commons-release-plugin.git
2 years agoPreparing for the 1.7 release commons-release-plugin-1.7 commons-release-plugin-1.7-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 13:55:52 +0000 (09:55 -0400)] 
Preparing for the 1.7 release

2 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Compress from 1.18 to 1.19.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 19:40:20 +0000 (15:40 -0400)] 
Update Apache Commons Compress from 1.18 to 1.19.

2 years agoDrop Oracle JDK 8.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 20:34:23 +0000 (13:34 -0700)] 
Drop Oracle JDK 8.

3 years agoNormalize test to lower case.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 13:43:57 +0000 (09:43 -0400)] 
Normalize test to lower case.

3 years agoRemove comment.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 13:15:46 +0000 (09:15 -0400)] 
Remove comment.

3 years agoJavadoc fixes.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 13:14:59 +0000 (09:14 -0400)] 
Javadoc fixes.

3 years agoFix regression in URL generation in the vote template.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 15:02:49 +0000 (11:02 -0400)] 
Fix regression in URL generation in the vote template.

3 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Collections from 4.3 to 4.4.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 14:49:50 +0000 (10:49 -0400)] 
Update Apache Commons Collections from 4.3 to 4.4.

3 years agoUse HTTPS to access Apache resources.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 01:02:49 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
Use HTTPS to access Apache resources.

3 years agoUse HTTPS to access Apache resources.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 00:50:04 +0000 (20:50 -0400)] 
Use HTTPS to access Apache resources.

3 years agoUse HTTPS links to commons.apache.org.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 15:01:38 +0000 (11:01 -0400)] 
Use HTTPS links to commons.apache.org.

3 years agoGive a hint that it's all we've got.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 00:33:05 +0000 (20:33 -0400)] 
Give a hint that it's all we've got.

3 years agoDrop Svn, we only use Git for Commons component sources.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 00:29:09 +0000 (20:29 -0400)] 
Drop Svn, we only use Git for Commons component sources.

3 years agoRefer to index.html directly.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 00:27:47 +0000 (20:27 -0400)] 
Refer to index.html directly.

3 years agocom.puppycrawl.tools:checkstyle 8.19 -> 8.20.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 23 May 2019 13:12:04 +0000 (09:12 -0400)] 
com.puppycrawl.tools:checkstyle 8.19 -> 8.20.

3 years agoUpdate NOTICE file for 2019.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 May 2019 18:09:49 +0000 (14:09 -0400)] 
Update NOTICE file for 2019.

3 years agoBetter 'Validating a release candidate'.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 13:33:53 +0000 (09:33 -0400)] 
Better 'Validating a release candidate'.

3 years agoTweak release description.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 12:35:10 +0000 (08:35 -0400)] 
Tweak release description.

3 years agomaven-pmd-plugin 3.11.0 -> 3.12.0
Gary Gregory [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 12:09:48 +0000 (08:09 -0400)] 
maven-pmd-plugin 3.11.0 -> 3.12.0

3 years agoUpdate maven-pmd-plugin from 3.11.0 to 3.12.0.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 18:16:42 +0000 (14:16 -0400)] 
Update maven-pmd-plugin from 3.11.0 to 3.12.0.

3 years agoAdd OpenJDK 8 to Travis builds.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:19:23 +0000 (09:19 -0400)] 
Add OpenJDK 8 to Travis builds.

3 years agocheckstyle.version 8.18 -> 8.19
Gary Gregory [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 13:38:45 +0000 (09:38 -0400)] 
checkstyle.version 8.18 -> 8.19

3 years agomaven.dependency.version 3.6.0 -> 3.6.1
Gary Gregory [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 13:21:28 +0000 (09:21 -0400)] 
maven.dependency.version 3.6.0 -> 3.6.1

3 years agoRelease 1.7 is next.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 16:19:18 +0000 (12:19 -0400)] 
Release 1.7 is next.

3 years agovelocity-engine-core 2.0 -> 2.1.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 14:26:53 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
velocity-engine-core 2.0 -> 2.1.

3 years agocommons.jacoco.version 0.8.2 -> 0.8.3. Set current release version prop.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 14:24:15 +0000 (10:24 -0400)] 
commons.jacoco.version 0.8.2 -> 0.8.3. Set current release version prop.

3 years agoFix compiler warnings.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 14:19:38 +0000 (10:19 -0400)] 
Fix compiler warnings.

