commons-geometry.git
3 months agoUse GitHub Actions setup-java Maven cache property
Alex Herbert [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 13:00:21 +0000 (14:00 +0100)] 
Use GitHub Actions setup-java Maven cache property

3 months agoRemove travis profile
aherbert [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 12:35:40 +0000 (13:35 +0100)] 
Remove travis profile

3 months agoIntroduce end-of-line normalization
Alex Herbert [Sun, 5 Jun 2022 21:56:58 +0000 (22:56 +0100)] 
Introduce end-of-line normalization

3 months agoAdd gitattributes to normalise text file line feed
Alex Herbert [Sun, 5 Jun 2022 21:55:26 +0000 (22:55 +0100)] 
Add gitattributes to normalise text file line feed

3 months agoDisable Travis CI
Alex Herbert [Sun, 5 Jun 2022 21:48:33 +0000 (22:48 +0100)] 
Disable Travis CI

3 months agoUpdate README badges
Alex Herbert [Sun, 5 Jun 2022 21:48:10 +0000 (22:48 +0100)] 
Update README badges

coveralls to codecov
travis to GH actions

3 months agoUse a single build goal
Alex Herbert [Sat, 4 Jun 2022 14:16:00 +0000 (15:16 +0100)] 
Use a single build goal

This allows the examples modules to use the dependency artifacts from
the build and not the local repository.

4 months agoUse default goal for examples
Alex Herbert [Sun, 29 May 2022 07:34:15 +0000 (08:34 +0100)] 
Use default goal for examples

4 months agoSkip select plugins in JMH module
Alex Herbert [Sun, 29 May 2022 07:33:36 +0000 (08:33 +0100)] 
Skip select plugins in JMH module

Skip PMD and SpotBugs

Skip JMH generated files from checkstyle and javadoc

4 months agoFiles entry must be on a single line
Alex Herbert [Fri, 27 May 2022 19:10:54 +0000 (20:10 +0100)] 
Files entry must be on a single line

4 months agoAdd GH actions workflows
Alex Herbert [Fri, 27 May 2022 18:16:45 +0000 (19:16 +0100)] 
Add GH actions workflows

4 months agoupdating changes.xml
Matt Juntunen [Wed, 4 May 2022 02:35:51 +0000 (22:35 -0400)] 
updating changes.xml

4 months agoGEOMETRY-147: adding linecast and line intersection methods to Bounds2D and Bounds3D
Matt [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 03:39:40 +0000 (23:39 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-147: adding linecast and line intersection methods to Bounds2D and Bounds3D

4 months agoaddressing sonar issues
Matt [Sun, 1 May 2022 02:32:29 +0000 (22:32 -0400)] 
addressing sonar issues

5 months agofixing spotbugs issues
Matt [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 04:50:42 +0000 (00:50 -0400)] 
fixing spotbugs issues

5 months agoGEOMETRY-146: adding near/far methods to PointMap and PointSet
Matt [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 11:36:22 +0000 (07:36 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-146: adding near/far methods to PointMap and PointSet

6 months agoGEOMETRY-142: adding PointMap and PointSet implementations 194/head
Matt [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 03:33:07 +0000 (22:33 -0500)] 
GEOMETRY-142: adding PointMap and PointSet implementations

7 months agoAdd SECURITY.md
Gary Gregory [Fri, 25 Feb 2022 13:22:31 +0000 (08:22 -0500)] 
Add SECURITY.md

7 months agoAdd CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md
Gary Gregory [Fri, 25 Feb 2022 13:17:29 +0000 (08:17 -0500)] 
Add CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md

8 months agoGEOMETRY-143: defining strict rules in CutAngle for classification of points near...
Matt Juntunen [Sun, 23 Jan 2022 05:15:25 +0000 (00:15 -0500)] 
GEOMETRY-143: defining strict rules in CutAngle for classification of points near zero; initial fix provided by Ron Goldman

8 months agoFix javadoc.
Arturo Bernal [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 22:02:07 +0000 (23:02 +0100)] 
Fix javadoc.

