commons-net.git
2 months agoUpdate IOUtil.java 75/head
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 12:07:40 +0000 (13:07 +0100)] 
Update IOUtil.java

Accidentally dropped this in merge

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/end_of_stream
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:57:32 +0000 (12:57 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into feature/end_of_stream

2 months agoMerge pull request #76 from arturobernalg/feature/use_lambda
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:52:26 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #76 from arturobernalg/feature/use_lambda

Use lambda and method reference

2 months agoMerge pull request #87 from arturobernalg/feature/simplify_assert
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:41:33 +0000 (12:41 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #87 from arturobernalg/feature/simplify_assert

Replace assert by simpler but equivalent calls.

2 months agoBump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3
Gary Gregory [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:03:57 +0000 (07:03 -0400)] 
Bump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3

2 months agoAdd Homepage
Sebb [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 22:38:10 +0000 (23:38 +0100)] 
Add Homepage

2 months agoBump actions/cache from 3 to 3.0.2
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:52:18 +0000 (08:52 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3 to 3.0.2

2 months agoGroup some updates.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:51:56 +0000 (08:51 -0400)] 
Group some updates.

2 months agoNo need to use the java.lang package name in Javadoc references.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 21:35:25 +0000 (17:35 -0400)] 
No need to use the java.lang package name in Javadoc references.

2 months agoFix broken build due to RAT failure
Mark Thomas [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 13:31:12 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
Fix broken build due to RAT failure

2 months agoCreate .asf.yaml
sebbASF [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 11:39:44 +0000 (12:39 +0100)] 
Create .asf.yaml

2 months agoUpdate maven.yml
sebbASF [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 11:35:45 +0000 (12:35 +0100)] 
Update maven.yml

Only try single macOS and windows builds

2 months agoUpdate maven.yml
sebbASF [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 10:59:02 +0000 (11:59 +0100)] 
Update maven.yml

Add macos build

Allow local trigger

3 months agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 #102
Gary Gregory [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 15:22:59 +0000 (08:22 -0700)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 #102

3 months agoMerge pull request #102 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-3
Gary Gregory [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 15:22:19 +0000 (08:22 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #102 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-3

Bump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3

3 months agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 102/head
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 02:01:05 +0000 (02:01 +0000)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3

Bumps [actions/cache](https://github.com/actions/cache) from 2.1.7 to 3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/cache/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/cache/compare/v2.1.7...v3)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/cache
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
3 months agoBump commons.japicmp.version from 0.15.3 to 0.15.7
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 13:12:22 +0000 (09:12 -0400)] 
Bump commons.japicmp.version from 0.15.3 to 0.15.7

3 months agoUpgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.3 to 1.2.0
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 13:10:05 +0000 (09:10 -0400)] 
Upgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.3 to 1.2.0

3 months agoUpgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 16:13:48 +0000 (11:13 -0500)] 
Upgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3.

1.1.3 BREAKS binary compatibility with 1.1.2:
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/FTPSERVER-506

3 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2 to 3 #100
Gary Gregory [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 16:01:41 +0000 (11:01 -0500)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2 to 3 #100

3 months agoMerge pull request #100 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-3
Gary Gregory [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 16:00:52 +0000 (11:00 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #100 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-3

Bump actions/checkout from 2 to 3

3 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2 to 3 100/head
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 02:01:07 +0000 (02:01 +0000)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2 to 3

Bumps [actions/checkout](https://github.com/actions/checkout) from 2 to 3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/checkout/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/actions/checkout/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/checkout/compare/v2...v3)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/checkout
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
4 months agoAdd CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md
Gary Gregory [Fri, 25 Feb 2022 13:18:27 +0000 (08:18 -0500)] 
Add CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md

4 months agoInline Collections.sort(Comparator).
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 Feb 2022 16:52:59 +0000 (11:52 -0500)] 
Inline Collections.sort(Comparator).

4 months agoDrop TravisCI badge.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 10 Feb 2022 19:44:26 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 
Drop TravisCI badge.

4 months agoUpdate NOTICE file for 2022.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 12:20:14 +0000 (07:20 -0500)] 
Update NOTICE file for 2022.

