commons-daemon.git
17 months agoTag Apache Commons Daemon 1.2.4-RC1 COMMONS_DAEMON_1_2_4_RC1 commons-daemon-1.2.4-RC1
Mark Thomas [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 15:49:35 +0000 (15:49 +0000)] 
Tag Apache Commons Daemon 1.2.4-RC1

17 months agoRegenerate README.md in preparation for 1.2.4 release
Mark Thomas [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 13:56:16 +0000 (13:56 +0000)] 
Regenerate README.md in preparation for 1.2.4 release

17 months agoNeed to use Java 8 to build (JARs will still target Java 6)
Mark Thomas [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 13:45:23 +0000 (13:45 +0000)] 
Need to use Java 8 to build (JARs will still target Java 6)

17 months agoCorrect a path
Mark Thomas [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 12:26:45 +0000 (12:26 +0000)] 
Correct a path

17 months agoRemove file that appears to be unused
Mark Thomas [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 12:26:10 +0000 (12:26 +0000)] 
Remove file that appears to be unused

17 months agoJUnit v4.13.1
John Patrick [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 18:13:34 +0000 (19:13 +0100)] 
JUnit v4.13.1

17 months agoFix DAEMON-428 remove unnecessary code
Mark Thomas [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 10:39:57 +0000 (10:39 +0000)] 
Fix DAEMON-428 remove unnecessary code

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DAEMON-428

18 months agoFix DAEMON-426
Mark Thomas [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 17:04:33 +0000 (17:04 +0000)] 
Fix DAEMON-426

https://issues.apache.org/jira/projects/DAEMON/issues/DAEMON-426
Make the CAP_DAC_READ_SEARCH capability a nice to have rather than a
mandatory requirement.

18 months agoRemove unused code
Mark Thomas [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 14:58:07 +0000 (14:58 +0000)] 
Remove unused code

19 months agoRemove redundant modifiers like public on interface members.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 17:32:01 +0000 (12:32 -0500)] 
Remove redundant modifiers like public on interface members.

19 months agoRemove useless return.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 17:21:19 +0000 (12:21 -0500)] 
Remove useless return.

19 months agoRemove redundant calls to super().
Gary Gregory [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 22:56:44 +0000 (17:56 -0500)] 
Remove redundant calls to super().

19 months agoNormalize spelling in Javadoc.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 12:56:37 +0000 (07:56 -0500)] 
Normalize spelling in Javadoc.

19 months agoJavadoc.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 12:55:38 +0000 (07:55 -0500)] 
Javadoc.

19 months agoSimplify we there is no longer a need to support Java 1.3 and earlier
Mark Thomas [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 08:14:35 +0000 (08:14 +0000)] 
Simplify we there is no longer a need to support Java 1.3 and earlier

19 months agoJavadoc.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 23:49:27 +0000 (18:49 -0500)] 
Javadoc.

19 months agoFormat and comment empty block.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 23:47:45 +0000 (18:47 -0500)] 
Format and comment empty block.

19 months agoRevert "Use Java 7 diamonds."
Gary Gregory [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 17:18:55 +0000 (12:18 -0500)] 
Revert "Use Java 7 diamonds."

This reverts commit a478cef1ba2c4a8123e62929ee4a3d906f5f909e.

19 months agoUse Java 7 diamonds.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 17:17:28 +0000 (12:17 -0500)] 
Use Java 7 diamonds.

19 months ago(docs) fix typographical error
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 15:30:55 +0000 (10:30 -0500)] 
(docs) fix typographical error

19 months agoFix DAEMON-424 - Ensure stdout/stderr msgs are not lost at startup
Mark Thomas [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 11:56:38 +0000 (11:56 +0000)] 
Fix DAEMON-424 - Ensure stdout/stderr msgs are not lost at startup

Patch provided by Bernhard Scholz

19 months agoFix DAEMON-425 avoid crash if options is not set in registry
Mark Thomas [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 11:15:49 +0000 (11:15 +0000)] 
Fix DAEMON-425 avoid crash if options is not set in registry

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DAEMON-425

19 months agoTypo.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 13:34:13 +0000 (09:34 -0400)] 
Typo.

20 months agoAdd SECURITY.MD.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 18:35:43 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
Add SECURITY.MD.