3 years agoFix compiler warnings.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 14:15:31 +0000 (10:15 -0400)] 
Fix compiler warnings.

3 years agoRemove unused instance variables.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 14:06:50 +0000 (10:06 -0400)] 
Remove unused instance variables.

3 years agoUse the file name as the key in sha512.properties. Add groupId to test
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 14:04:00 +0000 (10:04 -0400)] 
Use the file name as the key in sha512.properties. Add groupId to test
stubs.

3 years agoUse final.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 13:37:51 +0000 (09:37 -0400)] 
Use final.

3 years agoChange text since some of the entries are in the dev dist folder and not
Gary Gregory [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 15:50:49 +0000 (11:50 -0400)] 
Change text since some of the entries are in the dev dist folder and not
Nexus.

3 years agoVOTE.txt: Sort the file names being hashed
Gary Gregory [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 15:32:46 +0000 (11:32 -0400)] 
VOTE.txt: Sort the file names being hashed

3 years agoUpdate dependencies.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 02:46:05 +0000 (22:46 -0400)] 
Update dependencies.

3 years agoSample git clone command should checkout in a folder named after the
Gary Gregory [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 02:20:06 +0000 (22:20 -0400)] 
Sample git clone command should checkout in a folder named after the
tag.

3 years agoSample git clone command should checkout in a folder named after the
Gary Gregory [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 02:18:37 +0000 (22:18 -0400)] 
Sample git clone command should checkout in a folder named after the
tag.

3 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Parent from 47 to 48.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 00:33:12 +0000 (20:33 -0400)] 
Update Apache Commons Parent from 47 to 48.

3 years agoUpdate docs to checkout tag in a folder named after the tag.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 12:36:09 +0000 (08:36 -0400)] 
Update docs to checkout tag in a folder named after the tag.

3 years ago(update) checkstyle.version: 8.10.1 -> 8.18
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 16:08:46 +0000 (12:08 -0400)] 
(update) checkstyle.version: 8.10.1 -> 8.18

3 years ago(Release update) tag merge, 1.6 -> 1.7-SNAPSHOT
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 12:30:43 +0000 (08:30 -0400)] 
(Release update) tag merge, 1.6 -> 1.7-SNAPSHOT

3 years agoMerge tag 'commons-release-plugin-1.6'
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 12:01:09 +0000 (08:01 -0400)] 
Merge tag 'commons-release-plugin-1.6'

Tagging commons-release-plugin-1.6 from RC1

3 years ago(fix) move release plugin declaration to releas profile commons-release-plugin-1.6 commons-release-plugin-1.6-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 13:22:47 +0000 (08:22 -0500)] 
(fix) move release plugin declaration to releas profile

3 years ago(Preparing 1.6) adding RELEASE-NOTES.txt to site
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 20:59:20 +0000 (15:59 -0500)] 
(Preparing 1.6) adding RELEASE-NOTES.txt to site

3 years ago(Preparing 1.6) more version updates
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 20:27:13 +0000 (15:27 -0500)] 
(Preparing 1.6) more version updates

3 years ago(Preparing 1.6) pom.xml updates
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 20:15:16 +0000 (15:15 -0500)] 
(Preparing 1.6) pom.xml updates

3 years ago(fix) add license to new mojo
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 13:18:05 +0000 (08:18 -0500)] 
(fix) add license to new mojo

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/commons-release-plugin
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 01:52:51 +0000 (20:52 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/commons-release-plugin

3 years agoCOMMONSSITE-128: clean up staging area
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 01:52:33 +0000 (20:52 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-128: clean up staging area

3 years agoCOMMONSSITE-128: more nibbles at deletion, difficult to find
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 03:03:40 +0000 (22:03 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-128: more nibbles at deletion, difficult to find

3 years agoAdd a "Validating a release candidate" section.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 3 Mar 2019 14:05:31 +0000 (09:05 -0500)] 
Add a "Validating a release candidate" section.