8 months agoupdating notice year
Matt Juntunen [Mon, 3 Jan 2022 03:42:30 +0000 (22:42 -0500)] 
updating notice year

10 months agoGEOMETRY-141: add GeometryInternalUtils.sameInstance() method to document reference... 189/head
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 22:40:10 +0000 (17:40 -0500)] 
GEOMETRY-141: add GeometryInternalUtils.sameInstance() method to document reference equality checks

10 months agoupdating checkstyle and pmd versions 188/head
Matt Juntunen [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 02:29:58 +0000 (22:29 -0400)] 
updating checkstyle and pmd versions

11 months agoMinor Changes:
Arturo Bernal [Tue, 19 Oct 2021 06:02:54 +0000 (08:02 +0200)] 
Minor Changes:

* Simplify conditions.
* Fix javaDoc
* Remove  redundant initializer.

11 months agoupdating build for jdk17 186/head
Matt Juntunen [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 11:22:26 +0000 (07:22 -0400)] 
updating build for jdk17

12 months agousing latest commons-rng syntax
Matt Juntunen [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 03:10:38 +0000 (23:10 -0400)] 
using latest commons-rng syntax

12 months agoupdating commons-rng and junit versions
Matt Juntunen [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 18:21:10 +0000 (14:21 -0400)] 
updating commons-rng and junit versions

13 months agoSimplify conditions avoiding redundant null check.
Arturo Bernal [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 06:01:27 +0000 (08:01 +0200)] 
Simplify conditions avoiding redundant null check.

13 months agoupdating mvn defaultGoal
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 12:29:59 +0000 (08:29 -0400)] 
updating mvn defaultGoal

13 months agoremoving .txt extension from LICENSE and NOTICE files
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 05:37:37 +0000 (01:37 -0400)] 
removing .txt extension from LICENSE and NOTICE files

13 months agoremoving unused assembly files
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 05:37:06 +0000 (01:37 -0400)] 
removing unused assembly files

13 months agoremoving docs from binary distribution
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 05:06:42 +0000 (01:06 -0400)] 
removing docs from binary distribution

13 months agoadding release and development documentation
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 04:30:24 +0000 (00:30 -0400)] 
adding release and development documentation

13 months agoadding 1.1 release entry to changes.xml
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 04:24:59 +0000 (00:24 -0400)] 
adding 1.1 release entry to changes.xml

13 months agoadding missing 1.0-beta1 archive javadoc links
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 04:11:31 +0000 (00:11 -0400)] 
adding missing 1.0-beta1 archive javadoc links

13 months agoenabling japicmp
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 03:45:58 +0000 (23:45 -0400)] 
enabling japicmp

13 months agopreparing for 1.1-SNAPSHOT development
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 03:19:26 +0000 (23:19 -0400)] 
preparing for 1.1-SNAPSHOT development

13 months agopreparing 1.0-rc4
Matt Juntunen [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 01:19:43 +0000 (21:19 -0400)] 
preparing 1.0-rc4

13 months agopreparing 1.0-rc3
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 14 Aug 2021 23:13:23 +0000 (19:13 -0400)] 
preparing 1.0-rc3

13 months agomerging release branch changes
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 14 Aug 2021 12:46:14 +0000 (08:46 -0400)] 
merging release branch changes

13 months agopreparing RC1
Matt Juntunen [Sun, 8 Aug 2021 21:17:14 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
preparing RC1

13 months agoupdate README versions
Matt Juntunen [Tue, 17 Aug 2021 01:18:58 +0000 (21:18 -0400)] 
update README versions

13 months agoimplementing changes from rc3 feedback 181/head
Matt Juntunen [Mon, 16 Aug 2021 13:58:47 +0000 (09:58 -0400)] 
implementing changes from rc3 feedback

13 months agofixing assembly exclude expression
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 14 Aug 2021 23:12:03 +0000 (19:12 -0400)] 
fixing assembly exclude expression

13 months agoupdating dist-archive and rat exclusions
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 14 Aug 2021 23:02:35 +0000 (19:02 -0400)] 
updating dist-archive and rat exclusions

