commons-math.git
7 years agoPreparing 3.5 release. MATH_3_5_RC1
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 16:19:17 +0000 (18:19 +0200)] 
Preparing 3.5 release.

7 years agoFixed wrong file name.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 17:00:53 +0000 (19:00 +0200)] 
Fixed wrong file name.

7 years agoUpdating site menu for next version.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 17:00:00 +0000 (19:00 +0200)] 
Updating site menu for next version.

7 years agoMoved FastMathTestPerformance out of the main test tree.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 15:40:34 +0000 (17:40 +0200)] 
Moved FastMathTestPerformance out of the main test tree.

Is is a benchmark rather than a test.

JIRA: MATH-1195

7 years agoAdded a way to build polyhedrons sets from a vertices and facets.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 14:57:31 +0000 (16:57 +0200)] 
Added a way to build polyhedrons sets from a vertices and facets.

7 years agoAdded missing serial version IDs.
Phil Steitz [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 21:43:37 +0000 (14:43 -0700)] 
Added missing serial version IDs.

7 years agoRemoved needless import.
Phil Steitz [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 20:28:56 +0000 (13:28 -0700)] 
Removed needless import.

7 years agoAdded Laguerre complex solve methods taking maxEval parameters. JIRA: MATH-1213.
Phil Steitz [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 04:20:31 +0000 (21:20 -0700)] 
Added Laguerre complex solve methods taking maxEval parameters.  JIRA: MATH-1213.

7 years agoAdded Laguerre complex solve methods taking maxEval parameters. JIRA: MATH-1213.
Phil Steitz [Sat, 11 Apr 2015 04:17:31 +0000 (21:17 -0700)] 
Added Laguerre complex solve methods taking maxEval parameters.  JIRA: MATH-1213.

7 years agoFixed ignored method parameters in QRDecomposition protected methods.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 19:32:07 +0000 (21:32 +0200)] 
Fixed ignored method parameters in QRDecomposition protected methods.

JIRA: MATH-1191

7 years agoFixed Java 7 only statement.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 10:22:42 +0000 (12:22 +0200)] 
Fixed Java 7 only statement.

7 years agoFixed javadoc. JIRA: MATH-1214.
Phil Steitz [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 00:42:59 +0000 (17:42 -0700)] 
Fixed javadoc. JIRA: MATH-1214.

7 years agoAdded forgotten message for improved fix.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 20:26:17 +0000 (22:26 +0200)] 
Added forgotten message for improved fix.

7 years agoFixed wrong intersection selection in polyhedrons sets.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 20:16:49 +0000 (22:16 +0200)] 
Fixed wrong intersection selection in polyhedrons sets.

Sometimes the selected intersection point was on the wrong side of the
line (i.e. in the opposite of the direction of the line).

Thanks to Mike Zimmerman for identifying and solving the issue.

JIRA: MATH-1211

7 years agoAdded dump/parse utilities for BSP trees.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 20:13:45 +0000 (22:13 +0200)] 
Added dump/parse utilities for BSP trees.

These utilities are for test and debug purposes only.

7 years agoFixed wrong handling of a corner case.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 15:12:32 +0000 (17:12 +0200)] 
Fixed wrong handling of a corner case.

The problem occurs in very difficult to reproduce cases, as it is really
a corner case. When the vanishing cut-subhyperplane occurs during a
Difference operation, the fixed node still has a null cut-subhyperplane.
This was not proerply handled.

JIRA: MATH-1162

7 years ago[MATH-1209] Fix link to algorithm description in PoissonDistribution#sample(). Thanks...
Thomas Neidhart [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 21:13:22 +0000 (22:13 +0100)] 
[MATH-1209] Fix link to algorithm description in PoissonDistribution#sample(). Thanks to Jonathan Ogilvie

7 years agoCorrected the fix for MATH-1208.
Phil Steitz [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 19:49:12 +0000 (12:49 -0700)] 
Corrected the fix for MATH-1208.

7 years agoFixed EmpiricalDistrubiton#cumulativeProbability to correctly handle constant bin...
Phil Steitz [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 00:46:05 +0000 (17:46 -0700)] 
Fixed EmpiricalDistrubiton#cumulativeProbability to correctly handle constant bin kernels. JIRA: MATH-1208.

