commons-daemon.git
21 months agoTag COMMONS_DAEMON_1_2_3 COMMONS_DAEMON_1_2_3 COMMONS_DAEMON_1_2_3_RC1 commons-daemon-1.2.3 commons-daemon-1.2.3-RC1 rel/commons-daemon-1.2.3
Mark Thomas [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 10:10:10 +0000 (11:10 +0100)] 
Tag COMMONS_DAEMON_1_2_3

21 months agoRegenerate readme
Mark Thomas [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 10:05:05 +0000 (11:05 +0100)] 
Regenerate readme

21 months agoRegenerate download page
Mark Thomas [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 10:03:17 +0000 (11:03 +0100)] 
Regenerate download page

21 months agoAdd estimate of 1.2.3 release date
Mark Thomas [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 09:59:14 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Add estimate of 1.2.3 release date

21 months agoRemove unused logo files
Mark Thomas [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 09:59:02 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Remove unused logo files

22 months agoRemove unnecessary import
Mark Thomas [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 14:29:45 +0000 (15:29 +0100)] 
Remove unnecessary import

22 months agoUpdate to latest Commons parent
Mark Thomas [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 14:23:41 +0000 (15:23 +0100)] 
Update to latest Commons parent

22 months agoCopyright updates
Mark Thomas [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 14:21:49 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
Copyright updates

22 months agoDAEMON-422. Implement a configuration print option
Mark Thomas [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 14:17:00 +0000 (15:17 +0100)] 
DAEMON-422. Implement a configuration print option

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DAEMON-422

22 months agoFix DAEMON-412 for unix - Add NMT support
Mark Thomas [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 21:06:56 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
Fix DAEMON-412 for unix - Add NMT support

https://issues.apache.org/jira/projects/DAEMON/issues/DAEMON-412

22 months agoFix comment typo
Mark Thomas [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 20:23:36 +0000 (21:23 +0100)] 
Fix comment typo

22 months agoReplace tabs with spaces so indents look right
Mark Thomas [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 20:23:19 +0000 (21:23 +0100)] 
Replace tabs with spaces so indents look right

22 months agoFix DAEMON-412 for Windows - Add NMT support for jvm mode
Mark Thomas [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 17:57:00 +0000 (18:57 +0100)] 
Fix DAEMON-412 for Windows - Add NMT support for jvm mode

https://issues.apache.org/jira/projects/DAEMON/issues/DAEMON-412

22 months agoFix compilation error for release builds and remove trailing space
Mark Thomas [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 16:21:47 +0000 (17:21 +0100)] 
Fix compilation error for release builds and remove trailing space

22 months agoUse animal API version for Java 6
Sebb [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 15:10:01 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
Use animal API version for Java 6

22 months agoAllow compilation with Java 14
Sebb [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 14:42:37 +0000 (15:42 +0100)] 
Allow compilation with Java 14

22 months agoFix old codehaus issue link
Sebb [Mon, 10 Aug 2020 13:15:33 +0000 (14:15 +0100)] 
Fix old codehaus issue link

22 months agoAdd --no-transfer-progress to CI builds.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 13:27:59 +0000 (09:27 -0400)] 
Add --no-transfer-progress to CI builds.

2 years ago[DAEMON-419] Update arguments.c to support Java 11 --enable-preview #18.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 14:15:47 +0000 (10:15 -0400)] 
[DAEMON-419] Update arguments.c to support Java 11 --enable-preview #18.

2 years agoUpdate arguments.c to support Java 11 --enable-preview #18.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 14:13:06 +0000 (10:13 -0400)] 
Update arguments.c to support Java 11 --enable-preview #18.

2 years agoUpdate arguments.c to support Java 11 --enable-preview (#18)
mads1980 [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 14:11:14 +0000 (11:11 -0300)] 
Update arguments.c to support Java 11 --enable-preview (#18)

* Update arguments.c

* Update help.c

* Changed comments: Java 12 to 11

2 years agoCode clean-up. Remove unused imports.
Mark Thomas [Thu, 14 May 2020 14:40:24 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
Code clean-up. Remove unused imports.

2 years agoMore debug logging in prunsrv.c and javajni.c.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 14 May 2020 13:13:00 +0000 (09:13 -0400)] 
More debug logging in prunsrv.c and javajni.c.

2 years agoMatch formatting.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 14 May 2020 00:42:23 +0000 (20:42 -0400)] 
Match formatting.

