commons-net.git
12 days agoUse Objects.requireNonNull() master
Gary Gregory [Fri, 6 May 2022 12:01:54 +0000 (08:01 -0400)] 
Use Objects.requireNonNull()

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #105 from arturobernalg/feature/improvements
Gary Gregory [Mon, 2 May 2022 23:23:32 +0000 (19:23 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #105 from arturobernalg/feature/improvements

Minor improvements:

2 weeks ago* Use contains method. 105/head
Arturo Bernal [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 16:34:40 +0000 (18:34 +0200)] 
* Use contains method.

2 weeks agoUse Math.min and Math.max method instead of manual calculations. #104.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:15:26 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
Use Math.min and Math.max method instead of manual calculations. #104.

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #104 from arturobernalg/feature/min_max
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:14:36 +0000 (15:14 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #104 from arturobernalg/feature/min_max

Use Math.min and Math.max method instead of manual calculations.

2 weeks agoBump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 #106
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:14:14 +0000 (15:14 -0400)] 
Bump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 #106

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #106 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/github/codeql-action-2
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:12:55 +0000 (15:12 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #106 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/github/codeql-action-2

Bump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2

2 weeks agoBump to CP 53; fix checkstyle break
Sebb [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 14:33:15 +0000 (15:33 +0100)] 
Bump to CP 53; fix checkstyle break

2 weeks agoBump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 106/head
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 02:18:02 +0000 (02:18 +0000)] 
Bump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2

Bumps [github/codeql-action](https://github.com/github/codeql-action) from 1 to 2.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/github/codeql-action/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/github/codeql-action/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/github/codeql-action/compare/v1...v2)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: github/codeql-action
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
4 weeks agoUse Math.min and Math.max method instead of manual calculations. 104/head
Arturo Bernal [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 16:27:28 +0000 (18:27 +0200)] 
Use Math.min and Math.max method instead of manual calculations.

4 weeks agoUnnecessary variable
Sebb [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 12:36:28 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
Unnecessary variable

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #77 from arturobernalg/feature/simplifyStatement
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 12:20:10 +0000 (13:20 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #77 from arturobernalg/feature/simplifyStatement

Simplify Statement

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #75 from arturobernalg/feature/end_of_stream
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 12:15:48 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #75 from arturobernalg/feature/end_of_stream

Add EOS constant. The end of the stream or the file

4 weeks agoUpdate IOUtil.java 75/head
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 12:07:40 +0000 (13:07 +0100)] 
Update IOUtil.java

Accidentally dropped this in merge

4 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/end_of_stream
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:57:32 +0000 (12:57 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into feature/end_of_stream

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #76 from arturobernalg/feature/use_lambda
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:52:26 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #76 from arturobernalg/feature/use_lambda

Use lambda and method reference

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #87 from arturobernalg/feature/simplify_assert
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:41:33 +0000 (12:41 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #87 from arturobernalg/feature/simplify_assert

Replace assert by simpler but equivalent calls.

4 weeks agoBump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3
Gary Gregory [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:03:57 +0000 (07:03 -0400)] 
Bump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3

5 weeks agoAdd Homepage
Sebb [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 22:38:10 +0000 (23:38 +0100)] 
Add Homepage

5 weeks agoBump actions/cache from 3 to 3.0.2
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:52:18 +0000 (08:52 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3 to 3.0.2

5 weeks agoGroup some updates.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:51:56 +0000 (08:51 -0400)] 
Group some updates.

6 weeks agoNo need to use the java.lang package name in Javadoc references.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 21:35:25 +0000 (17:35 -0400)] 
No need to use the java.lang package name in Javadoc references.

