commons-parent.git
2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-parent into... commons-parent-51 commons-parent-51-RC2
Sebb [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 13:17:19 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-parent into release

2 years agoMust push more than just tags
Sebb [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 13:15:52 +0000 (14:15 +0100)] 
Must push more than just tags

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-parent into... commons-parent-51-RC1
Sebb [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 13:06:43 +0000 (14:06 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-parent into release

2 years agoCorrections
Sebb [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 13:06:16 +0000 (14:06 +0100)] 
Corrections

2 years agoUpdate version numbers for Commons Parent version 51
Sebb [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 13:02:55 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
Update version numbers for Commons Parent version 51

2 years agoTidy up instructions
Sebb [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 12:53:57 +0000 (13:53 +0100)] 
Tidy up instructions

2 years agoAllow override of changes.announcementFile/announcementDirectory
Sebb [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 12:31:56 +0000 (13:31 +0100)] 
Allow override of changes.announcementFile/announcementDirectory

2 years agowiki has moved
Sebb [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 11:43:11 +0000 (12:43 +0100)] 
wiki has moved

2 years ago+=inceptionYear
Sebb [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 11:26:24 +0000 (12:26 +0100)] 
+=inceptionYear

2 years agoUse https
Sebb [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 00:01:22 +0000 (01:01 +0100)] 
Use https

2 years agoMoved to Git
Sebb [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 23:22:56 +0000 (00:22 +0100)] 
Moved to Git

2 years agoGet rid of non-plugin requisites warning message
Sebb [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 23:19:52 +0000 (00:19 +0100)] 
Get rid of non-plugin requisites warning message

2 years agoensure release-plugin can be found
Sebb [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 21:43:15 +0000 (22:43 +0100)] 
ensure release-plugin can be found

2 years agocommons.build-helper.version 3.0.0 => 3.1.0
Sebb [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 15:20:47 +0000 (16:20 +0100)] 
commons.build-helper.version 3.0.0 => 3.1.0

2 years agoUpdate to latest plugins
Sebb [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 12:10:47 +0000 (13:10 +0100)] 
Update to latest plugins

2 years agoMake a start on Git instructions
Sebb [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 12:03:39 +0000 (13:03 +0100)] 
Make a start on Git instructions

2 years agoChange to build plugin prefix
Sebb [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 12:31:30 +0000 (13:31 +0100)] 
Change to build plugin prefix

2 years agoUpdate links
Sebb [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 12:27:36 +0000 (13:27 +0100)] 
Update links

2 years agoUpdate links
Sebb [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 12:26:40 +0000 (13:26 +0100)] 
Update links

2 years agoDocument more changes
Sebb [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 11:02:33 +0000 (12:02 +0100)] 
Document more changes

2 years agoSupport for NOTICE and LICENSE here too
Sebb [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 10:56:51 +0000 (11:56 +0100)] 
Support for NOTICE and LICENSE here too

2 years agocommons.project-info.version 3.0.0 -> 3.1.0
Sebb [Wed, 27 May 2020 17:29:31 +0000 (18:29 +0100)] 
commons.project-info.version 3.0.0 -> 3.1.0

2 years agofix typo (#6)
XenoAmess [Tue, 26 May 2020 12:43:30 +0000 (20:43 +0800)] 
fix typo (#6)

2 years agoDoc += pr5
Sebb [Sun, 24 May 2020 12:21:59 +0000 (13:21 +0100)] 
Doc += pr5

2 years agoMerge pull request #5 from XenoAmess/typofix
sebbASF [Sun, 24 May 2020 12:15:01 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #5 from XenoAmess/typofix

change <docEncoding> to <docencoding>

2 years agochange <docEncoding> to <docencoding> for maven javadoc plugin. 5/head
XenoAmess [Sun, 24 May 2020 11:33:50 +0000 (19:33 +0800)] 
change <docEncoding> to <docencoding> for maven javadoc plugin.

2 years agoRevert to site-plugin 3.8.2
Sebb [Mon, 18 May 2020 12:27:23 +0000 (13:27 +0100)] 
Revert to site-plugin 3.8.2

Version 3.9.0 causes

An API incompatibility was encountered while executing
org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-site-plugin:3.9.0:site:
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError:
org.codehaus.plexus.util.xml.Xpp3Dom.getInputLocation()Ljava/lang/Object;

2 years agoDowngrade plugins to allow Java7 builds again
Sebb [Sat, 16 May 2020 12:56:17 +0000 (13:56 +0100)] 
Downgrade plugins to allow Java7 builds again

2 years agoFixes https://github.com/bndtools/bnd/issues/3903 seen with Commons CSV.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 14:04:02 +0000 (10:04 -0400)] 
Fixes https://github.com/bndtools/bnd/issues/3903 seen with Commons CSV.

