commons-dbcp.git
37 hours agoDBCP-534: Thanks Peter master
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 21:22:24 +0000 (16:22 -0500)] 
DBCP-534: Thanks Peter

37 hours agoDBCP-534: Thanks Peter
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 21:20:39 +0000 (16:20 -0500)] 
DBCP-534: Thanks Peter

38 hours agoMerge pull request #29 from patricker/DBCP-534
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 20:36:35 +0000 (15:36 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #29 from patricker/DBCP-534

DBCP-534 Allow for manual connection eviction

2 days agoDBCP-534 Allow for manual connection eviction 29/head
Peter Wicks [Mon, 14 Jan 2019 18:45:05 +0000 (11:45 -0700)] 
DBCP-534 Allow for manual connection eviction

2 months agoAdd @since tag.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:23:57 +0000 (08:23 -0700)] 
Add @since tag.

2 months agoAdd org.apache.commons.dbcp2.Utils.closeQuietly(AutoCloseable) and
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:23:10 +0000 (08:23 -0700)] 
Add org.apache.commons.dbcp2.Utils.closeQuietly(AutoCloseable) and
deprecate:
- org.apache.commons.dbcp2.Utils.closeQuietly(Connection)
- org.apache.commons.dbcp2.Utils.closeQuietly(ResultSet)
- org.apache.commons.dbcp2.Utils.closeQuietly(Statement)

2 months agoNo need to ALL CAPS Javadoc.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:11:35 +0000 (08:11 -0700)] 
No need to ALL CAPS Javadoc.

2 months agoNo need to ALL CAPS comment.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:09:28 +0000 (08:09 -0700)] 
No need to ALL CAPS comment.

2 months agoJavadoc.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:54:28 +0000 (19:54 -0700)] 
Javadoc.

2 months agoUpdate BC version.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:37:40 +0000 (19:37 -0700)] 
Update BC version.

2 months agoRemove unused imports.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:36:38 +0000 (19:36 -0700)] 
Remove unused imports.

2 months agoAdd missing '@Deprecated' annotations
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:34:48 +0000 (19:34 -0700)] 
Add missing '@Deprecated' annotations

2 months agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:34:00 +0000 (19:34 -0700)] 
Use final.

2 months agoAdd missing '@Override' annotations.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:33:15 +0000 (19:33 -0700)] 
Add missing '@Override' annotations.

2 months agoUpdate tests from Mockito 2.21.0 to 2.23.0.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:31:59 +0000 (19:31 -0700)] 
Update tests from Mockito 2.21.0 to 2.23.0.

2 months agoBetter names preserving BC.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 01:58:31 +0000 (18:58 -0700)] 
Better names preserving BC.

2 months agoFix typo in package private constant name.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 20:09:49 +0000 (13:09 -0700)] 
Fix typo in package private constant name.

2 months ago[DBCP-527] Add getters to some classes.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 20:07:11 +0000 (13:07 -0700)] 
[DBCP-527] Add getters to some classes.

2 months ago- [DBCP-528] org.apache.commons.dbcp2.DriverManagerConnectionFactory
Gary Gregory [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 19:07:24 +0000 (12:07 -0700)] 
- [DBCP-528] org.apache.commons.dbcp2.DriverManagerConnectionFactory
should use a char[] instead of a String to store passwords.
- [DBCP-517] Make defensive copies of char[] passwords.

2 months ago[DBCP-527 ]Add getters to some classes.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 18:53:00 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
[DBCP-527 ]Add getters to some classes.

2 months agoDBCP-513 update to latest commons-pool snapshot fixes this bug
Mark Struberg [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 12:45:51 +0000 (14:45 +0200)] 
DBCP-513 update to latest commons-pool snapshot fixes this bug

2 months agoDBCP-513 create a unit test to reproduce the issue 22/head
Mark Struberg [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 18:21:07 +0000 (20:21 +0200)] 
DBCP-513 create a unit test to reproduce the issue

This is a timing glitch. So it's sometimes not easy to reproduce it.
On my box (12 core Ryzen 2600X) it happens every second test run.
It might have another behaviour depending on cpu cores.
The higher the core count, the more likely it hangs obviously.

