commons-math.git
6 years agoadded link for 3.6 javadoc. MATH_3_6_RC1
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 13:41:25 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
added link for 3.6 javadoc.

6 years agoAdded release notes for 3.6.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 12:52:16 +0000 (13:52 +0100)] 
Added release notes for 3.6.

6 years agoUpdated download page in preparation for 3.6 release.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 12:29:49 +0000 (13:29 +0100)] 
Updated download page in preparation for 3.6 release.

6 years agopreparing pom for 3.6 release.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 12:28:00 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
preparing pom for 3.6 release.

6 years agoJavadoc.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 14:11:57 +0000 (15:11 +0100)] 
Javadoc.

6 years agoUpdated release howto to not delete the release branch after release.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 13:12:27 +0000 (14:12 +0100)] 
Updated release howto to not delete the release branch after release.

6 years agoupdated URL.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 12:17:21 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
updated URL.

6 years agoupdated copyright year
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 11:36:46 +0000 (12:36 +0100)] 
updated copyright year

6 years agoMATH-1300
Gilles [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 23:18:12 +0000 (00:18 +0100)] 
MATH-1300

Backport of changes originally introduced in "master" branch.

6 years agoImproved performance and accuracy of 2-sample KS tests. JIRA: MATH-1310.
Phil Steitz [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 22:02:11 +0000 (15:02 -0700)] 
Improved performance and accuracy of 2-sample KS tests. JIRA: MATH-1310.

6 years agoFix compilation problems with java 1.5: remove @Override tags for interfaces, fix...
Thomas Neidhart [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 19:47:31 +0000 (20:47 +0100)] 
Fix compilation problems with java 1.5: remove @Override tags for interfaces, fix problem with cast, remove unneeded type parameters in test methods. Additionally, added @Override tags for implemented abstract methods as suggested by eclipse, small typo fixes.

6 years agoField-based implementation of Adams-Moulton ODE integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 16:30:40 +0000 (17:30 +0100)] 
Field-based implementation of Adams-Moulton ODE integrator.

6 years agotypo.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 16:30:00 +0000 (17:30 +0100)] 
typo.

6 years agoField-based Adams-Bashforth integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 21:14:14 +0000 (22:14 +0100)] 
Field-based Adams-Bashforth integrator.

6 years agoBase classes for field-based multistep integrators.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 21:13:48 +0000 (22:13 +0100)] 
Base classes for field-based multistep integrators.

6 years agotypos.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 19:47:49 +0000 (20:47 +0100)] 
typos.

6 years agoAvoid protected fields.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 19:43:55 +0000 (20:43 +0100)] 
Avoid protected fields.

6 years agoJavadoc fixes.
Phil Steitz [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 21:00:29 +0000 (14:00 -0700)] 
Javadoc fixes.

6 years agoJavadoc fix: use stable link.
Phil Steitz [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 15:33:03 +0000 (08:33 -0700)] 
Javadoc fix: use stable link.

6 years agoJavadoc fixes.
Phil Steitz [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:40:55 +0000 (07:40 -0700)] 
Javadoc fixes.

6 years agoRenamed interfaces for consistency with other classes.
Luc Maisonobe [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 12:07:00 +0000 (13:07 +0100)] 
Renamed interfaces for consistency with other classes.

6 years agoDetect start failures with multi-step ODE integrators.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 12:33:30 +0000 (13:33 +0100)] 
Detect start failures with multi-step ODE integrators.

JIRA: MATH-1297

6 years agoMerge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://luc@git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math...
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 12:05:17 +0000 (13:05 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://luc@git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math.git into MATH_3_X

6 years agoAdded compose and composeInverse to rotations.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 12:04:55 +0000 (13:04 +0100)] 
Added compose and composeInverse to rotations.

These method are more flexible than the existing applyTo and
applyInverseTo (which are still present), because they allow caller
to specify a RotationConvention.

JIRA: MATH-1302, MATH-1303
Github: closes #22

6 years agoJavadoc fixes.
Phil Steitz [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 22:12:26 +0000 (15:12 -0700)] 
Javadoc fixes.