2 years agoEnsure that license and notice files with alternative names are included.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 14:23:24 +0000 (16:23 +0200)] 
Ensure that license and notice files with alternative names are included.

2 years agoStandardize on American English spelling of 'behavior'.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 19:18:36 +0000 (15:18 -0400)] 
Standardize on American English spelling of 'behavior'.

2 years agomaven-site-plugin 3.8.2 -> 3.9.0.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 17 Mar 2020 15:26:28 +0000 (11:26 -0400)] 
maven-site-plugin 3.8.2 -> 3.9.0.

2 years agocommons.pmd.version 3.12.0 -> 3.13.0.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 17 Mar 2020 15:13:12 +0000 (11:13 -0400)] 
commons.pmd.version 3.12.0 -> 3.13.0.

2 years agomaven-javadoc-plugin 3.1.1 -> 3.2.0.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 17 Mar 2020 15:11:11 +0000 (11:11 -0400)] 
maven-javadoc-plugin 3.1.1 -> 3.2.0.

2 years agoAdd commons.javadoc13.java.link.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 18:21:16 +0000 (13:21 -0500)] 
Add commons.javadoc13.java.link.

2 years agoAdd profile java-1.13.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 18:19:55 +0000 (13:19 -0500)] 
Add profile java-1.13.

2 years agoorg.apache:apache 21 -> 23.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 18:16:17 +0000 (13:16 -0500)] 
org.apache:apache 21 -> 23.

2 years agoApache Parent 21 -> 23.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 18:15:30 +0000 (13:15 -0500)] 
Apache Parent 21 -> 23.

2 years agoUpdate copyright to 2020.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 01:42:09 +0000 (20:42 -0500)] 
Update copyright to 2020.

2 years agocommons.spotbugs.version 3.1.6 -> 3.1.12.2.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 01:41:01 +0000 (20:41 -0500)] 
commons.spotbugs.version 3.1.6 -> 3.1.12.2.

2 years ago- JApiCmp 0.14.1 -> 0.14.3.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 21:30:56 +0000 (16:30 -0500)] 
- JApiCmp 0.14.1 -> 0.14.3.
- maven-enforcer-plugin 3.0.0-M2 -> 3.0.0-M3.
- maven-source-plugin 3.2.0 -> 3.2.1.

2 years agoAdded changes section for parent 51.
aherbert [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 10:44:27 +0000 (10:44 +0000)] 
Added changes section for parent 51.

2 years agoAdded better release 50 description (following RC1 review).
aherbert [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 10:43:28 +0000 (10:43 +0000)] 
Added better release 50 description (following RC1 review).

2 years agoUpversion 50->51-SNAPSHOT
aherbert [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 10:36:16 +0000 (10:36 +0000)] 
Upversion 50->51-SNAPSHOT

2 years agoPreparing for release 50. commons-parent-50 commons-parent-50-RC1
aherbert [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 12:30:05 +0000 (12:30 +0000)] 
Preparing for release 50.

2 years agoRemoved the <head> XHTML to load prettyPrint().
aherbert [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 12:25:18 +0000 (12:25 +0000)] 
Removed the <head> XHTML to load prettyPrint().

This action is performed in the site.js script that is included with
commons-skin-4.2.

2 years agoUpdated parent version for test pom.xml.
aherbert [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 13:37:21 +0000 (13:37 +0000)] 
Updated parent version for test pom.xml.

2 years agoUpdate commons-skin 4.1 -> 4.2
aherbert [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 13:31:11 +0000 (13:31 +0000)] 
Update commons-skin 4.1 -> 4.2

2 years agoRemoved CDATA tag around the custom footer element.
aherbert [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 13:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0000)] 
Removed CDATA tag around the custom footer element.

2 years agocommons.wagon-ssh.version 3.3.3 -> 3.3.4
aherbert [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 10:09:27 +0000 (10:09 +0000)] 
commons.wagon-ssh.version 3.3.3 -> 3.3.4

2 years agocommons.assembly-plugin.version 3.1.1 -> 3.2.0
aherbert [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 10:08:51 +0000 (10:08 +0000)] 
commons.assembly-plugin.version 3.1.1 -> 3.2.0

2 years agocommons.source-plugin.version 3.1.0 -> 3.2.0
aherbert [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 10:06:23 +0000 (10:06 +0000)] 
commons.source-plugin.version 3.1.0 -> 3.2.0

2 years agocommons.jar-plugin.version 3.1.2 -> 3.2.0
aherbert [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 10:04:42 +0000 (10:04 +0000)] 
commons.jar-plugin.version 3.1.2 -> 3.2.0

2 years agojacoco-maven-plugin 0.8.4 -> 0.8.5
aherbert [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 10:02:37 +0000 (10:02 +0000)] 
jacoco-maven-plugin 0.8.4 -> 0.8.5

2 years agoMove japicmp reporting section to the profile.
aherbert [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 12:03:55 +0000 (12:03 +0000)] 
Move japicmp reporting section to the profile.