2 months agofixing gitignore rules
Mark Struberg [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 18:19:09 +0000 (20:19 +0200)] 
fixing gitignore rules

4 months ago[DBCP-520] BasicManagedDataSource needs to pass the TSR with creating
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:07:14 +0000 (15:07 -0600)] 
[DBCP-520] BasicManagedDataSource needs to pass the TSR with creating
DataSourceXAConnectionFactory. Closes #18.

5 months agocommons.bc.version 2.4.0 -> 2.5.0.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 18:24:48 +0000 (12:24 -0600)] 
commons.bc.version 2.4.0 -> 2.5.0.

5 months agoAlways use blocks.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:08:44 +0000 (18:08 -0600)] 
Always use blocks.

5 months agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:07:39 +0000 (18:07 -0600)] 
Use final.

5 months agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:06:57 +0000 (18:06 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

5 months agoAdd missing @since 2.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:06:34 +0000 (18:06 -0600)] 
Add missing @since 2.6.0.

5 months ago[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 21:41:42 +0000 (15:41 -0600)] 
[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
passwords): Synchronize toString() for mutable objects.

5 months ago[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 21:03:25 +0000 (15:03 -0600)] 
[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
passwords): Remove user names from toString() output per Phil's
suugestion.

5 months agoAdd comment.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 19:13:57 +0000 (13:13 -0600)] 
Add comment.

5 months ago[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 19:09:46 +0000 (13:09 -0600)] 
[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
passwords)

5 months ago[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 18:59:41 +0000 (12:59 -0600)] 
[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
passwords)

5 months agoUpdate tests from Mockito 2.19.0 to 2.21.0.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 05:08:06 +0000 (23:08 -0600)] 
Update tests from Mockito 2.19.0 to 2.21.0.

5 months ago[DBCP-518] Allow DBCP to work with old Java 6/JDBC drivers without
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 05:00:46 +0000 (23:00 -0600)] 
[DBCP-518] Allow DBCP to work with old Java 6/JDBC drivers without
throwing AbstractMethodError.

5 months ago[DBCP-518] Allow DBCP to work with old Java 6/JDBC drivers without
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 03:51:59 +0000 (21:51 -0600)] 
[DBCP-518] Allow DBCP to work with old Java 6/JDBC drivers without
throwing AbstractMethodError.

5 months ago[DBCP-518] Allow DBCP to work with old Java 6/JDBC drivers without
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 00:18:47 +0000 (18:18 -0600)] 
[DBCP-518] Allow DBCP to work with old Java 6/JDBC drivers without
throwing AbstractMethodError.

5 months agoFix typos reported via Apache Tomcat
Mark Thomas [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 15:03:29 +0000 (16:03 +0100)] 
Fix typos reported via Apache Tomcat

5 months ago[DBCP-482] Avoid javax.management.InstanceNotFoundException on shutdown
Gary Gregory [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:33:47 +0000 (17:33 -0600)] 
[DBCP-482] Avoid javax.management.InstanceNotFoundException on shutdown
when a bean is not registered. Closes #9.

5 months ago[DBCP-516] Do not double returnObject back to the pool if there is a
Gary Gregory [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:27:54 +0000 (17:27 -0600)] 
[DBCP-516] Do not double returnObject back to the pool if there is a
transaction context with a shared connection. Closes #17.

5 months agoUse final. Change test ivar from private to protected.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:19:49 +0000 (17:19 -0600)] 
Use final. Change test ivar from private to protected.

5 months ago[DBCP-515] Do not try to register synchronization when the transaction
Gary Gregory [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:12:03 +0000 (17:12 -0600)] 
[DBCP-515] Do not try to register synchronization when the transaction
is no longer active. Applied a different, more compact, version of the
patch. The test is the same though. Closes #16.

5 months agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:08:38 +0000 (17:08 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

5 months ago[DBCP-517] Make defensive copies of char[] passwords.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 22:34:43 +0000 (16:34 -0600)] 
[DBCP-517] Make defensive copies of char[] passwords.

5 months ago[DBCP-514] Allow DBCP to register with a
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 22:15:08 +0000 (16:15 -0600)] 
[DBCP-514] Allow DBCP to register with a
TransactionSynchronizationRegistry for XA cases. Apply modified patch
that does not break binary compatibility. Bump up version from
2.5.1-SNAPSHOT to 2.6.0-SNAPSHOT since this patch adds new public APIs.

5 months agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 22:09:15 +0000 (16:09 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

5 months agoComment empty block.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 21:49:53 +0000 (15:49 -0600)] 
Comment empty block.

