commons-net.git
11 months agoSimplify Statement. 77/head
Arturo Bernal [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 05:39:07 +0000 (06:39 +0100)] 
Simplify Statement.

11 months agoAdoptOpenJDK is moving to the Eclipse Foundation and rebranding as
Gary Gregory [Sun, 29 Aug 2021 04:27:39 +0000 (00:27 -0400)] 
AdoptOpenJDK is moving to the Eclipse Foundation and rebranding as
Eclipse Temurin.

12 months agoTidy up
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 23:37:25 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
Tidy up

12 months agoJavadoc 17 does not like empty paras
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 23:27:57 +0000 (00:27 +0100)] 
Javadoc 17 does not like empty paras

12 months agoDrop unnecessary JKS setup
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 23:19:09 +0000 (00:19 +0100)] 
Drop unnecessary JKS setup

Only show trace and commands when debugging

12 months agoFix broken test
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 22:12:53 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
Fix broken test

This test never worked (it was not enabled)
Cannot use equals to compare FTPFile instances

12 months agoDo they all work on 200 sleep?
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:59:47 +0000 (22:59 +0100)] 
Do they all work on 200 sleep?

12 months agoRestore test boundary markers
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:51:57 +0000 (22:51 +0100)] 
Restore test boundary markers

12 months agoLower (100)
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:31:55 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
Lower (100)

12 months agoShorter still (200)
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:28:53 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
Shorter still (200)

12 months agoShorter sleep
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:25:29 +0000 (22:25 +0100)] 
Shorter sleep

12 months agoTry just pre-user sleep
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:22:29 +0000 (22:22 +0100)] 
Try just pre-user sleep

12 months agoWhy does USER command hang?
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 15:15:16 +0000 (16:15 +0100)] 
Why does USER command hang?

12 months agoNeed to adjust test timeout as well...
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 15:05:02 +0000 (16:05 +0100)] 
Need to adjust test timeout as well...

12 months agoSee if a short sleep between logins helps
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 14:59:12 +0000 (15:59 +0100)] 
See if a short sleep between logins helps

12 months agoUpdate dependabot.yml
sebbASF [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 00:25:02 +0000 (01:25 +0100)] 
Update dependabot.yml

12 months agoDrop trace
Sebb [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 00:05:46 +0000 (01:05 +0100)] 
Drop trace

12 months agoMove SLF4J logger to optional profile
Sebb [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 23:44:36 +0000 (00:44 +0100)] 
Move SLF4J logger to optional profile

12 months agoTry again
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 23:36:48 +0000 (00:36 +0100)] 
Try again

12 months agoAllow them all to finish
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 23:30:03 +0000 (00:30 +0100)] 
Allow them all to finish

12 months agoLet's try the other JDKs as well
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 23:23:30 +0000 (00:23 +0100)] 
Let's try the other JDKs as well

12 months agoAdd FTPServer debug
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 22:44:43 +0000 (23:44 +0100)] 
Add FTPServer debug

12 months agoBit more trace
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 22:22:57 +0000 (23:22 +0100)] 
Bit more trace

12 months agoProblem is in loginClient
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 22:02:30 +0000 (23:02 +0100)] 
Problem is in loginClient

12 months agoAdd timeouts to tests
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 21:37:17 +0000 (22:37 +0100)] 
Add timeouts to tests

12 months agoShow time diffs, cf Java 8
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:56:51 +0000 (17:56 +0100)] 
Show time diffs, cf Java 8

12 months agoMore debug
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:46:33 +0000 (17:46 +0100)] 
More debug

12 months agoMore debug
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:39:18 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
More debug

12 months agoDebugging for GitHub builds
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:23:38 +0000 (17:23 +0100)] 
Debugging for GitHub builds

12 months agoAvoid RAT complaint
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 14:45:16 +0000 (15:45 +0100)] 
Avoid RAT complaint

12 months agoShould not take longer than a couple of minutes
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:29:33 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Should not take longer than a couple of minutes

