BufferedReader.

4 years ago[CSV-225] Parse method should avoid creating a redundant BufferedReader.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 19 May 2018 15:03:29 +0000 (09:03 -0600)] 
[CSV-225] Parse method should avoid creating a redundant BufferedReader.

4 years ago[CSV-224] Some Multi Iterator Parsing Peek Sequences Incorrectly Consume
David Warshaw [Fri, 18 May 2018 20:24:50 +0000 (14:24 -0600)] 
[CSV-224] Some Multi Iterator Parsing Peek Sequences Incorrectly Consume
Elements.

4 years agoFix compiler warning.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 May 2018 19:47:37 +0000 (13:47 -0600)] 
Fix compiler warning.

4 years agoRemove trailing whitespace.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 May 2018 19:39:49 +0000 (13:39 -0600)] 
Remove trailing whitespace.

4 years agoTypo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:21:56 +0000 (12:21 -0600)] 
Typo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.

4 years agoUpdate release for 1.6 to this year.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 23:37:27 +0000 (17:37 -0600)] 
Update release for 1.6 to this year.

4 years ago[CSV-209] Create CSVFormat.ORACLE preset. Also: Fix and complete
Gary Gregory [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 23:37:03 +0000 (17:37 -0600)] 
[CSV-209] Create CSVFormat.ORACLE preset. Also: Fix and complete
documentation for other formats.

4 years ago[CSV-223] Inconsistency between Javadoc of CSVFormat DEFAULT EXCEL.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 19:45:05 +0000 (13:45 -0600)] 
[CSV-223] Inconsistency between Javadoc of CSVFormat DEFAULT EXCEL.
Apply modified patch from Samuel Martin. Closes #26.

4 years agoSlightly better Javadoc.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 17:31:48 +0000 (10:31 -0700)] 
Slightly better Javadoc.

4 years agoUpdate to commons-parent version 43
pascalschumacher [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 10:42:26 +0000 (11:42 +0100)] 
Update to commons-parent version 43

4 years ago[CSV-220] Add API
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:50:31 +0000 (11:50 -0700)] 
[CSV-220] Add API
org.apache.commons.csv.CSVFormat.withSystemRecordSeparator().

4 years agoSort methods.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:49:36 +0000 (11:49 -0700)] 
Sort methods.

4 years agoSort methods.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:42:09 +0000 (11:42 -0700)] 
Sort methods.

4 years ago[CSV-219] The behavior of quote char using is not similar as Excel does
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:16:01 +0000 (11:16 -0700)] 
[CSV-219] The behavior of quote char using is not similar as Excel does
when the first string contains CJK char(s).
[CSV-172] Don't quote cells just because they have UTF-8 encoded
characters.

4 years agoUpdate tests from Apache Commons Lang 3.6 to 3.7.
ggregory [Sun, 10 Dec 2017 23:27:09 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
Update tests from Apache Commons Lang 3.6 to 3.7.

4 years agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 22:05:40 +0000 (16:05 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

4 years agoFix Javadocs typos
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 11:13:22 +0000 (00:13 +1300)] 
Fix Javadocs typos

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-csv.git
Gary Gregory [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 23:27:45 +0000 (17:27 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-csv.git

4 years agoUpdate tests from Apache Commons IO 2.5 to 2.6.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:04:51 +0000 (10:04 -0600)] 
Update tests from Apache Commons IO 2.5 to 2.6.

4 years agotravis: add java 9 to build (closes #23)
Pascal Schumacher [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 10:02:32 +0000 (12:02 +0200)] 
travis: add java 9 to build (closes #23)

pom.xml: add java 9 profile and override jacoco version to make build pass

4 years agofindbugs-maven-plugin 3.0.4 -> 3.0.5.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:56:34 +0000 (13:56 -0600)] 
findbugs-maven-plugin 3.0.4 -> 3.0.5.

4 years agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:43:02 +0000 (13:43 -0600)] 
Use final.

4 years ago[CSV-217] Add autoFlush option for CsvPrinter. Use current version of
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:26:57 +0000 (13:26 -0600)] 
[CSV-217] Add autoFlush option for CsvPrinter. Use current version of
Mockito.

4 years agoNext version will be 1.6 due to new auto-flush feature just added.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:25:13 +0000 (13:25 -0600)] 
Next version will be 1.6 due to new auto-flush feature just added.

4 years ago[CSV-217] Add autoFlush option for CsvPrinter. Remove println() in test.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:24:47 +0000 (13:24 -0600)] 
[CSV-217] Add autoFlush option for CsvPrinter. Remove println() in test.

4 years agoNext version will be 1.6 due to new auto-flush feature just added.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:23:46 +0000 (13:23 -0600)] 
Next version will be 1.6 due to new auto-flush feature just added.