6 months agoBetter RNs.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 21:58:50 +0000 (15:58 -0600)] 
Better RNs.

6 months agoAdd download link to RNs.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 21:56:28 +0000 (15:56 -0600)] 
Add download link to RNs.

6 months agoBump to next development version release 27/head
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 14:34:03 +0000 (08:34 -0600)] 
Bump to next development version

6 months agoClean up for Version 2.5.0.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 14:05:27 +0000 (08:05 -0600)] 
Clean up for Version 2.5.0.

6 months agoPost RC1 tag fix. commons-dbcp-2.5.0
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 00:15:38 +0000 (18:15 -0600)] 
Post RC1 tag fix.

6 months agoPrepare for Version 2.6.0. commons-dbcp-2.5.0-RC1
Gary Gregory [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 00:25:35 +0000 (18:25 -0600)] 
Prepare for Version 2.6.0.

6 months agoUpdate version numbers for Apache Commons DBCP release 2.5.0
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 23:59:48 +0000 (17:59 -0600)] 
Update version numbers for Apache Commons DBCP release 2.5.0

6 months agoPrepare for Version 2.5.0.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:01:04 +0000 (10:01 -0600)] 
Prepare for Version 2.5.0.

6 months agoFix: [WARNING] The project
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 15:55:00 +0000 (09:55 -0600)] 
Fix: [WARNING] The project
org.apache.commons:commons-dbcp2:jar:2.5.0-SNAPSHOT uses prerequisites
which is only intended for maven-plugin projects but not for non
maven-plugin projects. For such purposes you should use the
maven-enforcer-plugin. See
https://maven.apache.org/enforcer/enforcer-rules/requireMavenVersion.html

6 months agoAdd missing Javadocs.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 15:49:21 +0000 (09:49 -0600)] 
Add missing Javadocs.

6 months agoFix generics compiler warnings.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 21:45:33 +0000 (15:45 -0600)] 
Fix generics compiler warnings.

6 months agoChange indirect accesses to static members to direct accesses (accesses
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:09:13 +0000 (14:09 -0600)] 
Change indirect accesses to static members to direct accesses (accesses
through subtypes).

6 months agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:06:34 +0000 (14:06 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

6 months agoRemove unnecessary casts.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:06:02 +0000 (14:06 -0600)] 
Remove unnecessary casts.

6 months agoRemove redundant type arguments.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:05:00 +0000 (14:05 -0600)] 
Remove redundant type arguments.

6 months agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:03:10 +0000 (14:03 -0600)] 
Use final.

6 months agoCamel-case lvar name.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:01:48 +0000 (14:01 -0600)] 
Camel-case lvar name.

6 months agoFix generics compiler warnings.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:01:24 +0000 (14:01 -0600)] 
Fix generics compiler warnings.

6 months agoFix generics compiler warning.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 19:55:52 +0000 (13:55 -0600)] 
Fix generics compiler warning.

6 months ago[DBCP-512] Avoid exceptions when closing a connection in mutli-threaded
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 18:29:09 +0000 (12:29 -0600)] 
[DBCP-512] Avoid exceptions when closing a connection in mutli-threaded
use case. Update tests from
org.apache.geronimo.modules:geronimo-transaction 1.2-beta to 2.2.1.

6 months agoPrint less info on the console during tests and remove the Java 7
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:49:22 +0000 (11:49 -0600)] 
Print less info on the console during tests and remove the Java 7
profile. Use property for japicmp oldVersionPattern.

6 months agoUse Java's own Arrays.asList() method.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:34:39 +0000 (11:34 -0600)] 
Use Java's own Arrays.asList() method.

6 months agoUpdate tests from jboss-logging 3.1.4.GA to 3.3.2.Final.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:30:50 +0000 (11:30 -0600)] 
Update tests from jboss-logging 3.1.4.GA to 3.3.2.Final.

6 months agoUpdate tests from jboss-transaction-api_1.2_spec 1.0.0.Final to
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:25:26 +0000 (11:25 -0600)] 
Update tests from jboss-transaction-api_1.2_spec 1.0.0.Final to
1.1.1.Final.

6 months agoUpdate tests from narayana-jta 5.8.2.Final from to 5.9.0.Final.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:20:36 +0000 (11:20 -0600)] 
Update tests from narayana-jta 5.8.2.Final from to 5.9.0.Final.