Moving the reporting section to the profile allows a clean opt-in to
JAPIcmp.

The <japicmp.skip> property does not totally disable the japicmp report
if set to false. If japicmp configuration is left in the default
<reporting> section it will show in the site on the reports menu and
displays a blank page for the report.

The <japicmp.skip> property has been removed. The property was only used
to skip the default report. Activation of the profile is using a
profile.japicmp file or using the -P flag on the command line.

2 years agoRemove trailing whitespace.
aherbert [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 11:19:57 +0000 (11:19 +0000)] 
Remove trailing whitespace.

2 years agoDisable jacoco non-aggregate reports.
aherbert [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 11:18:48 +0000 (11:18 +0000)] 
Disable jacoco non-aggregate reports.

These reports are only relevant for displaying coverage of dependencies,
i.e. code from other modules.

2 years agoUpdate site build from Apache Commons BCEL 6.3.1 to 6.4.1.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 14:52:36 +0000 (10:52 -0400)] 
Update site build from Apache Commons BCEL 6.3.1 to 6.4.1.

2 years agoTypo
Sebb [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 10:10:44 +0000 (11:10 +0100)] 
Typo

2 years ago(add) version 50 to changes.xml
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:55:05 +0000 (08:55 -0400)] 
(add) version 50 to changes.xml

2 years ago(chore) upversion 49->50-SNAPSHOT
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:53:48 +0000 (08:53 -0400)] 
(chore) upversion 49->50-SNAPSHOT

2 years agoMerge tag 'commons-parent-49'
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:52:55 +0000 (08:52 -0400)] 
Merge tag 'commons-parent-49'

Tag commons-parent-49 from RC2

2 years ago(fix) repitition of <source> tag from line 990 commons-parent-49 commons-parent-49-RC2
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 11 Sep 2019 21:29:19 +0000 (14:29 -0700)] 
(fix) repitition of <source> tag from line 990

2 years ago(fix) RELEASE-NOTES.txt; remove "TBD" commons-parent-49-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 20:42:47 +0000 (13:42 -0700)] 
(fix) RELEASE-NOTES.txt; remove "TBD"

2 years ago(update) changes.xml release date
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 20:42:02 +0000 (13:42 -0700)] 
(update) changes.xml release date

2 years agoPreparing release for version 49
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 18:20:45 +0000 (11:20 -0700)] 
Preparing release for version 49

2 years ago(fix) maven-project-info-reports-plugin 3.0.1 -> 3.0.0
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 18:10:29 +0000 (11:10 -0700)] 
(fix) maven-project-info-reports-plugin 3.0.1 -> 3.0.0

2 years ago(update) maven-site-plugin 3.7.1 -> 3.8.2
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 10:15:01 +0000 (03:15 -0700)] 
(update) maven-site-plugin 3.7.1 -> 3.8.2

2 years agomaven-project-info-reports-plugin 3.0.0 -> 3.0.1
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 10:11:39 +0000 (03:11 -0700)] 
maven-project-info-reports-plugin 3.0.0 -> 3.0.1

2 years ago(update) commons.felix.version 4.2.0 -> 4.2.1
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 01:00:10 +0000 (18:00 -0700)] 
(update) commons.felix.version 4.2.0 -> 4.2.1

2 years ago(update) commons-build-plugin 1.10 -> 1.11
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 00:51:48 +0000 (17:51 -0700)] 
(update) commons-build-plugin 1.10 -> 1.11

2 years agoanimal-sniffer-maven-plugin 1.17 -> 1.18.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Sep 2019 19:41:01 +0000 (15:41 -0400)] 
animal-sniffer-maven-plugin 1.17 -> 1.18.

2 years agocommons-release-plugin 1.6 -> 1.7.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Sep 2019 19:39:28 +0000 (15:39 -0400)] 
commons-release-plugin 1.6 -> 1.7.

2 years agojacoco-maven-plugin 0.8.3 -> 0.8.4.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Sep 2019 19:38:16 +0000 (15:38 -0400)] 
jacoco-maven-plugin 0.8.3 -> 0.8.4.