3 years agoCOMMONSSITE-128: more nibbles at cleaning dist directory prior to deploy
Rob Tompkins [Sun, 3 Mar 2019 03:41:37 +0000 (22:41 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-128: more nibbles at cleaning dist directory prior to deploy

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/commons-release-plugin
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 03:57:09 +0000 (19:57 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/commons-release-plugin

3 years agoCOMMONSSITE-128: beginning staging cleanup mojo
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 03:56:53 +0000 (19:56 -0800)] 
COMMONSSITE-128: beginning staging cleanup mojo

3 years agoUse GitBox instead of GutHub for source reference.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 14:09:43 +0000 (09:09 -0500)] 
Use GitBox instead of GutHub for source reference.

3 years agoUse GitBox instead of GutHub for source reference.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 14:03:46 +0000 (09:03 -0500)] 
Use GitBox instead of GutHub for source reference.

3 years agoUse GitBox instead of GutHub for source reference.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 14:03:17 +0000 (09:03 -0500)] 
Use GitBox instead of GutHub for source reference.

3 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Codec from 1.11 to 1.12.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 20:24:35 +0000 (15:24 -0500)] 
Update Apache Commons Codec from 1.11 to 1.12.

3 years ago(docs) add link to vote-txt.html
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 02:10:43 +0000 (21:10 -0500)] 
(docs) add link to vote-txt.html

3 years agoUpversion to 1.6-SNAPSHOT post release
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 01:17:09 +0000 (20:17 -0500)] 
Upversion to 1.6-SNAPSHOT post release

3 years agoMerge tag 'tags/commons-release-plugin-1.5-RC2'
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 01:16:25 +0000 (20:16 -0500)] 
Merge tag 'tags/commons-release-plugin-1.5-RC2'

Tagging commons-release-plugin-1.5-RC2

3 years agoDrop SHA-256, keep only SHA-512.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 14:49:52 +0000 (09:49 -0500)] 
Drop SHA-256, keep only SHA-512.

3 years ago(update) use github as opposed to git-wip commons-release-plugin-1.5 commons-release-plugin-1.5-RC2
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 15:28:34 +0000 (10:28 -0500)] 
(update) use github as opposed to git-wip

3 years agoRC1 -> RC2
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 15:22:59 +0000 (10:22 -0500)] 
RC1 -> RC2

3 years ago(fix) accommodate for artifactIds ending in numbers, w/ tests
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 14:59:56 +0000 (09:59 -0500)] 
(fix) accommodate for artifactIds ending in numbers, w/ tests

3 years agoRelease date 1-25-2019 commons-release-plugin-1.5-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 19:27:39 +0000 (14:27 -0500)] 
Release date 1-25-2019

3 years ago(docs) add RELEASE-NOTES-1.5.txt to site
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 19:19:31 +0000 (14:19 -0500)] 
(docs) add RELEASE-NOTES-1.5.txt to site

3 years agoPrepping RELEASE-NOTES.txt
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 19:18:44 +0000 (14:18 -0500)] 
Prepping RELEASE-NOTES.txt

3 years agoSite: version 1.4 -> 1.5
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 19:13:49 +0000 (14:13 -0500)] 
Site: version 1.4 -> 1.5

3 years agoMore pom.xml preparations
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:47:30 +0000 (13:47 -0500)] 
More pom.xml preparations

3 years agoUpversion to 1.5 for release
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:46:38 +0000 (13:46 -0500)] 
Upversion to 1.5 for release

3 years ago(docs) changes, bcel build failure fix
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:35:50 +0000 (13:35 -0500)] 
(docs) changes, bcel build failure fix

3 years ago(docs) gary drop sha-256, leave sha-512
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:31:45 +0000 (13:31 -0500)] 
(docs) gary drop sha-256, leave sha-512

3 years ago(docs) gary jacoco 0.8.0 -> 0.8.2
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:29:28 +0000 (13:29 -0500)] 
(docs) gary jacoco 0.8.0 -> 0.8.2

3 years agoCOMMONSSITE-123: thanks Matt
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:26:23 +0000 (13:26 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-123: thanks Matt

3 years agoCOMMONSSITE-122: thanks Matt
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:20:11 +0000 (13:20 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-122: thanks Matt

3 years ago(fix) ReadmeHtmlVelocityDelegate, bcel's artifactId != commons-bcel, but is just...
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 18:49:27 +0000 (13:49 -0500)] 
(fix) ReadmeHtmlVelocityDelegate, bcel's artifactId != commons-bcel, but is just bcel

3 years agoDrop SHA-256 code, leaving only SHA-512.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 19:24:54 +0000 (12:24 -0700)] 
Drop SHA-256 code, leaving only SHA-512.