6 weeks agoFix broken build due to RAT failure
Mark Thomas [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 13:31:12 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
Fix broken build due to RAT failure

7 weeks agoCreate .asf.yaml
sebbASF [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 11:39:44 +0000 (12:39 +0100)] 
Create .asf.yaml

7 weeks agoUpdate maven.yml
sebbASF [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 11:35:45 +0000 (12:35 +0100)] 
Update maven.yml

Only try single macOS and windows builds

7 weeks agoUpdate maven.yml
sebbASF [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 10:59:02 +0000 (11:59 +0100)] 
Update maven.yml

Add macos build

Allow local trigger

7 weeks agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 #102
Gary Gregory [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 15:22:59 +0000 (08:22 -0700)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 #102

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #102 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-3
Gary Gregory [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 15:22:19 +0000 (08:22 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #102 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-3

Bump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3

7 weeks agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 102/head
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 02:01:05 +0000 (02:01 +0000)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3

Bumps [actions/cache](https://github.com/actions/cache) from 2.1.7 to 3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/cache/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/cache/compare/v2.1.7...v3)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/cache
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
2 months agoBump commons.japicmp.version from 0.15.3 to 0.15.7
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 13:12:22 +0000 (09:12 -0400)] 
Bump commons.japicmp.version from 0.15.3 to 0.15.7

2 months agoUpgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.3 to 1.2.0
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 13:10:05 +0000 (09:10 -0400)] 
Upgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.3 to 1.2.0

2 months agoUpgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 16:13:48 +0000 (11:13 -0500)] 
Upgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3.

1.1.3 BREAKS binary compatibility with 1.1.2:
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/FTPSERVER-506

2 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2 to 3 #100
Gary Gregory [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 16:01:41 +0000 (11:01 -0500)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2 to 3 #100

2 months agoMerge pull request #100 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-3
Gary Gregory [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 16:00:52 +0000 (11:00 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #100 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-3

Bump actions/checkout from 2 to 3

2 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2 to 3 100/head
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 02:01:07 +0000 (02:01 +0000)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2 to 3

Bumps [actions/checkout](https://github.com/actions/checkout) from 2 to 3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/checkout/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/actions/checkout/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/checkout/compare/v2...v3)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/checkout
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
2 months agoAdd CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md
Gary Gregory [Fri, 25 Feb 2022 13:18:27 +0000 (08:18 -0500)] 
Add CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md

3 months agoInline Collections.sort(Comparator).
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 Feb 2022 16:52:59 +0000 (11:52 -0500)] 
Inline Collections.sort(Comparator).

3 months agoDrop TravisCI badge.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 10 Feb 2022 19:44:26 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 
Drop TravisCI badge.

3 months agoUpdate NOTICE file for 2022.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 12:20:14 +0000 (07:20 -0500)] 
Update NOTICE file for 2022.

3 months agoAdd CodeQL GitHub workflow.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 3 Feb 2022 12:02:07 +0000 (07:02 -0500)] 
Add CodeQL GitHub workflow.

4 months agoMerge pull request #98 from chadlwilson/(doc)_Fix_Maven_Central_badge_version
Gary Gregory [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 15:57:05 +0000 (10:57 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #98 from chadlwilson/(doc)_Fix_Maven_Central_badge_version

(doc) Fix Maven Central badge version

4 months ago(doc) Fix Maven Central badge version 98/head
Chad Wilson [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 12:39:23 +0000 (20:39 +0800)] 
(doc) Fix Maven Central badge version

4 months agoUse yyyy instead of YYYY in SimpleDateFormat #97.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 13:37:11 +0000 (08:37 -0500)] 
Use yyyy instead of YYYY in SimpleDateFormat #97.

4 months agoMerge pull request #97 from xenoamess-fork/yyyy_instead_of_YYYY_in_SimpleDateFormat
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 13:32:03 +0000 (08:32 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #97 from xenoamess-fork/yyyy_instead_of_YYYY_in_SimpleDateFormat

[NET-708] should use yyyy instead of YYYY in SimpleDateFormat

4 months agoshould use yyyy instead of YYYY in SimpleDateFormat 97/head
XenoAmess [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 13:19:50 +0000 (21:19 +0800)] 
should use yyyy instead of YYYY in SimpleDateFormat

4 months agoUpgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.1 to 1.1.2 #96.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 12:52:37 +0000 (07:52 -0500)] 
Upgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.1 to 1.1.2 #96.