2 years agoAdd debug logging to help figure out start/stop problems.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 14 May 2020 00:40:12 +0000 (20:40 -0400)] 
Add debug logging to help figure out start/stop problems.

2 years agoBetter build help.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 13 May 2020 20:04:08 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
Better build help.

2 years agoStandardize on American English spelling of 'behavior'.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 14:50:30 +0000 (10:50 -0400)] 
Standardize on American English spelling of 'behavior'.

2 years agopsupport.m4: remove incorrect definition
Ray Wang [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 07:02:03 +0000 (15:02 +0800)] 
psupport.m4: remove incorrect definition

Fix jsvc build error on s390, arm, aarch64, mipsel, mips. jni_md.h file
could not be found, due to incorrent definition ‘supported_os’. it should
not be defined as the architecture of the cpu.

2 years agoRemove unnecessary array creation for varargs.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 21:05:42 +0000 (16:05 -0500)] 
Remove unnecessary array creation for varargs.

2 years agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 20:29:35 +0000 (15:29 -0500)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

2 years agoMore startup on Windows logging in javajni.c. #14.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 19:10:49 +0000 (14:10 -0500)] 
More startup on Windows logging in javajni.c. #14.

2 years agoMore startup logging. (#14)
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 19:07:37 +0000 (14:07 -0500)] 
More startup logging. (#14)

* More startup logging.

* Tab police. Ignore MS VC dir.

2 years agoJavadoc: Replace <code></code> HTML tags with Javadoc {@code} notation.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 15:08:51 +0000 (10:08 -0500)] 
Javadoc: Replace <code></code> HTML tags with Javadoc {@code} notation.

2 years agoFix typo.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 05:23:45 +0000 (00:23 -0500)] 
Fix typo.

2 years agoExpand debug logging for Java start mode
Mark Thomas [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 15:49:39 +0000 (15:49 +0000)] 
Expand debug logging for Java start mode

2 years agoRevert [DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 17:58:09 +0000 (12:58 -0500)] 
Revert [DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized.

2 years agoRevert "[DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized. (#13)"
Gary Gregory [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 17:56:24 +0000 (12:56 -0500)] 
Revert "[DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized. (#13)"

This reverts commit ce98c4021e1e32909afb0fc3524bd250dc6766a6.

2 years agoFix DAEMON-410. jsvc libjvm.so search path
Mark Thomas [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 13:28:38 +0000 (13:28 +0000)] 
Fix DAEMON-410. jsvc libjvm.so search path

jsvc. Update the list of paths searched for libjvm.so to include the
path used by OpenJDK 11.

Patch provided by Richard Morrell

2 years agoFix DAEMON-411 Correct ' interact with desktop' configuration
Mark Thomas [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 21:49:39 +0000 (21:49 +0000)] 
Fix DAEMON-411 Correct ' interact with desktop' configuration

Multiple issues:
- No error message if specified with wrong user (has to be LocalSystem)
- Didn't configure option when set when installing new service
- Made option available with wrong users in GUI
- Failed to save option correctly when setting option was only change
  made in GUI

Signed-off-by: Mark Thomas <markt@apache.org>
2 years ago[DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 19:29:25 +0000 (14:29 -0500)] 
[DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized.

2 years ago[DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized. (#13)
Gary Gregory [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 19:26:13 +0000 (14:26 -0500)] 
[DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized. (#13)

* [DAEMON-414] prunsrc uses its log is before it is initialized.

* tabs -> spaces.

* Move log message along with log init code.

* Dang tabs.

2 years agoIncrement version number for next development cycle
Mark Thomas [Fri, 4 Oct 2019 08:30:20 +0000 (09:30 +0100)] 
Increment version number for next development cycle

2 years agoAvoid compilation warning with x64 VS 2017
Mark Thomas [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 08:21:47 +0000 (09:21 +0100)] 
Avoid compilation warning with x64 VS 2017

2 years agoPrior to tag, update with best guess of release date
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:53:11 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
Prior to tag, update with best guess of release date

2 years agoUpdate changelog
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:46:05 +0000 (15:46 +0100)] 
Update changelog

2 years agostdout and stderr need to be open in shared mode
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:43:16 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
stdout and stderr need to be open in shared mode

2 years agoUpdate source assemblies to exclude ignored files.
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:11:20 +0000 (15:11 +0100)] 
Update source assemblies to exclude ignored files.

