commons-pool.git
8 weeks ago[POOL-359] NullPointerException closing multiple GenericObjectPools. master
Gary Gregory [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 16:45:17 +0000 (09:45 -0700)] 
[POOL-359] NullPointerException closing multiple GenericObjectPools.

Add a test. Use #isEmpty(). Javadoc.

8 weeks agoNO-JIRA: Fix failing rat check #18.
Benjamin Graf [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 22:11:32 +0000 (15:11 -0700)] 
NO-JIRA: Fix failing rat check #18.

Add missing license header. Closes #18.

8 weeks ago[POOL-359] NullPointerException closing multiple GenericObjectPools.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 22:08:23 +0000 (15:08 -0700)] 
[POOL-359] NullPointerException closing multiple GenericObjectPools.

8 weeks ago[POOL-359] NullPointerException closing multiple GenericObjectPools.
Michael Wintermeyer [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 22:08:14 +0000 (15:08 -0700)] 
[POOL-359] NullPointerException closing multiple GenericObjectPools.

8 weeks agoSort members.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 22:02:27 +0000 (15:02 -0700)] 
Sort members.

2 months agoupdate release notes for the release
Mark Struberg [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 13:49:39 +0000 (14:49 +0100)] 
update release notes for the release

2 months agoPOOL-345 POOL-349 also update changes.xml
Mark Struberg [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 13:48:10 +0000 (14:48 +0100)] 
POOL-345 POOL-349 also update changes.xml

2 months agoPOOL-349 POOL-345 update to cglib-3.2.9 and ASM-7.0
Mark Struberg [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 13:45:17 +0000 (14:45 +0100)] 
POOL-349 POOL-345 update to cglib-3.2.9 and ASM-7.0

This should bring us Java11 support

2 months agoprops to Pavel Kolesov
Mark Struberg [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 13:29:15 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
props to Pavel Kolesov

2 months agofix pom to properly treat GIT
Mark Struberg [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 13:11:28 +0000 (14:11 +0100)] 
fix pom to properly treat GIT

2 months agotrack changes
Mark Struberg [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 12:55:00 +0000 (13:55 +0100)] 
track changes

2 months agoPOOL-340 correct validateObject
Mark Struberg [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 18:49:49 +0000 (20:49 +0200)] 
POOL-340 correct validateObject

With the corrected behaviour of ValidateObject we now pass the test.
Seems like the original error was already fixed in our last few commits.

2 months agoPOOL-340 unit test contributed by Pavel Kolesov
Mark Struberg [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 18:41:08 +0000 (20:41 +0200)] 
POOL-340 unit test contributed by Pavel Kolesov

2 months agoPOOL-356 fix deadlock on massive concurrent requests 11/head
Mark Struberg [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 19:23:20 +0000 (21:23 +0200)] 
POOL-356 fix deadlock on massive concurrent requests

Happens when blockWhenExhausted is active.
The idleObjects.takeFirst and .pollFirst operations perform a lock.
So if the pool is empty and the MaxTotal is hit we end up having multiple
Threads perform a lock internally via idleObjects.takeFirst().

But if a condition occurs to destroy the object instead of putting it back into the pool
then nobody notifies the Lock Condition.

The proposed solution will simply create a new object in that case and puts
it back into the idle queue IF there are active threads waiting for
some idle objects.

2 months agoPOOL-356 add unit test for the deadlock
Mark Struberg [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 10:58:38 +0000 (12:58 +0200)] 
POOL-356 add unit test for the deadlock

5 months agoPreparing release 2.6.0 RC1.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 14:32:08 +0000 (08:32 -0600)] 
Preparing release 2.6.0 RC1.

5 months agoRemove trailing white spaces.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:17:27 +0000 (18:17 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces.

5 months agoRemove redundant modifiers.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:16:05 +0000 (18:16 -0600)] 
Remove redundant modifiers.

5 months agoRemove redundant type arguments.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:15:15 +0000 (18:15 -0600)] 
Remove redundant type arguments.

5 months agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:13:50 +0000 (18:13 -0600)] 
Use final.

5 months agoRefactor call to startEvictor(1L) (magic number) into a new method
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:13:18 +0000 (18:13 -0600)] 
Refactor call to startEvictor(1L) (magic number) into a new method
stopEvictor(). This makes the intent of the call obvious.

5 months agoFix Javadoc nit. Better local var names.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 23:45:41 +0000 (17:45 -0600)] 
Fix Javadoc nit. Better local var names.