4 years ago[CSV-217] Add autoFlush option for CsvPrinter. Applying modified patch
Korolyov Alexei [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:22:53 +0000 (13:22 -0600)] 
[CSV-217] Add autoFlush option for CsvPrinter. Applying modified patch
This closes #24.

4 years agoAdd version 1.6 to changes.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 19:10:23 +0000 (13:10 -0600)] 
Add version 1.6 to changes.

4 years agoUpdate CSV 1.5 release date in changes.xml
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sun, 3 Sep 2017 05:48:13 +0000 (17:48 +1200)] 
Update CSV 1.5 release date in changes.xml

4 years agoBump to next development version
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sun, 3 Sep 2017 05:26:46 +0000 (17:26 +1200)] 
Bump to next development version

4 years agoUpdated site in preparation for 1.5 release csv-1.5-RC1 rel/commons-csv-1.5
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 22:49:46 +0000 (10:49 +1200)] 
Updated site in preparation for 1.5 release

4 years agoUpdated RELEASE-NOTES.txt in preparation for 1.5 release
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:36:45 +0000 (20:36 +1200)] 
Updated RELEASE-NOTES.txt in preparation for 1.5 release

4 years agoUpdate CONTRIBUTING.md for 1.5 release
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:24:06 +0000 (20:24 +1200)] 
Update CONTRIBUTING.md for 1.5 release

4 years agoUpdated README.md for release 1.5
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:21:48 +0000 (20:21 +1200)] 
Updated README.md for release 1.5

4 years agoUpdate NOTICE.txt copyright year for 1.5 release
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:06:18 +0000 (20:06 +1200)] 
Update NOTICE.txt copyright year for 1.5 release

4 years agoUpdate change log for release 1.5
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 08:02:13 +0000 (20:02 +1200)] 
Update change log for release 1.5

4 years agoUpdate download page in preparation for 1.5 release
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:58:54 +0000 (19:58 +1200)] 
Update download page in preparation for 1.5 release

4 years agoUpdate version for Commons Csv release 1.5
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:58:02 +0000 (19:58 +1200)] 
Update version for Commons Csv release 1.5

4 years agoAdd missing CSV test files to RAT report exclusions list
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 22:31:03 +0000 (10:31 +1200)] 
Add missing CSV test files to RAT report exclusions list

4 years agoFix last checkstyle error
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:33:27 +0000 (19:33 +1200)] 
Fix last checkstyle error

4 years agoFix checkstyle errors by replacing tabs by spaces
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:25:33 +0000 (19:25 +1200)] 
Fix checkstyle errors by replacing tabs by spaces

4 years agoBetter ivar name.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 15:02:19 +0000 (09:02 -0600)] 
Better ivar name.

4 years agoRemove useless and old SVN @version Javadoc tags.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 23:40:42 +0000 (17:40 -0600)] 
Remove useless and old SVN @version Javadoc tags.

4 years agoFix Checkstyle warnings: Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 21:15:27 +0000 (15:15 -0600)] 
Fix Checkstyle warnings: Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

4 years ago[CSV-214] Adding a placeholder in the Lexer and CSV parser to store the
Gary Gregory [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 21:05:27 +0000 (15:05 -0600)] 
[CSV-214] Adding a placeholder in the Lexer and CSV parser to store the
end-of-line string. I applied the patch in spirit and made changes:
there is no need to use a boolean to track the state of the EOL String
(set vs. not set). I also allowed for CR to be saved as an EOL string
since we allow that already.

4 years agoJavadoc.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 20:00:42 +0000 (13:00 -0700)] 
Javadoc.

4 years agoAdd default maven default goal (clean, test, clirr, rat and javadoc) and run it on...
pascalschumacher [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 18:41:47 +0000 (20:41 +0200)] 
Add default maven default goal (clean, test, clirr, rat and javadoc) and run it on travis.

4 years agoAdd test data files "optd_por_public.csv" and "999751170.patch.csv" to rat exclusions.
pascalschumacher [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 18:38:31 +0000 (20:38 +0200)] 
Add test data files "optd_por_public.csv" and "999751170.patch.csv" to rat exclusions.

4 years agoJiraCsv203Test and JiraCsv213Test: add missing license header
pascalschumacher [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 18:33:40 +0000 (20:33 +0200)] 
JiraCsv203Test and JiraCsv213Test: add missing license header

4 years agoRemove oraclejdk7 from travis configuration, because it is no longer available.
Pascal Schumacher [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 16:41:53 +0000 (18:41 +0200)] 
Remove oraclejdk7 from travis configuration, because it is no longer available.

see: https://github.com/travis-ci/travis-ci/issues/7964#issuecomment-316769421 for details

4 years ago[CSV-213] CSVParser#iterator()#hasNext() fails.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 04:10:09 +0000 (21:10 -0700)] 
[CSV-213] CSVParser#iterator()#hasNext() fails.

