commons-release-plugin.git
4 years agoMake this TLA upper-case in the prop file and error message.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:30:25 +0000 (15:30 -0600)] 
Make this TLA upper-case in the prop file and error message.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-release...
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:23:00 +0000 (15:23 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-release-plugin.git

4 years agoFix file handle leak.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:22:45 +0000 (15:22 -0600)] 
Fix file handle leak.

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: Use StringUtils instead of ||
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:22:45 +0000 (17:22 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: Use StringUtils instead of ||

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: don't commit sha1.properties, specifically
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:18:12 +0000 (17:18 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: don't commit sha1.properties, specifically

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: don't commit sha1.properties
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:17:52 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: don't commit sha1.properties

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: remove groupId from sha1.properties
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 16 May 2018 20:40:46 +0000 (16:40 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: remove groupId from sha1.properties

4 years agoCan't use > in Javadoc. Use a UTF-8 arrow instead.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 19:36:16 +0000 (13:36 -0600)] 
Can't use > in Javadoc. Use a UTF-8 arrow instead.

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: adding sha1.properties file in workingDirectory
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 16 May 2018 19:13:29 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: adding sha1.properties file in workingDirectory

4 years agoTypo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 19:01:19 +0000 (13:01 -0600)] 
Typo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.

4 years ago[COMMONSSITE-112][release-plugin] should create a VOTE.txt file. Don't
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 23:19:10 +0000 (17:19 -0600)] 
[COMMONSSITE-112][release-plugin] should create a VOTE.txt file. Don't
need componentrootid, it's the same as componentid.

4 years ago[COMMONSSITE-112][release-plugin] should create a VOTE.txt file.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 23:02:10 +0000 (17:02 -0600)] 
[COMMONSSITE-112][release-plugin] should create a VOTE.txt file.

4 years agoUse try-with-resources.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 22:48:44 +0000 (16:48 -0600)] 
Use try-with-resources.

4 years agoUse try-with-resources.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 22:46:14 +0000 (16:46 -0600)] 
Use try-with-resources.

4 years agoLog the revision just committed.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 22:43:28 +0000 (16:43 -0600)] 
Log the revision just committed.

4 years agoFormat nit.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 15:59:22 +0000 (09:59 -0600)] 
Format nit.

4 years agomaven-assembly-plugin is defined twice.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 15:01:51 +0000 (09:01 -0600)] 
maven-assembly-plugin is defined twice.

4 years agoFormat nit.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 14:59:54 +0000 (08:59 -0600)] 
Format nit.

4 years agoComment nit.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 14:22:10 +0000 (08:22 -0600)] 
Comment nit.

4 years agoUpdate Maven from 3.5.2 to 3.5.3. Build success with 'mvn clean
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 14:21:36 +0000 (08:21 -0600)] 
Update Maven from 3.5.2 to 3.5.3. Build success with 'mvn clean
install site'.

4 years agoUpdate commons-parent from 45 to 46. Build success with 'mvn clean
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 14:19:58 +0000 (08:19 -0600)] 
Update commons-parent from 45 to 46. Build success with 'mvn clean
install site'.

4 years agoUpversion to 1.3-SNAPSHOT post 1.2 release
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 15:40:15 +0000 (11:40 -0400)] 
Upversion to 1.3-SNAPSHOT post 1.2 release

4 years agoAdd release date to changes.xml 1.2 commons-release-plugin-1.2 commons-release-plugin-1.2-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 12:21:56 +0000 (08:21 -0400)] 
Add release date to changes.xml

4 years agoUpversion commons-release-plugin version to 1.1 for 1.2 release
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 12:21:01 +0000 (08:21 -0400)] 
Upversion commons-release-plugin version to 1.1 for 1.2 release

4 years agoPreparing for 1.2 release of release-plugin
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 11:51:34 +0000 (07:51 -0400)] 
Preparing for 1.2 release of release-plugin

4 years agoUpversion to commons-parent 45
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 17:48:38 +0000 (13:48 -0400)] 
Upversion to commons-parent 45

4 years ago(fix) minor nits breaking travis build
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 00:19:34 +0000 (20:19 -0400)] 
(fix) minor nits breaking travis build

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-107: fix release notes SCM addition
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 15:19:17 +0000 (11:19 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-107: fix release notes SCM addition

4 years agoMerge branch '1.1' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-release-plugin
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 17:36:46 +0000 (12:36 -0500)] 
Merge branch '1.1' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-release-plugin

4 years agoFix name on checkstyle-suppressions.xml 1.1 commons-release-plugin-1.1 commons-release-plugin-1.1-RC4
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 12:34:57 +0000 (07:34 -0500)] 
Fix name on checkstyle-suppressions.xml

4 years agoAdding README.md and CONTRIBUTING.md to bin assemblies
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 12:27:02 +0000 (07:27 -0500)] 
Adding README.md and CONTRIBUTING.md to bin assemblies

4 years agoAdding static analysis files to src assemblies
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 12:25:53 +0000 (07:25 -0500)] 
Adding static analysis files to src assemblies