4 months agoAdd CodeQL GitHub workflow.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 3 Feb 2022 12:02:07 +0000 (07:02 -0500)] 
Add CodeQL GitHub workflow.

5 months agoMerge pull request #98 from chadlwilson/(doc)_Fix_Maven_Central_badge_version
Gary Gregory [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 15:57:05 +0000 (10:57 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #98 from chadlwilson/(doc)_Fix_Maven_Central_badge_version

(doc) Fix Maven Central badge version

5 months ago(doc) Fix Maven Central badge version 98/head
Chad Wilson [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 12:39:23 +0000 (20:39 +0800)] 
(doc) Fix Maven Central badge version

5 months agoUse yyyy instead of YYYY in SimpleDateFormat #97.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 13:37:11 +0000 (08:37 -0500)] 
Use yyyy instead of YYYY in SimpleDateFormat #97.

5 months agoMerge pull request #97 from xenoamess-fork/yyyy_instead_of_YYYY_in_SimpleDateFormat
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 13:32:03 +0000 (08:32 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #97 from xenoamess-fork/yyyy_instead_of_YYYY_in_SimpleDateFormat

[NET-708] should use yyyy instead of YYYY in SimpleDateFormat

5 months agoshould use yyyy instead of YYYY in SimpleDateFormat 97/head
XenoAmess [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 13:19:50 +0000 (21:19 +0800)] 
should use yyyy instead of YYYY in SimpleDateFormat

5 months agoUpgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.1 to 1.1.2 #96.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 12:52:37 +0000 (07:52 -0500)] 
Upgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.1 to 1.1.2 #96.

5 months agoMerge pull request #96 from xenoamess-fork/upgrade_ftpserver
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 12:48:10 +0000 (07:48 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #96 from xenoamess-fork/upgrade_ftpserver

upgrade ftpserver to 1.1.2

5 months agoupgrade ftpserver to 1.1.2 96/head
XenoAmess [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 06:57:06 +0000 (14:57 +0800)] 
upgrade ftpserver to 1.1.2

5 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2.3.5 to 2.4.0 #91.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:40:41 +0000 (20:40 -0500)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.5 to 2.4.0 #91.

5 months agoMerge pull request #91 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-2.4.0
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:40:09 +0000 (20:40 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #91 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-2.4.0

Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.5 to 2.4.0

5 months agoFix Checkstyle errors.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:39:53 +0000 (20:39 -0500)] 
Fix Checkstyle errors.

5 months agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7 #93.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:37:06 +0000 (20:37 -0500)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7 #93.

5 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2.3.5 to 2.4.0 91/head
dependabot[bot] [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:36:42 +0000 (01:36 +0000)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.5 to 2.4.0

Bumps [actions/checkout](https://github.com/actions/checkout) from 2.3.5 to 2.4.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/checkout/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/actions/checkout/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/checkout/compare/v2.3.5...v2.4.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/checkout
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
5 months agoMerge pull request #93 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-2.1.7
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 01:36:05 +0000 (20:36 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #93 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-2.1.7

Bump actions/cache from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7

5 months agoRun dependabot once a week.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 17:06:13 +0000 (12:06 -0500)] 
Run dependabot once a week.

6 months agoDrop obsolete .travis.yaml.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 23 Dec 2021 13:57:14 +0000 (08:57 -0500)] 
Drop obsolete .travis.yaml.

6 months agoUse import instead of FQCNs.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 01:05:51 +0000 (20:05 -0500)] 
Use import instead of FQCNs.

6 months agoOops, forgot import
Sebb [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 00:23:36 +0000 (00:23 +0000)] 
Oops, forgot import

6 months agoPrevent serialization
Sebb [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 00:18:48 +0000 (00:18 +0000)] 
Prevent serialization

It is not useful and is unlikely to work properly.