12 months agoTrailing space
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:16:03 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
Trailing space

12 months agoDrop non-RAT files
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:12:38 +0000 (14:12 +0100)] 
Drop non-RAT files

12 months agoTemporary test to see if old jks works
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:11:11 +0000 (14:11 +0100)] 
Temporary test to see if old jks works

12 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-net
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 23:35:08 +0000 (19:35 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-net

12 months agoSome resources created with Java 8 cannot be used in Java 16. Provide
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 23:34:58 +0000 (19:34 -0400)] 
Some resources created with Java 8 cannot be used in Java 16. Provide
scripts to create keystores for Java 8 up to Java 15, and for Java 16
and up. The FTPSClientTest class still fails on Java 16 though, but,
we're getting closer.

12 months agoUnnecessary code
Sebb [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 23:15:50 +0000 (00:15 +0100)] 
Unnecessary code

12 months agoFix formatting.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 22:54:00 +0000 (18:54 -0400)] 
Fix formatting.

12 months agoFix formatting.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 22:51:51 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
Fix formatting.

12 months agoUpdates for modern Java versions.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 19:48:24 +0000 (15:48 -0400)] 
Updates for modern Java versions.

- Bump commons.jacoco.version from 0.8.6 to 0.8.7.
- Bump commons.japicmp.version from 0.14.3 to 0.15.3.
- Bump commons.surefire.version from 2.22.2 to 3.0.0-M5.

12 months agoUpdate my developer entry.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 18:56:37 +0000 (14:56 -0400)] 
Update my developer entry.

12 months agoUse default TLS (works locally for OpenJDK).
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 18:53:09 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 
Use default TLS (works locally for OpenJDK).

12 months agoTry upping TLS version to avoid test fail
Sebb [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 11:11:03 +0000 (12:11 +0100)] 
Try upping TLS version to avoid test fail

12 months agoMerge pull request #85 from apache/dependabot/maven/commons-io-commons-io-2.11.0
sebbASF [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 10:18:12 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #85 from apache/dependabot/maven/commons-io-commons-io-2.11.0

Bump commons-io from 2.9.0 to 2.11.0 - only affects tests

12 months agoMerge pull request #82 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-2.1.6
sebbASF [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 10:12:22 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #82 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-2.1.6

Bump actions/cache from 2.1.4 to 2.1.6

12 months agoBump commons-io from 2.9.0 to 2.11.0 85/head
dependabot[bot] [Wed, 14 Jul 2021 02:00:27 +0000 (02:00 +0000)] 
Bump commons-io from 2.9.0 to 2.11.0

Bumps commons-io from 2.9.0 to 2.11.0.

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: commons-io:commons-io
  dependency-type: direct:development
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
12 months agoTypo
Sebb [Sun, 11 Jul 2021 22:00:54 +0000 (23:00 +0100)] 
Typo

14 months agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.4 to 2.1.6 82/head
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 28 May 2021 05:12:10 +0000 (05:12 +0000)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.4 to 2.1.6

Bumps [actions/cache](https://github.com/actions/cache) from 2.1.4 to 2.1.6.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/cache/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/cache/compare/v2.1.4...v2.1.6)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
14 months agoUpdate commons-io 2.8.0 -> 2.9.0.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 26 May 2021 02:30:30 +0000 (22:30 -0400)] 
Update commons-io 2.8.0 -> 2.9.0.

15 months agoUpdate `actions/setup-java` to v2.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 19 Apr 2021 14:04:39 +0000 (10:04 -0400)] 
Update `actions/setup-java` to v2.

16 months agoReplace GitHub build for Java 15 with Java 16 and drop Java 16-ea.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 17 Mar 2021 19:50:46 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
Replace GitHub build for Java 15 with Java 16 and drop Java 16-ea.

17 months agoNo need to nest in else.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 19:47:04 +0000 (14:47 -0500)] 
No need to nest in else.

17 months agoRaise embedded if into parent if.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 28 Feb 2021 17:45:40 +0000 (12:45 -0500)] 
Raise embedded if into parent if.

