commons-release-plugin.git
4 years agoUpdate maven-plugin-tools-ant 3.5.1 -> 3.5.2. OK: mvn clean install
Gary Gregory [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 17:07:28 +0000 (11:07 -0600)] 
Update maven-plugin-tools-ant 3.5.1 -> 3.5.2. OK: mvn clean install
-Dskip.animal.sniffer

4 years agoUpdate maven-plugin-annotations 3.5.1 -> 3.5.2. OK: mvn clean install
Gary Gregory [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 17:05:57 +0000 (11:05 -0600)] 
Update maven-plugin-annotations 3.5.1 -> 3.5.2. OK: mvn clean install
-Dskip.animal.sniffer

4 years agoUpdate Apache Commons Compress from 1.16.1 to 1.17.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 17:04:40 +0000 (11:04 -0600)] 
Update Apache Commons Compress from 1.16.1 to 1.17.

4 years ago(rat) exclude test release artifact signature files
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 16:58:21 +0000 (12:58 -0400)] 
(rat) exclude test release artifact signature files

4 years ago(rat) update excludes for test artifacts
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 16:52:05 +0000 (12:52 -0400)] 
(rat) update excludes for test artifacts

4 years ago(fix) checkstyle and StagingMojoTest
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 16:47:19 +0000 (12:47 -0400)] 
(fix) checkstyle and StagingMojoTest

4 years ago(fix) uniquely identify hashes in sha256 and sha1 artifact maps
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 16:38:57 +0000 (12:38 -0400)] 
(fix) uniquely identify hashes in sha256 and sha1 artifact maps

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: moving the logic from parent to release-plugin
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 14:46:53 +0000 (10:46 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: moving the logic from parent to release-plugin

4 years agoUse "commons-" as the tag prefix.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 17:43:14 +0000 (11:43 -0600)] 
Use "commons-" as the tag prefix.

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: changes.xml
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 14:48:25 +0000 (10:48 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: changes.xml

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: site unpacked in dist staging area now
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 14:38:10 +0000 (10:38 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: site unpacked in dist staging area now

4 years ago(fix) travis build fails on clirr
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 31 May 2018 17:40:41 +0000 (13:40 -0400)] 
(fix) travis build fails on clirr

4 years agojavadoc & don't compute hashes twice
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 30 May 2018 19:07:56 +0000 (15:07 -0400)] 
javadoc & don't compute hashes twice

4 years agoDon't hide class' ivar name.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 17:30:16 +0000 (11:30 -0600)] 
Don't hide class' ivar name.

4 years agoRefactor duplicate strings.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 17:28:43 +0000 (11:28 -0600)] 
Refactor duplicate strings.

4 years agoJavadoc typos.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 17:26:27 +0000 (11:26 -0600)] 
Javadoc typos.

4 years agoUpdate documentation of the expected URL format.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 17:25:06 +0000 (11:25 -0600)] 
Update documentation of the expected URL format.

4 years agoNo need to split up string.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 17:23:19 +0000 (11:23 -0600)] 
No need to split up string.

4 years agoJavadoc typos.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 17:19:28 +0000 (11:19 -0600)] 
Javadoc typos.

4 years agoBetter ivar and method name.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 17:17:13 +0000 (11:17 -0600)] 
Better ivar and method name.

4 years agoAdd missing @Override.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 17:15:00 +0000 (11:15 -0600)] 
Add missing @Override.

4 years agoMake some ivars final.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 17:14:00 +0000 (11:14 -0600)] 
Make some ivars final.

4 years agoDon't hide class' ivar name.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 17:12:51 +0000 (11:12 -0600)] 
Don't hide class' ivar name.

4 years agoDon't fail the goal if hash prop files are missing, just leave the
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 16:06:18 +0000 (10:06 -0600)] 
Don't fail the goal if hash prop files are missing, just leave the
markers behind in the result VOTE.txt file.

4 years agoBetter logging and fix one typo.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 16:01:41 +0000 (10:01 -0600)] 
Better logging and fix one typo.

4 years agoFix Checkstyle error.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 15:38:57 +0000 (09:38 -0600)] 
Fix Checkstyle error.