7 years agoMade getKernel return a constant distribution for zero variance bins. JIRA: MATH...
Phil Steitz [Sun, 8 Mar 2015 22:11:03 +0000 (15:11 -0700)] 
Made getKernel return a constant distribution for zero variance bins.  JIRA: MATH-1203.

7 years ago[MATH-1204] backport to 3.5 branch.
Thomas Neidhart [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 21:23:10 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
[MATH-1204] backport to 3.5 branch.

7 years agoJavadoc
Gilles [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 13:10:33 +0000 (14:10 +0100)] 
Javadoc

7 years agoHTML cleanup
Gilles [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 13:09:37 +0000 (14:09 +0100)] 
HTML cleanup

7 years agoTypo
Gilles [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 12:57:58 +0000 (13:57 +0100)] 
Typo

7 years agoJavadoc
Gilles [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 12:56:35 +0000 (13:56 +0100)] 
Javadoc

MATH-1201

7 years ago[MATH-1198] Add changelog entry.
Thomas Neidhart [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 21:11:05 +0000 (22:11 +0100)] 
[MATH-1198] Add changelog entry.

7 years agoFixed hidden field warning.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 09:21:07 +0000 (10:21 +0100)] 
Fixed hidden field warning.

7 years agoFixed checkstyle trailing whitespace warning.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 09:20:38 +0000 (10:20 +0100)] 
Fixed checkstyle trailing whitespace warning.

7 years agoAdded missing changelog entry.
Thomas Neidhart [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 19:44:56 +0000 (20:44 +0100)] 
Added missing changelog entry.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math
Sebb [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 00:30:26 +0000 (00:30 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math

7 years agoMATH-1198 Simplify FastMath exp function
Sebb [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 00:26:21 +0000 (00:26 +0000)] 
MATH-1198 Simplify FastMath exp function
Hopefully also fix Java 1.5 JIT bug

7 years agoQuadratic mean
Gilles [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 15:56:02 +0000 (16:56 +0100)] 
Quadratic mean

MATH-1199

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math
Gilles [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 15:53:42 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math

7 years agoQuadratic mean
Gilles [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 15:46:48 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
Quadratic mean

MATH-1199

7 years agoFix javadoc: the type is an interface rather than an abstract class.
Thomas Neidhart [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 20:03:41 +0000 (21:03 +0100)] 
Fix javadoc: the type is an interface rather than an abstract class.

7 years agoAdd temporary check for rare test failure.
Thomas Neidhart [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 23:42:16 +0000 (00:42 +0100)] 
Add temporary check for rare test failure.

7 years agoEnable jacoco again.
tn [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 10:04:32 +0000 (11:04 +0100)] 
Enable jacoco again.

7 years agoDisable jacoco temporarily.
tn [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 09:58:15 +0000 (10:58 +0100)] 
Disable jacoco temporarily.

7 years agoUpgrade jacoco to latest version.
tn [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 09:49:52 +0000 (10:49 +0100)] 
Upgrade jacoco to latest version.

7 years agoRemove console output.
tn [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 09:40:44 +0000 (10:40 +0100)] 
Remove console output.

7 years agoReadd console output.
tn [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 09:35:27 +0000 (10:35 +0100)] 
Readd console output.

7 years agoRevert previous commit with debug output, fix typo.
tn [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 09:31:06 +0000 (10:31 +0100)] 
Revert previous commit with debug output, fix typo.

7 years agoTemporarily ignore FastMath tests and add console output to FastMath.exp().
tn [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 09:05:50 +0000 (10:05 +0100)] 
Temporarily ignore FastMath tests and add console output to FastMath.exp().

7 years agoAdd more debug output.
Thomas Neidhart [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 08:51:49 +0000 (09:51 +0100)] 
Add more debug output.