17 months agoCombine nested 'if' statement in 'else' block to 'else if'.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Feb 2021 21:32:39 +0000 (16:32 -0500)] 
Combine nested 'if' statement in 'else' block to 'else if'.

17 months agoSimplify.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Feb 2021 17:21:21 +0000 (12:21 -0500)] 
Simplify.

17 months agoCombine nested 'if' statement in 'else' block to 'else if'.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Feb 2021 16:43:51 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
Combine nested 'if' statement in 'else' block to 'else if'.

17 months agoFormatting.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 22:40:24 +0000 (17:40 -0500)] 
Formatting.

17 months agoRemove trailing whitespace.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 22:39:41 +0000 (17:39 -0500)] 
Remove trailing whitespace.

17 months agoFormatting.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 22:32:03 +0000 (17:32 -0500)] 
Formatting.

17 months agoPrivate static final should be upper case.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 22:30:54 +0000 (17:30 -0500)] 
Private static final should be upper case.

17 months agoSort methods.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 22:30:01 +0000 (17:30 -0500)] 
Sort methods.

17 months agoFix formatting.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 22:22:12 +0000 (17:22 -0500)] 
Fix formatting.

17 months agoBetter Javadoc example.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 18:52:10 +0000 (13:52 -0500)] 
Better Javadoc example.

17 months ago[FTP] Add FTPFile.getTimestampInstant().
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 16:25:06 +0000 (11:25 -0500)] 
[FTP] Add FTPFile.getTimestampInstant().

17 months agoFormatting and names.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 16:08:01 +0000 (11:08 -0500)] 
Formatting and names.

17 months agoUse JApiCmp instead of Clirr now that we are on Java 8.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 15:38:27 +0000 (10:38 -0500)] 
Use JApiCmp instead of Clirr now that we are on Java 8.

17 months agoRemove dead comment.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 15:25:19 +0000 (10:25 -0500)] 
Remove dead comment.

17 months agoBetter internal names.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 15:01:27 +0000 (10:01 -0500)] 
Better internal names.

17 months agoBetter internal names.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 15:01:11 +0000 (10:01 -0500)] 
Better internal names.

17 months agoAdd Duration APIs to specify timeouts.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 14:43:24 +0000 (09:43 -0500)] 
Add Duration APIs to specify timeouts.

- [FTP] Add FTPClient.getDataTimeout().
- [FTP] Add FTPClient.setDataTimeout(Duration).

17 months agoUse lambdas.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 14:25:34 +0000 (09:25 -0500)] 
Use lambdas.

17 months agoBump commons-io from 2.6 to 2.8.0 #60
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 14:19:06 +0000 (09:19 -0500)] 
Bump commons-io from 2.6 to 2.8.0 #60

17 months agoMerge pull request #60 from apache/dependabot/maven/commons-io-commons-io-2.8.0
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 14:18:28 +0000 (09:18 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #60 from apache/dependabot/maven/commons-io-commons-io-2.8.0

Bump commons-io from 2.6 to 2.8.0

17 months agoBump junit from 4.13.1 to 4.13.2 #74.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 14:18:01 +0000 (09:18 -0500)] 
Bump junit from 4.13.1 to 4.13.2 #74.

17 months agoFormat.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 14:17:23 +0000 (09:17 -0500)] 
Format.

17 months agoMerge pull request #74 from apache/dependabot/maven/junit-junit-4.13.2
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 14:14:47 +0000 (09:14 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #74 from apache/dependabot/maven/junit-junit-4.13.2

Bump junit from 4.13.1 to 4.13.2

17 months agoAdd Duration APIs to specify timeouts.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 14:14:07 +0000 (09:14 -0500)] 
Add Duration APIs to specify timeouts.

- FTP] Add FTPClient.getControlKeepAliveReplyTimeoutDuration().
- FTP] Add FTPClient.setControlKeepAliveReplyTimeout(Duration).
- FTP] Add FTPClient.getControlKeepAliveTimeoutDuration().
- FTP] Add FTPClient.setControlKeepAliveTimeout(Duration).