4 years agoUpdate release notes with COMMONSSITE-104 commons-release-plugin-1.1-RC2
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 18:46:03 +0000 (13:46 -0500)] 
Update release notes with COMMONSSITE-104

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-104: change file handing around signature generation
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 16:03:56 +0000 (11:03 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-104: change file handing around signature generation

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-104: change file handing around signature generation
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 16:03:56 +0000 (11:03 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-104: change file handing around signature generation

4 years agoSite updates for 1.1 release
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 13:20:29 +0000 (08:20 -0500)] 
Site updates for 1.1 release

4 years agoAdd another info level toggle to the plugin run
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 12:40:50 +0000 (07:40 -0500)] 
Add another info level toggle to the plugin run

4 years agoAdd another info level toggle to the plugin run
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 12:40:50 +0000 (07:40 -0500)] 
Add another info level toggle to the plugin run

4 years agoUpdate distSvnStagingUrl
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 13:28:43 +0000 (08:28 -0500)] 
Update distSvnStagingUrl

4 years agowriting tests for plugin being disabled by not setting commons.distSvnStagingUrl
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 13:23:53 +0000 (08:23 -0500)] 
writing tests for plugin being disabled by not setting commons.distSvnStagingUrl

4 years agodisabling plugin if not configured properly
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 13:02:50 +0000 (08:02 -0500)] 
disabling plugin if not configured properly

4 years agowriting tests for plugin being disabled by not setting commons.distSvnStagingUrl
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 13:23:53 +0000 (08:23 -0500)] 
writing tests for plugin being disabled by not setting commons.distSvnStagingUrl

4 years agodisabling plugin if not configured properly
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 13:02:50 +0000 (08:02 -0500)] 
disabling plugin if not configured properly

4 years agoUse as much of 1.0 as we can here
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:08:10 +0000 (07:08 -0500)] 
Use as much of 1.0 as we can here

4 years agoUse as much of 1.0 as we can here
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:08:10 +0000 (07:08 -0500)] 
Use as much of 1.0 as we can here

4 years agoRELEASE-NOTES.txt, incorrect description for COMMONSSITE-98
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 11:52:02 +0000 (06:52 -0500)] 
RELEASE-NOTES.txt, incorrect description for COMMONSSITE-98

4 years agorelease-plugin didn't work with release-plugin
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 11:48:24 +0000 (06:48 -0500)] 
release-plugin didn't work with release-plugin

4 years agorelease-plugin didn't work with release-plugin
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 11:48:24 +0000 (06:48 -0500)] 
release-plugin didn't work with release-plugin

4 years agodistCheckoutDirectory alias was same as workingDirectory
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 11:07:10 +0000 (06:07 -0500)] 
distCheckoutDirectory alias was same as workingDirectory

4 years agodistCheckoutDirectory alias was same as workingDirectory
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 11:07:10 +0000 (06:07 -0500)] 
distCheckoutDirectory alias was same as workingDirectory

4 years agoRELEASE-NOTES.txt update COMMONSSITE-98
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:07:55 +0000 (09:07 -0500)] 
RELEASE-NOTES.txt update COMMONSSITE-98

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-98: setting up for multimodule builds
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:05:04 +0000 (09:05 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-98: setting up for multimodule builds

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-98: setting up for multimodule builds
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:05:04 +0000 (09:05 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-98: setting up for multimodule builds

4 years agoclean up lifecycle phases
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:27:26 +0000 (10:27 -0500)] 
clean up lifecycle phases

4 years agoAdding aggregator = true to mojos
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:25:44 +0000 (10:25 -0500)] 
Adding aggregator = true to mojos

4 years agoclean up lifecycle phases
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:27:26 +0000 (10:27 -0500)] 
clean up lifecycle phases

4 years agoAdding aggregator = true to mojos
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:25:44 +0000 (10:25 -0500)] 
Adding aggregator = true to mojos

4 years agoTypographical cleanup
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:43:27 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
Typographical cleanup

4 years agoTypographical cleanup
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:43:27 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
Typographical cleanup

4 years agoFix release notes
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 14:26:27 +0000 (09:26 -0500)] 
Fix release notes

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-102: Move testing target sandbox directory
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 14:24:16 +0000 (09:24 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-102: Move testing target sandbox directory

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-102: Move testing target sandbox directory
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 14:24:16 +0000 (09:24 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-102: Move testing target sandbox directory

4 years agotypographic error
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 14:07:16 +0000 (09:07 -0500)] 
typographic error

4 years agopom.xml formatting
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 14:04:40 +0000 (09:04 -0500)] 
pom.xml formatting

4 years ago(docs) updates to documentation
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 13:51:29 +0000 (08:51 -0500)] 
(docs) updates to documentation

4 years agoPrepare site for 1.1
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 13:47:24 +0000 (08:47 -0500)] 
Prepare site for 1.1

4 years agoUpversion pom: 1.1-SNAPSHOT -> 1.1
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 13:46:08 +0000 (08:46 -0500)] 
Upversion pom: 1.1-SNAPSHOT -> 1.1

4 years agoPreparing 1.1. release notes
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 13:44:08 +0000 (08:44 -0500)] 
Preparing 1.1. release notes

4 years agoPreparing 1.1. release, upversioning
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 13:39:26 +0000 (08:39 -0500)] 
Preparing 1.1. release, upversioning

4 years agoAdd self.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:45:47 +0000 (07:45 -0700)] 
Add self.