7 months agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7 93/head
dependabot[bot] [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 02:02:35 +0000 (02:02 +0000)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7

Bumps [actions/cache](https://github.com/actions/cache) from 2.1.6 to 2.1.7.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/cache/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/cache/compare/v2.1.6...v2.1.7)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/cache
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-patch
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
7 months agoMerge pull request #92 from dzolo/NET-704
sebbASF [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 00:25:56 +0000 (00:25 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #92 from dzolo/NET-704

[NTP] Fix NET-704: NTPUDPClient does not check response packet pairing.

7 months ago[NTP] Fix NET-704: NTPUDPClient does not check response packet pairing. 92/head
Ondřej Fibich [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 06:58:28 +0000 (07:58 +0100)] 
[NTP] Fix NET-704: NTPUDPClient does not check response packet pairing.

8 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5 #89.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 22 Oct 2021 18:35:03 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5 #89.

8 months agoMerge pull request #89 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-2.3.5
Gary Gregory [Fri, 22 Oct 2021 18:34:03 +0000 (14:34 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #89 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-2.3.5

Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5

8 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5 89/head
dependabot[bot] [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 02:01:51 +0000 (02:01 +0000)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5

Bumps [actions/checkout](https://github.com/actions/checkout) from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/checkout/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/actions/checkout/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/checkout/compare/v2.3.4...v2.3.5)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/checkout
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-patch
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
8 months agoUpdate GitHub build from Java 16 to 17.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 28 Sep 2021 15:19:52 +0000 (11:19 -0400)] 
Update GitHub build from Java 16 to 17.

Update GitHub build from Java 17-EA to 18-EA but comment it (not there
yet).

9 months agoReplace assert by simpler but equivalent calls. 87/head
Arturo Bernal [Sun, 29 Aug 2021 11:18:37 +0000 (13:18 +0200)] 
Replace assert by simpler but equivalent calls.

9 months agoAdd literal that represent "-1" if the end of the stream has been reached
Arturo Bernal [Mon, 1 Mar 2021 06:13:41 +0000 (07:13 +0100)] 
Add literal that represent "-1" if the end of the stream has been reached

9 months agoUse lambda and method reference 76/head
Arturo Bernal [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 06:57:42 +0000 (07:57 +0100)] 
Use lambda and method reference
Use primitive

9 months agoAdoptOpenJDK is moving to the Eclipse Foundation and rebranding as
Gary Gregory [Sun, 29 Aug 2021 04:27:39 +0000 (00:27 -0400)] 
AdoptOpenJDK is moving to the Eclipse Foundation and rebranding as
Eclipse Temurin.

10 months agoTidy up
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 23:37:25 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
Tidy up

10 months agoJavadoc 17 does not like empty paras
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 23:27:57 +0000 (00:27 +0100)] 
Javadoc 17 does not like empty paras

10 months agoDrop unnecessary JKS setup
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 23:19:09 +0000 (00:19 +0100)] 
Drop unnecessary JKS setup

Only show trace and commands when debugging

10 months agoFix broken test
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 22:12:53 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
Fix broken test

This test never worked (it was not enabled)
Cannot use equals to compare FTPFile instances

10 months agoDo they all work on 200 sleep?
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:59:47 +0000 (22:59 +0100)] 
Do they all work on 200 sleep?

10 months agoRestore test boundary markers
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:51:57 +0000 (22:51 +0100)] 
Restore test boundary markers

10 months agoLower (100)
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:31:55 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
Lower (100)

10 months agoShorter still (200)
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:28:53 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
Shorter still (200)

10 months agoShorter sleep
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:25:29 +0000 (22:25 +0100)] 
Shorter sleep

10 months agoTry just pre-user sleep
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 21:22:29 +0000 (22:22 +0100)] 
Try just pre-user sleep

10 months agoWhy does USER command hang?
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 15:15:16 +0000 (16:15 +0100)] 
Why does USER command hang?

10 months agoNeed to adjust test timeout as well...
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 15:05:02 +0000 (16:05 +0100)] 
Need to adjust test timeout as well...