6 years agoAdded a RotationConvention enumerate.
Luc Maisonobe [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 20:21:44 +0000 (21:21 +0100)] 
Added a RotationConvention enumerate.

This enumerate allows specifying the semantics or axis/angle for
rotations. This enumerate has two values: VECTOR_OPERATOR and
FRAME_TRANSFORM.

JIRA: MATH-1302, MATH-1303

6 years agoReverted unecessary escapes.
Phil Steitz [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 16:51:33 +0000 (09:51 -0700)] 
Reverted unecessary escapes.

6 years agoJavadoc fixes.
Phil Steitz [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 16:05:36 +0000 (09:05 -0700)] 
Javadoc fixes.

6 years agoJavadoc fixes.
Phil Steitz [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 21:03:57 +0000 (14:03 -0700)] 
Javadoc fixes.

6 years agoApply exclusion at the class level.
Phil Steitz [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 18:48:24 +0000 (11:48 -0700)] 
Apply exclusion at the class level.

6 years agoMerge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://luc@git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math...
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 16:17:23 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'MATH_3_X' of https://luc@git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-math.git into MATH_3_X

6 years agoJavadoc fix.
Phil Steitz [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 16:14:58 +0000 (09:14 -0700)] 
Javadoc fix.

6 years agoPrevent findbugs false positive.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 15:54:16 +0000 (16:54 +0100)] 
Prevent findbugs false positive.

6 years agoMissing javadoc.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 15:48:46 +0000 (16:48 +0100)] 
Missing javadoc.

6 years agoRemoved spurious semicolon.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 15:47:47 +0000 (16:47 +0100)] 
Removed spurious semicolon.

6 years agoAvoid compiler warnings due to imports of deprecated classes.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 15:33:28 +0000 (16:33 +0100)] 
Avoid compiler warnings due to imports of deprecated classes.

6 years agoSupressed varargs warnings in tests.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 14:29:04 +0000 (15:29 +0100)] 
Supressed varargs warnings in tests.

6 years agoUnused import.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 14:27:41 +0000 (15:27 +0100)] 
Unused import.

6 years agoAnother round of deprecation warnings removal in tests.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 14:27:00 +0000 (15:27 +0100)] 
Another round of deprecation warnings removal in tests.

6 years agoRemoved unneeded annotation.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 14:08:43 +0000 (15:08 +0100)] 
Removed unneeded annotation.

6 years agoRemoved unused variables.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 14:08:10 +0000 (15:08 +0100)] 
Removed unused variables.

6 years agoReplaced deprecated Incrementor with IntegerSequence.Incrementor where possible.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 13:59:41 +0000 (14:59 +0100)] 
Replaced deprecated Incrementor with IntegerSequence.Incrementor where possible.

6 years agoFixed compiler warnings.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 13:58:28 +0000 (14:58 +0100)] 
Fixed compiler warnings.

6 years agoAvoid deprecation warnings in tests.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 13:57:14 +0000 (14:57 +0100)] 
Avoid deprecation warnings in tests.

6 years agoRemoved unused imports.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 13:54:14 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
Removed unused imports.

6 years agoAdded forgotten name.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 10:50:13 +0000 (11:50 +0100)] 
Added forgotten name.

Julien Queyrel helped a lot to identify and fix the issue about Adams
integrators stability.

6 years agoRemoved use of deprecated class.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 10:45:59 +0000 (11:45 +0100)] 
Removed use of deprecated class.

6 years agoRemoved spurious development tests.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 22:23:05 +0000 (23:23 +0100)] 
Removed spurious development tests.

6 years agoFixed stability issues with Adams integrators.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 21:49:59 +0000 (22:49 +0100)] 
Fixed stability issues with Adams integrators.

6 years agoUpdated FieldMatrix exceptions thrown to match javadoc.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 11:49:26 +0000 (12:49 +0100)] 
Updated FieldMatrix exceptions thrown to match javadoc.

Github: closes #20

6 years agoFixed javadoc.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 18:46:07 +0000 (19:46 +0100)] 
Fixed javadoc.