4 years agoRefactor Manven SCM plugin version into a property.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:43:47 +0000 (07:43 -0700)] 
Refactor Manven SCM plugin version into a property.

4 years agoUpdate Maven PMD plugin from 3.8 to 3.9.0.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:40:51 +0000 (07:40 -0700)] 
Update Maven PMD plugin from 3.8 to 3.9.0.

4 years agoUpdate Maven Checkstyle plugin from 2.17 to 3.3.0.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:38:01 +0000 (07:38 -0700)] 
Update Maven Checkstyle plugin from 2.17 to 3.3.0.

4 years agoUpdate Jacoco Maven plugin from 0.7.9 to 0.8.0.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:33:39 +0000 (07:33 -0700)] 
Update Jacoco Maven plugin from 0.7.9 to 0.8.0.

4 years agoUpdate maven-plugin-annotations from 3.5 to 3.5.1.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:19:20 +0000 (07:19 -0700)] 
Update maven-plugin-annotations from 3.5 to 3.5.1.

4 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Compress from 1.15 to 1.16.1.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:15:36 +0000 (07:15 -0700)] 
Update Apache Commons Compress from 1.15 to 1.16.1.

4 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Compress from 1.10 to 1.11.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:13:06 +0000 (07:13 -0700)] 
Update Apache Commons Compress from 1.10 to 1.11.

4 years agoFix typos: "detatch" -> "detach".
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:07:33 +0000 (07:07 -0700)] 
Fix typos: "detatch" -> "detach".

4 years agoFix typos: "detatch" -> "detach".
Gary Gregory [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:05:53 +0000 (07:05 -0700)] 
Fix typos: "detatch" -> "detach".

4 years ago(notice) fix project name
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 02:56:41 +0000 (21:56 -0500)] 
(notice) fix project name

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-101: make dryRun -Dcommons.release.dryRun=true
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 02:03:28 +0000 (21:03 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-101: make dryRun -Dcommons.release.dryRun=true

4 years ago(docs) Notice and README typographical errors, again.
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 01:53:24 +0000 (20:53 -0500)] 
(docs) Notice and README typographical errors, again.

4 years ago(docs) site typograpical error on README.md
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 22:51:56 +0000 (17:51 -0500)] 
(docs) site typograpical error on README.md

4 years agoMerge tag 'commons-release-plugin-1.0'
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 22:49:52 +0000 (17:49 -0500)] 
Merge tag 'commons-release-plugin-1.0'

tagging RC1 as released

4 years agoAdding documentation to include parameter for dryRun 1.0 commons-release-plugin-1.0 commons-release-plugin-1.0-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 02:09:17 +0000 (21:09 -0500)] 
Adding documentation to include parameter for dryRun

4 years agoFurther site preparations
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 01:43:56 +0000 (20:43 -0500)] 
Further site preparations

4 years agoAdding encoding to the pom
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 01:33:37 +0000 (20:33 -0500)] 
Adding encoding to the pom

4 years agoPreparing for the 1.0 release
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 01:31:46 +0000 (20:31 -0500)] 
Preparing for the 1.0 release

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-97: changes.xml
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 01:20:28 +0000 (20:20 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-97: changes.xml

4 years agoAdding site publication automation to pom
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 01:15:55 +0000 (20:15 -0500)] 
Adding site publication automation to pom

4 years agodownload_release_plugin.cgi -> download_commons-release-plugin.cgi
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 00:57:39 +0000 (19:57 -0500)] 
download_release_plugin.cgi -> download_commons-release-plugin.cgi

4 years agoadding in download page and download cgi script
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 00:54:49 +0000 (19:54 -0500)] 
adding in download page and download cgi script

4 years ago(chore) add commons-build-plugin
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 00:52:11 +0000 (19:52 -0500)] 
(chore) add commons-build-plugin

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-97: how to do development on the plugin
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 15:08:05 +0000 (10:08 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-97: how to do development on the plugin

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-99: changes.xml
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 16:16:25 +0000 (11:16 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-99: changes.xml

4 years ago(docs) adding coverage to README.md
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 16:13:58 +0000 (11:13 -0500)] 
(docs) adding coverage to README.md

4 years agoRemove java9 from travis for now
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 16:11:03 +0000 (11:11 -0500)] 
Remove java9 from travis for now

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-99: All checkstyle and findbugs errors sorted out for now
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 15:58:54 +0000 (10:58 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-99: All checkstyle and findbugs errors sorted out for now

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-99: Checkstyle javadoc errors, package-info.java
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 15:36:50 +0000 (10:36 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-99: Checkstyle javadoc errors, package-info.java

4 years agoadd defaultGoal for travis to pom.xml
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 15:31:27 +0000 (10:31 -0500)] 
add defaultGoal for travis to pom.xml