Update ziggurat performance benchmark with more methods
authorAlex Herbert <aherbert@apache.org>
Wed, 25 Aug 2021 20:02:41 +0000 (21:02 +0100)
committerAlex Herbert <aherbert@apache.org>
Wed, 25 Aug 2021 22:32:25 +0000 (23:32 +0100)
commite9a67d339fe4032101305086f89085bc1c18486d
tree5811582f45c582db48780c931225212059d9e2d6
parent2286528976920008b523229608e6408101078648
Update ziggurat performance benchmark with more methods

Use only bit shifts for random positive longs.

Use a different method to sample y.

Benchmark methods to interpolate X or Y
commons-rng-examples/examples-jmh/src/main/java/org/apache/commons/rng/examples/jmh/sampling/distribution/ZigguratSamplerPerformance.java