4 years agoBetter method name.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 15:17:25 +0000 (09:17 -0600)] 
Better method name.

4 years agoSlightly better logging.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 30 May 2018 13:33:27 +0000 (07:33 -0600)] 
Slightly better logging.

4 years agoReuse @DISTURL@ in template.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 29 May 2018 22:33:36 +0000 (16:33 -0600)] 
Reuse @DISTURL@ in template.

4 years agoParameterize Nexus repository id in URLs like
Gary Gregory [Tue, 29 May 2018 22:15:36 +0000 (16:15 -0600)] 
Parameterize Nexus repository id in URLs like
https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapachecommons-@NEXUS_REPO_ID@/org/apache/commons/@ARTIFACTID@/@VERSION@/

4 years agoJavadoc typos.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 29 May 2018 21:54:28 +0000 (15:54 -0600)] 
Javadoc typos.

4 years agoDrop duplicate package-info.java files.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 29 May 2018 21:52:21 +0000 (15:52 -0600)] 
Drop duplicate package-info.java files.

4 years agoFix possible resource leak and/or file locking errors: The file output
Gary Gregory [Tue, 29 May 2018 21:49:48 +0000 (15:49 -0600)] 
Fix possible resource leak and/or file locking errors: The file output
streams for the readme file and header file were not being closed.

4 years agoBetter error reporting and bullet-proofing.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 29 May 2018 21:41:24 +0000 (15:41 -0600)] 
Better error reporting and bullet-proofing.

4 years agoPreferred MIME name is upper case.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 29 May 2018 19:32:01 +0000 (13:32 -0600)] 
Preferred MIME name is upper case.

4 years agoUpdate Maven SCM plugin from 1.9.5 to 1.10.0.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 29 May 2018 19:29:19 +0000 (13:29 -0600)] 
Update Maven SCM plugin from 1.9.5 to 1.10.0.

4 years ago(fix) findbugs errors with FileWriter UTF-8 encoding issues
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 29 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 (09:00 -0400)] 
(fix) findbugs errors with FileWriter UTF-8 encoding issues

4 years ago(fix) make symlinks actual files for windows
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 29 May 2018 12:52:48 +0000 (08:52 -0400)] 
(fix) make symlinks actual files for windows

4 years ago(fix) rat issues
Rob Tompkins [Tue, 29 May 2018 01:33:07 +0000 (21:33 -0400)] 
(fix) rat issues

4 years agochange file permissions to write/execute in git
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 28 May 2018 16:29:17 +0000 (12:29 -0400)] 
change file permissions to write/execute in git

4 years ago(fix) adding test artifacts
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 28 May 2018 13:25:34 +0000 (09:25 -0400)] 
(fix) adding test artifacts

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-108: changes
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 21 May 2018 19:22:42 +0000 (15:22 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-108: changes

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-108: adding assert statements on the scm commit directory
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 21 May 2018 19:20:59 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-108: adding assert statements on the scm commit directory

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-108: need some assert stattements, but mostly done
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 21 May 2018 19:10:30 +0000 (15:10 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-108: need some assert stattements, but mostly done

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-108: finishing up the velocity delegates
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 21 May 2018 13:06:38 +0000 (09:06 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-108: finishing up the velocity delegates

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-108: prep for velocity templates
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 21 May 2018 12:18:11 +0000 (08:18 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-108: prep for velocity templates

4 years agoComments.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 May 2018 23:14:47 +0000 (17:14 -0600)] 
Comments.

4 years agomove checkstyle config in pom to accommodate travis
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 18 May 2018 17:23:29 +0000 (13:23 -0400)] 
move checkstyle config in pom to accommodate travis

4 years ago(test) asserting that properly detached sha256 artifacts exist
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 18 May 2018 17:20:12 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
(test) asserting that properly detached sha256 artifacts exist

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 May 2018 17:02:02 +0000 (11:02 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of
https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-release-plugin.git

Conflicts:
src/main/java/org/apache/commons/release/plugin/mojos/CommonsDistributionDetachmentMojo.java

4 years agoAdd SHA-256.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 May 2018 16:49:37 +0000 (10:49 -0600)] 
Add SHA-256.