4 months agoMerge pull request #96 from xenoamess-fork/upgrade_ftpserver
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 12:48:10 +0000 (07:48 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #96 from xenoamess-fork/upgrade_ftpserver

upgrade ftpserver to 1.1.2

4 months agoupgrade ftpserver to 1.1.2 96/head
XenoAmess [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 06:57:06 +0000 (14:57 +0800)] 
upgrade ftpserver to 1.1.2

4 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2.3.5 to 2.4.0 #91.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:40:41 +0000 (20:40 -0500)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.5 to 2.4.0 #91.

4 months agoMerge pull request #91 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-2.4.0
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:40:09 +0000 (20:40 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #91 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-2.4.0

Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.5 to 2.4.0

4 months agoFix Checkstyle errors.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:39:53 +0000 (20:39 -0500)] 
Fix Checkstyle errors.

4 months agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7 #93.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:37:06 +0000 (20:37 -0500)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7 #93.

4 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2.3.5 to 2.4.0 91/head
dependabot[bot] [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:36:42 +0000 (01:36 +0000)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.5 to 2.4.0

Bumps [actions/checkout](https://github.com/actions/checkout) from 2.3.5 to 2.4.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/checkout/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/actions/checkout/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/checkout/compare/v2.3.5...v2.4.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/checkout
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
4 months agoMerge pull request #93 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-2.1.7
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:36:05 +0000 (20:36 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #93 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-2.1.7

Bump actions/cache from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7

4 months agoRun dependabot once a week.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 17:06:13 +0000 (12:06 -0500)] 
Run dependabot once a week.

4 months agoDrop obsolete .travis.yaml.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 23 Dec 2021 13:57:14 +0000 (08:57 -0500)] 
Drop obsolete .travis.yaml.

5 months agoUse import instead of FQCNs.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 01:05:51 +0000 (20:05 -0500)] 
Use import instead of FQCNs.

5 months agoOops, forgot import
Sebb [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 00:23:36 +0000 (00:23 +0000)] 
Oops, forgot import

5 months agoPrevent serialization
Sebb [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 00:18:48 +0000 (00:18 +0000)] 
Prevent serialization

It is not useful and is unlikely to work properly.

5 months agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7 93/head
dependabot[bot] [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 02:02:35 +0000 (02:02 +0000)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7

Bumps [actions/cache](https://github.com/actions/cache) from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/cache/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/cache/compare/v2.1.6...v2.1.7)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/cache
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-patch
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
6 months agoMerge pull request #92 from dzolo/NET-704
sebbASF [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 00:25:56 +0000 (00:25 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #92 from dzolo/NET-704

[NTP] Fix NET-704: NTPUDPClient does not check response packet pairing.

6 months ago[NTP] Fix NET-704: NTPUDPClient does not check response packet pairing. 92/head
Ondřej Fibich [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 06:58:28 +0000 (07:58 +0100)] 
[NTP] Fix NET-704: NTPUDPClient does not check response packet pairing.

6 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5 #89.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 22 Oct 2021 18:35:03 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5 #89.

6 months agoMerge pull request #89 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-2.3.5
Gary Gregory [Fri, 22 Oct 2021 18:34:03 +0000 (14:34 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #89 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-2.3.5

Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5

6 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5 89/head
dependabot[bot] [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 02:01:51 +0000 (02:01 +0000)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5

Bumps [actions/checkout](https://github.com/actions/checkout) from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/checkout/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/actions/checkout/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/checkout/compare/v2.3.4...v2.3.5)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/checkout
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-patch
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
7 months agoUpdate GitHub build from Java 16 to 17.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 28 Sep 2021 15:19:52 +0000 (11:19 -0400)] 
Update GitHub build from Java 16 to 17.

Update GitHub build from Java 17-EA to 18-EA but comment it (not there
yet).

8 months agoReplace assert by simpler but equivalent calls. 87/head
Arturo Bernal [Sun, 29 Aug 2021 11:18:37 +0000 (13:18 +0200)] 
Replace assert by simpler but equivalent calls.

8 months agoAdd literal that represent "-1" if the end of the stream has been reached
Arturo Bernal [Mon, 1 Mar 2021 06:13:41 +0000 (07:13 +0100)] 
Add literal that represent "-1" if the end of the stream has been reached

8 months agoSimplify Statement. 77/head
Arturo Bernal [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 05:39:07 +0000 (06:39 +0100)] 
Simplify Statement.

