commons-math.git
6 years agoPreparing for next version 3.7 3.6.1-release
Evan Ward [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 18:44:45 +0000 (14:44 -0400)] 
Preparing for next version 3.7

6 years agoPrepare for 3.6.1 release MATH_3_6_1 MATH_3_6_1_RC1
Evan Ward [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 15:14:33 +0000 (11:14 -0400)] 
Prepare for 3.6.1 release

6 years agoUpdate changes.xml for 3.6.1 release
Evan Ward [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 13:20:27 +0000 (09:20 -0400)] 
Update changes.xml for 3.6.1 release

6 years agoFix ODE integration with close events
Evan Ward [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 15:36:05 +0000 (11:36 -0400)] 
Fix ODE integration with close events

Previously integration would crash when two event detectors triggered events
within the root finder's tolerance of each other. Now all events are handled
in order and integration proceeds.

6 years agoRemoved self from developers.
Phil Steitz [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 14:53:45 +0000 (07:53 -0700)] 
Removed self from developers.

6 years agoDropped useless tests; added KS test for uniformity of nextDouble. JIRA: MATH-1317.
Phil Steitz [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 19:05:51 +0000 (12:05 -0700)] 
Dropped useless tests; added KS test for uniformity of nextDouble.  JIRA: MATH-1317.

6 years agoFixed errors in multiple regression code samples. JIRA: MATH-1316. Thanks to Sanghac...
Phil Steitz [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 13:52:30 +0000 (06:52 -0700)] 
Fixed errors in multiple regression code samples. JIRA: MATH-1316.  Thanks to Sanghack Lee.

6 years agoAvoid transient test failure; reorder imports.
Phil Steitz [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 19:55:15 +0000 (12:55 -0700)] 
Avoid transient test failure; reorder imports.

6 years agoPutting MATH_3_X branch to post-release state.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 21:46:13 +0000 (22:46 +0100)] 
Putting MATH_3_X branch to post-release state.

This change is only done in case a new release should be done.
This is however not really expected now and the next release should
rather be 4.0 than 3.7.

6 years agoPreparing release candidate 2 for Apache Commons Math 3.6. 3.6-release MATH_3_6 MATH_3_6_RC2
Luc Maisonobe [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 18:56:59 +0000 (19:56 +0100)] 
Preparing release candidate 2 for Apache Commons Math 3.6.

6 years agoMerge branch 'MATH_3_X' into 3.6-release
Luc Maisonobe [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 18:53:12 +0000 (19:53 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'MATH_3_X' into 3.6-release

6 years agoMerge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://luc@git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math...
Luc Maisonobe [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 18:52:22 +0000 (19:52 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://luc@git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math.git into MATH_3_X

6 years agoEnlarged test tolerance as test did not pass with Java 5.
Luc Maisonobe [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 18:46:33 +0000 (19:46 +0100)] 
Enlarged test tolerance as test did not pass with Java 5.

6 years agoSpurious @Override.
Luc Maisonobe [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 18:44:30 +0000 (19:44 +0100)] 
Spurious @Override.

6 years agoFixed ant build.
Phil Steitz [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 17:25:49 +0000 (10:25 -0700)] 
Fixed ant build.

6 years agoMerge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://luc@git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math...
Luc Maisonobe [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 09:28:21 +0000 (10:28 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://luc@git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math.git into MATH_3_X

6 years agoRenamed abstract test classes to match build environment filters.
Luc Maisonobe [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 09:27:49 +0000 (10:27 +0100)] 
Renamed abstract test classes to match build environment filters.

6 years agoMerge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math into...
Phil Steitz [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 22:07:30 +0000 (15:07 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math into MATH_3_X

6 years agoJavadoc fixes; added tests to confirm NaN behavior.
Phil Steitz [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 22:07:07 +0000 (15:07 -0700)] 
Javadoc fixes; added tests to confirm NaN behavior.

6 years agoUpdated released howto after change from people to home.apache.org.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 18:59:33 +0000 (19:59 +0100)] 
Updated released howto after change from people to home.apache.org.

Shell access is not possible anymore on home.apache.org, so the site
uplaoding must be done using sftp only.

6 years agoUpdated User Guide to reflect MATH-1310 fix.
Phil Steitz [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 15:48:22 +0000 (08:48 -0700)] 
Updated User Guide to reflect MATH-1310 fix.