4 years ago(fix) checkstyle errors
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 18 May 2018 16:34:54 +0000 (12:34 -0400)] 
(fix) checkstyle errors

4 years agoUse current version of Apache Commons IO. Transitive deps brought in
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 May 2018 15:48:18 +0000 (09:48 -0600)] 
Use current version of Apache Commons IO. Transitive deps brought in
version 2.2, we specify 2.6 here.

4 years agoUse Apache Commons IO to copy streams instead of custom code.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 May 2018 15:43:03 +0000 (09:43 -0600)] 
Use Apache Commons IO to copy streams instead of custom code.

4 years agoFix spelling in comment.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 18 May 2018 15:05:30 +0000 (09:05 -0600)] 
Fix spelling in comment.

4 years agoFix typo.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 17 May 2018 21:35:00 +0000 (15:35 -0600)] 
Fix typo.

4 years agoRefactor site URL.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 17 May 2018 16:38:20 +0000 (10:38 -0600)] 
Refactor site URL.

4 years agoPut VOTE.txt file in the target folder.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 17 May 2018 16:12:14 +0000 (10:12 -0600)] 
Put VOTE.txt file in the target folder.

4 years agoGet git tag commit and put it in the VOTE.txt file.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 17 May 2018 16:10:17 +0000 (10:10 -0600)] 
Get git tag commit and put it in the VOTE.txt file.

4 years agoUse Plexus FileUtils instead of custom code.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 17 May 2018 14:48:24 +0000 (08:48 -0600)] 
Use Plexus FileUtils instead of custom code.

4 years agoUse Plexus FileUtils instead of custom code.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 17 May 2018 14:47:45 +0000 (08:47 -0600)] 
Use Plexus FileUtils instead of custom code.

4 years agoJavadoc typos.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 17 May 2018 14:45:00 +0000 (08:45 -0600)] 
Javadoc typos.

4 years agoWrite contents of sha1.properties file in the VOTE.txt file.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:31:01 +0000 (15:31 -0600)] 
Write contents of sha1.properties file in the VOTE.txt file.

4 years agoMake this TLA upper-case in the prop file and error message.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:30:25 +0000 (15:30 -0600)] 
Make this TLA upper-case in the prop file and error message.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-release...
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:23:00 +0000 (15:23 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-release-plugin.git

4 years agoFix file handle leak.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:22:45 +0000 (15:22 -0600)] 
Fix file handle leak.

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: Use StringUtils instead of ||
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:22:45 +0000 (17:22 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: Use StringUtils instead of ||

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: don't commit sha1.properties, specifically
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:18:12 +0000 (17:18 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: don't commit sha1.properties, specifically

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: don't commit sha1.properties
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:17:52 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: don't commit sha1.properties

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: remove groupId from sha1.properties
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 16 May 2018 20:40:46 +0000 (16:40 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: remove groupId from sha1.properties

4 years agoCan't use > in Javadoc. Use a UTF-8 arrow instead.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 16 May 2018 19:36:16 +0000 (13:36 -0600)] 
Can't use > in Javadoc. Use a UTF-8 arrow instead.

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-113: adding sha1.properties file in workingDirectory
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 16 May 2018 19:13:29 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-113: adding sha1.properties file in workingDirectory

4 years agoTypo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 19:01:19 +0000 (13:01 -0600)] 
Typo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.

4 years ago[COMMONSSITE-112][release-plugin] should create a VOTE.txt file. Don't
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 23:19:10 +0000 (17:19 -0600)] 
[COMMONSSITE-112][release-plugin] should create a VOTE.txt file. Don't
need componentrootid, it's the same as componentid.

4 years ago[COMMONSSITE-112][release-plugin] should create a VOTE.txt file.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 23:02:10 +0000 (17:02 -0600)] 
[COMMONSSITE-112][release-plugin] should create a VOTE.txt file.

4 years agoUse try-with-resources.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 22:48:44 +0000 (16:48 -0600)] 
Use try-with-resources.

