commons-dbcp.git
3 years agoUpdate POM version numbers for Apache Commons DBCP release 2.6.0 commons-dbcp-2.6.0 commons-dbcp-2.6.0-RC1
Gary Gregory [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 15:02:23 +0000 (10:02 -0500)] 
Update POM version numbers for Apache Commons DBCP release 2.6.0

3 years agoPrepare release 2.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 22:06:17 +0000 (17:06 -0500)] 
Prepare release 2.6.0.

3 years agoPrepare release 2.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 15:44:22 +0000 (10:44 -0500)] 
Prepare release 2.6.0.

3 years agoPrepare release 2.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 15:29:36 +0000 (10:29 -0500)] 
Prepare release 2.6.0.

3 years agoPrepare release 2.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 15:27:19 +0000 (10:27 -0500)] 
Prepare release 2.6.0.

3 years agoPrepare release 2.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 15:25:36 +0000 (10:25 -0500)] 
Prepare release 2.6.0.

3 years agoAdd missiing license header.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 15:18:43 +0000 (10:18 -0500)] 
Add missiing license header.

3 years ago[DBCP-537] Update Apache Commons Pool from 2.6.0 to 2.6.1.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 20:30:00 +0000 (15:30 -0500)] 
[DBCP-537] Update Apache Commons Pool from 2.6.0 to 2.6.1.

3 years ago[DBCP-537] Update Apache Commons Pool from 2.6.0 to 2.6.1.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 20:28:39 +0000 (15:28 -0500)] 
[DBCP-537] Update Apache Commons Pool from 2.6.0 to 2.6.1.

3 years agoUpdate tests from org.mockito:mockito-core from 2.23.0 to 2.24.0.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 14:07:22 +0000 (09:07 -0500)] 
Update tests from org.mockito:mockito-core from 2.23.0 to 2.24.0.

3 years agoUpdates tests from org.jboss.narayana.jta:narayana-jta 5.9.0.Final to
Gary Gregory [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 14:04:34 +0000 (09:04 -0500)] 
Updates tests from org.jboss.narayana.jta:narayana-jta 5.9.0.Final to
5.9.2.Final.

3 years agoBe more quiet during tests on the console.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 14:01:05 +0000 (09:01 -0500)] 
Be more quiet during tests on the console.

3 years agoAdd OpenJDK 8 to Tarvis build.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 13:53:52 +0000 (08:53 -0500)] 
Add OpenJDK 8 to Tarvis build.

3 years agoAdd missing ALv2 license header
Mark Thomas [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 14:46:33 +0000 (14:46 +0000)] 
Add missing ALv2 license header

3 years agoDBCP-534: Thanks Peter
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 21:22:24 +0000 (16:22 -0500)] 
DBCP-534: Thanks Peter

3 years agoDBCP-534: Thanks Peter
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 21:20:39 +0000 (16:20 -0500)] 
DBCP-534: Thanks Peter

3 years agoMerge pull request #29 from patricker/DBCP-534
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 20:36:35 +0000 (15:36 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #29 from patricker/DBCP-534

DBCP-534 Allow for manual connection eviction

3 years agoDBCP-534 Allow for manual connection eviction 29/head
Peter Wicks [Mon, 14 Jan 2019 18:45:05 +0000 (11:45 -0700)] 
DBCP-534 Allow for manual connection eviction

3 years agoAdd @since tag.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:23:57 +0000 (08:23 -0700)] 
Add @since tag.

3 years agoAdd org.apache.commons.dbcp2.Utils.closeQuietly(AutoCloseable) and
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:23:10 +0000 (08:23 -0700)] 
Add org.apache.commons.dbcp2.Utils.closeQuietly(AutoCloseable) and
deprecate:
- org.apache.commons.dbcp2.Utils.closeQuietly(Connection)
- org.apache.commons.dbcp2.Utils.closeQuietly(ResultSet)
- org.apache.commons.dbcp2.Utils.closeQuietly(Statement)

3 years agoNo need to ALL CAPS Javadoc.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:11:35 +0000 (08:11 -0700)] 
No need to ALL CAPS Javadoc.

3 years agoNo need to ALL CAPS comment.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:09:28 +0000 (08:09 -0700)] 
No need to ALL CAPS comment.

3 years agoJavadoc.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:54:28 +0000 (19:54 -0700)] 
Javadoc.

3 years agoUpdate BC version.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:37:40 +0000 (19:37 -0700)] 
Update BC version.

3 years agoRemove unused imports.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:36:38 +0000 (19:36 -0700)] 
Remove unused imports.