13 months agoexcluding ConfusingTernary PMD rule
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 14 Aug 2021 12:26:45 +0000 (08:26 -0400)] 
excluding ConfusingTernary PMD rule

13 months agousing RELEASE-NOTES.txt to test for child modules
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 14 Aug 2021 12:26:24 +0000 (08:26 -0400)] 
using RELEASE-NOTES.txt to test for child modules

13 months agoIgnore site-content.README
Alex Herbert [Fri, 13 Aug 2021 13:22:32 +0000 (14:22 +0100)] 
Ignore site-content.README

13 months agoAdd missing site checkout property to parent
Alex Herbert [Fri, 13 Aug 2021 13:14:31 +0000 (14:14 +0100)] 
Add missing site checkout property to parent

13 months agoadding missing test cases
Matt Juntunen [Fri, 13 Aug 2021 12:17:41 +0000 (08:17 -0400)] 
adding missing test cases

13 months agoClean site-content.README file
Alex Herbert [Fri, 13 Aug 2021 13:05:03 +0000 (14:05 +0100)] 
Clean site-content.README file

13 months agoupdating NOTICE year; adding missing NOTICE and LICENSE files
Matt Juntunen [Fri, 13 Aug 2021 11:18:16 +0000 (07:18 -0400)] 
updating NOTICE year; adding missing NOTICE and LICENSE files

13 months agoAvoid existing site checkout in all child modules
Alex Herbert [Fri, 13 Aug 2021 08:17:31 +0000 (09:17 +0100)] 
Avoid existing site checkout in all child modules

13 months agoadding example module section to userguide
Matt Juntunen [Thu, 12 Aug 2021 02:44:21 +0000 (22:44 -0400)] 
adding example module section to userguide

13 months agoexclude example modules from deployment
Matt Juntunen [Sun, 8 Aug 2021 14:36:01 +0000 (10:36 -0400)] 
exclude example modules from deployment

13 months agoAdd XML schema
Alex Herbert [Sat, 7 Aug 2021 12:34:51 +0000 (13:34 +0100)] 
Add XML schema

13 months agoadding io modules to dist-archive and removing example modules
Matt Juntunen [Fri, 6 Aug 2021 03:02:55 +0000 (23:02 -0400)] 
adding io modules to dist-archive and removing example modules

13 months agoGEOMETRY-139: abstracting GeometryInput and GeometryOutput commons fields into Geomet... 179/head
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 22:44:11 +0000 (18:44 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-139: abstracting GeometryInput and GeometryOutput commons fields into GeometryIOMetadata

13 months agoupdate changes.xml
Matt Juntunen [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 11:39:31 +0000 (07:39 -0400)] 
update changes.xml

14 months agoGEOMETRY-138: switching to unchecked exceptions in IO modules 178/head
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 11:44:49 +0000 (07:44 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-138: switching to unchecked exceptions in IO modules

14 months agoremoving redundant predicate
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 16:14:56 +0000 (12:14 -0400)] 
removing redundant predicate

14 months agoreplacing lambda with method reference
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 11:12:19 +0000 (07:12 -0400)] 
replacing lambda with method reference

14 months agofixing osgi symbolic names
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 11:11:51 +0000 (07:11 -0400)] 
fixing osgi symbolic names

14 months agoadding changes to changes.xml
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 11:11:27 +0000 (07:11 -0400)] 
adding changes to changes.xml

14 months agoupdating docs to discuss possible runtime exceptions in IO methods 177/head
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 02:10:58 +0000 (22:10 -0400)] 
updating docs to discuss possible runtime exceptions in IO methods

14 months agoGEOMETRY-137: making SimpleTextParser throw IOException when parsed string exceeds...
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 01:25:17 +0000 (21:25 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-137: making SimpleTextParser throw IOException when parsed string exceeds max length

14 months agominor sonarqube fixes
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 01:17:11 +0000 (21:17 -0400)] 
minor sonarqube fixes

14 months agoGEOMETRY-63: more minor SonarQube fixes 176/head
Matt Juntunen [Fri, 23 Jul 2021 02:12:54 +0000 (22:12 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-63: more minor SonarQube fixes

