commons-statistics.git
2 weeks agoUpgrade dependency. master
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 1 Jan 2019 02:05:54 +0000 (03:05 +0100)] 
Upgrade dependency.

5 weeks agoINFRA-17380: Repository moved to "gitbox".
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 01:44:00 +0000 (02:44 +0100)] 
INFRA-17380: Repository moved to "gitbox".

8 months agoTypo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'. task_STATISTICS-5
Gary Gregory [Tue, 15 May 2018 19:06:19 +0000 (13:06 -0600)] 
Typo: 'JavaDoc' -> 'Javadoc'.

11 months agoUnnecessary assignments.
Gilles Sadowski [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 16:20:31 +0000 (17:20 +0100)] 
Unnecessary assignments.

11 months agoUse "log1p(x)" instead of "log(1 + x)".
Gilles Sadowski [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 16:15:53 +0000 (17:15 +0100)] 
Use "log1p(x)" instead of "log(1 + x)".

11 months agoCache value of mean and variance.
Gilles Sadowski [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 13:55:07 +0000 (14:55 +0100)] 
Cache value of mean and variance.

11 months agoUnnecessary method calls.
Gilles Sadowski [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 13:40:25 +0000 (14:40 +0100)] 
Unnecessary method calls.

11 months agoDefault method.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 15:06:37 +0000 (16:06 +0100)] 
Default method.

11 months agoDefault method.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:40:34 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
Default method.

11 months agoDefault methods.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:39:49 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
Default methods.

11 months agoRemoved default constructors.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 13:26:02 +0000 (14:26 +0100)] 
Removed default constructors.

Arguments naming and ordering differ among references; hence, the default
constructor is ambiguous.

11 months agoHide undocumented parameters (and probably rarely used API).
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 13:17:39 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
Hide undocumented parameters (and probably rarely used API).

11 months agoHide implementation details.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 13:09:58 +0000 (14:09 +0100)] 
Hide implementation details.

11 months agoJavadoc.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 13:09:37 +0000 (14:09 +0100)] 
Javadoc.

11 months agoChanged ambiguous method names.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 11:24:34 +0000 (12:24 +0100)] 
Changed ambiguous method names.

 getNumericalMean -> getMean
 getNumericalVariance -> getVariance

11 months agoJavadoc.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 11:12:07 +0000 (12:12 +0100)] 
Javadoc.

11 months agoProject files.
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 12:18:41 +0000 (13:18 +0100)] 
Project files.

11 months agoWeb site files.
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 14:02:41 +0000 (15:02 +0100)] 
Web site files.

11 months agoJavadoc.
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 00:17:14 +0000 (01:17 +0100)] 
Javadoc.

11 months agoSet correct JIRA "pid".
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 20:29:24 +0000 (21:29 +0100)] 
Set correct JIRA "pid".

11 months agoDocument as requires Java 8.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 20:21:28 +0000 (13:21 -0700)] 
Document as requires Java 8.

11 months agofindbugs-maven-plugin 3.0.2 -> 3.0.5.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 19:52:19 +0000 (12:52 -0700)] 
findbugs-maven-plugin 3.0.2 -> 3.0.5.

11 months agojacoco-maven-plugin 0.7.5.201505241946 -> 0.8.0.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 19:51:42 +0000 (12:51 -0700)] 
jacoco-maven-plugin 0.7.5.201505241946 -> 0.8.0.

11 months agoclirr-maven-plugin 2.7. -> 2.8.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 18:04:40 +0000 (11:04 -0700)] 
clirr-maven-plugin 2.7. -> 2.8.

11 months agomaven-pmd-plugin 3.5 -> 3.8.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 18:02:14 +0000 (11:02 -0700)] 
maven-pmd-plugin 3.5 -> 3.8.

11 months agomaven-antrun-plugin 1.7 -> 1.8.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 17:40:11 +0000 (10:40 -0700)] 
maven-antrun-plugin 1.7 -> 1.8.

11 months agoPick up apache-rat-plugin version from commons-parent.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 17:24:43 +0000 (10:24 -0700)] 
Pick up apache-rat-plugin version from commons-parent.

11 months agoPick up maven-compiler-plugin version from commons-parent.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 17:24:18 +0000 (10:24 -0700)] 
Pick up maven-compiler-plugin version from commons-parent.

11 months agoGroupId is duplicate of parent groupId.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 17:21:48 +0000 (10:21 -0700)] 
GroupId is duplicate of parent groupId.

11 months agoUpdate commons-parent from 41 to 43.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 17:21:16 +0000 (10:21 -0700)] 
Update commons-parent from 41 to 43.

11 months agoJavadoc.
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 01:28:32 +0000 (02:28 +0100)] 
Javadoc.

11 months agoTypo (Javadoc).
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 01:23:27 +0000 (02:23 +0100)] 
Typo (Javadoc).

11 months agoFixed file paths.
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 01:13:43 +0000 (02:13 +0100)] 
Fixed file paths.

11 months agoMerge branch 'task_STATISTICS-2'
Gilles Sadowski [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 14:04:11 +0000 (15:04 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'task_STATISTICS-2'

11 months agoReport config files (copied from "Commons RNG").
Gilles Sadowski [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 14:03:16 +0000 (15:03 +0100)] 
Report config files (copied from "Commons RNG").

11 months agoCreate ".gitignore" file.
Gilles Sadowski [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 14:02:26 +0000 (15:02 +0100)] 
Create ".gitignore" file.

11 months agoSTATISTICS-2: Migrate "o.a.c.math4.distribution" from Commons Math.
Gilles Sadowski [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 13:41:03 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
STATISTICS-2: Migrate "o.a.c.math4.distribution" from Commons Math.

"IntegerDistribution" was renamed "DiscreteDistribution".
"RealDistribution" was renamed "ContinuousDistribution".

All exceptions are instances of "DistributionException" (package-private).

Solver code (used by method "inverseCumulativeProbability") is a private
static inner class in "AbstractContinuousDistribution".
Tolerances are hard-coded. [Constructors that specified a tolerance were
removed.]

Calls to "FastMath" were replaced by calls to JDK "Math".  This has led to
two unit tests failing in "GammaDistributionTest" for which the tolerance
had to be slightly increased. [The main source indicates which calls to
"Math" methods are responsible for the failures at the original tolerance.]

11 months agoNew project: use Java 8.
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 16:10:38 +0000 (17:10 +0100)] 
New project: use Java 8.

Initial versions will probably be "beta" (0.x).

12 months agoCreate POM file (adapted from "Commons RNG").
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 01:57:38 +0000 (02:57 +0100)] 
Create POM file (adapted from "Commons RNG").