2 years agoAvoid errors building on Java >= 11 like "javadoc: error - The code
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Sep 2019 19:35:31 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
Avoid errors building on Java >= 11 like "javadoc: error - The code
being documented uses modules but the packages defined in
https://docs.oracle.com/javase/8/docs/api/ are in the unnamed module."

2 years agoAdding Java 8 default methods should not break binary compatibility.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 1 Sep 2019 21:57:57 +0000 (17:57 -0400)] 
Adding Java 8 default methods should not break binary compatibility.

2 years agosort versions by name
Sebb [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 15:59:36 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
sort versions by name

2 years agoRemove temp copy of pom.xml
Sebb [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 15:53:51 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
Remove temp copy of pom.xml

2 years agoStandardise section order
Sebb [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 15:52:45 +0000 (16:52 +0100)] 
Standardise section order

2 years agoAdd missing source config for Javadoc.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 19:25:23 +0000 (15:25 -0400)] 
Add missing source config for Javadoc.

2 years agoAdd missing source config for Javadoc.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 19:24:32 +0000 (15:24 -0400)] 
Add missing source config for Javadoc.

2 years ago- commons.wagon-ssh.version 3.3.2 -> 3.3.3.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 00:04:32 +0000 (20:04 -0400)] 
- commons.wagon-ssh.version 3.3.2 -> 3.3.3.
- commons.javadoc.version 3.1.0 -> 3.1.1.

2 years ago- Add property commons.release.4.desc
Gary Gregory [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 21:23:50 +0000 (17:23 -0400)] 
- Add property commons.release.4.desc
- Add property commons.release.4.binary.suffix</action>

See Apache Commons Pool.

2 years agoUse HTTPS to access Apache resources.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 00:48:55 +0000 (20:48 -0400)] 
Use HTTPS to access Apache resources.

2 years agoUse HTTPS links to commons.apache.org.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 14:51:51 +0000 (10:51 -0400)] 
Use HTTPS links to commons.apache.org.

3 years agoDowndate Felix plugin for Java7
Sebb [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 22:31:51 +0000 (23:31 +0100)] 
Downdate Felix plugin for Java7

3 years agoTry to avoid more mixed EOLs
Sebb [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 22:25:12 +0000 (23:25 +0100)] 
Try to avoid more mixed EOLs

3 years agoNormalise EOL
Sebb [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 22:24:37 +0000 (23:24 +0100)] 
Normalise EOL

3 years agoName "Apache Commons" in page title.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 14:12:10 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 
Name "Apache Commons" in page title.

3 years agoAdd commons.checkstyle-plugin.version.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 28 May 2019 12:12:35 +0000 (08:12 -0400)] 
Add commons.checkstyle-plugin.version.

3 years agojapicmp-maven-plugin 0.14.0 -> 0.14.1.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 24 May 2019 01:06:08 +0000 (21:06 -0400)] 
japicmp-maven-plugin 0.14.0 -> 0.14.1.

3 years agomaven-source-plugin 3.0.1 -> 3.1.0.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 23 May 2019 14:43:08 +0000 (10:43 -0400)] 
maven-source-plugin 3.0.1 -> 3.1.0.

3 years agoAdd commons.pmd.version.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 20 May 2019 12:29:30 +0000 (08:29 -0400)] 
Add commons.pmd.version.

3 years agoFix typo.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 19 May 2019 20:24:44 +0000 (16:24 -0400)] 
Fix typo.

3 years agoAdd profile java-1.12.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 19 May 2019 20:23:13 +0000 (16:23 -0400)] 
Add profile java-1.12.

3 years agocommons.jar-plugin.version 3.1.1 -> 3.1.2.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 19 May 2019 20:20:58 +0000 (16:20 -0400)] 
commons.jar-plugin.version 3.1.1 -> 3.1.2.

3 years agoUpdate NOTICE file for 2019.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 May 2019 18:09:31 +0000 (14:09 -0400)] 
Update NOTICE file for 2019.

3 years agoMaven Surefire and Failsafe plugins 2.22.1 -> 2.22.2.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 5 May 2019 22:00:14 +0000 (18:00 -0400)] 
Maven Surefire and Failsafe plugins 2.22.1 -> 2.22.2.

Tested with Apache Commons Text git master.

3 years agoFix javadoc link.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 4 May 2019 20:58:02 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
Fix javadoc link.

3 years ago- Add properties commons.javadoc6.java.link through
Gary Gregory [Sat, 4 May 2019 13:56:47 +0000 (09:56 -0400)] 
- Add properties commons.javadoc6.java.link through
commons.javadoc12.java.link
- Add properties commons.javadoc.javaee5.link through
commons.javadoc.javaee7.link</action>