3 years agoAdd missing '@Deprecated' annotations
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:34:48 +0000 (19:34 -0700)] 
Add missing '@Deprecated' annotations

3 years agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:34:00 +0000 (19:34 -0700)] 
Use final.

3 years agoAdd missing '@Override' annotations.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:33:15 +0000 (19:33 -0700)] 
Add missing '@Override' annotations.

3 years agoUpdate tests from Mockito 2.21.0 to 2.23.0.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 02:31:59 +0000 (19:31 -0700)] 
Update tests from Mockito 2.21.0 to 2.23.0.

3 years agoBetter names preserving BC.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 01:58:31 +0000 (18:58 -0700)] 
Better names preserving BC.

3 years agoFix typo in package private constant name.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 20:09:49 +0000 (13:09 -0700)] 
Fix typo in package private constant name.

3 years ago[DBCP-527] Add getters to some classes.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 20:07:11 +0000 (13:07 -0700)] 
[DBCP-527] Add getters to some classes.

3 years ago- [DBCP-528] org.apache.commons.dbcp2.DriverManagerConnectionFactory
Gary Gregory [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 19:07:24 +0000 (12:07 -0700)] 
- [DBCP-528] org.apache.commons.dbcp2.DriverManagerConnectionFactory
should use a char[] instead of a String to store passwords.
- [DBCP-517] Make defensive copies of char[] passwords.

3 years ago[DBCP-527 ]Add getters to some classes.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 18:53:00 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
[DBCP-527 ]Add getters to some classes.

3 years agoDBCP-513 update to latest commons-pool snapshot fixes this bug
Mark Struberg [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 12:45:51 +0000 (14:45 +0200)] 
DBCP-513 update to latest commons-pool snapshot fixes this bug

3 years agoDBCP-513 create a unit test to reproduce the issue 22/head
Mark Struberg [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 18:21:07 +0000 (20:21 +0200)] 
DBCP-513 create a unit test to reproduce the issue

This is a timing glitch. So it's sometimes not easy to reproduce it.
On my box (12 core Ryzen 2600X) it happens every second test run.
It might have another behaviour depending on cpu cores.
The higher the core count, the more likely it hangs obviously.

3 years agofixing gitignore rules
Mark Struberg [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 18:19:09 +0000 (20:19 +0200)] 
fixing gitignore rules

3 years ago[DBCP-520] BasicManagedDataSource needs to pass the TSR with creating
Gary Gregory [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:07:14 +0000 (15:07 -0600)] 
[DBCP-520] BasicManagedDataSource needs to pass the TSR with creating
DataSourceXAConnectionFactory. Closes #18.

3 years agocommons.bc.version 2.4.0 -> 2.5.0.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 18:24:48 +0000 (12:24 -0600)] 
commons.bc.version 2.4.0 -> 2.5.0.

3 years agoAlways use blocks.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:08:44 +0000 (18:08 -0600)] 
Always use blocks.

3 years agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:07:39 +0000 (18:07 -0600)] 
Use final.

3 years agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:06:57 +0000 (18:06 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

3 years agoAdd missing @since 2.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:06:34 +0000 (18:06 -0600)] 
Add missing @since 2.6.0.

3 years ago[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 21:41:42 +0000 (15:41 -0600)] 
[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
passwords): Synchronize toString() for mutable objects.

3 years ago[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 21:03:25 +0000 (15:03 -0600)] 
[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
passwords): Remove user names from toString() output per Phil's
suugestion.

3 years agoAdd comment.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 19:13:57 +0000 (13:13 -0600)] 
Add comment.

3 years ago[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 19:09:46 +0000 (13:09 -0600)] 
[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
passwords)

3 years ago[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 18:59:41 +0000 (12:59 -0600)] 
[DBCP-519] Add some toString() methods for debugging (never printing
passwords)

3 years agoUpdate tests from Mockito 2.19.0 to 2.21.0.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 05:08:06 +0000 (23:08 -0600)] 
Update tests from Mockito 2.19.0 to 2.21.0.

3 years ago[DBCP-518] Allow DBCP to work with old Java 6/JDBC drivers without
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 05:00:46 +0000 (23:00 -0600)] 
[DBCP-518] Allow DBCP to work with old Java 6/JDBC drivers without
throwing AbstractMethodError.

3 years ago[DBCP-518] Allow DBCP to work with old Java 6/JDBC drivers without
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 03:51:59 +0000 (21:51 -0600)] 
[DBCP-518] Allow DBCP to work with old Java 6/JDBC drivers without
throwing AbstractMethodError.