6 months agoFix Javadoc links.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:15:23 +0000 (11:15 -0600)] 
Fix Javadoc links.

6 months agoFix Javadoc link.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:12:09 +0000 (11:12 -0600)] 
Fix Javadoc link.

6 months agoThe next version is called 2.5.0.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 16:58:31 +0000 (10:58 -0600)] 
The next version is called 2.5.0.

6 months agoAdd download link which is now required in announce emails.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 16:47:41 +0000 (10:47 -0600)] 
Add download link which is now required in announce emails.

6 months agoLess clutter and clean ups.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 16:44:24 +0000 (10:44 -0600)] 
Less clutter and clean ups.

6 months agoRemove commons.distSvnStagingUrl since is now set this value in
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 16:38:24 +0000 (10:38 -0600)] 
Remove commons.distSvnStagingUrl since is now set this value in
commons-parent as of version 47.

6 months ago[DBCP-510] Update Apache Commons Pool from 2.5.0 to 2.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 16:09:23 +0000 (10:09 -0600)] 
[DBCP-510] Update Apache Commons Pool from 2.5.0 to 2.6.0.

6 months ago[DBCP-504] Increase test coverage.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:56:24 +0000 (19:56 -0400)] 
[DBCP-504] Increase test coverage.

6 months ago[DBCP-504] Increase test coverage. Closes #13.
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:56:06 +0000 (19:56 -0400)] 
[DBCP-504] Increase test coverage. Closes #13.

6 months agoDBCP-505: Update Java requirement from version 7 to 8.
Pascal Schumacher [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:51:40 +0000 (00:51 +0200)] 
DBCP-505: Update Java requirement from version 7 to 8.

Travis CI: Remove Java 7

6 months agoFix PMD violation: Avoid modifiers which are implied by the context.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 20:07:55 +0000 (14:07 -0600)] 
Fix PMD violation: Avoid modifiers which are implied by the context.

6 months agoAdd PMD and CPD reports to the site.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 20:06:38 +0000 (14:06 -0600)] 
Add PMD and CPD reports to the site.

6 months ago[DBCP-508] Prepared statement keys should take a Connection's schema
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 18:00:05 +0000 (12:00 -0600)] 
[DBCP-508] Prepared statement keys should take a Connection's schema
into account.

6 months agoRefactor to type cast once.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 17:27:25 +0000 (11:27 -0600)] 
Refactor to type cast once.

6 months agoSort members in AB order to make it easier to find stuff.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:59:11 +0000 (08:59 -0600)] 
Sort members in AB order to make it easier to find stuff.

6 months agoSort members in AB order to make it easier to find stuff.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:57:28 +0000 (08:57 -0600)] 
Sort members in AB order to make it easier to find stuff.

6 months agoRefactor duplicate code.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:54:18 +0000 (08:54 -0600)] 
Refactor duplicate code.

6 months agoIn-line local variable that is not needed.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:41:36 +0000 (08:41 -0600)] 
In-line local variable that is not needed.

6 months agoUpdate release notes with feedback from announce@ moderator.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 21:42:55 +0000 (15:42 -0600)] 
Update release notes with feedback from announce@ moderator.

6 months agoRevert premature generics changes that won't be required until DBCP
Mark Thomas [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 15:16:17 +0000 (16:16 +0100)] 
Revert premature generics changes that won't be required until DBCP
depends on Pool 2.6.0 or later.

6 months agoFill in some gaps in the Javadoc
Mark Thomas [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 10:11:30 +0000 (11:11 +0100)] 
Fill in some gaps in the Javadoc

6 months agoFix [Find|Spot]Bugs locking warning
Mark Thomas [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 09:28:59 +0000 (10:28 +0100)] 
Fix [Find|Spot]Bugs locking warning

6 months agoBetter super constructor to avoid unused parameter
Mark Thomas [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 09:20:50 +0000 (10:20 +0100)] 
Better super constructor to avoid unused parameter

6 months agoFix Javadoc warnings
Mark Thomas [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 09:18:01 +0000 (10:18 +0100)] 
Fix Javadoc warnings

6 months agoFix generics warnings
Mark Thomas [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 09:14:56 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
Fix generics warnings

6 months agoUse JLS order for modifiers
Mark Thomas [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 09:05:36 +0000 (10:05 +0100)] 
Use JLS order for modifiers

6 months agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 22:45:36 +0000 (16:45 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.