21 months agoUpdate version from 1.2.3 to 1.2.4 ready for next dev cycle
Mark Thomas [Mon, 14 Sep 2020 08:09:05 +0000 (09:09 +0100)] 
Update version from 1.2.3 to 1.2.4 ready for next dev cycle

21 months agoClarify which components are impacted by changes.
Mark Thomas [Mon, 14 Sep 2020 08:03:13 +0000 (09:03 +0100)] 
Clarify which components are impacted by changes.

21 months agoRegenerate readme
Mark Thomas [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 10:05:05 +0000 (11:05 +0100)] 
Regenerate readme

21 months agoRegenerate download page
Mark Thomas [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 10:03:17 +0000 (11:03 +0100)] 
Regenerate download page

21 months agoAdd estimate of 1.2.3 release date
Mark Thomas [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 09:59:14 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Add estimate of 1.2.3 release date

21 months agoRemove unused logo files
Mark Thomas [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 09:59:02 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Remove unused logo files

22 months agoRemove unnecessary import
Mark Thomas [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 14:29:45 +0000 (15:29 +0100)] 
Remove unnecessary import

22 months agoUpdate to latest Commons parent
Mark Thomas [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 14:23:41 +0000 (15:23 +0100)] 
Update to latest Commons parent

22 months agoCopyright updates
Mark Thomas [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 14:21:49 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
Copyright updates

22 months agoDAEMON-422. Implement a configuration print option
Mark Thomas [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 14:17:00 +0000 (15:17 +0100)] 
DAEMON-422. Implement a configuration print option

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DAEMON-422

22 months agoFix DAEMON-412 for unix - Add NMT support
Mark Thomas [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 21:06:56 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
Fix DAEMON-412 for unix - Add NMT support

https://issues.apache.org/jira/projects/DAEMON/issues/DAEMON-412

22 months agoFix comment typo
Mark Thomas [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 20:23:36 +0000 (21:23 +0100)] 
Fix comment typo

22 months agoReplace tabs with spaces so indents look right
Mark Thomas [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 20:23:19 +0000 (21:23 +0100)] 
Replace tabs with spaces so indents look right

22 months agoFix DAEMON-412 for Windows - Add NMT support for jvm mode
Mark Thomas [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 17:57:00 +0000 (18:57 +0100)] 
Fix DAEMON-412 for Windows - Add NMT support for jvm mode

https://issues.apache.org/jira/projects/DAEMON/issues/DAEMON-412

22 months agoFix compilation error for release builds and remove trailing space
Mark Thomas [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 16:21:47 +0000 (17:21 +0100)] 
Fix compilation error for release builds and remove trailing space

22 months agoUse animal API version for Java 6
Sebb [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 15:10:01 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
Use animal API version for Java 6

22 months agoAllow compilation with Java 14
Sebb [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 14:42:37 +0000 (15:42 +0100)] 
Allow compilation with Java 14

22 months agoFix old codehaus issue link
Sebb [Mon, 10 Aug 2020 13:15:33 +0000 (14:15 +0100)] 
Fix old codehaus issue link

22 months agoAdd --no-transfer-progress to CI builds.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Aug 2020 13:27:59 +0000 (09:27 -0400)] 
Add --no-transfer-progress to CI builds.

2 years ago[DAEMON-419] Update arguments.c to support Java 11 --enable-preview #18.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 14:15:47 +0000 (10:15 -0400)] 
[DAEMON-419] Update arguments.c to support Java 11 --enable-preview #18.

2 years agoUpdate arguments.c to support Java 11 --enable-preview #18.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 14:13:06 +0000 (10:13 -0400)] 
Update arguments.c to support Java 11 --enable-preview #18.

2 years agoUpdate arguments.c to support Java 11 --enable-preview (#18)
mads1980 [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 14:11:14 +0000 (11:11 -0300)] 
Update arguments.c to support Java 11 --enable-preview (#18)

* Update arguments.c

* Update help.c

* Changed comments: Java 12 to 11

2 years agoCode clean-up. Remove unused imports.
Mark Thomas [Thu, 14 May 2020 14:40:24 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
Code clean-up. Remove unused imports.

2 years agoMore debug logging in prunsrv.c and javajni.c.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 14 May 2020 13:13:00 +0000 (09:13 -0400)] 
More debug logging in prunsrv.c and javajni.c.

2 years agoMatch formatting.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 14 May 2020 00:42:23 +0000 (20:42 -0400)] 
Match formatting.

2 years agoAdd debug logging to help figure out start/stop problems.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 14 May 2020 00:40:12 +0000 (20:40 -0400)] 
Add debug logging to help figure out start/stop problems.