3 years ago[DBCP-518] Allow DBCP to work with old Java 6/JDBC drivers without
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 00:18:47 +0000 (18:18 -0600)] 
[DBCP-518] Allow DBCP to work with old Java 6/JDBC drivers without
throwing AbstractMethodError.

3 years agoFix typos reported via Apache Tomcat
Mark Thomas [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 15:03:29 +0000 (16:03 +0100)] 
Fix typos reported via Apache Tomcat

3 years ago[DBCP-482] Avoid javax.management.InstanceNotFoundException on shutdown
Gary Gregory [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:33:47 +0000 (17:33 -0600)] 
[DBCP-482] Avoid javax.management.InstanceNotFoundException on shutdown
when a bean is not registered. Closes #9.

3 years ago[DBCP-516] Do not double returnObject back to the pool if there is a
Gary Gregory [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:27:54 +0000 (17:27 -0600)] 
[DBCP-516] Do not double returnObject back to the pool if there is a
transaction context with a shared connection. Closes #17.

3 years agoUse final. Change test ivar from private to protected.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:19:49 +0000 (17:19 -0600)] 
Use final. Change test ivar from private to protected.

3 years ago[DBCP-515] Do not try to register synchronization when the transaction
Gary Gregory [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:12:03 +0000 (17:12 -0600)] 
[DBCP-515] Do not try to register synchronization when the transaction
is no longer active. Applied a different, more compact, version of the
patch. The test is the same though. Closes #16.

3 years agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:08:38 +0000 (17:08 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

3 years ago[DBCP-517] Make defensive copies of char[] passwords.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 22:34:43 +0000 (16:34 -0600)] 
[DBCP-517] Make defensive copies of char[] passwords.

3 years ago[DBCP-514] Allow DBCP to register with a
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 22:15:08 +0000 (16:15 -0600)] 
[DBCP-514] Allow DBCP to register with a
TransactionSynchronizationRegistry for XA cases. Apply modified patch
that does not break binary compatibility. Bump up version from
2.5.1-SNAPSHOT to 2.6.0-SNAPSHOT since this patch adds new public APIs.

3 years agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 22:09:15 +0000 (16:09 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

3 years agoComment empty block.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 21:49:53 +0000 (15:49 -0600)] 
Comment empty block.

3 years agoBetter RNs.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 21:58:50 +0000 (15:58 -0600)] 
Better RNs.

3 years agoAdd download link to RNs.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 21:56:28 +0000 (15:56 -0600)] 
Add download link to RNs.

3 years agoBump to next development version 27/head
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 14:34:03 +0000 (08:34 -0600)] 
Bump to next development version

3 years agoClean up for Version 2.5.0.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 14:05:27 +0000 (08:05 -0600)] 
Clean up for Version 2.5.0.

3 years agoPost RC1 tag fix. commons-dbcp-2.5.0
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 00:15:38 +0000 (18:15 -0600)] 
Post RC1 tag fix.

3 years agoPrepare for Version 2.6.0. commons-dbcp-2.5.0-RC1
Gary Gregory [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 00:25:35 +0000 (18:25 -0600)] 
Prepare for Version 2.6.0.

3 years agoUpdate version numbers for Apache Commons DBCP release 2.5.0
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 23:59:48 +0000 (17:59 -0600)] 
Update version numbers for Apache Commons DBCP release 2.5.0

3 years agoPrepare for Version 2.5.0.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:01:04 +0000 (10:01 -0600)] 
Prepare for Version 2.5.0.

3 years agoFix: [WARNING] The project
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 15:55:00 +0000 (09:55 -0600)] 
Fix: [WARNING] The project
org.apache.commons:commons-dbcp2:jar:2.5.0-SNAPSHOT uses prerequisites
which is only intended for maven-plugin projects but not for non
maven-plugin projects. For such purposes you should use the
maven-enforcer-plugin. See
https://maven.apache.org/enforcer/enforcer-rules/requireMavenVersion.html

3 years agoAdd missing Javadocs.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 15:49:21 +0000 (09:49 -0600)] 
Add missing Javadocs.

3 years agoFix generics compiler warnings.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 21:45:33 +0000 (15:45 -0600)] 
Fix generics compiler warnings.

3 years agoChange indirect accesses to static members to direct accesses (accesses
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:09:13 +0000 (14:09 -0600)] 
Change indirect accesses to static members to direct accesses (accesses
through subtypes).