14 months agoChange PMD ruleset name from rng to geometry
Alex Herbert [Tue, 20 Jul 2021 17:01:06 +0000 (18:01 +0100)] 
Change PMD ruleset name from rng to geometry

14 months agofixing spotbugs issues in examples
Matthew Juntunen [Tue, 20 Jul 2021 02:13:05 +0000 (22:13 -0400)] 
fixing spotbugs issues in examples

14 months agoGEOMETRY-136: removing DoubleFormats utility that has been moved to commons-text
Matthew Juntunen [Tue, 20 Jul 2021 02:12:39 +0000 (22:12 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-136: removing DoubleFormats utility that has been moved to commons-text

14 months agoignoring spotbugs false positives
Matt Juntunen [Mon, 19 Jul 2021 11:53:26 +0000 (07:53 -0400)] 
ignoring spotbugs false positives

14 months agoupdating dependencies
Matt Juntunen [Sun, 18 Jul 2021 15:53:44 +0000 (11:53 -0400)] 
updating dependencies

15 months agoGEOMETRY-126: replacing usage of commons-numbers LinearCombination with Sum; adding... 174/head
Matt Juntunen [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 22:14:56 +0000 (18:14 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-126: replacing usage of commons-numbers LinearCombination with Sum; adding VectorXD.Sum classes

15 months agousing commons-numbers Norm enum 173/head
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 12 Jun 2021 12:04:51 +0000 (08:04 -0400)] 
using commons-numbers Norm enum

15 months agoimprovements to DoubleFormats performance 172/head
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 12 Jun 2021 02:08:41 +0000 (22:08 -0400)] 
improvements to DoubleFormats performance

15 months agoGEOMETRY-13: using Norms from commons-numbers 171/head
Matt Juntunen [Wed, 9 Jun 2021 02:06:41 +0000 (22:06 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-13: using Norms from commons-numbers

15 months agoremoving dependabot config; updating build deps 169/head
Matt Juntunen [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 15:19:26 +0000 (11:19 -0400)] 
removing dependabot config; updating build deps

15 months agoGEOMETRY-123: replacing DoubleFormat with DoubleFunction<String> 168/head
Matt Juntunen [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 15:00:45 +0000 (11:00 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-123: replacing DoubleFormat with DoubleFunction<String>

15 months agoGEOMETRY-122: using package-private visibility in tests to follow JUnit 5 recommendations 167/head
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 12:10:57 +0000 (08:10 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-122: using package-private visibility in tests to follow JUnit 5 recommendations

15 months agoGEOMETRY-124: replacing DoublePrecisionContext with Precision.DoubleEquivalence from... 166/head
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 11:47:36 +0000 (07:47 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-124: replacing DoublePrecisionContext with Precision.DoubleEquivalence from commons-numbers; using commons-numbers latest snapshot

17 months agoGEOMETRY-63: fixing various PMD and SonarQube issues
Matt Juntunen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 15:16:51 +0000 (11:16 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-63: fixing various PMD and SonarQube issues

17 months agoGEOMETRY-121: adding EuclideanUtils class
Matt Juntunen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 12:01:12 +0000 (08:01 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-121: adding EuclideanUtils class

17 months agoGEOMETRY-118: adding component-specific transform methods to AffineTransformMatrixXD...
Matt Juntunen [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 01:42:55 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-118: adding component-specific transform methods to AffineTransformMatrixXD classes

17 months agoBump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.2.2 to 4.2.3
dependabot[bot] [Mon, 19 Apr 2021 08:05:45 +0000 (08:05 +0000)] 
Bump spotbugs-maven-plugin from 4.2.2 to 4.2.3

Bumps [spotbugs-maven-plugin](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs-maven-plugin) from 4.2.2 to 4.2.3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs-maven-plugin/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs-maven-plugin/compare/4.2.2...spotbugs-maven-plugin-4.2.3)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
17 months agoBump spotbugs from 4.2.2 to 4.2.3
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 06:30:36 +0000 (06:30 +0000)] 
Bump spotbugs from 4.2.2 to 4.2.3

