MATH-1371: Elkan's enhancement to "K-Means" algorithm.
authorGilles Sadowski <gilleseran@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Jan 2022 18:05:14 +0000 (19:05 +0100)
committerGilles Sadowski <gilleseran@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Jan 2022 18:57:29 +0000 (19:57 +0100)
commit74a851b611bf6db1c6177217f1a88b71352e3faf
treea276d6af2a34b7b37e47f8fd3501071effeaaa8c
parent565b896873048416f611c12e8667bd76a83f47a6
MATH-1371: Elkan's enhancement to "K-Means" algorithm.

Original implementation is a old PR provided by Artem Barger.
Updated and changed to pass the code style checks.

I did not review how this algorithm departs from the other
implementations available in the same package, and whether
some other design could minimize duplicate codes (but it
would have been a pity to drop a potential performance
improvement).
A thorough examination should be considered, when tackling
the refactoring of the "clustering" package.

Closes #35.
commons-math-legacy/src/main/java/org/apache/commons/math4/legacy/ml/clustering/ElkanKMeansPlusPlusClusterer.java [new file with mode: 0644]
commons-math-legacy/src/test/java/org/apache/commons/math4/legacy/ml/clustering/ElkanKMeansPlusPlusClustererTest.java [new file with mode: 0644]