3 years agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:06:34 +0000 (14:06 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

3 years agoRemove unnecessary casts.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:06:02 +0000 (14:06 -0600)] 
Remove unnecessary casts.

3 years agoRemove redundant type arguments.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:05:00 +0000 (14:05 -0600)] 
Remove redundant type arguments.

3 years agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:03:10 +0000 (14:03 -0600)] 
Use final.

3 years agoCamel-case lvar name.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:01:48 +0000 (14:01 -0600)] 
Camel-case lvar name.

3 years agoFix generics compiler warnings.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 20:01:24 +0000 (14:01 -0600)] 
Fix generics compiler warnings.

3 years agoFix generics compiler warning.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 19:55:52 +0000 (13:55 -0600)] 
Fix generics compiler warning.

3 years ago[DBCP-512] Avoid exceptions when closing a connection in mutli-threaded
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 18:29:09 +0000 (12:29 -0600)] 
[DBCP-512] Avoid exceptions when closing a connection in mutli-threaded
use case. Update tests from
org.apache.geronimo.modules:geronimo-transaction 1.2-beta to 2.2.1.

3 years agoPrint less info on the console during tests and remove the Java 7
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:49:22 +0000 (11:49 -0600)] 
Print less info on the console during tests and remove the Java 7
profile. Use property for japicmp oldVersionPattern.

3 years agoUse Java's own Arrays.asList() method.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:34:39 +0000 (11:34 -0600)] 
Use Java's own Arrays.asList() method.

3 years agoUpdate tests from jboss-logging 3.1.4.GA to 3.3.2.Final.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:30:50 +0000 (11:30 -0600)] 
Update tests from jboss-logging 3.1.4.GA to 3.3.2.Final.

3 years agoUpdate tests from jboss-transaction-api_1.2_spec 1.0.0.Final to
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:25:26 +0000 (11:25 -0600)] 
Update tests from jboss-transaction-api_1.2_spec 1.0.0.Final to
1.1.1.Final.

3 years agoUpdate tests from narayana-jta 5.8.2.Final from to 5.9.0.Final.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:20:36 +0000 (11:20 -0600)] 
Update tests from narayana-jta 5.8.2.Final from to 5.9.0.Final.

3 years agoFix Javadoc links.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:15:23 +0000 (11:15 -0600)] 
Fix Javadoc links.

3 years agoFix Javadoc link.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:12:09 +0000 (11:12 -0600)] 
Fix Javadoc link.

3 years agoThe next version is called 2.5.0.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 16:58:31 +0000 (10:58 -0600)] 
The next version is called 2.5.0.

3 years agoAdd download link which is now required in announce emails.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 16:47:41 +0000 (10:47 -0600)] 
Add download link which is now required in announce emails.

3 years agoLess clutter and clean ups.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 16:44:24 +0000 (10:44 -0600)] 
Less clutter and clean ups.

3 years agoRemove commons.distSvnStagingUrl since is now set this value in
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 16:38:24 +0000 (10:38 -0600)] 
Remove commons.distSvnStagingUrl since is now set this value in
commons-parent as of version 47.

3 years ago[DBCP-510] Update Apache Commons Pool from 2.5.0 to 2.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 16:09:23 +0000 (10:09 -0600)] 
[DBCP-510] Update Apache Commons Pool from 2.5.0 to 2.6.0.

3 years ago[DBCP-504] Increase test coverage.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:56:24 +0000 (19:56 -0400)] 
[DBCP-504] Increase test coverage.

3 years ago[DBCP-504] Increase test coverage. Closes #13.
Bruno P. Kinoshita [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:56:06 +0000 (19:56 -0400)] 
[DBCP-504] Increase test coverage. Closes #13.

4 years agoDBCP-505: Update Java requirement from version 7 to 8.
Pascal Schumacher [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:51:40 +0000 (00:51 +0200)] 
DBCP-505: Update Java requirement from version 7 to 8.

Travis CI: Remove Java 7

4 years agoFix PMD violation: Avoid modifiers which are implied by the context.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 20:07:55 +0000 (14:07 -0600)] 
Fix PMD violation: Avoid modifiers which are implied by the context.

4 years agoAdd PMD and CPD reports to the site.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 20:06:38 +0000 (14:06 -0600)] 
Add PMD and CPD reports to the site.

4 years ago[DBCP-508] Prepared statement keys should take a Connection's schema
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 18:00:05 +0000 (12:00 -0600)] 
[DBCP-508] Prepared statement keys should take a Connection's schema
into account.