5 months ago[POOL-349] Update optional library asm-util from 6.2 to 6.2.1.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 05:18:22 +0000 (23:18 -0600)] 
[POOL-349] Update optional library asm-util from 6.2 to 6.2.1.

5 months ago[POOL-347] borrowObject waits for maxWaitMillis over in pool full.
Shunsuke Nakamura [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 14:41:14 +0000 (08:41 -0600)] 
[POOL-347] borrowObject waits for maxWaitMillis over in pool full.
Closes #10.

5 months agoAdd openjdk8 to Travis build.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 16:36:32 +0000 (10:36 -0600)] 
Add openjdk8 to Travis build.

5 months agoFormat DefaultPooledObject getIdleTimeMillis method tab space
jieyebing [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 00:07:25 +0000 (08:07 +0800)] 
Format DefaultPooledObject getIdleTimeMillis method tab space

This closes #8

6 months ago[POOL-346] Move common configuration setter to BaseGenericObjectPool.
Michael Chen [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 05:01:34 +0000 (23:01 -0600)] 
[POOL-346] Move common configuration setter to BaseGenericObjectPool.
Applied slightly modifier patch. Closes #9.

6 months agocommons.scmPubUrl is now defined in commons-parent.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 22:20:38 +0000 (16:20 -0600)] 
commons.scmPubUrl is now defined in commons-parent.

6 months agocommons.site.path is now defined in the parent as the
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 22:19:42 +0000 (16:19 -0600)] 
commons.site.path is now defined in the parent as the
commons.componentId.

6 months agoLess clutter.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 16:37:15 +0000 (10:37 -0600)] 
Less clutter.

6 months agoAdd download link which is now required in announce emails.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 00:05:16 +0000 (18:05 -0600)] 
Add download link which is now required in announce emails.

6 months agomaven-checkstyle-plugin 2.17 -> 3.0.0.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 13:21:08 +0000 (07:21 -0600)] 
maven-checkstyle-plugin 2.17 -> 3.0.0.

6 months ago[POOL-345] Update optional library cglib from 3.2.6 to 3.2.7.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Jul 2018 00:45:11 +0000 (18:45 -0600)] 
[POOL-345] Update optional library cglib from 3.2.6 to 3.2.7.

6 months agoLeave as 2.6.0 in release branch for site publication.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 23:55:02 +0000 (17:55 -0600)] 
Leave as 2.6.0 in release branch for site publication.

6 months agoMark date for 2.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 23:54:26 +0000 (17:54 -0600)] 
Mark date for 2.6.0.

6 months agoBump to next development version
Gary Gregory [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 22:56:53 +0000 (16:56 -0600)] 
Bump to next development version

6 months agoUpdate release notes based on Oliver's feedback on the VOTE thread for commons-pool-2.6.0
Gary Gregory [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 00:00:46 +0000 (18:00 -0600)] 
Update release notes based on Oliver's feedback on the VOTE thread for
2.6.0 RC1.

6 months agoPrepare for 2.6.0. commons-pool-2.6.0-RC1
Gary Gregory [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 22:07:52 +0000 (18:07 -0400)] 
Prepare for 2.6.0.

6 months agoRevert "Update Apache Commons Parent from 46 to 47."
Gary Gregory [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 23:06:55 +0000 (19:06 -0400)] 
Revert "Update Apache Commons Parent from 46 to 47."

This reverts commit a54f8dbea1ec3739f4eefb7539d71c839d9ed96a.

6 months agoUpdate Apache Commons Parent from 46 to 47.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 22:10:13 +0000 (18:10 -0400)] 
Update Apache Commons Parent from 46 to 47.

6 months agoUpdate version numbers for Apache Commons Pool release 2.6.0
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 23:08:03 +0000 (17:08 -0600)] 
Update version numbers for Apache Commons Pool release 2.6.0

6 months agoPrepare for 2.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:44:33 +0000 (16:44 -0600)] 
Prepare for 2.6.0.

6 months agoDocument Java requirements.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:42:36 +0000 (16:42 -0600)] 
Document Java requirements.

6 months agoDescribe Clirr warning.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:36:45 +0000 (16:36 -0600)] 
Describe Clirr warning.

6 months agoFormat tweaks.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:31:11 +0000 (16:31 -0600)] 
Format tweaks.

6 months agoPrepare for 2.6.0.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:28:28 +0000 (16:28 -0600)] 
Prepare for 2.6.0.

6 months agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:27:40 +0000 (16:27 -0600)] 
Use final.