8 months agoUse lambda and method reference 76/head
Arturo Bernal [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 06:57:42 +0000 (07:57 +0100)] 
Use lambda and method reference
Use primitive

8 months agoAdoptOpenJDK is moving to the Eclipse Foundation and rebranding as
Gary Gregory [Sun, 29 Aug 2021 04:27:39 +0000 (00:27 -0400)] 
AdoptOpenJDK is moving to the Eclipse Foundation and rebranding as
Eclipse Temurin.

9 months agoTidy up
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 23:37:25 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
Tidy up

9 months agoJavadoc 17 does not like empty paras
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 23:27:57 +0000 (00:27 +0100)] 
Javadoc 17 does not like empty paras

9 months agoDrop unnecessary JKS setup
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 23:19:09 +0000 (00:19 +0100)] 
Drop unnecessary JKS setup

Only show trace and commands when debugging

9 months agoFix broken test
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 22:12:53 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
Fix broken test

This test never worked (it was not enabled)
Cannot use equals to compare FTPFile instances

9 months agoDo they all work on 200 sleep?
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:59:47 +0000 (22:59 +0100)] 
Do they all work on 200 sleep?

9 months agoRestore test boundary markers
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:51:57 +0000 (22:51 +0100)] 
Restore test boundary markers

9 months agoLower (100)
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:31:55 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
Lower (100)

9 months agoShorter still (200)
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:28:53 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
Shorter still (200)

9 months agoShorter sleep
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:25:29 +0000 (22:25 +0100)] 
Shorter sleep

9 months agoTry just pre-user sleep
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:22:29 +0000 (22:22 +0100)] 
Try just pre-user sleep

9 months agoWhy does USER command hang?
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 15:15:16 +0000 (16:15 +0100)] 
Why does USER command hang?

9 months agoNeed to adjust test timeout as well...
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 15:05:02 +0000 (16:05 +0100)] 
Need to adjust test timeout as well...

9 months agoSee if a short sleep between logins helps
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 14:59:12 +0000 (15:59 +0100)] 
See if a short sleep between logins helps

9 months agoUpdate dependabot.yml
sebbASF [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 00:25:02 +0000 (01:25 +0100)] 
Update dependabot.yml

9 months agoDrop trace
Sebb [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 00:05:46 +0000 (01:05 +0100)] 
Drop trace

9 months agoMove SLF4J logger to optional profile
Sebb [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 23:44:36 +0000 (00:44 +0100)] 
Move SLF4J logger to optional profile

9 months agoTry again
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 23:36:48 +0000 (00:36 +0100)] 
Try again

9 months agoAllow them all to finish
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 23:30:03 +0000 (00:30 +0100)] 
Allow them all to finish

9 months agoLet's try the other JDKs as well
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 23:23:30 +0000 (00:23 +0100)] 
Let's try the other JDKs as well

9 months agoAdd FTPServer debug
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 22:44:43 +0000 (23:44 +0100)] 
Add FTPServer debug

9 months agoBit more trace
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 22:22:57 +0000 (23:22 +0100)] 
Bit more trace

9 months agoProblem is in loginClient
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 22:02:30 +0000 (23:02 +0100)] 
Problem is in loginClient

9 months agoAdd timeouts to tests
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 21:37:17 +0000 (22:37 +0100)] 
Add timeouts to tests

9 months agoShow time diffs, cf Java 8
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:56:51 +0000 (17:56 +0100)] 
Show time diffs, cf Java 8

9 months agoMore debug
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:46:33 +0000 (17:46 +0100)] 
More debug

9 months agoMore debug
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:39:18 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
More debug

9 months agoDebugging for GitHub builds
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:23:38 +0000 (17:23 +0100)] 
Debugging for GitHub builds

9 months agoAvoid RAT complaint
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 14:45:16 +0000 (15:45 +0100)] 
Avoid RAT complaint

9 months agoShould not take longer than a couple of minutes
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:29:33 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Should not take longer than a couple of minutes