4 years agoUse try-with-resources.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 22:46:14 +0000 (16:46 -0600)] 
Use try-with-resources.

4 years agoLog the revision just committed.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 22:43:28 +0000 (16:43 -0600)] 
Log the revision just committed.

4 years agoFormat nit.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 15:59:22 +0000 (09:59 -0600)] 
Format nit.

4 years agomaven-assembly-plugin is defined twice.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 15:01:51 +0000 (09:01 -0600)] 
maven-assembly-plugin is defined twice.

4 years agoFormat nit.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 May 2018 14:59:54 +0000 (08:59 -0600)] 
Format nit.

4 years agoComment nit.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 14:22:10 +0000 (08:22 -0600)] 
Comment nit.

4 years agoUpdate Maven from 3.5.2 to 3.5.3. Build success with 'mvn clean
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 14:21:36 +0000 (08:21 -0600)] 
Update Maven from 3.5.2 to 3.5.3. Build success with 'mvn clean
install site'.

4 years agoUpdate commons-parent from 45 to 46. Build success with 'mvn clean
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 May 2018 14:19:58 +0000 (08:19 -0600)] 
Update commons-parent from 45 to 46. Build success with 'mvn clean
install site'.

4 years agoUpversion to 1.3-SNAPSHOT post 1.2 release
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 15:40:15 +0000 (11:40 -0400)] 
Upversion to 1.3-SNAPSHOT post 1.2 release

4 years agoAdd release date to changes.xml 1.2 commons-release-plugin-1.2 commons-release-plugin-1.2-RC1
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 12:21:56 +0000 (08:21 -0400)] 
Add release date to changes.xml

4 years agoUpversion commons-release-plugin version to 1.1 for 1.2 release
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 12:21:01 +0000 (08:21 -0400)] 
Upversion commons-release-plugin version to 1.1 for 1.2 release

4 years agoPreparing for 1.2 release of release-plugin
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 11:51:34 +0000 (07:51 -0400)] 
Preparing for 1.2 release of release-plugin

4 years agoUpversion to commons-parent 45
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 17:48:38 +0000 (13:48 -0400)] 
Upversion to commons-parent 45

4 years ago(fix) minor nits breaking travis build
Rob Tompkins [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 00:19:34 +0000 (20:19 -0400)] 
(fix) minor nits breaking travis build

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-107: fix release notes SCM addition
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 15:19:17 +0000 (11:19 -0400)] 
COMMONSSITE-107: fix release notes SCM addition

4 years agoMerge branch '1.1' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-release-plugin
Rob Tompkins [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 17:36:46 +0000 (12:36 -0500)] 
Merge branch '1.1' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-release-plugin

4 years agoFix name on checkstyle-suppressions.xml 1.1 commons-release-plugin-1.1 commons-release-plugin-1.1-RC4
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 12:34:57 +0000 (07:34 -0500)] 
Fix name on checkstyle-suppressions.xml

4 years agoAdding README.md and CONTRIBUTING.md to bin assemblies
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 12:27:02 +0000 (07:27 -0500)] 
Adding README.md and CONTRIBUTING.md to bin assemblies

4 years agoAdding static analysis files to src assemblies
Rob Tompkins [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 12:25:53 +0000 (07:25 -0500)] 
Adding static analysis files to src assemblies

4 years agoUpdate release notes with COMMONSSITE-104 commons-release-plugin-1.1-RC2
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 18:46:03 +0000 (13:46 -0500)] 
Update release notes with COMMONSSITE-104

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-104: change file handing around signature generation
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 16:03:56 +0000 (11:03 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-104: change file handing around signature generation

4 years agoCOMMONSSITE-104: change file handing around signature generation
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 16:03:56 +0000 (11:03 -0500)] 
COMMONSSITE-104: change file handing around signature generation

4 years agoSite updates for 1.1 release
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 13:20:29 +0000 (08:20 -0500)] 
Site updates for 1.1 release

4 years agoAdd another info level toggle to the plugin run
Rob Tompkins [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 12:40:50 +0000 (07:40 -0500)] 
Add another info level toggle to the plugin run