4 years agoJavadoc nits.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 03:17:58 +0000 (20:17 -0700)] 
Javadoc nits.

4 years agoPMD: Unnecessary use of fully qualified name 'Constants.EMPTY' due to
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:28:18 +0000 (19:28 -0700)] 
PMD: Unnecessary use of fully qualified name 'Constants.EMPTY' due to
existing static import 'org.apache.commons.csv.Constants.EMPTY'

4 years agoJavadoc.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:26:10 +0000 (19:26 -0700)] 
Javadoc.

4 years agoUpdate Maven PMD and FindBugs plugins.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:25:56 +0000 (19:25 -0700)] 
Update Maven PMD and FindBugs plugins.

4 years agoDocument Java platform requirment.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:05:19 +0000 (19:05 -0700)] 
Document Java platform requirment.

4 years agoRemove TZ from my dev entry.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 01:07:57 +0000 (18:07 -0700)] 
Remove TZ from my dev entry.

4 years agoAdd some tests from PR
TheRealHaui [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:27:32 +0000 (13:27 -0700)] 
Add some tests from PR
https://patch-diff.githubusercontent.com/raw/apache/commons-csv/pull/19.
Closes #19.

5 years agoUpdate tests from H2 database 1.4.182 to 1.4.196.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 05:52:11 +0000 (22:52 -0700)] 
Update tests from H2 database 1.4.182 to 1.4.196.

5 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Lang 3.4 to 3.6.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 05:51:02 +0000 (22:51 -0700)] 
Update Apache Commons Lang 3.4 to 3.6.

5 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Lang 3.4 to 3.6.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 05:44:09 +0000 (22:44 -0700)] 
Update Apache Commons Lang 3.4 to 3.6.

5 years ago(chore) adding commons.module.name to pom
Rob Tompkins [Sun, 28 May 2017 00:34:39 +0000 (20:34 -0400)] 
(chore) adding commons.module.name to pom

5 years ago[CSV-207]
Gary Gregory [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 20:06:53 +0000 (13:06 -0700)] 
[CSV-207]

 Provide a CSV Format for printing PostgreSQL CSV and Text formats.

5 years ago[CSV-203]
Gary Gregory [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 19:17:03 +0000 (12:17 -0700)] 
[CSV-203]

withNullString value is printed without quotes when QuoteMode.ALL is
specified; add QuoteMode.ALL_NON_NULL. PR #17.

5 years ago[CSV-203]
Gary Gregory [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 19:16:34 +0000 (12:16 -0700)] 
[CSV-203]

withNullString value is printed without quotes when QuoteMode.ALL is
specified; add QuoteMode.ALL_NON_NULL. PR #17.

5 years agoFluent formatting.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 19:13:09 +0000 (12:13 -0700)] 
Fluent formatting.

5 years ago[CSV-203]
Gary Gregory [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 19:03:53 +0000 (12:03 -0700)] 
[CSV-203]

withNullString value is printed without quotes when QuoteMode.ALL is
specified; add QuoteMode.ALL_NON_NULL. PR #17.

5 years agoJavadoc fix.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 19:18:57 +0000 (11:18 -0800)] 
Javadoc fix.

5 years agoUpdate commons-parent from 41 to 42.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 07:55:29 +0000 (23:55 -0800)] 
Update commons-parent from 41 to 42.

5 years ago[CSV-205]
Gary Gregory [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 05:36:33 +0000 (21:36 -0800)] 
[CSV-205]

Add convenience API CSVFormat#printer() to print to System.out.

5 years agoRename test package org.apache.commons.csv.bugs to
Gary Gregory [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 21:27:40 +0000 (13:27 -0800)] 
Rename test package org.apache.commons.csv.bugs to
org.apache.commons.csv.issues.

5 years agoFix compiler warnings.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 21:27:06 +0000 (13:27 -0800)] 
Fix compiler warnings.

5 years agoAdd JiraCsv198Test.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 21:25:02 +0000 (13:25 -0800)] 
Add JiraCsv198Test.

5 years agoGo back to parent POM 41. Next will be preparing a RC for parent POM 42.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 06:20:18 +0000 (22:20 -0800)] 
Go back to parent POM 41. Next will be preparing a RC for parent POM 42.

5 years agoEdit (format nit) to kick off new Travis build to pick up new parent POM
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 06:15:38 +0000 (22:15 -0800)] 
Edit (format nit) to kick off new Travis build to pick up new parent POM
snapshot.

5 years agoEdit (format nit) to kick off new Travis build to pick up new parent POM
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 06:07:56 +0000 (22:07 -0800)] 
Edit (format nit) to kick off new Travis build to pick up new parent POM
snapshot.