Primarily removes windows build directories and contents but also
removes autoconf output and intermediate files (configure is the
exception) for the unix build.

2 years agoMerge .gitignore files into a single file
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 13:52:55 +0000 (14:52 +0100)] 
Merge .gitignore files into a single file

Use alphabetical order and a single file to make it east to keep aligned
with assembly configuration files.

2 years agoUpdate changelog
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 13:21:50 +0000 (14:21 +0100)] 
Update changelog

2 years agoUpdate release instructions
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 12:45:24 +0000 (13:45 +0100)] 
Update release instructions

2 years agoUpdate source distribution contents
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 12:42:59 +0000 (13:42 +0100)] 
Update source distribution contents

The list of files included from the root of the source tree had not been
updated. Removed Ant related files and added new files.

Exclude the working directories used by the Windows builds from the
source distributions.

2 years agoFix possible unsafe code warnings reported with VS 2017
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 12:03:51 +0000 (13:03 +0100)] 
Fix possible unsafe code warnings reported with VS 2017

2 years agoEnable building for x64 on command line with VS 2017
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 11:43:11 +0000 (12:43 +0100)] 
Enable building for x64 on command line with VS 2017

2 years agoFix warnings when -W4 rather than -W3 is used
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 11:29:45 +0000 (12:29 +0100)] 
Fix warnings when -W4 rather than -W3 is used

2 years agoFix warning
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 10:40:40 +0000 (11:40 +0100)] 
Fix warning

2 years agoRemove unused assignments
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 10:28:10 +0000 (11:28 +0100)] 
Remove unused assignments

2 years agoFix remaining unreferenced formal parameter warnings
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 10:18:44 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
Fix remaining unreferenced formal parameter warnings

2 years agoUpdate change log
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 10:04:37 +0000 (11:04 +0100)] 
Update change log

2 years agoRemove unused parameters
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 10:04:21 +0000 (11:04 +0100)] 
Remove unused parameters

2 years agoFix some -W4 compiler warnings "unreferenced formal parameter"
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 10:00:29 +0000 (11:00 +0100)] 
Fix some -W4 compiler warnings "unreferenced formal parameter"

2 years agoRemove unused parameter from method. Fixes some -W4 compiler warnings.
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 09:34:16 +0000 (10:34 +0100)] 
Remove unused parameter from method. Fixes some -W4 compiler warnings.

2 years agoFix some -W4 compiler warnings "unreferenced formal parameter"
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 09:31:27 +0000 (10:31 +0100)] 
Fix some -W4 compiler warnings "unreferenced formal parameter"

2 years agoRemove unused code
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 09:14:28 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
Remove unused code

2 years agoFix potential access to uninitialised variable
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 09:14:03 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
Fix potential access to uninitialised variable

2 years agoAdd best guess for 1.2.2 release date
Mark Thomas [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 12:58:47 +0000 (13:58 +0100)] 
Add best guess for 1.2.2 release date

2 years agoUpdate generated pages
Mark Thomas [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 12:55:21 +0000 (13:55 +0100)] 
Update generated pages

2 years agoUpdate to Commons Parent 49
Mark Thomas [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 12:50:56 +0000 (13:50 +0100)] 
Update to Commons Parent 49

2 years agoFix https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DAEMON-408 Procrun start fail
Mark Thomas [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:34:12 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
Fix https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DAEMON-408 Procrun start fail

Correct a regression in the fix for DAEMON-401 that prevented the
service from starting unless support for the universal C runtime had
been installed.

2 years agoIncrement version to 1.2.2 for next development cycle
Mark Thomas [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 15:23:08 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Increment version to 1.2.2 for next development cycle

2 years agoA couple of remaining SVN -> Git changes
Mark Thomas [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 20:17:04 +0000 (21:17 +0100)] 
A couple of remaining SVN -> Git changes

2 years agoRe-generate files with updated commons.release.version
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 15:41:14 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Re-generate files with updated commons.release.version

2 years agoUpdate release version
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 15:38:42 +0000 (16:38 +0100)] 
Update release version

2 years agoRegenerate page
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 15:36:13 +0000 (16:36 +0100)] 
Regenerate page

2 years agoAdd best guess for 1.2.1 release date
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 15:28:25 +0000 (16:28 +0100)] 
Add best guess for 1.2.1 release date