2 years agoBetter build help.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 13 May 2020 20:04:08 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
Better build help.

2 years agoStandardize on American English spelling of 'behavior'.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 14:50:30 +0000 (10:50 -0400)] 
Standardize on American English spelling of 'behavior'.

2 years agopsupport.m4: remove incorrect definition
Ray Wang [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 07:02:03 +0000 (15:02 +0800)] 
psupport.m4: remove incorrect definition

Fix jsvc build error on s390, arm, aarch64, mipsel, mips. jni_md.h file
could not be found, due to incorrent definition ‘supported_os’. it should
not be defined as the architecture of the cpu.

2 years agoRemove unnecessary array creation for varargs.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 21:05:42 +0000 (16:05 -0500)] 
Remove unnecessary array creation for varargs.

2 years agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 20:29:35 +0000 (15:29 -0500)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

2 years agoMore startup on Windows logging in javajni.c. #14.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 19:10:49 +0000 (14:10 -0500)] 
More startup on Windows logging in javajni.c. #14.

2 years agoMore startup logging. (#14)
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 19:07:37 +0000 (14:07 -0500)] 
More startup logging. (#14)

* More startup logging.

* Tab police. Ignore MS VC dir.

2 years agoJavadoc: Replace <code></code> HTML tags with Javadoc {@code} notation.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 15:08:51 +0000 (10:08 -0500)] 
Javadoc: Replace <code></code> HTML tags with Javadoc {@code} notation.

2 years agoFix typo.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 05:23:45 +0000 (00:23 -0500)] 
Fix typo.

2 years agoExpand debug logging for Java start mode
Mark Thomas [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 15:49:39 +0000 (15:49 +0000)] 
Expand debug logging for Java start mode

2 years agoRevert [DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 17:58:09 +0000 (12:58 -0500)] 
Revert [DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized.

2 years agoRevert "[DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized. (#13)"
Gary Gregory [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 17:56:24 +0000 (12:56 -0500)] 
Revert "[DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized. (#13)"

This reverts commit ce98c4021e1e32909afb0fc3524bd250dc6766a6.

2 years agoFix DAEMON-410. jsvc libjvm.so search path
Mark Thomas [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 13:28:38 +0000 (13:28 +0000)] 
Fix DAEMON-410. jsvc libjvm.so search path

jsvc. Update the list of paths searched for libjvm.so to include the
path used by OpenJDK 11.

Patch provided by Richard Morrell

2 years agoFix DAEMON-411 Correct ' interact with desktop' configuration
Mark Thomas [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 21:49:39 +0000 (21:49 +0000)] 
Fix DAEMON-411 Correct ' interact with desktop' configuration

Multiple issues:
- No error message if specified with wrong user (has to be LocalSystem)
- Didn't configure option when set when installing new service
- Made option available with wrong users in GUI
- Failed to save option correctly when setting option was only change
  made in GUI

Signed-off-by: Mark Thomas <markt@apache.org>
2 years ago[DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 19:29:25 +0000 (14:29 -0500)] 
[DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized.

2 years ago[DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized. (#13)
Gary Gregory [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 19:26:13 +0000 (14:26 -0500)] 
[DAEMON-414] prunsrv uses its log is before it is initialized. (#13)

* [DAEMON-414] prunsrc uses its log is before it is initialized.

* tabs -> spaces.

* Move log message along with log init code.

* Dang tabs.

2 years agoIncrement version number for next development cycle
Mark Thomas [Fri, 4 Oct 2019 08:30:20 +0000 (09:30 +0100)] 
Increment version number for next development cycle

2 years agoAvoid compilation warning with x64 VS 2017
Mark Thomas [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 08:21:47 +0000 (09:21 +0100)] 
Avoid compilation warning with x64 VS 2017

2 years agoPrior to tag, update with best guess of release date
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:53:11 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
Prior to tag, update with best guess of release date

2 years agoUpdate changelog
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:46:05 +0000 (15:46 +0100)] 
Update changelog

2 years agostdout and stderr need to be open in shared mode
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:43:16 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
stdout and stderr need to be open in shared mode

2 years agoUpdate source assemblies to exclude ignored files.
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:11:20 +0000 (15:11 +0100)] 
Update source assemblies to exclude ignored files.