6 months agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:26:50 +0000 (16:26 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

6 months agoPMD: Combined nested if statements.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:26:17 +0000 (16:26 -0600)] 
PMD: Combined nested if statements.

6 months agoFix PMD violation: Avoid modifiers which are implied by the context.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 21:34:31 +0000 (15:34 -0600)] 
Fix PMD violation: Avoid modifiers which are implied by the context.

7 months agoAdd missing space in formatting of generics.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 22:07:11 +0000 (16:07 -0600)] 
Add missing space in formatting of generics.

7 months agoJavadoc: Add missing closing HTML tags.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 22:04:42 +0000 (16:04 -0600)] 
Javadoc: Add missing closing HTML tags.

7 months agolocal var should not hide ivar.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 21:22:27 +0000 (15:22 -0600)] 
local var should not hide ivar.

7 months agoRemove trailing white spaces on all lines.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 14:44:23 +0000 (08:44 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces on all lines.

7 months agoAdd missing Javadoc.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 14:43:36 +0000 (08:43 -0600)] 
Add missing Javadoc.

7 months agoFormat nit.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 20:10:27 +0000 (14:10 -0600)] 
Format nit.

7 months agoJavadoc typo.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 20:04:37 +0000 (14:04 -0600)] 
Javadoc typo.

7 months agoJavadoc typo.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 20:03:52 +0000 (14:03 -0600)] 
Javadoc typo.

7 months agoAdd Idea artifacts to .gitignore.
Yulin Wang [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 16:00:53 +0000 (10:00 -0600)] 
Add Idea artifacts to .gitignore.

7 months agoRefactor duplicate code. Closes #6.
Yulin Wang [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 16:00:14 +0000 (10:00 -0600)] 
Refactor duplicate code. Closes #6.

7 months ago[POOL-344] Delete repeated call startEvictor. Closes #5.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 15:40:48 +0000 (09:40 -0600)] 
[POOL-344] Delete repeated call startEvictor. Closes #5.

7 months agoJavadoc clarification.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 15:37:55 +0000 (09:37 -0600)] 
Javadoc clarification.

7 months agoJavadoc nits.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 20:56:19 +0000 (14:56 -0600)] 
Javadoc nits.

7 months agoAllow for more than one concurrent RC with commons.distSvnStagingUrl.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 29 May 2018 22:29:37 +0000 (16:29 -0600)] 
Allow for more than one concurrent RC with commons.distSvnStagingUrl.

7 months agoPreparing for 2.6.0 RC1.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 27 May 2018 17:12:40 +0000 (11:12 -0600)] 
Preparing for 2.6.0 RC1.

7 months ago[POOL-338] GenericObjectPool constructor may throw an exception under
Michael C [Sun, 27 May 2018 16:17:14 +0000 (10:17 -0600)] 
[POOL-338] GenericObjectPool constructor may throw an exception under
OSGi.

7 months agoPrepare for 2.6.0 RC.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 18:56:30 +0000 (12:56 -0600)] 
Prepare for 2.6.0 RC.

7 months agoPrepare for 2.6.0 RC.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 18:54:25 +0000 (12:54 -0600)] 
Prepare for 2.6.0 RC.

7 months agoPrepare for 2.6.0 RC.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 18:54:08 +0000 (12:54 -0600)] 
Prepare for 2.6.0 RC.

7 months ago[POL-324]
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 17:21:51 +0000 (11:21 -0600)] 
[POL-324]
org.apache.commons.pool2.impl.GenericObjectPool.getFactoryType() throws
java.lang.ClassCastException.

7 months agoRemove trailing spaces.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 17:20:33 +0000 (11:20 -0600)] 
Remove trailing spaces.

7 months agoRemove trailing spaces.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 17:19:48 +0000 (11:19 -0600)] 
Remove trailing spaces.

7 months agoAdjust line length on in-line comments.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 16:15:46 +0000 (10:15 -0600)] 
Adjust line length on in-line comments.

7 months agoBetter param name.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:58:32 +0000 (09:58 -0600)] 
Better param name.

7 months agoJavadoc improvements.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:56:54 +0000 (09:56 -0600)] 
Javadoc improvements.

7 months agoJavadoc improvements.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:50:00 +0000 (09:50 -0600)] 
Javadoc improvements.

7 months agoJavadoc improvements.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:47:40 +0000 (09:47 -0600)] 
Javadoc improvements.