7 years agoDocument debug output
Sebb [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 02:00:47 +0000 (02:00 +0000)] 
Document debug output

7 years agoMore debug
Sebb [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 01:23:51 +0000 (01:23 +0000)] 
More debug

7 years agoAdd temp debug output
Thomas Neidhart [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 21:07:54 +0000 (22:07 +0100)] 
Add temp debug output

7 years agoMore debug
Sebb [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 20:08:44 +0000 (20:08 +0000)] 
More debug

7 years agoSplit into separate tests. Easier to determine which fails; also checks
Sebb [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 19:38:40 +0000 (19:38 +0000)] 
Split into separate tests. Easier to determine which fails; also checks
if subsequent ones are failing

7 years agoFix indentation (no code change)
Sebb [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 19:05:01 +0000 (19:05 +0000)] 
Fix indentation (no code change)

7 years agoUnused
Sebb [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 19:02:35 +0000 (19:02 +0000)] 
Unused

7 years agoTab police
Sebb [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 18:54:16 +0000 (18:54 +0000)] 
Tab police

7 years agoMore dubug
Sebb [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 18:36:54 +0000 (18:36 +0000)] 
More dubug

7 years agoAdd temp debug output
Sebb [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 18:20:01 +0000 (18:20 +0000)] 
Add temp debug output

7 years agoMerge branch 'release-candidates'
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 20:28:47 +0000 (21:28 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'release-candidates'

7 years agoPreparing for next version.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 20:27:27 +0000 (21:27 +0100)] 
Preparing for next version.

7 years agoAdded a simpler perfect fit test that verifies slope standard error identically 0.
Phil Steitz [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 18:21:50 +0000 (11:21 -0700)] 
Added a simpler perfect fit test that verifies slope standard error identically 0.

7 years agoAdded test confirming correct cumulative probability values for +-INF.
Phil Steitz [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 17:17:13 +0000 (10:17 -0700)] 
Added test confirming correct cumulative probability values for +-INF.

7 years agoImproved or corrected javadoc; added some tests.
Phil Steitz [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 03:02:30 +0000 (20:02 -0700)] 
Improved or corrected javadoc; added some tests.

7 years agoJavadoc (a few missed updates re: MATH-1146)
Phil Steitz [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 22:41:51 +0000 (15:41 -0700)] 
Javadoc (a few missed updates re: MATH-1146)

7 years agoPreparing release 3.4.1. MATH_3_4_1_RC1
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:47:33 +0000 (17:47 +0100)] 
Preparing release 3.4.1.

7 years agoAnnounced fix for non-Java1.5 code.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:20:25 +0000 (17:20 +0100)] 
Announced fix for non-Java1.5 code.

JIRA: MATH-1188

7 years agoMerge branch 'add-md-files'
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:49:27 +0000 (14:49 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'add-md-files'

7 years agoREADME for "src/userguide"
Gilles [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 12:13:50 +0000 (13:13 +0100)] 
README for "src/userguide"

Explains the contents of the directory and shows how to run the examples.

7 years agoArrays.copyOf is Java 1.6+
Sebb [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 10:22:03 +0000 (10:22 +0000)] 
Arrays.copyOf is Java 1.6+

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math
Sebb [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 02:48:24 +0000 (02:48 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math

7 years agoOverride of interfaces is Java 1.6+
Sebb [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 02:48:04 +0000 (02:48 +0000)] 
Override of interfaces is Java 1.6+

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math
Thomas Neidhart [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 21:08:16 +0000 (22:08 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math

7 years agoUpdate NOTICE file.
Thomas Neidhart [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 21:07:52 +0000 (22:07 +0100)] 
Update NOTICE file.

7 years agoConfigured language version.
Gilles [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 13:54:36 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
Configured language version.

7 years agoAdd uber configuration for examples, bump version.
Thomas Neidhart [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:28:26 +0000 (11:28 +0100)] 
Add uber configuration for examples, bump version.

7 years agoAdd README.md and CONTRIBUTING.md to give contributors coming from github some inform... 4/head
Benedikt Ritter [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 08:17:33 +0000 (09:17 +0100)] 
Add README.md and CONTRIBUTING.md to give contributors coming from github some information on how to contribute to commons-math.

7 years agoRelease howto update
Gilles [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 18:22:11 +0000 (19:22 +0100)] 
Release howto update

Checking for new contents in the web site that should be put under version control.

7 years agoTypo.
Gilles [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 18:15:08 +0000 (19:15 +0100)] 
Typo.

7 years agoAdded forgotten update of the README.html file on dist server.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 20:45:24 +0000 (21:45 +0100)] 
Added forgotten update of the README.html file on dist server.

7 years agoPreparing next version 3.5.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 19:04:07 +0000 (20:04 +0100)] 
Preparing next version 3.5.