3 years agoUpdate to jacoco-maven-plugin 0.8.2 for Java 11 compatibility.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 00:16:22 +0000 (18:16 -0600)] 
Update to jacoco-maven-plugin 0.8.2 for Java 11 compatibility.

3 years agoremove javancss plugin, favoring JaCoCo
Matt Benson [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:14:09 +0000 (15:14 -0500)] 
remove javancss plugin, favoring JaCoCo

3 years agoadd Maven plugin report and centralize (version) configuration of said plugin to...
Matt Benson [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:10:32 +0000 (15:10 -0500)] 
add Maven plugin report and centralize (version) configuration of said plugin to pluginManagement section of pom

3 years agodocument distServer plugin config parameter
Matt Benson [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 20:05:01 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
document distServer plugin config parameter

3 years agoCOMMONSSITE-123: introduce configuration parameter to perfom distribution checkin...
Matt Benson [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 19:19:44 +0000 (14:19 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-123: introduce configuration parameter to perfom distribution checkin using Maven settings server credentials

3 years agouse StringBuilder instead of StringBuffer for instances used on a single thread
Matt Benson [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 20:34:20 +0000 (15:34 -0500)] 
use StringBuilder instead of StringBuffer for instances used on a single thread

3 years agoCOMMONSSITE-122: stage-distributions mojo assumes site directory has basename 'site'
Matt Benson [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 19:59:21 +0000 (14:59 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-122: stage-distributions mojo assumes site directory has basename 'site'

3 years ago(docs) upversion consumable vertion generally to 1.4
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 12:58:47 +0000 (08:58 -0400)] 
(docs) upversion consumable vertion generally to 1.4

3 years agoUpversion to 1.5-SNAPSHOT for master mergedown
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 12:54:34 +0000 (08:54 -0400)] 
Upversion to 1.5-SNAPSHOT for master mergedown

3 years ago(fix) points from Gary on release vote
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 12:44:42 +0000 (08:44 -0400)] 
(fix) points from Gary on release vote

3 years ago(docs) update vote-txt mojo to refer to 1.4 commons-release-plugin-1.4 commons-release-plugin-1.4-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 01:28:49 +0000 (21:28 -0400)] 
(docs) update vote-txt mojo to refer to 1.4

3 years agoPreparing for 1.4 release
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 01:09:48 +0000 (21:09 -0400)] 
Preparing for 1.4 release

3 years agoTypo, left 1.4 on master, whoops
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 00:52:33 +0000 (20:52 -0400)] 
Typo, left 1.4 on master, whoops

3 years agocommons-parent: 46 -> 47
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 00:46:53 +0000 (20:46 -0400)] 
commons-parent: 46 -> 47

3 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Compress from 1.17 to 1.18.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 16:08:44 +0000 (10:08 -0600)] 
Update Apache Commons Compress from 1.17 to 1.18.

3 years ago[COMMONSSITE-120] Use SHA-256 and SHA-512, not MD5, not SHA-1.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 15:39:43 +0000 (09:39 -0600)] 
[COMMONSSITE-120] Use SHA-256 and SHA-512, not MD5, not SHA-1.

4 years agoCheck the result of checking out files from the SCM.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 00:04:21 +0000 (20:04 -0400)] 
Check the result of checking out files from the SCM.

4 years agoDocument: Better error message.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 23:51:32 +0000 (19:51 -0400)] 
Document: Better error message.

4 years agoBetter error message.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 23:43:29 +0000 (19:43 -0400)] 
Better error message.

4 years agoUpversion to 1.4-SNAPSHOT
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 03:51:46 +0000 (23:51 -0400)] 
Upversion to 1.4-SNAPSHOT

4 years agoMerge tag 'commons-release-plugin-1.3'
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 03:48:37 +0000 (23:48 -0400)] 
Merge tag 'commons-release-plugin-1.3'

Promoting commons-release-plugin-1.3 RC1

4 years agoRemove site compression mojo from staging 1.3 commons-release-plugin-1.3 commons-release-plugin-1.3-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 16:06:04 +0000 (12:06 -0400)] 
Remove site compression mojo from staging

4 years agoPrepare pom for using -Dversion of release plugin
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 15:10:19 +0000 (11:10 -0400)] 
Prepare pom for using -Dversion of release plugin