6 years agoadded link for 3.6 javadoc. MATH_3_6_RC1
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 13:41:25 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
added link for 3.6 javadoc.

6 years agoAdded release notes for 3.6.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 12:52:16 +0000 (13:52 +0100)] 
Added release notes for 3.6.

6 years agoUpdated download page in preparation for 3.6 release.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 12:29:49 +0000 (13:29 +0100)] 
Updated download page in preparation for 3.6 release.

6 years agopreparing pom for 3.6 release.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 12:28:00 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
preparing pom for 3.6 release.

6 years agoJavadoc.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 14:11:57 +0000 (15:11 +0100)] 
Javadoc.

6 years agoUpdated release howto to not delete the release branch after release.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 13:12:27 +0000 (14:12 +0100)] 
Updated release howto to not delete the release branch after release.

6 years agoupdated URL.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 12:17:21 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
updated URL.

6 years agoupdated copyright year
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 11:36:46 +0000 (12:36 +0100)] 
updated copyright year

6 years agoMATH-1300
Gilles [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 23:18:12 +0000 (00:18 +0100)] 
MATH-1300

Backport of changes originally introduced in "master" branch.

6 years agoImproved performance and accuracy of 2-sample KS tests. JIRA: MATH-1310.
Phil Steitz [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 22:02:11 +0000 (15:02 -0700)] 
Improved performance and accuracy of 2-sample KS tests. JIRA: MATH-1310.

6 years agoFix compilation problems with java 1.5: remove @Override tags for interfaces, fix...
Thomas Neidhart [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 19:47:31 +0000 (20:47 +0100)] 
Fix compilation problems with java 1.5: remove @Override tags for interfaces, fix problem with cast, remove unneeded type parameters in test methods. Additionally, added @Override tags for implemented abstract methods as suggested by eclipse, small typo fixes.

6 years agoField-based implementation of Adams-Moulton ODE integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 16:30:40 +0000 (17:30 +0100)] 
Field-based implementation of Adams-Moulton ODE integrator.

6 years agotypo.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 16:30:00 +0000 (17:30 +0100)] 
typo.

6 years agoField-based Adams-Bashforth integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 21:14:14 +0000 (22:14 +0100)] 
Field-based Adams-Bashforth integrator.

6 years agoBase classes for field-based multistep integrators.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 21:13:48 +0000 (22:13 +0100)] 
Base classes for field-based multistep integrators.

6 years agotypos.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 19:47:49 +0000 (20:47 +0100)] 
typos.

6 years agoAvoid protected fields.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 19:43:55 +0000 (20:43 +0100)] 
Avoid protected fields.

6 years agoJavadoc fixes.
Phil Steitz [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 21:00:29 +0000 (14:00 -0700)] 
Javadoc fixes.

6 years agoJavadoc fix: use stable link.
Phil Steitz [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 15:33:03 +0000 (08:33 -0700)] 
Javadoc fix: use stable link.

6 years agoJavadoc fixes.
Phil Steitz [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:40:55 +0000 (07:40 -0700)] 
Javadoc fixes.

6 years agoRenamed interfaces for consistency with other classes.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 12:07:00 +0000 (13:07 +0100)] 
Renamed interfaces for consistency with other classes.

6 years agoDetect start failures with multi-step ODE integrators.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 12:33:30 +0000 (13:33 +0100)] 
Detect start failures with multi-step ODE integrators.

JIRA: MATH-1297

6 years agoMerge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://luc@git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math...
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 12:05:17 +0000 (13:05 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://luc@git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math.git into MATH_3_X

6 years agoAdded compose and composeInverse to rotations.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 12:04:55 +0000 (13:04 +0100)] 
Added compose and composeInverse to rotations.

These method are more flexible than the existing applyTo and
applyInverseTo (which are still present), because they allow caller
to specify a RotationConvention.

JIRA: MATH-1302, MATH-1303
Github: closes #22

6 years agoJavadoc fixes.
Phil Steitz [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 22:12:26 +0000 (15:12 -0700)] 
Javadoc fixes.

6 years agoAdded a RotationConvention enumerate.
Luc Maisonobe [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 20:21:44 +0000 (21:21 +0100)] 
Added a RotationConvention enumerate.