Thanks to Ole Ersoy for the patch.

Github: closes #19

6 years agoAdded tests with DerivativeStructure field.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 14:11:01 +0000 (15:11 +0100)] 
Added tests with DerivativeStructure field.

6 years agoFixed syntax not compatible with Java 5.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 21:16:00 +0000 (22:16 +0100)] 
Fixed syntax not compatible with Java 5.

6 years agoFixed additional equations mapping.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 18:42:36 +0000 (19:42 +0100)] 
Fixed additional equations mapping.

6 years agoFixed javadoc.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 14:01:29 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
Fixed javadoc.

6 years agoFixed javadoc.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 13:52:28 +0000 (14:52 +0100)] 
Fixed javadoc.

6 years agoUse immutable step interpolators.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 13:29:25 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Use immutable step interpolators.

6 years agoPrevent NullPointerException.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 13:28:07 +0000 (14:28 +0100)] 
Prevent NullPointerException.

6 years agoNotify availability of field-based ode. 99/head
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 16:00:03 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Notify availability of field-based ode.

6 years agoRemoved unneeded field.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 15:42:28 +0000 (16:42 +0100)] 
Removed unneeded field.

6 years agoFixed syntax incompatible with Java 5.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 15:26:26 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
Fixed syntax incompatible with Java 5.

6 years agoMerge branch 'MATH_3_X' into field-ode
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 15:19:43 +0000 (16:19 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'MATH_3_X' into field-ode

6 years agoFixed field-based Dormand-Prince 8(5,3) step interpolator.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 14:56:36 +0000 (15:56 +0100)] 
Fixed field-based Dormand-Prince 8(5,3) step interpolator.

6 years agoFixed test thresholds.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 14:55:40 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
Fixed test thresholds.

6 years agoFixed field-based Dormand-Prince 8(5,3) integrator constants.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 12:29:24 +0000 (13:29 +0100)] 
Fixed field-based Dormand-Prince 8(5,3) integrator constants.

6 years agoFixed Dormand-Prince 5(4) field integrator constants.
Luc Maisonobe [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 10:38:24 +0000 (11:38 +0100)] 
Fixed Dormand-Prince 5(4) field integrator constants.

6 years agoAdded tests for the Dormand-Prince 8(5,3) integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 19:28:26 +0000 (20:28 +0100)] 
Added tests for the Dormand-Prince 8(5,3) integrator.

BEWARE! These test do not pass yet. The integrator is currently not
consistent with the regular double-based integrator.

6 years agoAdded tests for the Dormand-Prince 5(4) integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 19:28:04 +0000 (20:28 +0100)] 
Added tests for the Dormand-Prince 5(4) integrator.

BEWARE! These test do not pass yet. The integrator is currently not
consistent with the regular double-based integrator.

6 years agoAdded tests for the Higham-Hall 5(4) integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 19:26:54 +0000 (20:26 +0100)] 
Added tests for the Higham-Hall 5(4) integrator.

6 years agoPrevent NullPointerException in tests.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 19:12:49 +0000 (20:12 +0100)] 
Prevent NullPointerException in tests.

6 years agoSet up a shared interface for Butcher arrays used by integrators.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 18:14:20 +0000 (19:14 +0100)] 
Set up a shared interface for Butcher arrays used by integrators.

6 years agoSet up test framework for field-based embedded Runge-Kutta integrators.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 17:09:41 +0000 (18:09 +0100)] 
Set up test framework for field-based embedded Runge-Kutta integrators.

6 years agoFixed state copying after event detection.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 17:08:31 +0000 (18:08 +0100)] 
Fixed state copying after event detection.

6 years agoFixed exception handling for too many iterations in event search.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 17:07:47 +0000 (18:07 +0100)] 
Fixed exception handling for too many iterations in event search.

6 years agoFixed a parenthesis error in Higham-Hall 5(4) step interpolator.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 16:30:23 +0000 (17:30 +0100)] 
Fixed a parenthesis error in Higham-Hall 5(4) step interpolator.