Primarily removes windows build directories and contents but also
removes autoconf output and intermediate files (configure is the
exception) for the unix build.

2 years agoMerge .gitignore files into a single file
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 13:52:55 +0000 (14:52 +0100)] 
Merge .gitignore files into a single file

Use alphabetical order and a single file to make it east to keep aligned
with assembly configuration files.

2 years agoUpdate changelog
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 13:21:50 +0000 (14:21 +0100)] 
Update changelog

2 years agoUpdate release instructions
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 12:45:24 +0000 (13:45 +0100)] 
Update release instructions

2 years agoUpdate source distribution contents
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 12:42:59 +0000 (13:42 +0100)] 
Update source distribution contents

The list of files included from the root of the source tree had not been
updated. Removed Ant related files and added new files.

Exclude the working directories used by the Windows builds from the
source distributions.

2 years agoFix possible unsafe code warnings reported with VS 2017
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 12:03:51 +0000 (13:03 +0100)] 
Fix possible unsafe code warnings reported with VS 2017

2 years agoEnable building for x64 on command line with VS 2017
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 11:43:11 +0000 (12:43 +0100)] 
Enable building for x64 on command line with VS 2017

2 years agoFix warnings when -W4 rather than -W3 is used
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 11:29:45 +0000 (12:29 +0100)] 
Fix warnings when -W4 rather than -W3 is used

2 years agoFix warning
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 10:40:40 +0000 (11:40 +0100)] 
Fix warning

2 years agoRemove unused assignments
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 10:28:10 +0000 (11:28 +0100)] 
Remove unused assignments

2 years agoFix remaining unreferenced formal parameter warnings
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 10:18:44 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
Fix remaining unreferenced formal parameter warnings

2 years agoUpdate change log
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 10:04:37 +0000 (11:04 +0100)] 
Update change log

2 years agoRemove unused parameters
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 10:04:21 +0000 (11:04 +0100)] 
Remove unused parameters

2 years agoFix some -W4 compiler warnings "unreferenced formal parameter"
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 10:00:29 +0000 (11:00 +0100)] 
Fix some -W4 compiler warnings "unreferenced formal parameter"

2 years agoRemove unused parameter from method. Fixes some -W4 compiler warnings.
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 09:34:16 +0000 (10:34 +0100)] 
Remove unused parameter from method. Fixes some -W4 compiler warnings.

2 years agoFix some -W4 compiler warnings "unreferenced formal parameter"
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 09:31:27 +0000 (10:31 +0100)] 
Fix some -W4 compiler warnings "unreferenced formal parameter"

2 years agoRemove unused code
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 09:14:28 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
Remove unused code

2 years agoFix potential access to uninitialised variable
Mark Thomas [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 09:14:03 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
Fix potential access to uninitialised variable

2 years agoAdd best guess for 1.2.2 release date
Mark Thomas [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 12:58:47 +0000 (13:58 +0100)] 
Add best guess for 1.2.2 release date

2 years agoUpdate generated pages
Mark Thomas [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 12:55:21 +0000 (13:55 +0100)] 
Update generated pages

2 years agoUpdate to Commons Parent 49
Mark Thomas [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 12:50:56 +0000 (13:50 +0100)] 
Update to Commons Parent 49

2 years agoFix https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DAEMON-408 Procrun start fail
Mark Thomas [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:34:12 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
Fix https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DAEMON-408 Procrun start fail

Correct a regression in the fix for DAEMON-401 that prevented the
service from starting unless support for the universal C runtime had
been installed.

2 years agoIncrement version to 1.2.2 for next development cycle
Mark Thomas [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 15:23:08 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Increment version to 1.2.2 for next development cycle

2 years agoA couple of remaining SVN -> Git changes
Mark Thomas [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 20:17:04 +0000 (21:17 +0100)] 
A couple of remaining SVN -> Git changes

2 years agoRe-generate files with updated commons.release.version
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 15:41:14 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Re-generate files with updated commons.release.version

2 years agoUpdate release version
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 15:38:42 +0000 (16:38 +0100)] 
Update release version

2 years agoRegenerate page
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 15:36:13 +0000 (16:36 +0100)] 
Regenerate page

2 years agoAdd best guess for 1.2.1 release date
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 15:28:25 +0000 (16:28 +0100)] 
Add best guess for 1.2.1 release date

2 years agoAdd best guess for 1.2.1 release date
Mark Thomas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 15:26:39 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
Add best guess for 1.2.1 release date