17 months agoAdd FTPClient.mdtmInstant(String).
Gary Gregory [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 13:05:16 +0000 (08:05 -0500)] 
Add FTPClient.mdtmInstant(String).
Add MLSxEntryParser.parseGmtInstant(String).

17 months agoNext release will be on Java 8.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 22:18:52 +0000 (17:18 -0500)] 
Next release will be on Java 8.

17 months agoBump to next development version
Gary Gregory [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 22:14:10 +0000 (17:14 -0500)] 
Bump to next development version

17 months agoBump junit from 4.13.1 to 4.13.2 74/head
dependabot[bot] [Mon, 15 Feb 2021 05:05:29 +0000 (05:05 +0000)] 
Bump junit from 4.13.1 to 4.13.2

Bumps [junit](https://github.com/junit-team/junit4) from 4.13.1 to 4.13.2.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/junit-team/junit4/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/junit-team/junit4/blob/main/doc/ReleaseNotes4.13.1.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/junit-team/junit4/compare/r4.13.1...r4.13.2)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
17 months agoMerge branch 'master' into release commons-net-3.8.0-RC1 rel/commons-net-3.8.0
Gary Gregory [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 15:01:35 +0000 (10:01 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into release

17 months agoPrepare for release candidate.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 14:59:25 +0000 (09:59 -0500)] 
Prepare for release candidate.

17 months agoUpdate POM version numbers for Apache Commons Net release 3.8.0
Gary Gregory [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 16:35:26 +0000 (11:35 -0500)] 
Update POM version numbers for Apache Commons Net release 3.8.0

17 months agoPrepare for release candidate.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 16:27:02 +0000 (11:27 -0500)] 
Prepare for release candidate.

17 months agoFormat.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 16:04:27 +0000 (11:04 -0500)] 
Format.

17 months agoDocument change.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 16:00:16 +0000 (11:00 -0500)] 
Document change.

17 months agoTypo.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 15:59:26 +0000 (10:59 -0500)] 
Typo.

17 months agoFix possible NPEs in tests.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 15:57:55 +0000 (10:57 -0500)] 
Fix possible NPEs in tests.

17 months ago[SpotBugs] Fix concurrent counting of chunks in IMAPExportMbox.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 15:55:55 +0000 (10:55 -0500)] 
[SpotBugs] Fix concurrent counting of chunks in IMAPExportMbox.

17 months agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 15:03:33 +0000 (10:03 -0500)] 
Use final.

17 months agoBetter param and private names.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 21:58:48 +0000 (16:58 -0500)] 
Better param and private names.

17 months agoFix SpotBugs issue.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 16:31:11 +0000 (11:31 -0500)] 
Fix SpotBugs issue.

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-net
Gary Gregory [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 15:32:27 +0000 (10:32 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-net

17 months agoBump actions/cache from v2 to v2.1.4 #73.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 15:32:21 +0000 (10:32 -0500)] 
Bump actions/cache from v2 to v2.1.4 #73.

17 months agoMerge pull request #73 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-v2.1.4
Gary Gregory [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 15:31:10 +0000 (10:31 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #73 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-v2.1.4

Bump actions/cache from v2 to v2.1.4

17 months agoAdd FTPClient.mdtmCalendar(String).
Gary Gregory [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 01:19:05 +0000 (20:19 -0500)] 
Add FTPClient.mdtmCalendar(String).

17 months agoAdd missing test.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 00:16:33 +0000 (19:16 -0500)] 
Add missing test.

17 months agoMerge from release branch, not quite ready for RC.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 8 Feb 2021 21:19:14 +0000 (16:19 -0500)] 
Merge from release branch, not quite ready for RC.

17 months agoRemove trailing whitespace.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 8 Feb 2021 21:04:37 +0000 (16:04 -0500)] 
Remove trailing whitespace.