7 months agoJavadoc nit.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:42:55 +0000 (09:42 -0600)] 
Javadoc nit.

7 months agoBetter private ivar name.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:40:52 +0000 (09:40 -0600)] 
Better private ivar name.

7 months ago[POOL-338] GenericObjectPool constructor may throw an exception under
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:39:17 +0000 (09:39 -0600)] 
[POOL-338] GenericObjectPool constructor may throw an exception under
OSGi. Update POM version from 2.5.1-SNAPSHOT to 2.6.0-SNAPSHOT since we
have added public APIs. Comment.

7 months ago[POOL-324]
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:35:49 +0000 (09:35 -0600)] 
[POOL-324]
org.apache.commons.pool2.impl.GenericObjectPool.getFactoryType() throws
java.lang.ClassCastException

7 months ago[POOL-342] Update optional library asm-util from 6.1.1 to 6.2.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:24:35 +0000 (09:24 -0600)] 
[POOL-342] Update optional library asm-util from 6.1.1 to 6.2.

7 months agoComment empty blocks by design.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:23:42 +0000 (09:23 -0600)] 
Comment empty blocks by design.

7 months agoUse longer lines for readability.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:20:42 +0000 (09:20 -0600)] 
Use longer lines for readability.

7 months agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:10:43 +0000 (09:10 -0600)] 
Use final.

7 months agoRemove trailing white spaces.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:09:05 +0000 (09:09 -0600)] 
Remove trailing white spaces.

7 months ago[POOL-338] GenericObjectPool constructor may throw an exception under
Gary Gregory [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:00:05 +0000 (09:00 -0600)] 
[POOL-338] GenericObjectPool constructor may throw an exception under
OSGi. Update POM version from 2.5.1-SNAPSHOT to 2.6.0-SNAPSHOT since we
have added public APIs.

7 months ago- [POOL-341] Update optional library asm-util from 6.0 to 6.1.1.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 23 May 2018 16:01:08 +0000 (10:01 -0600)] 
- [POOL-341] Update optional library asm-util from 6.0 to 6.1.1.
- Update commons-parent from 43 to 46.

7 months agoFix POOL-337. Ensure cancelled eviction tasks are removed from scheduler. Includes...
Mark Thomas [Mon, 21 May 2018 11:45:18 +0000 (12:45 +0100)] 
Fix POOL-337. Ensure cancelled eviction tasks are removed from scheduler. Includes a test case based on a patch by Reinald Verheij.

7 months agoIgnore bin (local IDE directory)
Mark Thomas [Mon, 21 May 2018 11:38:45 +0000 (12:38 +0100)] 
Ignore bin (local IDE directory)

8 months agoTypo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:55:39 +0000 (12:55 -0600)] 
Typo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.

9 months agoJavadoc: Use the active voice.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 23:32:12 +0000 (17:32 -0600)] 
Javadoc: Use the active voice.

9 months agoFix release date for the unreleased next version.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:59:02 +0000 (14:59 -0600)] 
Fix release date for the unreleased next version.

9 months agoJavadoc: Use the active voice.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 18:53:34 +0000 (12:53 -0600)] 
Javadoc: Use the active voice.

9 months agoJavadoc: Use the active voice.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 16:48:48 +0000 (10:48 -0600)] 
Javadoc: Use the active voice.

9 months agoFix Javadoc links to java.util.concurrent.locks.ReentrantLock.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 15:51:02 +0000 (09:51 -0600)] 
Fix Javadoc links to java.util.concurrent.locks.ReentrantLock.

9 months agoFormat: Allow longer lines.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 15:40:03 +0000 (09:40 -0600)] 
Format: Allow longer lines.

9 months ago[POOL-339] Update optional library cglib from 3.2.5 to 3.2.6.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 9 Apr 2018 20:19:09 +0000 (14:19 -0600)] 
[POOL-339] Update optional library cglib from 3.2.5 to 3.2.6.

9 months ago[POOL-338] GenericObjectPool constructor throws an exception. Use a
Gary Gregory [Sat, 7 Apr 2018 02:36:03 +0000 (20:36 -0600)] 
[POOL-338] GenericObjectPool constructor throws an exception. Use a
multi-catch clause instead of individual catch clauses. Add information
about class loaders to exception message when the instance created does
not implement the expected interface.

9 months ago[POOL-339] Update optional library cglib from 3.2.5 to 3.2.6.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 20:20:35 +0000 (14:20 -0600)] 
[POOL-339] Update optional library cglib from 3.2.5 to 3.2.6.