2 years agoAdd best guess for 1.2.1 release date
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 15:26:39 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
Add best guess for 1.2.1 release date

2 years agoUpdate with actual release date for 1.2.0
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 15:25:31 +0000 (16:25 +0100)] 
Update with actual release date for 1.2.0

2 years agoFix DAEMON-404. Expand search for jvm.dll to include registry's JavaHome
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 11:44:07 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
Fix DAEMON-404. Expand search for jvm.dll to include registry's JavaHome

2 years agoProcrun. Fix DAEMON-407. Correct log-level mix-up in GUI
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 10:12:06 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
Procrun. Fix DAEMON-407. Correct log-level mix-up in GUI

2 years agoCorrect regression in DAEMON-401
Mark Thomas [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 21:30:37 +0000 (22:30 +0100)] 
Correct regression in DAEMON-401

An incorrect calling convention (__stdcall rather than __cdecl) caused
memory corruption when running as a 32-bit process.

2 years agogit-wip-us => gitbox
Sebb [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 17:34:24 +0000 (18:34 +0100)] 
git-wip-us => gitbox

2 years agoFix typo. Clarify meaning.
Mark Thomas [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 09:40:05 +0000 (10:40 +0100)] 
Fix typo. Clarify meaning.

2 years agoFix Gump failure by correcting .gitignore entry
Mark Thomas [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 22:22:48 +0000 (23:22 +0100)] 
Fix Gump failure by correcting .gitignore entry

2 years agoFix https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DAEMON-403 Correct log message
Mark Thomas [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 09:57:22 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
Fix https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DAEMON-403 Correct log message

Patch proposed by Charles.

2 years agoFix the site's source repository link.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 20:50:52 +0000 (16:50 -0400)] 
Fix the site's source repository link.

2 years agoFix the site's source repository link.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 00:44:26 +0000 (20:44 -0400)] 
Fix the site's source repository link.

2 years agoReplace Apache HTTP URL with HTTPS version.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 14:31:36 +0000 (10:31 -0400)] 
Replace Apache HTTP URL with HTTPS version.

2 years agoUse HTTPS to access Apache resources.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 00:42:08 +0000 (20:42 -0400)] 
Use HTTPS to access Apache resources.

2 years agoUse HTTPS links to Apache.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 14:09:45 +0000 (10:09 -0400)] 
Use HTTPS links to Apache.

2 years agoUpdate POM for svn -> git migration
Mark Thomas [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 13:09:57 +0000 (14:09 +0100)] 
Update POM for svn -> git migration

2 years agoAdd ignores removed from sub-dirs
Mark Thomas [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 12:47:30 +0000 (13:47 +0100)] 
Add ignores removed from sub-dirs

2 years agoUse single .gitigore file so Apache RAT picks up all the ignores
Mark Thomas [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 10:55:49 +0000 (11:55 +0100)] 
Use single .gitigore file so Apache RAT picks up all the ignores

2 years agoUpdate version number for next dev cycle (assuming 1.2.1 point release)
Mark Thomas [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 18:30:18 +0000 (19:30 +0100)] 
Update version number for next dev cycle (assuming 1.2.1 point release)

2 years agoUpdate Windows building instructions
Mark Thomas [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:56:49 +0000 (16:56 +0100)] 
Update Windows building instructions

2 years agoFix deprecation warnings when building with Java 9+
Mark Thomas [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:40:59 +0000 (16:40 +0100)] 
Fix deprecation warnings when building with Java 9+

2 years agoFix Javadoc error when building with Java 11
Mark Thomas [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:40:36 +0000 (16:40 +0100)] 
Fix Javadoc error when building with Java 11

2 years agoAdd an extension
Mark Thomas [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:28:44 +0000 (16:28 +0100)] 
Add an extension

2 years agoMerege the two README files in the root of the project
Mark Thomas [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:27:16 +0000 (16:27 +0100)] 
Merege the two README files in the root of the project

2 years agoRe-name per 1.2.0 RC2 feedback
Mark Thomas [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:17:06 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
Re-name per 1.2.0 RC2 feedback

2 years agoCorrect error in a089ee0 that broke the packaging
Mark Thomas [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 13:11:16 +0000 (14:11 +0100)] 
Correct error in a089ee0 that broke the packaging

2 years agoRemove another Itanium reference
Mark Thomas [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 12:21:44 +0000 (13:21 +0100)] 
Remove another Itanium reference