6 years agoAdded new consistency tests.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:01:33 +0000 (12:01 +0100)] 
Added new consistency tests.

We want the field-based integrators to be consistent with the regular
double-based integrators.

6 years agoFixed Luther step interpolator error.
Luc Maisonobe [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 16:35:10 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
Fixed Luther step interpolator error.

Now all tests related to the Luther integrator and step interpolator
pass.

6 years agoAdded test for Luther step interpolator.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 10:34:35 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
Added test for Luther step interpolator.

BEWARE! This test does not work yet. It confirms there is a problem
in the step interpolator for Luther integrator.

6 years agoAdded test for classical midpoint step interpolator.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 10:33:33 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
Added test for classical midpoint step interpolator.

6 years agoAdded test for Gill step interpolator.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 10:33:10 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
Added test for Gill step interpolator.

6 years agoAdded test for classical 3/8 step interpolator.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 10:32:52 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Added test for classical 3/8 step interpolator.

6 years agoAdded test for classical Rung-Kutta step interpolator.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 10:32:32 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Added test for classical Rung-Kutta step interpolator.

6 years agoMissing class parameter.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 10:32:00 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Missing class parameter.

6 years agoFixed single integration step in step.
Luc Maisonobe [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 10:31:26 +0000 (11:31 +0100)] 
Fixed single integration step in step.

6 years agoAdded test for Luther integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 17:16:04 +0000 (18:16 +0100)] 
Added test for Luther integrator.

BEWARE! This test does not work yet. The integrator seems to be wrong
for now, probably at step interpolation level because the Butcher arrays
are consisten with the regulat integrator.

6 years agoAdded tests for 3/8 integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 17:13:33 +0000 (18:13 +0100)] 
Added tests for 3/8 integrator.

6 years agoAdded tests for midpoint integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 17:13:10 +0000 (18:13 +0100)] 
Added tests for midpoint integrator.

6 years agoAdded tests for derivatives consistency.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 17:12:41 +0000 (18:12 +0100)] 
Added tests for derivatives consistency.

6 years agoPrepared testing framework for step interpolators.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 17:11:23 +0000 (18:11 +0100)] 
Prepared testing framework for step interpolators.

6 years agoFixed Butcher arrays constants for Luther integrator.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 13:21:08 +0000 (14:21 +0100)] 
Fixed Butcher arrays constants for Luther integrator.

6 years agoFactor test code.
Luc Maisonobe [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 13:19:56 +0000 (14:19 +0100)] 
Factor test code.

6 years agoFixed errors / omissions in javadoc regarding NaN return values. JIRA: MATH-1296.
Phil Steitz [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 03:40:19 +0000 (20:40 -0700)] 
Fixed errors / omissions in javadoc regarding NaN return values. JIRA: MATH-1296.

6 years agoMATH-1295
Gilles [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 14:54:00 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
MATH-1295

Increased default value for number of allowed evaluations.

6 years agoFixed comment.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 16:55:55 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
Fixed comment.

6 years agoAdded test and fixed step interpolator for field version of Gill method.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 16:54:53 +0000 (17:54 +0100)] 
Added test and fixed step interpolator for field version of Gill method.

6 years agoAdded test for field version of classical Runge-Kutta method.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:45:12 +0000 (16:45 +0100)] 
Added test for field version of classical Runge-Kutta method.

6 years agoReactivated test.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 12:38:57 +0000 (13:38 +0100)] 
Reactivated test.

6 years agoReduced coupling between integrators and step interpolators.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 12:30:05 +0000 (13:30 +0100)] 
Reduced coupling between integrators and step interpolators.

6 years agoStarting tests on field ODE!
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:23:20 +0000 (12:23 +0100)] 
Starting tests on field ODE!

At least we can now run some code ...

6 years agoOne step towards immutable step interpolators.
Luc Maisonobe [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:22:33 +0000 (12:22 +0100)] 
One step towards immutable step interpolators.

The interpolators do not expect anymore the y and yDot arrays to
be shared with integrator and be updated by it.