7 years agoUpdated release document with correct post-release steps.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 19:03:18 +0000 (20:03 +0100)] 
Updated release document with correct post-release steps.

7 years agocreating release candidate RC3 MATH_3_4 MATH_3_4_RC3
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 09:28:44 +0000 (10:28 +0100)] 
creating release candidate RC3

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into release-candidates
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 09:23:01 +0000 (10:23 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into release-candidates

7 years agoRemoved spurious text from NOTICE file.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 09:10:32 +0000 (10:10 +0100)] 
Removed spurious text from NOTICE file.

7 years agoModified reference to tag URL in release mail, as per ML discussion.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 20:42:21 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Modified reference to tag URL in release mail, as per ML discussion.

7 years agoAdded a line with reference to KEYS file in the release mail template.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 20:40:35 +0000 (21:40 +0100)] 
Added a line with reference to KEYS file in the release mail template.

7 years agoSimplifying again repartition between LICENSE and NOTICE files.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 20:34:11 +0000 (21:34 +0100)] 
Simplifying again repartition between LICENSE and NOTICE files.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math
Gilles [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 13:55:07 +0000 (14:55 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math

7 years agoRemoved spurious deprecation warning (copy/paste mistake).
Gilles [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 13:53:48 +0000 (14:53 +0100)] 
Removed spurious deprecation warning (copy/paste mistake).

7 years agoFixed typos and clarified email formatting.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 15:56:10 +0000 (16:56 +0100)] 
Fixed typos and clarified email formatting.

7 years agoPreparing RC2. MATH_3_4_RC2
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 14:28:49 +0000 (15:28 +0100)] 
Preparing RC2.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into release-candidates
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 14:26:58 +0000 (15:26 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into release-candidates

7 years agoImproved vote email template, with SHA1 hashes.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 14:21:34 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
Improved vote email template, with SHA1 hashes.

7 years agoImproved release documentation with a direct URL for tag in vote email.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 14:15:52 +0000 (15:15 +0100)] 
Improved release documentation with a direct URL for tag in vote email.

7 years agoRemoved Sobol from NOTICE, as the full license is in LICENSE.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 14:08:30 +0000 (15:08 +0100)] 
Removed Sobol from NOTICE, as the full license is in LICENSE.

7 years agoTypo.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 14:00:01 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
Typo.

7 years agoReduced attributions for Orekit to the minimum required by license.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 13:58:34 +0000 (14:58 +0100)] 
Reduced attributions for Orekit to the minimum required by license.

7 years agoRemoved Mersenne twister from notice, as full license is in LICENSE.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 13:53:27 +0000 (14:53 +0100)] 
Removed Mersenne twister from notice, as full license is in LICENSE.

The license is also available in the code.

7 years agoRemoved LAPACK license and notice.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 13:50:03 +0000 (14:50 +0100)] 
Removed LAPACK license and notice.

Strangely enough, we do not include any code from LAPACK anymore since
several releases! The last reference was for eigen-decomposition and it
was changed long ago to another implementation.
The only material loosely related to LAPACK are some reference values in
tests which were computed using LAPACK, but these are output of LAPACK
routines, not code from LAPACK routines.

7 years agoImproved reference to license and notice in the end user documentation.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 13:44:03 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
Improved reference to license and notice in the end user documentation.

7 years agoRemoved Hairer from NOTICE, as the full license is in LICENSE file.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 13:33:19 +0000 (14:33 +0100)] 
Removed Hairer from NOTICE, as the full license is in LICENSE file.

The license is also present in the Gragg-Bulirsch-Stoer integrator
class.

7 years agoRemove minpack from NOTICE, as the full license is in LICENSE.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 13:31:29 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
Remove minpack from NOTICE, as the full license is in LICENSE.

The license is also already present in the code itself.

7 years agoAdded missing Scipy license, moved attribution out of NOTICE file.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 13:26:18 +0000 (14:26 +0100)] 
Added missing Scipy license, moved attribution out of NOTICE file.

7 years agoRemoved unneeded attribution.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 13:03:51 +0000 (14:03 +0100)] 
Removed unneeded attribution.

As per discussion on the mailing lists, the NOTICE file should retain
only legally important attributions required by upstream sources, not
merely informative atributions.