10 months agoSee if a short sleep between logins helps
Sebb [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 14:59:12 +0000 (15:59 +0100)] 
See if a short sleep between logins helps

10 months agoUpdate dependabot.yml
sebbASF [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 00:25:02 +0000 (01:25 +0100)] 
Update dependabot.yml

10 months agoDrop trace
Sebb [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 00:05:46 +0000 (01:05 +0100)] 
Drop trace

10 months agoMove SLF4J logger to optional profile
Sebb [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 23:44:36 +0000 (00:44 +0100)] 
Move SLF4J logger to optional profile

11 months agoTry again
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 23:36:48 +0000 (00:36 +0100)] 
Try again

11 months agoAllow them all to finish
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 23:30:03 +0000 (00:30 +0100)] 
Allow them all to finish

11 months agoLet's try the other JDKs as well
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 23:23:30 +0000 (00:23 +0100)] 
Let's try the other JDKs as well

11 months agoAdd FTPServer debug
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 22:44:43 +0000 (23:44 +0100)] 
Add FTPServer debug

11 months agoBit more trace
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 22:22:57 +0000 (23:22 +0100)] 
Bit more trace

11 months agoProblem is in loginClient
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 22:02:30 +0000 (23:02 +0100)] 
Problem is in loginClient

11 months agoAdd timeouts to tests
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 21:37:17 +0000 (22:37 +0100)] 
Add timeouts to tests

11 months agoShow time diffs, cf Java 8
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:56:51 +0000 (17:56 +0100)] 
Show time diffs, cf Java 8

11 months agoMore debug
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:46:33 +0000 (17:46 +0100)] 
More debug

11 months agoMore debug
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:39:18 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
More debug

11 months agoDebugging for GitHub builds
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 16:23:38 +0000 (17:23 +0100)] 
Debugging for GitHub builds

11 months agoAvoid RAT complaint
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 14:45:16 +0000 (15:45 +0100)] 
Avoid RAT complaint

11 months agoShould not take longer than a couple of minutes
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:29:33 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Should not take longer than a couple of minutes

11 months agoTrailing space
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:16:03 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
Trailing space

11 months agoDrop non-RAT files
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:12:38 +0000 (14:12 +0100)] 
Drop non-RAT files

11 months agoTemporary test to see if old jks works
Sebb [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:11:11 +0000 (14:11 +0100)] 
Temporary test to see if old jks works

11 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-net
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 23:35:08 +0000 (19:35 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-net

11 months agoSome resources created with Java 8 cannot be used in Java 16. Provide
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 23:34:58 +0000 (19:34 -0400)] 
Some resources created with Java 8 cannot be used in Java 16. Provide
scripts to create keystores for Java 8 up to Java 15, and for Java 16
and up. The FTPSClientTest class still fails on Java 16 though, but,
we're getting closer.

11 months agoUnnecessary code
Sebb [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 23:15:50 +0000 (00:15 +0100)] 
Unnecessary code

11 months agoFix formatting.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 22:54:00 +0000 (18:54 -0400)] 
Fix formatting.

11 months agoFix formatting.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 22:51:51 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
Fix formatting.

11 months agoUpdates for modern Java versions.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 19:48:24 +0000 (15:48 -0400)] 
Updates for modern Java versions.

- Bump commons.jacoco.version from 0.8.6 to 0.8.7.
- Bump commons.japicmp.version from 0.14.3 to 0.15.3.
- Bump commons.surefire.version from 2.22.2 to 3.0.0-M5.

11 months agoUpdate my developer entry.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 18:56:37 +0000 (14:56 -0400)] 
Update my developer entry.

11 months agoUse default TLS (works locally for OpenJDK).
Gary Gregory [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 18:53:09 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 
Use default TLS (works locally for OpenJDK).

11 months agoTry upping TLS version to avoid test fail
Sebb [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 11:11:03 +0000 (12:11 +0100)] 
Try upping TLS version to avoid test fail

11 months agoMerge pull request #85 from apache/dependabot/maven/commons-io-commons-io-2.11.0
sebbASF [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 10:18:12 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #85 from apache/dependabot/maven/commons-io-commons-io-2.11.0

Bump commons-io from 2.9.0 to 2.11.0 - only affects tests

11 months agoMerge pull request #82 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-2.1.6
sebbASF [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 10:12:22 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #82 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-2.1.6

Bump actions/cache from 2.1.4 to 2.1.6