This enumerate allows specifying the semantics or axis/angle for
rotations. This enumerate has two values: VECTOR_OPERATOR and
FRAME_TRANSFORM.

JIRA: MATH-1302, MATH-1303

6 years agoReverted unecessary escapes.
Phil Steitz [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 16:51:33 +0000 (09:51 -0700)] 
Reverted unecessary escapes.

6 years agoJavadoc fixes.
Phil Steitz [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 16:05:36 +0000 (09:05 -0700)] 
Javadoc fixes.

6 years agoJavadoc fixes.
Phil Steitz [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 21:03:57 +0000 (14:03 -0700)] 
Javadoc fixes.

6 years agoApply exclusion at the class level.
Phil Steitz [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 18:48:24 +0000 (11:48 -0700)] 
Apply exclusion at the class level.

6 years agoMerge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://luc@git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math...
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 16:17:23 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://luc@git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math.git into MATH_3_X

6 years agoJavadoc fix.
Phil Steitz [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 16:14:58 +0000 (09:14 -0700)] 
Javadoc fix.

6 years agoPrevent findbugs false positive.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 15:54:16 +0000 (16:54 +0100)] 
Prevent findbugs false positive.

6 years agoMissing javadoc.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 15:48:46 +0000 (16:48 +0100)] 
Missing javadoc.

6 years agoRemoved spurious semicolon.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 15:47:47 +0000 (16:47 +0100)] 
Removed spurious semicolon.

6 years agoAvoid compiler warnings due to imports of deprecated classes.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 15:33:28 +0000 (16:33 +0100)] 
Avoid compiler warnings due to imports of deprecated classes.

6 years agoSupressed varargs warnings in tests.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 14:29:04 +0000 (15:29 +0100)] 
Supressed varargs warnings in tests.

6 years agoUnused import.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 14:27:41 +0000 (15:27 +0100)] 
Unused import.

6 years agoAnother round of deprecation warnings removal in tests.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 14:27:00 +0000 (15:27 +0100)] 
Another round of deprecation warnings removal in tests.

6 years agoRemoved unneeded annotation.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 14:08:43 +0000 (15:08 +0100)] 
Removed unneeded annotation.

6 years agoRemoved unused variables.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 14:08:10 +0000 (15:08 +0100)] 
Removed unused variables.

6 years agoReplaced deprecated Incrementor with IntegerSequence.Incrementor where possible.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 13:59:41 +0000 (14:59 +0100)] 
Replaced deprecated Incrementor with IntegerSequence.Incrementor where possible.

6 years agoFixed compiler warnings.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 13:58:28 +0000 (14:58 +0100)] 
Fixed compiler warnings.

6 years agoAvoid deprecation warnings in tests.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 13:57:14 +0000 (14:57 +0100)] 
Avoid deprecation warnings in tests.

6 years agoRemoved unused imports.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 13:54:14 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
Removed unused imports.

6 years agoAdded forgotten name.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 10:50:13 +0000 (11:50 +0100)] 
Added forgotten name.

Julien Queyrel helped a lot to identify and fix the issue about Adams
integrators stability.

6 years agoRemoved use of deprecated class.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 10:45:59 +0000 (11:45 +0100)] 
Removed use of deprecated class.

6 years agoRemoved spurious development tests.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 22:23:05 +0000 (23:23 +0100)] 
Removed spurious development tests.

6 years agoFixed stability issues with Adams integrators.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 21:49:59 +0000 (22:49 +0100)] 
Fixed stability issues with Adams integrators.

6 years agoUpdated FieldMatrix exceptions thrown to match javadoc.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 11:49:26 +0000 (12:49 +0100)] 
Updated FieldMatrix exceptions thrown to match javadoc.

Github: closes #20

6 years agoFixed javadoc.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 18:46:07 +0000 (19:46 +0100)] 
Fixed javadoc.

Thanks to Ole Ersoy for the patch.

Github: closes #19

6 years agoAdded tests with DerivativeStructure field.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 14:11:01 +0000 (15:11 +0100)] 
Added tests with DerivativeStructure field.

6 years agoFixed syntax not compatible with Java 5.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 21:16:00 +0000 (22:16 +0100)] 
Fixed syntax not compatible with Java 5.