Bumps [spotbugs](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs) from 4.2.2 to 4.2.3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs/compare/4.2.2...4.2.3)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
17 months agoGEOMETRY-120: adding SimpleTriangleMesh.Builder.addFace(int[]) method
Matt Juntunen [Sun, 18 Apr 2021 18:49:22 +0000 (14:49 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-120: adding SimpleTriangleMesh.Builder.addFace(int[]) method

17 months agoGEOMETRY-95: adding solid geometry teapot tutorial
Matt Juntunen [Sun, 18 Apr 2021 18:41:48 +0000 (14:41 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-95: adding solid geometry teapot tutorial

17 months agoGEOMETRY-117: implementing AffineTransformMatrix2D shear methods 148/head
Matt Juntunen [Fri, 9 Apr 2021 03:28:10 +0000 (23:28 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-117: implementing AffineTransformMatrix2D shear methods

17 months agoGEOMETRY-119: adding Vectors.normalizeOrNull() method; scaling vectors if needed... 143/head
Matt Juntunen [Wed, 7 Apr 2021 12:03:35 +0000 (08:03 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-119: adding Vectors.normalizeOrNull() method; scaling vectors if needed during normalization

17 months agoBump geometry.pmd.dep.version from 6.31.0 to 6.33.0
dependabot[bot] [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 17:25:21 +0000 (17:25 +0000)] 
Bump geometry.pmd.dep.version from 6.31.0 to 6.33.0

Bumps `geometry.pmd.dep.version` from 6.31.0 to 6.33.0.

Updates `pmd-core` from 6.31.0 to 6.33.0
- [Release notes](https://github.com/pmd/pmd/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/pmd/pmd/compare/pmd_releases/6.31.0...pmd_releases/6.33.0)

Updates `pmd-java` from 6.31.0 to 6.33.0
- [Release notes](https://github.com/pmd/pmd/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/pmd/pmd/compare/pmd_releases/6.31.0...pmd_releases/6.33.0)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
17 months agoBump jmh.version from 1.27 to 1.29
dependabot[bot] [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 17:25:18 +0000 (17:25 +0000)] 
Bump jmh.version from 1.27 to 1.29

Bumps `jmh.version` from 1.27 to 1.29.

Updates `jmh-core` from 1.27 to 1.29

Updates `jmh-generator-annprocess` from 1.27 to 1.29

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
17 months agoBump spotbugs from 4.2.0 to 4.2.2
dependabot[bot] [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 17:25:08 +0000 (17:25 +0000)] 
Bump spotbugs from 4.2.0 to 4.2.2

Bumps [spotbugs](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs) from 4.2.0 to 4.2.2.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/spotbugs/spotbugs/compare/4.2.0...4.2.2)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
17 months agodependabot: bumping checkstyle, spotbugs, junit, and pmd versions 144/head
Matt Juntunen [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 15:44:34 +0000 (11:44 -0400)] 
dependabot: bumping checkstyle, spotbugs, junit, and pmd versions

18 months agoGEOMETRY-115: adding initial IO modules 141/head
Matt Juntunen [Sun, 28 Mar 2021 17:16:10 +0000 (13:16 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-115: adding initial IO modules

18 months agoGEOMETRY-116: updating OSGi headers to export subpackages 138/head
Matt Juntunen [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 02:07:23 +0000 (22:07 -0400)] 
GEOMETRY-116: updating OSGi headers to export subpackages

20 months agoMerge pull request #129 from arturobernalg/feature/minor_improvement
Matt Juntunen [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 12:27:57 +0000 (07:27 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #129 from arturobernalg/feature/minor_improvement

Minor Improvement:

20 months agoMinor Improvement: 129/head
Arturo Bernal [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 07:32:23 +0000 (08:32 +0100)] 
Minor Improvement:

* Redundant Field Initializer

20 months agoMinor Performance Improvement: 127/head 128/head
Arturo Bernal [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 11:59:27 +0000 (12:59 +0100)] 
Minor Performance Improvement:

* avoid Add Empty String
* Redundant Field Initializer
* Append Character With Char