6 years agoFixed additional equations mapping.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 18:42:36 +0000 (19:42 +0100)] 
Fixed additional equations mapping.

6 years agoFixed javadoc.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 14:01:29 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
Fixed javadoc.

6 years agoFixed javadoc.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 13:52:28 +0000 (14:52 +0100)] 
Fixed javadoc.

6 years agoUse immutable step interpolators.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 13:29:25 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Use immutable step interpolators.

6 years agoPrevent NullPointerException.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 13:28:07 +0000 (14:28 +0100)] 
Prevent NullPointerException.

6 years agoNotify availability of field-based ode. 99/head
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 16:00:03 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Notify availability of field-based ode.

6 years agoRemoved unneeded field.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 15:42:28 +0000 (16:42 +0100)] 
Removed unneeded field.

6 years agoFixed syntax incompatible with Java 5.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 15:26:26 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
Fixed syntax incompatible with Java 5.

6 years agoMerge branch 'MATH_3_X' into field-ode
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 15:19:43 +0000 (16:19 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'MATH_3_X' into field-ode

6 years agoFixed field-based Dormand-Prince 8(5,3) step interpolator.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 14:56:36 +0000 (15:56 +0100)] 
Fixed field-based Dormand-Prince 8(5,3) step interpolator.

6 years agoFixed test thresholds.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 14:55:40 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
Fixed test thresholds.

6 years agoFixed field-based Dormand-Prince 8(5,3) integrator constants.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 12:29:24 +0000 (13:29 +0100)] 
Fixed field-based Dormand-Prince 8(5,3) integrator constants.

6 years agoFixed Dormand-Prince 5(4) field integrator constants.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 10:38:24 +0000 (11:38 +0100)] 
Fixed Dormand-Prince 5(4) field integrator constants.

6 years agoAdded tests for the Dormand-Prince 8(5,3) integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 19:28:26 +0000 (20:28 +0100)] 
Added tests for the Dormand-Prince 8(5,3) integrator.

BEWARE! These test do not pass yet. The integrator is currently not
consistent with the regular double-based integrator.

6 years agoAdded tests for the Dormand-Prince 5(4) integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 19:28:04 +0000 (20:28 +0100)] 
Added tests for the Dormand-Prince 5(4) integrator.

BEWARE! These test do not pass yet. The integrator is currently not
consistent with the regular double-based integrator.

6 years agoAdded tests for the Higham-Hall 5(4) integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 19:26:54 +0000 (20:26 +0100)] 
Added tests for the Higham-Hall 5(4) integrator.

6 years agoPrevent NullPointerException in tests.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 19:12:49 +0000 (20:12 +0100)] 
Prevent NullPointerException in tests.

6 years agoSet up a shared interface for Butcher arrays used by integrators.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 18:14:20 +0000 (19:14 +0100)] 
Set up a shared interface for Butcher arrays used by integrators.

6 years agoSet up test framework for field-based embedded Runge-Kutta integrators.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 17:09:41 +0000 (18:09 +0100)] 
Set up test framework for field-based embedded Runge-Kutta integrators.

6 years agoFixed state copying after event detection.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 17:08:31 +0000 (18:08 +0100)] 
Fixed state copying after event detection.

6 years agoFixed exception handling for too many iterations in event search.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 17:07:47 +0000 (18:07 +0100)] 
Fixed exception handling for too many iterations in event search.

6 years agoFixed a parenthesis error in Higham-Hall 5(4) step interpolator.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 16:30:23 +0000 (17:30 +0100)] 
Fixed a parenthesis error in Higham-Hall 5(4) step interpolator.

6 years agoAdded new consistency tests.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:01:33 +0000 (12:01 +0100)] 
Added new consistency tests.

We want the field-based integrators to be consistent with the regular
double-based integrators.

6 years agoFixed Luther step interpolator error.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 16:35:10 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
Fixed Luther step interpolator error.

Now all tests related to the Luther integrator and step interpolator
pass.

6 years agoAdded test for Luther step interpolator.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 10:34:35 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
Added test for Luther step interpolator.

BEWARE! This test does not work yet. It confirms there is a problem
in the step interpolator for Luther integrator.

6 years agoAdded test for classical midpoint step interpolator.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 10:33:33 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
Added test for classical midpoint step interpolator.